Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 12387 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Room as described, bar restaurant area very good. Staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Ward, 28 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All went really well as usual.

Mr Herring, 28 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Hotel, very good. Clean and comfortable with a pleasant and relaxing ambience. Staff very helpful.

Miss Moyle, 19 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor - Read more Meriden Manor reviews
5 out of 5

Lovely cleanroom

Mrs Ashton, 19 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Everything as described
perfect location for the airport and great to leave car there.
brilliant pub next door too. Would recommend.

Mr Edwards, 19 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Yes, apart from hotel did not have our return breakfast booking fortunately I had your confirmation with me. Staff were all very helpful

Mr Phillips, 19 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

This hotel is very nice but travelling to the airport is more difficult than the description implies. With cases, the only feasible way of getting there by taxi. We decided to do this and it worked very smoothly both ways. The hotel has a negotiated rate of £6 per trip, irrespective of time which is good value but it does need to be factored into the cost of staying there. The bar meal we had in the evening was excellent. The incremental cost of car parking was good value too.

Mr Lendon, 19 Jul 2016

Arden
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as described. Excellent night stay before holiday with parking. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, even gave me a complimentary bottle of wine as it was a special birthday.

Mrs Edwards, 19 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Excellent Accommodation pre Holiday.Value for money Bar Menu on night before Flight, and 1st class Leisure facilities. Will stay again I am sure!

Mr Knight, 19 Jul 2016

Arden
5 out of 5

Its our 3rd stay @ this hotel. Great location, easy parking, comfortable rooms & efficient taxi tranfer to/from airport

Mr Bradley, 17 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Really helpful and friendly staff - better than expected

Mr Wheeler, 17 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles - Read more Ibis Styles reviews
5 out of 5

After our flight we arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning. Hotel was easy to find and 10 mins from Airport. Room was clean and tidy with TV but we were near the lift so a bit noisy. Shame they didn't mentioned when we checked in that we didn't have a kettle in the room and there was tea/coffee available on ground floor- we were on 4th floor.

Mrs Bond, 08 Jul 2016

St John's
4 out of 5

Excellent service just as described, staff were very helpful.

Mrs Roebuck, 06 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Fantastic service very smooth, will use again

Mrs Jennings, 06 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Clean, comfortable, great location. A 15 minute walk takes you to a selection of restaurants at the NEC. Equally it's a easy 15 minute walk and mono rail ride to the airport. The free breakfast ( starts at 3.30am ) and free wifi were a good addition.

Mr Freshwater, 05 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Check in was quick & efficient. The room was good, and surprisingly quiet to say it overlooked the airport. Had dinner in the bar - the food was good & the service quick. The only issue was that the shower in the room did not work. Reported this at check-out

Mrs Halliwell, 30 Jun 2016


4 out of 5

Room was clean and tidy,bed very comfortable, bathroom and shower excellent,separate toilet a little cramped.Staff very attentive and polite,reasonable bar menu.hotels proximity to airport superb.airparks a good 15 min.bumpy ride away so dropped Wife and luggage at Hotel first and decided to add the meet and greet extra on return,well worth the extra £30 after a long days travel.

Mr Davies, 30 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good service overall

Mr Evans, 30 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly, bonus was continental breakfast included in the price, good value for money

Mr Mckenna, 30 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

VERY NICE COMFORTABLE HOTEL. FOOD AND DRINK EXPENSIVE.

Mr Tyrer, 30 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

A beautiful relaxed setting for the hotel and the hotel itself was just the same. All the staff were really helpful. The room was just what we needed. When we returned home, our car was safe and we were even offered a cup of tea. This was a perfect start to our holiday. Thank you and keep up the good work. Dave

Mr Wilson, 18 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn NEC
5 out of 5

Hotel very good, the only slight negative was that we thought the parking would have been nearer to the hotel.

Mrs Chinnock, 18 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

The heating in our room was not working and in the end we had to ask for a separate heater. Also the beds were lumpy and hard.

Mr Laslett, 10 May 2016

Arden
4 out of 5

Very impressed and easier to use than so many other comparable sites

Mrs Bailey, 01 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Top