Gatwick Acorn Lodge Reviews Page 3


86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1366 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mr Evans, 25 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "facilities and staff 1st class,travel to and from gatwick spot on thank you, would use again in future sue and neil collett"
    Mr Collett, 18 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "had a little difficulty finding hotel but after that all good. Lovely meal in restaurant and very nice staff"
    Mrs Crane, 16 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "First time we have stayed in a Gatwick hotel. We had an excellent hotel and it was all very easy. We would definitely do this again and have already recommended this to friends."
    Mrs Webster, 16 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was very good"
    Mr Watson, 14 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful and I would recommend this Hotel and stay there again."
    Mr Lynch, 07 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Have no complaints. Service was excellent throughout."
    Mrs Procter, 06 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice overnight hotel, staff very helpful and pleasant. Hotel appeared to have been recently refurbished, though one or two small details in our room still needed attention. Overall though a very pleasant experience and airport transfers very smooth."
    Mr Cunningham, 04 Sep 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "staff was very helpfull
    hotel was very clean
    nice breakfast"

    Mr Hughes, 29 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "everything was good"
    Mr Akrigg, 29 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes, excellent"
    Ms Daisley, 21 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly. Staff welcoming. No problems."
    Dr King, 17 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good, transfers to and from the airport was quick and efficient"
    Miss Moore, 16 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good staff at the hotel - no complaints"
    Mr Gough, 11 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as described.
    Food and drink at hotel very pricey though."

    Mrs Amis, 10 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge quite small but comfortable, ccnvenient and staff very pleasant. Unusual for breakfast to be included. Quick transfers. Car moved off site but returned safely. Would use again."
    Mr Pallister, 08 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "all went well staff polite and helpful"
    Mrs Krause, 07 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "great service would use again"
    Mr Whelan, 06 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect!!! Lovely hotel an lovely staff!! Excellent transfers to and from airport!!!"
    Mr Wood, 04 Aug 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "all very good for us"
    Mr Brown, 25 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellant.Value for money. Prompt pick up on return. Hastle free would definately use again. Fantastic."
    Mr Jones, 24 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, good food available, the breakfast was excellent. I have used the hotel three times now and would highly recommend it."
    Mr Sopowski, 21 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service i will be back in touch for nest holliday regards"
    Mr Still, 21 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The staff great hotel great bit noisy clean and it was fab thanks"
    Ms Shimman, 17 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "No telephone in Gatwick hotel room. Delay in getting through to hotel to order transport on return. Hotel and staff otherwise satisfactory"
    Mr Purry, 12 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful. Good food and facilities."
    Mr Lyons, 11 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent choice of guest house, clean and lovely staff. Good breakfast. only bad comment no hairdryer in room,"
    Mrs Boyland, 09 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All went very well."
    Mr Grindle, 09 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went perfectly. The hotel transfers were brilliant and so speedy. We had a lovely room at The Acorn Lodge Hotel and a great English breakfast. If we had known that the restaurant was available for evening meals we would have certainly used it. Will definitely book this again for Gatwick flighs. and will recommend it to all my friends."
    Mrs Collins, 08 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Great little hotel. Only comment was that pickup from the airport was slow and my car was filthy dirty( parked under a Tree)"
    Mr Moore, 30 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All Good"
    Mrs Wilson, 28 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge was friendly and breakfast was excellent - transfers to airport excellent. On our return the transfer was poor - slow to meet us and driver swung the minivan around corners making it very uncomfortable - even worse, we were returned to pick up our car at the sister hotel which was a few miles further away and we had no idea how to find our way back to the motorway. ALSO the car had been kept in a muddy field and was covered in mud, leaves and bird droppings. I was not happy."
    Mr Hulme, 25 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "We were moved to the sister hotel where the car was to be stored for the 10days.
    The room was clean and well above what we expected for the price we paid.
    The on site restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was excellent.
    The staff were extremely helpful , the transfer to the airport was quick, on time.
    We ahd an early start at 0550 and we missed breakfast, we knew this beforehand and was not a problem.
    Pick at the airport was within 10 mins of calling them from the pick up point.
    Overall a 10 out of 10 experience .
    Thank you"

    Mr Haven, 24 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed in two different hotels, one on outward journey and one coming home. First one was good, the second one was excellent."
    Ms Pamplin, 22 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "good value for money"
    Mr Smithers, 21 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice holtel, lovely breakfast, transfers perfect and all ran very smoothly"
    Mrs Mcginn, 21 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "every thing went very smoothly, staf wre very good and the room was ideal. the mini bus to and from the airport was on time and the car parking was perfect,"
    Mr Cooper, 14 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Have stayed at the hotel before. Excellent value for money, staff are brill and transfer is great"
    Miss Ince, 14 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Smooth and easy Transaction Got exactly what was ordered"
    Mr Leighton, 11 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The facilities were excellent so was the food and the staff were very helpful. Would certainly use again."
    Mr Lyons, 05 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very good, only negative was that car was parked at sister hotel but even that went well in the end"
    Mr Peacock, 03 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and facilites all excellent. Transfers to and from airport very smooth and efficient."
    Mrs Lewis, 01 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went exactly as planned."
    Mr Sykes, 01 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "no probs"
    Mrs Doutch, 31 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well, with a particularly efficient transfer to the airport, although a considerable delay on return. The hotel was very good value for money, but the stairs were difficult to navigate with luggage."
    Miss Stewart, 29 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good in other respects but beds VERY uncomfortable"
    Mrs Knapp, 29 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The Acorn Lodge near Gatwick was very nice, large room, clean, tea and coffee making facilities and tv. The en suite was good, plenty of hot water. Marina on reception was very helpful. Would happily stay again. Our pick up went smoothly on return to Gatwick so overall a good experience."
    Mrs Pyke, 29 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very good."
    Mr Huxley, 19 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Clean,comfortable accommodation. Excellent transfer to airport. Would stay in this hotel again."
    Mrs Cannon, 19 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "as usual everything was just as it should have been we will use your service again"
    Mrs Lambert, 18 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8