Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 2777 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All went according to plan

Mrs Needler, 17 Oct 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Absolutely first class!

Mr Shanks, 17 Oct 2017

Queensferry
5 out of 5

Delivered exactly what was needed.convenient car parking a real bonus.

Mr Matheson, 16 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Room very hot. Aircon did not work. Staff on desk very helpful. Nothing too much bother,

Mr Steel, 15 Oct 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel and the parking will use again

Mrs Walker, 14 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Terrible camp beds!!! Never had any sleep after a long day and late flight back. Key cards wouldn't work asked for different room told fully booked. Complained to management.

Mrs Taylor, 13 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes, it was very convenient to park and get a taxi to and from the airport all included in the overnight price but food and drink in the hotel were expensive

Mr Eaves, 12 Oct 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Arrived at Marriott no one at reception just after midnight, altough we saw 3 members of staff through in a back office. After my husband shouted someone eventually came. Given key for a room where there was dirty towels and bed linen on floor, the room had not been cleaned from previous occupants. Phoned reception, who were less than helpful, insinuated we had made a mess even though we had only arrived. Someone was supposed to come to room. After 10 minutes my husband had to phone reception again and demand someone came to our room. 5 minutes later assistant manager arrived, apologised and said we have given you a better room, really don't know the difference, and gave us 2 small complimentary bottles of water! for our inconvenience. Not impressed.

Mrs Macintyre, 09 Oct 2017

Marriott
1 out of 5

All as expected.
Excellent service from Colin in restaurant.

Mrs Patience, 08 Oct 2017


4 out of 5

The hotel is nice the room was nice, but the idea was to have a night's sleep before an early morning flight. Unfortunately this was not achievable due to the noise produced by the heating/cooling device. The noise it made was like trying to sleep next to a jet engine. On check out I mentioned this at reception only to be told that they were aware there is a problem on the second floor as they had been told about the noise by previous guests. So, I certainly could not recommend this hotel to any one who wished to be guaranteed a good nights sleep, another thing to be aware of is that the tram system runs alongside the hotel and trams are by no means silent.

Mrs Corsar, 07 Oct 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
1 out of 5

All as expected very helpful staff

Mrs Cameron, 07 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was really good, as expected!

Miss Ogilvie, 07 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Only problem I had was the pool. The swimming clothes dryer in the gents changing room was out of order. The changing room itself was a bit past it's sell by date. The pool itself was fine. Nice and warm. All other aspects of the hotel, reception room dining transfers to airport were excellent. Will stay again.

Mr Scott, 06 Oct 2017

Marriott
1 out of 5

Quiet and clean room, near to airport.

Mr Hutchinson, 05 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras for many years now and are always happy with the service provided.

Mrs Morrison, 05 Oct 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very straightforward with helpful staff. Dropping off the car took a couple of minutes. By the time we had parked and taken our cases out the taxi was waiting to take us to the airport. Ten minutes later we were checked in.
On our return at 3am we had a very comfortable quiet sleep before heading north.

Mr King, 04 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Fast and efficient

Mrs Denholm-Mcleod, 03 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Enjoyed all aspects of our stay.

Mr Mackay, 02 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect coming back late at night from holiday. Check in, sleep & breakfast was really good & was offered tea & coffee to take with us for the 3hr drive home.

Mr Sweetmore, 01 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good value, very convenient, good service, fine gym

Mr Ballantine, 28 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. The facilities were very good. The only criticism we would make is that the car park was VERY potholed and dangerous due to the lack of illumination.

Mr Cameron, 25 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff excellent even though very few of them as colleagues let them down by phoning in sick at last minute

Mrs Gowrie, 25 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Starthdee, 23 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The holiday was very good and the facilities was on of the best we have stayed in.

Mr Sherman, 20 Sep 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Top