Search hotels at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today and save up to 60%

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

We're here to help

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE phone 0800 093 5478
Mobiles call 01303 816418
Quoting WEB1
FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Start chat Live chat

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Families with young children
£108.00 (?)
Sofitel
Friends
£55.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Mature Couples
£55.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Young couples
£55.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name..

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 65618 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

great experience and would use the service again, however the facilities and food at the Hilton Gatwick had deteriorated greatly in the past year

Mr Adams, 21 Jul 2014

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and facilities was as described

Mr Ali, 19 Jul 2014

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent, car looked after, room basic, as described, very clean, comfortable, tea & coffee available and breakfast tasty. Just one gripe if any was that transport minibus from hotel to airport was a charge, which we assumed would be included in cost.

Mr Greenleaf, 18 Jul 2014

Days
5 out of 5

Every thing was as it usually is - perfect

Mr Cadby, 18 Jul 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected

Mrs Tricker, 17 Jul 2014

Premier Inn North - Read more Premier Inn North reviews
5 out of 5

Yes the staff were very nice, my only gripe was the time I had to wait for my car on the return journey, other than that I was very pleased with the service.

Mr Gardner, 17 Jul 2014

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was good comfy bed. Breakfast excellent service polite and helpful

Mrs Taylor, 17 Jul 2014

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We booked the hotel for one night with parking. After looking at numerous other hotel & parking packages we decided on the Courtyard By Marriott. It was not the cheapest option but one that ticked the boxes & being close to the South Terminal meant that the transfer only took a few minutes. The hotel & the room was of the standard you would expect from a Marriott hotel. The only negative comment I can think of was that the pillows were uncomfortable & did not help towards a restful start to our holiday. We did not use any facility inside the hotel as we decide to eat elsewhere. On booking the car in with Maple Manor we were offered the choice of having the car delivered to the terminal on our retun. Although costing slightly extra, this can be offset when taking into account the cost of the return transfer back to the hotel. Overall I was pleased with the whole package & would book it again, if needed.

Mr Moore, 17 Jul 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went smooth, hotel stay & parking. Have used Holiday Extra before so no worries.

Mr Borg, 17 Jul 2014

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly

Mr Day, 17 Jul 2014

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

First Class from beginning to end. All arrangements just perfect.

Mr Kinsey, 17 Jul 2014

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything excellent

Mrs Strickland, 17 Jul 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked two singles, but got double, they split the beds, but not very convenient, we had to rearrange the beds as the plugs were not accessible.

Mrs Dawson, 16 Jul 2014


5 out of 5

Hotel was great price much better than some web sites.

Miss Charlton, 16 Jul 2014

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

room perfectly adequate for our overnight sleepover before holiday flight. staff friendly on arrival. breakfast was a little confusing but we worked out in the end.

Mrs Davies, 24 Feb 2014

Ibis
4 out of 5

Facilities as described, functional room to sleep in, bit warm. Breakfast self service but good enough, staff pleasant. Easy access to and from airport.

Mr Mr/S, 15 Feb 2014

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel would most definitely stay again

Mr Ponting, 15 Feb 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mrs Laurence, 19 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Great thanks

Mrs Smith, 17 Feb 2014

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Difficult to make add ons after the intial booking

Mr Pickering, 17 Feb 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everythin ran very smoothly and staff were excellent

Mrs Hoff, 17 Feb 2014

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes very smooth

Mr Hoare, 17 Feb 2014

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The service was very good, with the exception that not all my reservation information was passed on to the hotel. Having pre-booked an evening meal and breakfast with the hotel through your website, the hotel had no notification of these bookings and had to contact yourselves to find out whether we had already paid for these meals. I did not expect that to happen as I had booked and paid for both meals well in advance of my reservation. Fortunately the hotel were very helpful and sorted out this problem without any fuss.

Mrs Green, 17 Feb 2014

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Greenland, 17 Feb 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Top