Gatwick Acorn Lodge Reviews Page 6


86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1362 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Very helpful regarding my overnight stays.THe hotel was excellent.Also paid for evening meal through holiday extras"
    Mrs Trevis, 26 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "we used the Acorn Lodge/Cambridge Hotel to stay the night before we went on holiday and had breakfast with them and they looked after our car whilst we were away. TOP CLASS very pleased"
    Mrs Prowse, 26 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Acorn Lodge hotel at Gatwick was lovely, and I had an excellent meal in the restaurant. The airport lounge was very pleasant and the staff helpful. When I returned from holiday, the airport pickup and collection of my car was smooth and very fast."
    Ms Armitage, 25 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very clean, Room not that big, and bed small so not the best of nights sleep. Plug from hand basin missing, but managed to get one from recepetion. Breakfast staff very friendly and lovely piping hot breakfast.Car park spaces limited, but would use again but different room.Prefferred sister hotel The cAMBRIDGE."
    Mr Melbourne, 25 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went according to plan. Thank you very much. Car looked after safely."
    Mr Trustam, 24 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, everything went well, very pleased with arrangements"
    Mr Scott, 21 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "it was ok but evening meals were very expensive and no vegetarian alternatives for breakfast."
    Mrs Lovell, 19 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Wonderful"
    Mrs Stowers, 18 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing was fine even down to where to pick up the curtesy bus at 1.00am! Staff were helpful"
    Mrs Porter, 18 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was perfect , the staff very friendly and the car park service very good."
    Miss Ashby, 18 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "all ran very smoothly."
    Mr Butterfield, 15 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went fine, exactly as promised,unfortunately , because our transfer to the airport was so early we missed the included breakfast"
    Mr Bushell, 15 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "overnight stay was comfortable and friendly. Transport to airport very good a little slow on return."
    Mrs Millen, 15 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything went without a hitch, the hotel room could have been little bigger, no room for bags, and had to drag them up flights of stairs, no lift."
    Mr Salmon, 05 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "Took about 10 minutes to find car on return."
    Mr Pickering, 05 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel nice and clean, only drawback - need to carry heavy suitcases down from bedroom (they were carried up for us).
    Otherwise very acceptable.
    Pricewise - very good."

    Mr Smith, 05 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We were directed into The Acorn car park, unloaded our suitcases and then were redirected to the Cambridge Hotel. We were not at all happy. The room was clean but very old fashioned. The restaurant was pleasant and the food good."
    Mr Gale, 04 Oct 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    1 out of 5

  • "It was a fantastic start to my holiday. The hotel was spotless and the staff were lovely. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Arrived back from holiday and picked our car up straight away, no waiting around. I would stay there again."
    Mrs Caley, 30 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent."
    Mr Taylor, 30 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very happy with hotel - very friendly staff and a good service. Have booked twice more already."
    Mr Adams, 29 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "lovely bed & breakfast, room was very clean and comfortable but no hair dryer in room? and no one at reception on arrival but they were very quick to arrive once we phoned them."
    Mrs Boyland, 25 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "There was a bit of a delay with the transport coming to collect us from the airport otherwise everything was excellent"
    Mr Urry, 26 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good. We were put in the Cambridge and not the Acorn when we arrived. Good service."
    Mr Lovett, 21 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a hotel and car park with holiday extra.
    It all went well, we would recommend and would not hesitate to do this again"

    Mr Price, 18 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes all very good and as described"
    Mr Lovatt, 14 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, hotel as described and all went very smoothly, nice breakfast in the morning and prompt transfers to and from the airport, our car was also well looked after, would use again, great value for money, hotel was also very clean and tidy."
    Mrs Foskett, 09 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "the acorn lodge gatwick was good for purpose clean basic but handy for gatwick .i know we were only staying one night but a wardrobe or
    possibly some coat hooks in the room would come in handy"

    Mr Ross, 04 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful and welcoming"
    Dr Mulvey, 01 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "A very personnel service from the Acorn Lodge, we will return. Always book with Holiday Extras & Always Happy."
    Mr Scull, 31 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked a car, everything went very smoothly and we got the exact car that we wanted."
    Mr Gamble, 30 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "I have used holiday extras before and have always received good service. Facilities matched description exactly."
    Mr Henson, 29 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly,Greatly appreciated after a long flight & returning in the middle of the night!!. Many thanks to all"
    Mr Hope, 27 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything ran extreemly well throughout, many thanks. we will use you again"
    Mr Bamforth, 24 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good customer service"
    Mr Jones, 22 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent, helpful and comfortable. Exactly as promised!!"
    Mrs Steward, 21 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "I Would use the facilities again very good"
    Mr Schleswick, 17 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went very smoothly especially on the return. we just made a quick phone call and the bus collected us from Gatwick North in about 10 minutes, took us to the Cambridge Hotel where our car had been kept. The sister hotel (The Acorn Lodge) where we stayed before we flew was small, friendly and comfortable and very close to the airport with the transfer in the morning when we requested it. It took all the worry of getting to the airport early in the morning and we thought was value for money. We will do this again."
    Mrs Short, 15 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "quite satisfied"
    Dr Venki, 20 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel and parking excellent. "
    Mr Macfarlane, 01 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The facilities were excellent for a one night hotel stay prior to going on holiday and the coach transfer both to and from the airport was very efficient."
    Mr Williams, 31 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful staff, lovely breakfast. close to north terminal just a little noisy as we had the room at the bottom of the stairs"
    Miss Hinchliffe, 26 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very good, drop off and pick up from airport good."
    Mrs Clarke, 18 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent,would definitely recommend.Hotel,staff,food and transfers to and from airport brilliant.A great start to my holiday.Well done."
    Mrs Munns, 16 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very happy many thanks."
    Mr Collins, 08 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Accomodation and food excellent.
    Only downside was caused by construction work at Gtawick North Terminal - totally out of you control."

    Mr Todd, 08 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "apart from the alterations at Gatwick Sth terminal causing confusion with pick-up points on return everything was fine"
    Mr Norman, 07 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "All was good.hotel good also the
    transport from the airport to the
    hotel"

    Mrs Whitmey, 07 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very happy with Acorn Lodge Hotel - all services were good and food was excellent."
    Ms Black, 06 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went to plan , thanks very much"
    Mr Mutton, 03 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent"
    Mr Downs, 29 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8