Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1052 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£84.00*
room-only
£84.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

What our customers think

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1052 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All was as described the only complaint was that they didn't make it clear they had a bar menu and see restaurant menu. Nearly went elsewhere to eat. Glad we didn't as the food was very good.

Mr Callaghan, 13 Jan 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rooms were small ( for an Ibis )noisy during the night, food poor, staff helpful but overall a poor experience.

Mr Harrison, 12 Dec 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Hotel was good and what we expected. Not too bad a walk to the terminals either. Would definitely use again

Mr Endersby, 27 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes. It all worked as booked.

Mr Kingston, 12 Nov 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Much better than our August visit. Got through security much quicker.

Mrs Saunders, 09 Nov 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good organisation and help. V pleased.

Mr Needler, 28 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was good value nice meal

Mr Grant, 24 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

I parked my car at the airparks luton on the night of 18th of August....and on the way to the hotel i was on the bus and realised i forgot my hand luggage in the car. ...i know right..i lost my minds lol .
I told my driver my situation (forgot his name, he was foreign) and without hesitation he made some calls and took me back safe and the staff over there kindly took me to the car to take my luggage :) and drive me back to the airport at the Ibis hotel where i was booked in :)
Thank you

Miss Cancel, 02 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

facilities all good for over night stay, before early morning flight. Early morning wake up call spot on.Staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Cosford, 30 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Directions to the car park were not very good at all.

Mrs Furborough, 27 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes to all questions above

Mr Knight, 24 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Pleasant and obliging reception and restaurant staff.

Mrs Callow, 10 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Reception and room fine. Breakfast badly managed. At 9.00 no orange juice and no spare to refill, two spoonfuls of scrambled egg in a pool of water and I took the last two has browns.

Mr Heywood, 07 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went exactly to plan.very happy.

Mr Westmacott, 28 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

No clear signs to the airport or air parks but efficient when inside.

Miss Burrows, 07 Feb 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes to everything. Well situated, polite staff, you know what you are getting with rooms in the Ibis, clean and just what we wanted.

Mrs John, 11 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly so no worries. staff very helpful hotel as described

Mr Langley, 10 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Young, 08 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

This was our 5 stay at the Ibis and like our previous visits everything was great

Mr Rendell-Harman, 04 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

all went fine and everything was as expected

Mr Murrian07786666, 17 Dec 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wright, 29 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Room a bit small but adequate very helpful concierge when we arrived great price for overnight stay and car park service

Mrs Robinson, 29 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Cordle, 28 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Warm welcome. Lovely restaurant. Good bed. Just what we required. Oh and a short walk to the airport. Perfect

Mrs Williams, 27 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All was as described. Comfy clean quite rooms. Helpful staff. Would recommend a taxi to airport if you have a couple of suitcases or kids. Worth the £4.

Mr Lyons, 21 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went to plan apart from parking. On the way back the point where the airparks bus picks up is away from the other stops and is a bit confusing. Otherwise very good.

Miss Varney, 20 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very good staff

Mr Woodroffe, 16 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

After being stuck in Egypt for longer than anticipated due to flights being stopped was pleased to hear I wouldn't get charged for the extra days- & that was a huge bonus!
Slightly disgruntled that our car wasn't ready for meet & greet after we rang 20 minutes prior to us landing..Also didn't realise how far I would have to walk? As being disabled really was a bit too far, thought meet & great would be right outside the airport- all this said would use air parks again.

Miss Wheeler, 16 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent; helpful staff, clean and simple and great food for an excellent price. Second time we've stayed there, both times equally as good.

Mr Norris, 11 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel, Ibis, was fine. Room and bathroom better than expected, beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Stocks, 09 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected, except the pillows, they were lumpy, not firm but solid and uncomfortable. I was only there one night so did not see point in making an issue of it. apart from that everything was ok.

Mrs Harris, 08 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything was very good, you could give a little extra time for dropping people off.

Mr Treharne, 02 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop is too far away

Miss Pepper, 22 Oct 2015

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very small basic rooms - as we were later getting there and leaving early next morning - didn't cause us any problems !!

Mr Goggin, 09 Oct 2015

Ibis
3 out of 5

The hotel was described as on the Airport it was not we had to have a cab to the airport

Mr Price, 02 Oct 2015

Ibis
2 out of 5

everything went well staff all very pleasant facilities good Tis is the 2nd time we have stayed before a flight

Mrs Stannard, 01 Oct 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Car parking arrangements worked very well, however staying at the Ibis Hotel ovwernight meant that we had to struggle with suitcases and bags uphill over rough surfaces to get to bus stop. which has no cover for poor weather conditons. waited long time for bus to come. Not a good start to a holiday. Why cannot the bus pick up from the hotel.

Mr Noakes, 30 Sep 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

everything fine v.friendly and well organised

Mr Murphy, 08 Jul 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went well - hotel room v comfortable and staff friendly. Easy to walk to terminal from hotel.

Mrs Chick, 06 Jul 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

All went very well. No problems at all.

Mr Bosworth, 05 Jul 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly, room was good and had everything you needed for our overnight stay. and the walk to the terminal was fine. the staff were very helpful and the menu was good. we would stay with you again..

Mr Bowles, 02 Jul 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff were very helpful and room very comfortable.

Mrs Chick, 29 Jun 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very convenient to Luton Airport.
Walking distance if you have a early morning flight when the buses are not running.

Mrs Briscoe, 14 Jun 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Food Menu was not encouraging or enticing at all, simple food at reasonable prices, not the exorbitant prices for something not interesting. After checking next door at Ramada whose menu was only slightly better We went next door to Holiday Inn, which we will book in future. Overall room & facilities were basic & Food was not of appeal

Mr Cumberland, 28 May 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great budget hotel, clean and comfortable and reasonable bar and food prices

Ms Williams, 09 May 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

Air Parks and Ibis - runs like clockwork - a stress free way to get an early morning flight from Luton.

Mr Durant, 06 Apr 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very convenient but I had elderly father with me who doesn't walk well so access was difficult.

Mr Bard, 05 Apr 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Long way to walk to catch to Car Parking Bus. Lack of adequate signing to the bus park. No shelter while waiting for bus. Would get soaked if raining.

Mr Knight, 01 Apr 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything was good, but the beds could have been more comfortable as the sheets were hard.

Mr Evans, 24 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-06-2017, valid as of 30-03-2017