Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel


Close to the top of most people's lists

86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1336 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Bus to airport 20 mins late so I needed to flag down a cab, complaints to hotel about this fell on deaf ears, meaning they didnt care at all! Still not got my £4 I paid to hotel for this transfer.
    Food and drinks in hotel crazily expensive also! I guess if you book the cheapest deal you get rubbish service; lesson learnt."

    Miss Jenkinson, 16 Aug 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel failed to give me my early morning call, therefore I did not go for breakfast until 9 AM. The woman refused to give me breakfast as she said it finished at 9 AM. I explained that it was only 9AM and that they failed to give me my early morning call but she refused to serve me. As I was leaving the hotel I saw the same member of staff eating her breakfast together with another woman in the restaurant. I will be writing a complaint to the restaurant too."
    Mr Smith, 26 Jul 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fine for the money. Booked a double room and the tried to give us a twin, this was corrected. Not impressed with car collection as did not feel this was secure. Collected the car by only stating the make and registration plate. I felt anyone could have picked my car and collected the key as no identification was needed."
    Mr Price, 22 Jul 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "hotel was ok but the food was discussting the lunch was the same every day as was the breakfast and the evening meal foods did not go together"
    Mrs Goodchild, 21 Jul 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly - except that we found it a little difficult to follow instructions to find hotel. Once there all was pleasant and transfers very efficient. I wouldn't recommend hotel restaurant, although breakfast was very good. One thing to watch out for: ouur room was perfectly adequate, but someone travelling with us who booked a single room separately was accommodated in something smaller than a prison cell (I imagine). It was so smalll that when you turned the door handle the furniture rearranged itself."
    Dr Lazarus, 08 Jul 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were initially not at all welcomeing. The lady on reception did start to be more friendly when we were helpful in letting them taking our vehicle to their other hotel for parking as soon as possible. The room was rather worn out. And we were woken up during the night by drunks shouting. We did have a very nice meal there and the garden was nice to sit in.
    On our return we were taken to their sister hotel to pick up our vehicle we had expected to find it at the hotel that we had book in at. We did choose the hotel for proximity to the airport."

