Search hotels at Newcastle

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8am

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Newcastle Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Families with young children
£102.00 (?)
Novotel with parking at the hotel

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Newcastle Airport Hotels services.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Hotels would book again
  • 3595 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel was so close to the airport it made our onward journey very easy. Literally 2 minutes walk into the terminal building. Staff at the hotel were helpful and the room was very pleasant and more importantly very quiet so we were able to rest.

Mrs Macdonald, 19 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and 2 minutes walk to the airport.

Mrs Martin, 19 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Britannia either should be refurbished or demolished, the furnishings and fittings are extremely shabby. It was ok for the 4 or 5 hours sleep before our 6am flight BUT JUST !!

Dr Clarke, 15 Jul 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

All was well, apart from some major redecorating in corridors. Directions to the airport, although correct took us down some narrow country lanes and was no quicker than using A roads.

Mr Smith, 15 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing fine
Staff more than helpful

Mr Urwin, 08 Jul 2015

Britannia Hotel - Read more Britannia Hotel reviews
5 out of 5

Relaxing and comfortable - just what you need before a long journey to your holiday destination. Staff extremely friendly and polite.

Mrs Jardine, 07 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful A good start to ourholiday

Mrs Thornton, 07 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the staff were very helpful and we would stay again.

Mr Hubner, 06 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were fine. The food in the restaurant let it down. The booking process itself was easy and everything went through smoothly.

Mr Carver, 06 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

A great nights sleep and relaxed start to the holiday. Room was clean, fresh with everything we needed - even a hairdryer was provided! The car parking aspect was excellent and such a short walk from the departure lounge. We will be using you again! Very impressed.

Mrs Watson, 01 Jul 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

everything was perfect well done!

Mr Banks, 29 Jun 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, no problems at all.

Mr Stace, 16 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room was better than expected, huge with excellent facilities and the warm cookies were delicious and an lovely bonus, have already booked with yourselves to stay with my husband when we travel next month

Mrs Hodgson, 16 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes. Everything went very smoothly, as it has done on previous occasions.

Mr Cessford, 16 Jun 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good value dinner. Polite staff. Spacious room. Value for money with the airport parking.

Mr Carter, 15 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Effective, cheap and efficent

Mr Smith, 15 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, nice staff, good and sting very expensive, actual car park not at hotel site but on airport long stay area. This is not made clear when booking. Long stay car park bus service abysmal, we and an 80+ year old couple waited almost 45 minutes to be picked up. It took almost an hour to get back to the hotel.

Mr Llewellyn, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish and look forward to the next time in October

Mrs Rea, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, new and clean

Mr Bainbridge, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very impressed and we would certainly use your facilities again if we were to fly from Newcastle again

Mr Younie, 08 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton - Read more Doubletree by Hilton reviews
5 out of 5

Staying at the Doubletree the night before we fly takes away all of the stress of getting to the airport on time and we feel like we have started our holiday a day early! The rooms and restaurant facilities are excellent and we have always found the staff to be very helpful. Just park the car when you arrive and it is waiting for you right next to the arrivals when you get home - excellent.

Mr Temple, 07 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great check in, lovely room ...fall out of bed and into the departure lounge ...

Miss Irving, 06 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent value, Overnight stay and car parking for a week for £69, the restaurant was full of people who had also taken advantage off the 2 course meal and a bottle of wine, cant remember how much it was but it was a great offer

Mrs Hegarty, 05 Jun 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Top