Search parking at London-City

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

London City Airport Parking Reviews

Never beaten on price

These customer comments refer to the experiences of using London City airport parking services booked through Holiday Extras.

  • 84% of customers who left a review for London City Airport Parking would book again
  • 1176 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was smooth and just a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Doy, 08 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Hello we were meet by Amir Ali who was charming and very patient when I arrived in the wrong car park. On our return he was waiting so we were literaaly 11 minutes from Aircraft (hand luggahe) to the car, great when travelling with children

Mrs Clark, 28 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, as always. I recommend Butterfly Parking to everyone. Great service. Debbie

Mrs Bateman, 25 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car park barrier does not recognise number plate. Getting hold of staff to validate ticket to prevent double payment is not easy.

Mr Woodall, 19 Nov 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Did not recognise my car registration

Mr Roach, 18 Nov 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

When I reached the barrier arriving and returning my car registration was not recognised and on both occasions was left waiting at barrier with cars hooting behind me - A very stressful experience

Mr Mackey, 17 Nov 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Amir at Butterfly was great. Very professional guys. Super quick. Just remember to call them 20 mins before you drop your car - something Holidayextras doesn’t tell you about. Will use every time.

Mr Depomeroy-Legg, 17 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car was not linked with booking reference at ticket barrier so had to get a reissued ticket from airport information. Looked like quite a few people had the same issue

Mr Ogg, 16 Nov 2017

Terminal parking
2 out of 5

I regularly use Holiday Extras as I travel for business, principally using meet and greet services. On this occasion I booked Butterfly Meet and Greet at London City Airport. I was charged a fee of £7.50 to exit the carpark but this was not advertised until after I had booked. In addition, my return flight was cancelled and I was arbitrarily charged £30 for a 12 hour delay for which I have yet to receive an invoice with a calculation of charges.

Ms Penfold, 08 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went exactly as laid out. The driver who picked up our car and delivered it back to us was excellent. Heed his comments on when to call on your return. He saved us £4.50 on car park exit charge.

Mr Redondo, 06 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Went OK - card doesn't automatically dispense at the barrier and by the time I'd properly read the instructions I'd already pressed the button which meant that on the way out it hadn't recognised my pre-paid status. The other pre-paid airport parking I've used (LHR & LGW) hasn't had that problem. Also parking is NOT cheap

Miss James, 06 Nov 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Great car park, easy covered walk to terminal. There was a problem with the car park recognising the booking reference. You then have to go to the general information desk on arrival and departure, which is a pain. Otherwise excellent

Mr Young, 31 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Great service, went very well, will use your services again, thank you.

Mr Darchieux, 30 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff very helpful and friendly

Mr Hallis, 29 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

When we came to leave the car park at City Airport on our return journey home, the exit barrier said we owed £255! We had of course pre paid through holiday extras.
We went back into the alrport and after much aggravation eventually spoke to someone who advised us to go back to the barrier and say our name and they would let us through.
Not a good ending to the holiday and would like to be compensated for the time effort and stress

Mr Lindenberg, 29 Oct 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

It took 20/25 minutes to bring the car on arrival rather than the 5/10 minutes we had been told. We also had to pay £3 to leave the car park which was not mentioned in the nitial quote.

Mr Sattin, 29 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Nice and easy walk to the car park , this was our first time on the City Airport and the staff was very helpful.

Mr Kos, 28 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Butterfly claimed that they did not have my booking! Whilst they tried to help, they asked me to park elsewhere and then provide all the booking details, which was not practical due to location and timing, so I had to pay to park in the main car park. I will therefore be claiming this booking back from Holiday Extras! Another previous experience with Butterfly was that they did not have a driver available at the correct time, so I was asked to park elsewhere and wait! Again not practical for an early morning flight with little time to spare!

Ms Rickerby, 25 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Car was safe and secure however when exiting ticket machine asked for £204. Bit if a shock after a great break. Easily resolved via intercom at barrier.

Mrs Fitzpatrick, 25 Oct 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly

Mrs Wilson, 24 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very simple service, friendly driver and great value for money.

Mr Richards, 21 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We found Butterfly meet and greet service very good. We had the same person when we dropped off and collected Amir Ali he was very polite and efficient.

Mrs Trotter, 18 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We were told to ring when we landed & car would be returned in 20 mins, not the case. There was only one driver working, as he returned another member of our groups car before ours, so we had to wait for 45 mins. This made one of our party miss his train conection back to the South West.

Mr Ford, 18 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Always book with holiday extras

Mr Best, 17 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Top