Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1205 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£51.00*
room-only
£51.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

What our customers think

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1205 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent clean well appointed accommodation very conveniently situated for Luton Airport

Mr Carter, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described , staff friendly and helpfull , the only problem we had was the room we were given had a connecting door to another room which we had noise coming from a hair dryer at 4am in the morning so next time will ask for a different room . Will definitely vist again :)

Mr Archbold, 19 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great budget hotel right next to Luton Airport. Staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant and bar on site.

Mr Mainwaring, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very well run, staff excellent

Mr Rudge, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

basic budget hotel. shower no power and water dribbled out. staff failed to give early morning wake up call which they had said they would do.thankfully was woken by friend phone . told no airport shuttle buses ran early as were leaving at 4am but 12 shuttles passed us as we were lugging our bags. kettle didn't work in friends room.quite disappointed for start of trip

Mrs Newsome, 14 Nov 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Everything was straightforward though the 15 minute walk with cases in the early morning to the airport was a bit of a drag! Rain would have been a problem.

Mr Smith, 13 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well,the facilities as described, food good staff very helpful.

Mr Humphries, 10 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly on arrival, easy check in.
Room quite small but ok for night.

Mr Stockton, 03 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation close to terminal. Staff welcoming and helpful. Food reasonable. Parking good experience.

Mr Corns, 30 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Helpful staff and lean room, easy check in

Mrs Tate, 26 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop on site

Mrs Eichmann, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The additional service of speedy pass through security at check in is a must! Excellent service with no stress .

Ms Osborne, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were surprised that the driver stopped away from hotel and asked to find our way. It was a struggle to walk to the hotel. The drop off should be fully explained when booking.

Mr Gohil, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

All good staff rooms and location will use again

Mr White, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Allen, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

No complaints. Everything went smoothly and staff was very helpful.

Mrs Burton, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ideal location. Excellent helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.

Mr Kenneally, 14 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk away from the entrance to the airport. The bus runs infrequently and has to be paid for. The bedroom walls are extremely this - we could hear the man next door coughing v clearly!

Mrs Mountford, 11 Oct 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Smooth easy check in. Receptionist very helpful about transfer to airport. Food and drink reasonably priced.

Mrs Murphy, 30 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very basic hotel . Parking at Airparks very quick and efficient

Mrs Blackledge, 26 Sep 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly: car parking, transfer, hotel. A stress-free start to the holiday. Recommended.

Mr Kinzett, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, everything went well, we had to wait about 15 minutes for the transfer back after we arrived back at Luton and it was raining so some shelter would have been good, but we would not hesitate to book with you again. Many Thanks

Mr Booth, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were really surprised at how nice the room was and even more surprised at the quality of the food and drink in the restaurant, staff were very attentive and a really relaxed comfortable atmosphere

Mrs Phillips, 23 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Perfect for an early flight. Hotel was exactly what you'd want, soundproof and practical (plus a bar downstairs!) Transfers from car park to airport/hotel were great, and an easy walk to the airport if you are flying during the early hours and can't take the bus.

Mr Deeks, 19 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Cooper, 17 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

everyone was very helpful

Mrs Rodgers, 14 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Your service was excellent. Very efficient. Friendly, helpful staff.
Thank you. :-)

Mrs Consterdine, 05 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes ! It was a bit of s trek from the bus stop if one has any mobility issues !

Mr Watson, 17 Aug 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Able to have a meal on site.

Mr Mussett, 16 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes but It was quite a long walk to the pick up point and had it been raining we would have got wet as there ws no where to shelter

Mrs Glauert, 14 Aug 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

We were disappointed with our booking with you as it was. It made clear when we booked that the parking was not on site near the ibis hotel but a mins drive away. We booked it thinking it was all local. When we checked into the hotel we were told by reception that a lot of people have the same problem when booking with you. Ibis had parking on site that we could have parked with which was nearer to he airport. Next time I'm more likely to book direct with ibis for ease

Miss Elander, 13 Aug 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

When we arrived we were checked in straight away. Which I was very happy about after travelling for a long period of time with a baby.
But when we got into our room. Their was no cot. After booking one in.
So we then went downstairs and spoke to the member of staff who handed us a travel cot. Which was then broken. So we then had to go and speak to them again.

Miss Maclaren, 14 Aug 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

No proper check in desk did not look clean bathroom plastic sphere

Mr Thompson, 16 Jul 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

everything worked well

Mr Waldron-Lynch, 18 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

At the start of the holiday the parking coupon didn't work and the bus driver was less than helpful but it was still a good service and I would use it again

Mr Dickson, 09 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Check in, room, restaurant. Second time for us.

Mrs Barcock, 05 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Check in, room, restaurant. Second time for us.

Mrs Barcock, 05 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were most satisfied with both accomodation and parking facilities./Our many years of service with you bares testomy to that fact and will continue, thank you

Mr Harrison, 03 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were most satisfied with both accomodation and parking facilities./Our many years of service with you bares testomy to that fact and will continue, thank you

Mr Harrison, 03 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfectly acceptable hotel for overnight before an early flight...nothing special but all aspects worked and quiet.

Mr Dain, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Perfectly acceptable hotel for overnight before an early flight...nothing special but all aspects worked and quiet.

Mr Dain, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Ward, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Ward, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

My car had miles more when I picked it up and no desiel, so no I wouldnt be useing your service again.

Mr Phillips, 30 May 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Service exactly as discribed. Would highly recommend. Particularly having vechicle brought to airport at end of holiday

Mrs Watts, 25 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were great. Restaurant was good. Could do with more milk in the rooms for tea and coffee.

Mr Jalland, 25 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Service exactly as discribed. Would highly recommend. Particularly having vechicle brought to airport at end of holiday

Mrs Watts, 25 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-01-2018, valid as of 22-11-2017