    Mrs Brodie, 06 Jul 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "I was very impressed with Acorn Lodge Gatwick. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, my transfer to the airport was immediate as I arrived and within minutes of calling on my return. The room was comfortable and spotless, the breakfast really excellent and overall it was a very good deal with Holiday Extras and I shall definitely book that hotel and parking package again. I have recommended to friends."
    Mrs Sutton, 29 Jun 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and accommodation was good. Only minor complaint was there was no lift to get the luggage upstairs."
    Mr Powell, 31 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The facilities were as described on Internet. TV had broken but we did manage to fix it ourselves and a staff member did come up to the room to have a look, which my family and I thought was very kind as she did not have to. Staff were helpful and friendly."
    Miss Larsen, 25 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went extremely smoothly, staff in hotel were very helpful"
    Mrs Hicks, 17 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly, very good value for money"
    Mr Wilson, 15 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. room was comfortable and clean and surprisingly quiet."
    Mr Parker, 15 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Car parking and bed and breakfast at Acorn Hotel was excellent."
    Mrs Rowlands, 14 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel and parking arrangement was very satisfactory."
    Miss Kemp-Gee, 04 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service used holiday extras on many occasions will carry on doing so."
    Mr Davis, 04 May 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel and transfer as described.Holiday extra staff very helpful."
    Mr Currie, 28 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Does what it says on the tin"
    Mr Kingston, 27 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Enjoyed our stay at Acorn Lodge. Food in restaurant was very good. Smooth transfer to and from Gatwick. Would stay again and highly recommend."
    Mr Carlin, 24 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Clean, efficiently run accommdation and parking. Food in restaurant was piping hot, freshly prepared and nicely presented.On our return the transport turned up within 5-10mins of phone call.Excellent experience all round."
    Mrs Vandenakker, 23 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything spot on as always"
    Mr Jones, 22 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was warm, clean and comfortable, the transfers to the airport and back went very smoothly and my car was returned without a scratch. I would certainly use Acorn Lodge again for a pre- or post-Gatwick stay with parking."
    Ms Jenkins, 21 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Acorn Lodge near Gatwick. Triple room good size, evening meal excellent, staff friendly. Good service to airport and efficient return of car after the holiday."
    Mr Duncan, 20 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The facilities were adequate and the staff very helpful"
    Mr Phillips, 18 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Airport parking with over night stay at The Acorn Lodge on return. Excellent service. Perfect will definitely use this service again."
    Miss Priestley, 15 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great."
    Mrs Williams, 10 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service from on-line and the hotel"
    Mr Allen, 05 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes ok"
    Mr Nealon, 05 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a Hire Car through Holiday Extras, and it was very smooth. The company were fantastic. Thank you."
    Mrs Stainsby, 05 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "It's was a good clean hotel. Pick up at both ends excellent. Only downside were drinks very expensive in hotel restaurant"
    Mrs Storey, 02 Apr 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "yes"
    Mr Dyer, 31 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff at the Acorn Lodge Hotel were we stayed the night before our flight were very helpfull and friendly."
    Mr Parker, 31 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel, staff very helpful"
    Mrs Whitaker, 31 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "THE ACORN LODGE WAS IDEAL FOR A PRE-AIRPORT NIGHT AND THE BREAKFAST EXCELLENT. TRANSFERS BOTH WAY VERY SMOOTH AND HASTLE FREE"
    Mr Buttle, 29 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Really pleased with the quality of the hotel, and the transfers to and from the Airport. Would definitely use Holiday Extras Again"
    Mrs Ibbotson, 29 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Holidays extra took the hassle out of the holiday experience. We stayed overnight in a great hotel before leaving. Our cars were ready and waiting on return with no problems transferring to & from the airport. Even with a group of seven they got us all in with no problems. Previously they arranged airport VIP lounge tickets for my wife and I, both outward and return, making the normal airport trauma as carefree as possible."
    Mr Scott, 28 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent help and very quiet room
    transport on time"

    Mr Lewis, 27 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    1 out of 5

  • "Booked hotel and parking at Gatwick with Acorn lodge - nice small lodge, close to airport, cheap, clean, good food, everything went smoothly - had to wait 20 minutes for pick-up on return."
    Mr Pitcher, 26 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Great location,fast and efficient breakfast and pickup, will use again."
    Mr Winfield, 25 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything according to info received. very good hotel/service"
    Mr Dacombe, 24 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful and we will definatley being going back to Acorn Lodge for furture hotel parking"
    Mrs Yusuf, 24 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We were more than pleased with the Hotel
    The restaraunt privided an excellent evening meal at a more than competitive price to other hotels we have used previosly.
    Excellent breakfast which was included in the overnight stay and parking.
    First class and pleasant staff"

    Mr Cummings, 21 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The ambiance was great, facilities fantastic, food adequate, but was a bit spoiled by a sour faced waitress."
    Mrs Clark, 19 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Every thing whent well room a bit noisy but otherwise good"
    Mr Crosswell, 18 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel was as described staff freindly good shuttle service easy booking etc have use holiday extras before and will use again"
    Miss Stephen, 12 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked an airport hotel with parking for 16 days on a special offer, everything went well and was as stated on your website. We were very pleased with our stay and the booking system, easy and straightforward, we would definately book again through holiday extras."
    Mrs Ting, 11 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Brilliant overall. Will definately use again."
    Mrs Glantz, 08 Mar 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and parking deal was ideal. Hotel even took me to the Irport on the Friday evening to collect my wife who was flying in from Dublin."
    Mr Issott, 10 Feb 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel room was very nice and the staff extremely helpful. I would be happy to stay there again."
    Mrs Furneaux-Gotch, 09 Feb 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was very comfortable, the evening meal was good and the arrangements for drop-off and pick-up were prompt"
    Mr Windus, 06 Feb 2013

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8