Search hotels at Edinburgh

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Edinburgh Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

This is a collection of customer feedback and ratings for the Edinburgh Airport Hotels our customers booked with Holiday Extras.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Edinburgh Airport Hotels would book again
  • 2404 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Dr Swift, 09 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything was just great no problems. great room quiet, parking, and the bus service to the airport and back perfect.

Mr Mclaurin, 19 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was not very busy,so only limited evening menu was available,and breakfast was poor, (scrambled eggs were not cooked properly), room was great, car park could do with more lighting, staff were very polite and helpful, bus transfer was good, though not included in the price.

Mr Mccormick, 15 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal, we were early for check in but we're able to park early and leave our luggage securely. Staff were very helpful. We had a meal when we eventually did get back at 9.30pm -,which was great and then breakfast in the morning (fresh, plenty of choice, buffet style)

Mrs Morrison, 07 Dec 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All staff at the hotel were helpful and polite and the room and breakfast were all we could need and at a very reasonable price. Transport to the airport appeared with little wait. An excellent service

Mrs Mcconchie, 05 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful and smooth and easy service

Mr Fraser, 05 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities as expected

Ms Blain, 04 Dec 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

staff very helpful

Mr Telfer, 04 Dec 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly, this was our second time staying with you and would thoroughly recommend you to friends. Thank you. Cathy

Mrs Grant, 02 Dec 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Not up to normal hilt on standards. Could not get a coffee after:30 pm. Wouldn't take cash over the bar after, so couldn't have a drink with friends.

Mr Anderson, 02 Dec 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton
1 out of 5

NO it did not go smoothly. Our booking with Secure Airparks was not in record but the let us park. On return we could not exit until an excess was paid as the parking date were 'wrong' I have contacted your customer team and this is in the process of being resolved and (I expect)the amount to be repaid. .

Mr Mcelroy, 01 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great service all went smoothly

Mr Ross, 27 Nov 2016

Marriott - Read more Marriott reviews
5 out of 5

one night stay and days parking at the holiday inn express at Edinburgh airport excellent location to fly out in the early hours!! Pleased we booked with holiday extras will use your company again !!

Mrs Singleton, 14 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Mrs Murray, 08 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The price of a small bottle of water what a joke. I go round few hotels and would not go back to this hotel

Mr Shaw, 08 Nov 2016


1 out of 5

My car was inaccessible when I came home, it had been fenced around and was now on a construction site, there were no notices warning of this. I have no faults with the hotel or staff but this was a stressful end to my holiday

Ms Healy, 06 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was nice & location was good but the room wasn't big enough for 2 adults & 2 children. There was a double bed & a sofa bed which was suitable for 2 children. We had made reception aware that the room wasn't suitable when we arrived but there were no other rooms available.

Mr Robertson, 06 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

very difficult to get to.

Mr Girvan, 06 Nov 2016

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Whole experience faultless until my return where I received a £100 parking charge.
Hotel have said they will sort it out, so in the interim period of if I hear any more about it.

Miss Payne, 05 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff very good.

Mr Cassidy, 02 Nov 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

beds very comfortable. Room good size. Shower good. Breakfast good.
Only reason not a 10 as receptionist did not say we had to order the bus to airport between 1-5am, and had to pay for it.

Mrs Wightman, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Staff were helpful and pleased with the room. I have stayed before as it's location is very convenient. One small thing though, we arrived once it was dark and parking the car in that very dark area was difficult - you couldn't see where you were going and as the ground is uneven the potential to trip is great.

Mrs Beaton, 30 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good staff, good room, food a little expensive

Mr Mcpherson, 28 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything about the stay was as described, helpful staff when I requested a room change as it was next to the noisy lift shaft.

Mrs Buchanan, 27 Oct 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Top