Search hotels at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8am

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Families with young children
£56.00 (?)
Holiday Inn Express
Friends
£80.47 (?)
Courtyard by Marriott
Mature Couples
£74.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Young couples
£74.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 74511 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Ideal pre flight stopover

Mr Prangle, 24 Mar 2015

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

We were pleased with this deal, good value and everything went smoothly.

Mrs Yeats, 24 Mar 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Helpful efficient staff, good rooms perfect location for flight from Gatwick, great price with parking, all went very smoothly, shall return in the future

Dr Green, 24 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel room, easy parking, excellent location for North terminal good food, friendly staff

Mr Kirchin, 24 Mar 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Helpful staff. Convenient parking

Mrs Topp, 24 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was first class. No problems at all.

Mr Savage, 24 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

It was perfect

Mrs Day, 24 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room - Read more Cambridge Standard Room reviews
5 out of 5

The only problem is that your post code does not fit with the GPS I used otherwise I had not problems

Mrs Mukherjee, 24 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Basic hotel, good enough

Mr Price, 24 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very good hotel for parking close to the airport. Very good reception staff.

Mr Macbeth, 24 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Food on the expensive side otherwise everything else satisfactory.

Mr Sturman, 24 Mar 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Overnight accommodation up to standard. Transfer to/from Gatwick very quick and efficient and staff very helpful.car ready for collection on return. Good value! Second time we have used the Cambridge Hotel and would do so again.

Mr Pedley, 24 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.
No stress.
little prob with dropping car back .waited over 40 mins

Ms Constantinou, 24 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Walk off flight and still in terminal walk into check in of hotel it was amazing so futuristic and modern

Mrs Marshall, 24 Mar 2015

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We had no problems and found all staff very friendly from check in to catering staff. Coupled with the 14 days parking package, an excellent place to stop before or after a long flight.

Mr Hemmington, 24 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

A good night's sleep

Mr Bowers, 24 Mar 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All was OK

Mr Butcher, 23 Mar 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described hotel was clean, comfortable with large rooms, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Ms Drew, 23 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Sandman Signature Hotel was great and very good value for money. Purple Parking OK, but quite a wait for the pickup coach (2 others arrived and went as we waited) and then transfer back to the car quite long as it picked up from both terminals. Other parking options (Long Stay North) are better.

Mr Skinner, 23 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Access to the hotel from the long stay car park was fine though one should be aware that it is possible to wait 15 min for the shuttle bus, as we did. The room was comfortable and well furnished. I would rate the inclusive buffet dinner 9/10 for presentation and 6/10 for taste.

Mr Wicksman, 23 Mar 2015

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was fine, the staff were pleasant and we had a lovely meal in Amy's

Mr Gallivan, 23 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well from the contact with holiday extras right though to my stay at felbridge and parking.

Mr Inglis, 23 Mar 2015

Felbridge
5 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and helpful

Mr Dean, 23 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything excellent!

Ms Elvin, 19 Mar 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Top