Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 98417 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

No, very small out dated rooms tiny tv wall paper falling off walls. It's more than mins transfer to airport!

Miss Patient, 23 Aug 2017

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

very nice .helpful staff

Mr Bache, 22 Aug 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan...easy instructions to follow

Miss Shepherd, 22 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All as expected staff particularly good

Mr Flynn, 22 Aug 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

all went smoothly. made the start of our holiday much easier.

Mr Hadley, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff.

Mrs Blocksidge, 22 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We used the maple manor meet and greet service at Gatwick for our honeymoon. Our car is a company car, so on our return we logged in to declare our mileage and found that our car had been moved out of the secure car park and driven whilst we were away. It was kept in another location overnight and then driven again the following day. Not only is this completely unacceptable as we paid a premium to have our car parked in a secure location and to avoid a situation like this, but on contacting holiday extras for an explanation, we have been ignored.

Mr Colls, 22 Aug 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Check in procedure-woman was abrupt-general staff not that pleasent-car damaged because they cram so many in

Mr Oldham, 22 Aug 2017

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
1 out of 5

Everything as described returning guests.

Mr Vanommeren, 22 Aug 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes fantastic service but good way to overpriced to what you get

Mrs Moody, 22 Aug 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Check in
And requesting room change fine. Hotel old and needs updating. Restaurant sounds nice on website but looks awful. No lift to help with heavy cases. Car park spaces not manned so parking can be a problem as parking everywhere.

Miss Carter, 22 Aug 2017

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

Staff helpful and friendly room ok have stayed many times this room not the best. Had children running up and down the corridor during the night and Adults leaving during the night speaking VERY load

Ms Cole, 22 Aug 2017

Hilton
2 out of 5

Hilton was fantastic. beautiful room and helpful staff, the maple manor meet and greet package was terrible, my car was returned to me damaged, filthy dirty and with miles on the clock.

Mrs Hibberd, 21 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant, lovely staff, nice bedroom. Bit slow at reception when booking in but did apologise and got more staff on desk.

Mrs Rowland, 21 Aug 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful
Facilities were clean and good

Miss Brown, 21 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

All went very smoothly meeting point in car could had been marked up better

Mr Ward, 21 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All very good. Comfortable stay

Mr Albone, 21 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel good price

Mr Batten, 21 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was very good hotel was amazing easier check in and early morning flight easier to get to north terminal receptionist was very welcoming
gorgeous hotel lovely room.

Mrs Carter, 21 Aug 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Booked the Summer Special parking and everything was excellent from start to finish and all staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Tinson, 21 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely room, staff didn't explain how to use the lift- another guest did!

Mr Booth, 21 Aug 2017

Sofitel
4 out of 5

It was just fine except 1 item. The taxi was not booked which meant things were fraught at 4am.

Mr Wigham, 21 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Worth
4 out of 5

A1 experience

Mr Pavier-Mills, 20 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

A very comfortable and relaxed start to the holiday.

Mr Mead, 20 Aug 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Top