Reviews of the Ibis Luton


What our customers think

86% of customers who left a review for the Ibis would book again
810 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Good location and everybody very helpful"
    Mrs Francis, 21 Mar 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "helpfull staff. ideal for over night stay would use again"
    Mr Henshaw, 18 Mar 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Good value overnight and parking deal. The only issue would be that it is quite a walk from the hotel to the terminal with luggage. Ok if you are fit and the weather is good. There is a shuttle bus but it is quite a treck to the bus stop."
    Mrs Beckett, 17 Mar 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent."
    Mr Clay, 17 Mar 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Minimalist, modern hotel, bar/restaurant and bedroom most acceptable. Early breakfast selections and prices (generally) appreciated. Walking distance to airport departures. No need to waste money pre-holiday, half the cost I expect of many other hotels"
    Mr Laverick, 16 Mar 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was excellent, transfers ran to plan,no problems."
    Mr Milne, 12 Mar 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Absolutely. Recommend to anyone."
    Mr Goodman, 04 Mar 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Fantastic service very happy thank you"
    Mr Hennessy, 28 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went very smooth and it is nice that the hotel is very near the terminal it was an easy walk to the terminal"
    Mrs King, 26 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes they were efficient and friendly. They were helpful and everything was better than I anticipated."
    Mrs Ashmore, 25 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine from parking the car to the moment we left."
    Mr Woolard, 23 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff great, service great, room great, food a bit disappointing."
    Mr Newman, 23 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service at Reception. Clean, fresh and bright rooms and communal areas. Breakfast very good. Great value for money with the parking included."
    Ms Scott, 20 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was great. Only improvement would be if air parks bus was able to drop off at hotel. We saw that it was a bit far to walk so we got a taxi which was £8.50. Then it was snowing the next morning so we asked the hotel to get us a taxi to the airports and they were able to get a fixed fare of £6 which was better."
    Mrs Mcgregor, 17 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "My overnight stay at the Ibis Luton before an early morning flight was very relaxing, took the strain out of my journey. The hotel was excellent - just what I needed. Check-in was very efficient and helpful. I think the rooms had been re-furbished since my last visit and were very impressive. The room was clean, spacious and very adequate. The check in staff were efficiant, smiley and very helpful, the bar staff were excellent also. Travelling on my own its always nice to be looked after. Highly recommended for an overnight stay before an early flight"
    Mrs Graham, 10 Feb 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Car parking was poor we only had 15 mins to register take cases to room or we would have been charged , breakfast was cold we went in at 7am"
    Mr Billups, 30 Jan 2015

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "The service was excellent and everything was well organised. We would book with you again!"
    Miss Haswell, 19 Jan 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "When I discovered Holiday Inn parking conditions did not suit your staff promptly cancelled everything and re-booked a more suitable hotel at no extra charge. Could not have been more helpful."
    Mrs Atkins, 13 Jan 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel with perfect locstion to the airport. Easy to drop off car and first class service from car drop off to hotel"
    Miss Winfield, 11 Jan 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent"
    Mrs Roberts, 03 Jan 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service."
    Mr Crew, 22 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "All facilities as described, very easy to use and staff all very helpful and polite."
    Miss Smith, 21 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff great everything very smooth"
    Mr Chapman, 21 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful. Bit miffed at 4.30am when standing outside IBIS bus stop, clearly indicated to airparks bus and it went straight past. However the walk to airport did me good."
    Mr Meadows, 14 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful and all went smoothly from arriving to departing"
    Mrs Wootton, 08 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "My only complaint is that the shuttle bus does not pick up outside the Ibis hotel. You have to walk to the Holiday Inn and then we found that the buses DO NOT STOP - they only drop off! We had to walk to the terminal - fortunately it was not raining. Next time we'll opt for the holiday Inn as it is nearer to the terminal. Without these comments I would have marked you 10."
    Mr Miles, 06 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel fine, parking good"
    Mrs Conibere, 05 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel-good with staff on reception attentive and very helpful. Getting to the car park was difficult due to extensive road works in whole area. Although the hotel is quite near the airport and even the nearer bus stop is uphill all the way so pulling a heavy suitcase and hand luggage in cold damp weather is better avoided."
    Mr Baines, 04 Dec 2014

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect. Secure, efficient and smooth. The only problem was the checkout, the normal system was down, but the staff were professional and dealt with the queue quickly."
    Mrs Feltham, 30 Nov 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "airport lounge at gatwick first class good transfers from airparks and a good nights sleep from ibis all in all hassle free thanks"
    Mr Withnall, 25 Nov 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "v good"
    Mr Fagan, 15 Nov 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Seemed like a long wait for overcrowded bus back to the car park. All other aspects great."
    Ms Wilson, 10 Nov 2014

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described"
    Mr Mowczan, 21 Sep 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and was as expected. Staff were helpful & polite."
    Mrs Cadogan, 13 Sep 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly - no problems whatsoever."
    Mrs Campbell, 12 Sep 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Initially difficult to locate but once there the service was excellent. Staff very helpful at all stages"
    Mrs Duckworth, 12 Sep 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went exactly to plan. All staff were helpful (Airparks Luton & Ibis hotel). All facilities were as described. No hesitation in using or recommending Holiday Extras again."
    Mr Mainwaring, 07 Sep 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "all very good"
    Mr Moulton, 04 Sep 2014

    Ibis
    1 out of 5

  • "Excellent services , easily booked through the website"
    Mrs Roberts, 31 Aug 2014

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Breakfast was not good in that many buffet items were under the heaters for some time. Arrived late in the evening. Choice of food very limited, not good and expnsive!"
    Mr Doncic, 31 Jan 2014

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

  • "Booked Ibis hotel with Airparks parking. I was not able to be dropped right outside the Ibis and had to walk. This was not made clear and was an issue as I have mobility difficulties."
    Mrs Hopkins, 29 May 2013

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

  • "The only down side we're the plastic sheets on the beds. Very uncomfertable and very noisy when you moved. Was eventually very good and so was the service and drinks."
    Mr Badman, 15 May 2013

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned except I tried to phone the telephone number several times to have my car valeted and brought to the hotel but there was no answer"
    Mrs Billingham, 14 May 2013

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent value for money, thank you. Hotel staff sorted additional requests with both ease and friendliness, and car park staff were more than helpful, and again, fabulously cheerful!"
    Miss Pas, 05 May 2013

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was as expected and you compare favourably with other similar sites"
    Mr Herring, 30 Apr 2013

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly and made our trip more enjoyable"
    Mr Walker, 01 May 2013

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel fine, but no bus from hotel to airport, only a 10 minute walk but not great with a toddler at 5.30am. Bus from airport to car park was every 20minutes would have been nice if it was a slightly shorter waiting time."
    Mrs Mihailidis, 28 Apr 2013

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes, especially the bus driver"
    Mr King, 28 Apr 2013

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was very efficient and well organised"
    Mrs Cheadle, 28 Apr 2013

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

1 2 3