Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 2688 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Unable to receive a VAT invoice for the stay

Mr Jones, 15 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything and everyone was excellent. Have already recommended to many friends and family and would book again.

Mrs Denoon, 14 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except we didn't get our cooked when we checked in :(

Mr Hamilton, 13 Aug 2017


4 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on , we had a lovely time.

Ms Anderson, 10 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Excellent and very close to the airport

Mr Blake, 09 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great service, good food, car parking a bonus and free bus to the airport was just perfect.

Mr Mcinnes, 08 Aug 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Went very well

Mr Gemmell, 07 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

The staff were wonderful and a great asset to your company

Mrs Mcewanmbe, 05 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great hotel and easy parking. Just minutes from the airport would highly recommend.

Mrs Hendry, 05 Aug 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, rooms much better since holiday inn took over, corridors still a little tatty.

Mrs Gilson, 03 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was that our food order took nearly an hour to come and on cleaning our table after main course we were asked if we were ready for our sweet and again we had to ask for it again after anotber wait.

Mrs Thom, 02 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked the Travelodge plus Secure Car Park at Edinburgh Airport. However, the Travelodge did not have any record of our Booking from Holiday Extras they sorted the problem out. The Secure Car park component worked well with no hitches.

Mr Muir, 28 Jul 2017

Travelodge
2 out of 5

All good. Location excellent, staff first rate and restaurant first class.

Mr Smith, 28 Jul 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton - Read more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews
4 out of 5

facilities were clean, friendly staff and lovely breakfast

Mrs Davidson, 25 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine on our outward journey. On arrival at the hotel to retrieve my car, I waited over minutes to be attended to. Then I was asked if I had paid for my car to be parked. One person on at reception, pathetic

Mr Thomson, 24 Jul 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel was great however your paperwork was wrong we booked days car parking but you had less. Hotel sorted out as their records were correct.

Mrs Macpherson, 24 Jul 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

yes, good service all round.

Mrs Struthers, 24 Jul 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very pleased with service, staff were very helpful. Beds were comfy, towels were soft. Dinner was pricey.

Mr Neatherway, 24 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel room was clean
Room close to main road but sound proofing was very good
Parking spaces were limited when we arrived
Entrance to car park and hotel could be better sign posted

Mr Whiteside, 22 Jul 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Hotel proximity to airport excellent; very helpful staff

Mrs Buthlay, 18 Jul 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Bar service extremely slow and expensive. Food was nothing to write home about I'm afraid.
Room was good size and comfortable.

Mr Martin, 17 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

nice hotel, conveniently situated. Cars left onsite so no risk off issues getting them back from off site parking. Only issue was with the shuttle. The impression was given that they provide their own shuttle but in fact it's part of the airport car park shuttle service so we phoned unnecessarily when we got back instead of just going to bus stop and when we got on the driver said it might not be possible to drop us off as there is a problem with access at times and they would just bring us back to the airport if that was the case and would not be willing to drop us nearby. In fact there wasn't a problem but it was rather off putting.

Mrs Jenkins, 17 Jul 2017


4 out of 5

Further from the airport than we were lead to believe, Post code suspect, we ended up in retail park. Directions to airport a bit confusing as there are so many roundabouts, post code would have helped.
Hotel fine, if a little over priced, but I suppose that's Edinburgh for you.

Mr Smith, 14 Jul 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
4 out of 5

Everything went extremely well.Lovely room,helpful staff.Good efficient check-in/out.Good meal in restaurant

Mrs White, 14 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Top