Gatwick Acorn Lodge Reviews Page 7


86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1420 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Very good. We were put in the Cambridge and not the Acorn when we arrived. Good service."
    Mr Lovett, 21 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a hotel and car park with holiday extra.
    It all went well, we would recommend and would not hesitate to do this again"

    Mr Price, 18 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes all very good and as described"
    Mr Lovatt, 14 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, hotel as described and all went very smoothly, nice breakfast in the morning and prompt transfers to and from the airport, our car was also well looked after, would use again, great value for money, hotel was also very clean and tidy."
    Mrs Foskett, 09 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "the acorn lodge gatwick was good for purpose clean basic but handy for gatwick .i know we were only staying one night but a wardrobe or
    possibly some coat hooks in the room would come in handy"

    Mr Ross, 04 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful and welcoming"
    Dr Mulvey, 01 Sep 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "A very personnel service from the Acorn Lodge, we will return. Always book with Holiday Extras & Always Happy."
    Mr Scull, 31 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked a car, everything went very smoothly and we got the exact car that we wanted."
    Mr Gamble, 30 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "I have used holiday extras before and have always received good service. Facilities matched description exactly."
    Mr Henson, 29 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly,Greatly appreciated after a long flight & returning in the middle of the night!!. Many thanks to all"
    Mr Hope, 27 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything ran extreemly well throughout, many thanks. we will use you again"
    Mr Bamforth, 24 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good customer service"
    Mr Jones, 22 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent, helpful and comfortable. Exactly as promised!!"
    Mrs Steward, 21 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "I Would use the facilities again very good"
    Mr Schleswick, 17 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went very smoothly especially on the return. we just made a quick phone call and the bus collected us from Gatwick North in about 10 minutes, took us to the Cambridge Hotel where our car had been kept. The sister hotel (The Acorn Lodge) where we stayed before we flew was small, friendly and comfortable and very close to the airport with the transfer in the morning when we requested it. It took all the worry of getting to the airport early in the morning and we thought was value for money. We will do this again."
    Mrs Short, 15 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "quite satisfied"
    Dr Venki, 20 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel and parking excellent. "
    Mr Macfarlane, 01 Aug 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The facilities were excellent for a one night hotel stay prior to going on holiday and the coach transfer both to and from the airport was very efficient."
    Mr Williams, 31 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful staff, lovely breakfast. close to north terminal just a little noisy as we had the room at the bottom of the stairs"
    Miss Hinchliffe, 26 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very good, drop off and pick up from airport good."
    Mrs Clarke, 18 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent,would definitely recommend.Hotel,staff,food and transfers to and from airport brilliant.A great start to my holiday.Well done."
    Mrs Munns, 16 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very happy many thanks."
    Mr Collins, 08 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Accomodation and food excellent.
    Only downside was caused by construction work at Gtawick North Terminal - totally out of you control."

    Mr Todd, 08 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "apart from the alterations at Gatwick Sth terminal causing confusion with pick-up points on return everything was fine"
    Mr Norman, 07 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "All was good.hotel good also the
    transport from the airport to the
    hotel"

    Mrs Whitmey, 07 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very happy with Acorn Lodge Hotel - all services were good and food was excellent."
    Ms Black, 06 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went to plan , thanks very much"
    Mr Mutton, 03 Jul 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent"
    Mr Downs, 29 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Absolutely fine"
    Mr Simonds, 29 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service thank you"
    Mr Viner, 26 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very good and the service was excellent."
    Mrs Alexander, 26 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The service was excellent The food in the hotel was very very good. great value for money"
    Mrs O'connell, 25 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Exactly as I hoped, would definitely use again"
    Mr Bucknall, 24 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "very good, hotel as described. Have used twice now and spot on both times."
    Mr Porter, 21 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "A perfect start to our holiday"
    Mrs Minns, 21 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "stayed at gatwick acorn hotel for the night before flight. basic but clean, lift to north terminal, car parking for week. excellent."
    Ms Fleming, 14 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Any doubts we might have had booking on the internet as before we only used hotels that we knew were completely unfounded as everything went smoothly from booking online to arriving at the hotel and then to the airport. Comfortable hotel with efficient staff, good food and hassle free transfers to & from the airport. Would certainly use again."
    Mrs Bloomfield, 13 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    1 out of 5

  • "The overnight stay was fine, transport to and from airport very prompt. Car had been moved to sister hotel which was not a problem but thought it would be returned for our arrival, as this didn't happen we had to go to the other hotel."
    Mr Hitchens, 30 May 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "Good hotel, good breakfast, perfect start to holiday, prompt pick up on return car ready to drive away."
    Mr Hopson, 11 Jul 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, polite and very helpful."
    Mrs Nicholson, 23 Jul 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel & parking efficient & convenient"
    Mrs Mcclelland, 02 Aug 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All arrangements worked smoothly, thank you. Impressed with all aspects."
    Mr Williams, 13 Aug 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel is undergoing large scale building work and as such has no facilities apart from a room."
    Mr Harry, 15 Aug 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "A very good guest house, taken to and picked up from the airport as advertised. Excellent."
    Mr Temple, 29 Aug 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Brilliant - makes a difference to your holiday"
    Mr Johnson, 01 Sep 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel as expected. Staff, flights etc. were as good as could be expected."
    Mr Sunter, 29 Sep 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was basic, as expected, but clean. The staff and service were terrific and really good value."
    Mr Boocock, 02 Oct 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Accommodation was undergoing extensive works and our room was in need of an upgrade but we were comfortable and well-served and would happily return."
    Mr Ost, 04 Oct 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Acorn hotel was undergoing some intensive building works, so were unable to provide evening meal, but they did provide transport to a sister hotel, the Cambridge."
    Miss Hicks, 05 Oct 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems - decent accommodation and efficient transfers."
    Mr Dalby, 13 Oct 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9