Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 987 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

What our customers think

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
987 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wright, 29 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Room a bit small but adequate very helpful concierge when we arrived great price for overnight stay and car park service

Mrs Robinson, 29 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Cordle, 28 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Warm welcome. Lovely restaurant. Good bed. Just what we required. Oh and a short walk to the airport. Perfect

Mrs Williams, 27 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All was as described. Comfy clean quite rooms. Helpful staff. Would recommend a taxi to airport if you have a couple of suitcases or kids. Worth the £4.

Mr Lyons, 21 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went to plan apart from parking. On the way back the point where the airparks bus picks up is away from the other stops and is a bit confusing. Otherwise very good.

Miss Varney, 20 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very good staff

Mr Woodroffe, 16 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

After being stuck in Egypt for longer than anticipated due to flights being stopped was pleased to hear I wouldn't get charged for the extra days- & that was a huge bonus!
Slightly disgruntled that our car wasn't ready for meet & greet after we rang 20 minutes prior to us landing..Also didn't realise how far I would have to walk? As being disabled really was a bit too far, thought meet & great would be right outside the airport- all this said would use air parks again.

Miss Wheeler, 16 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent; helpful staff, clean and simple and great food for an excellent price. Second time we've stayed there, both times equally as good.

Mr Norris, 11 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel, Ibis, was fine. Room and bathroom better than expected, beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Stocks, 09 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected, except the pillows, they were lumpy, not firm but solid and uncomfortable. I was only there one night so did not see point in making an issue of it. apart from that everything was ok.

Mrs Harris, 08 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything was very good, you could give a little extra time for dropping people off.

Mr Treharne, 02 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop is too far away

Miss Pepper, 22 Oct 2015

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very small basic rooms - as we were later getting there and leaving early next morning - didn't cause us any problems !!

Mr Goggin, 09 Oct 2015

Ibis
3 out of 5

The hotel was described as on the Airport it was not we had to have a cab to the airport

Mr Price, 02 Oct 2015

Ibis
2 out of 5

everything went well staff all very pleasant facilities good Tis is the 2nd time we have stayed before a flight

Mrs Stannard, 01 Oct 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Car parking arrangements worked very well, however staying at the Ibis Hotel ovwernight meant that we had to struggle with suitcases and bags uphill over rough surfaces to get to bus stop. which has no cover for poor weather conditons. waited long time for bus to come. Not a good start to a holiday. Why cannot the bus pick up from the hotel.

Mr Noakes, 30 Sep 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

everything fine v.friendly and well organised

Mr Murphy, 08 Jul 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went well - hotel room v comfortable and staff friendly. Easy to walk to terminal from hotel.

Mrs Chick, 06 Jul 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

All went very well. No problems at all.

Mr Bosworth, 05 Jul 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly, room was good and had everything you needed for our overnight stay. and the walk to the terminal was fine. the staff were very helpful and the menu was good. we would stay with you again..

Mr Bowles, 02 Jul 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff were very helpful and room very comfortable.

Mrs Chick, 29 Jun 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very convenient to Luton Airport.
Walking distance if you have a early morning flight when the buses are not running.

Mrs Briscoe, 14 Jun 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Food Menu was not encouraging or enticing at all, simple food at reasonable prices, not the exorbitant prices for something not interesting. After checking next door at Ramada whose menu was only slightly better We went next door to Holiday Inn, which we will book in future. Overall room & facilities were basic & Food was not of appeal

Mr Cumberland, 28 May 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great budget hotel, clean and comfortable and reasonable bar and food prices

Ms Williams, 09 May 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything was good, but the beds could have been more comfortable as the sheets were hard.

Mr Evans, 24 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Person I spoke to was very helpful and nice. Was very impressed with the service it was excellent. I will use this company again.

Miss Porter, 21 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good location and everybody very helpful

Mrs Francis, 21 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

helpfull staff. ideal for over night stay would use again

Mr Henshaw, 18 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good value overnight and parking deal. The only issue would be that it is quite a walk from the hotel to the terminal with luggage. Ok if you are fit and the weather is good. There is a shuttle bus but it is quite a treck to the bus stop.

Mrs Beckett, 17 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Mr Clay, 17 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Minimalist, modern hotel, bar/restaurant and bedroom most acceptable. Early breakfast selections and prices (generally) appreciated. Walking distance to airport departures. No need to waste money pre-holiday, half the cost I expect of many other hotels

Mr Laverick, 16 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, transfers ran to plan,no problems.

Mr Milne, 12 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Absolutely. Recommend to anyone.

Mr Goodman, 04 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fantastic service very happy thank you

Mr Hennessy, 28 Feb 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went very smooth and it is nice that the hotel is very near the terminal it was an easy walk to the terminal

Mrs King, 26 Feb 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes they were efficient and friendly. They were helpful and everything was better than I anticipated.

Mrs Ashmore, 25 Feb 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine from parking the car to the moment we left.

Mr Woolard, 23 Feb 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff great, service great, room great, food a bit disappointing.

Mr Newman, 23 Feb 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very good service at Reception. Clean, fresh and bright rooms and communal areas. Breakfast very good. Great value for money with the parking included.

Ms Scott, 20 Feb 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Only improvement would be if air parks bus was able to drop off at hotel. We saw that it was a bit far to walk so we got a taxi which was £8.50. Then it was snowing the next morning so we asked the hotel to get us a taxi to the airports and they were able to get a fixed fare of £6 which was better.

Mrs Mcgregor, 17 Feb 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

My overnight stay at the Ibis Luton before an early morning flight was very relaxing, took the strain out of my journey. The hotel was excellent - just what I needed. Check-in was very efficient and helpful. I think the rooms had been re-furbished since my last visit and were very impressive. The room was clean, spacious and very adequate. The check in staff were efficiant, smiley and very helpful, the bar staff were excellent also. Travelling on my own its always nice to be looked after. Highly recommended for an overnight stay before an early flight

Mrs Graham, 10 Feb 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Car parking was poor we only had 15 mins to register take cases to room or we would have been charged , breakfast was cold we went in at 7am

Mr Billups, 30 Jan 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

The service was excellent and everything was well organised. We would book with you again!

Miss Haswell, 19 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

When I discovered Holiday Inn parking conditions did not suit your staff promptly cancelled everything and re-booked a more suitable hotel at no extra charge. Could not have been more helpful.

Mrs Atkins, 13 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with perfect locstion to the airport. Easy to drop off car and first class service from car drop off to hotel

Miss Winfield, 11 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Roberts, 03 Jan 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Crew, 22 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

All facilities as described, very easy to use and staff all very helpful and polite.

Miss Smith, 21 Dec 2014

Ibis
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-07-2016, valid as of 27-05-2016