Search hotels at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today and save up to 50%

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

We're here to help

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE phone 0800 093 5478
Mobiles call 01303 816418
Quoting WEB1
FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 8pm tonight

Start chat Live chat

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Families with young children
£71.96 (?)
Courtyard by Marriott
Friends
£78.00 (?)
Mature Couples
£50.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Young couples
£50.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name..

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 66262 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

No problems at all and extras were all sorted when arrived.

Miss Mckinna, 28 Aug 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

excellent service and everything went smoothly,would use again .

Mr Emmett, 28 Aug 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff were lovely, parking was as expected. Hotel a little below par.

Mrs Williams, 27 Aug 2014

Travelodge
4 out of 5

All was great. No problems at all.

Miss Gendall, 28 Aug 2014

Premier Inn North - Read more Premier Inn North reviews
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel & facilities quick & convenient

Mr Nelmes, 27 Aug 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent in every respect

Mr Jones, 27 Aug 2014

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went really well the communicatins from the start were first class and the service throughout was very good

Mr Vaughan, 26 Aug 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Could not fault anything - room was clean big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Reception staff very friendly and generally pleased with the whole package I booked (1 night stay with 14 days parking for under £100! Definitely recommend to friends and family

Miss Baxendale, 25 Aug 2014

Holiday Inn Worth
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras many times. Service is always excellent and we have never had any issues. Can highly recommend.

Mr Lifton, 23 Aug 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Hotel fantastic. Trouble free parking. Have booked my daughter in for a stay before her flight

Miss Young, 23 Aug 2014

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Valet parking excellent, have stayed at Sofitel hotel before, staff in The Brasserie very helpful.

Mr Reeve, 21 Aug 2014

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We always stay at this particular hotel. It is friendly and welcoming and within walking distance of the airport. We booked online having received an email from Holiday Extras and received an additional discount.

Mrs Jarrett, 20 Aug 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very easy online booking experience, great value for parking and overnight stay in a family room @ the travel lodge. Would definitely use again next year. Only slight confusion we did have was our paperwork said we were booked to park at Airparks but the sign for the car park is purple parking so we drove past a few times as it was very dark.

Mr Beech, 20 Aug 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes, the hotel and car parking were all we expected and everyone most helpful. We were supposed to arrive back at North Terminal and instead arrived at South. The car was diverted to meet us at South, the staff were so kind to help us so quickly.

Mrs Oakley, 21 Aug 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. So relaxing to be able to just walk to the terminal in the morning. Everything exactly as described, will definitely use again.

Mrs Furlong, 19 Aug 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes,everything went smoothly,the facilities were just as described-very convenient,the staff were helpful and professional. Really,no less was expected,and we were not disappointed;the confidence was justified. Not bad at all.

Mr Olaitan, 18 Aug 2014

Sofitel
4 out of 5

from checking into the hotel the night before flying,to picking car up after holiday everything perfect

Mr Cottam, 16 Aug 2014

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

As always, hotel was welcoming, clean, comfortable, and close to airport. The parking was in a VERY tight multi-storey, but OK. Efficient bus to and from airport.

Mr Dunn, 15 Aug 2014

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very good hotel, parking was efficient and on site. We have already booked with you for October and March - thank you

Mr Middleton, 15 Aug 2014

Sofitel
5 out of 5

room was very comfortable. Hotel easy to find. Staff very courteous. We were only with you overnight as we had a very early flight but the arranged taxi was prompt and again gave an excellent service

Mrs Bugg, 14 Aug 2014

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. My flight was delayed by 5 hours on the return trip but there was no quibbling about my late arrival back to pick up my car

Mr Scattergood, 13 Aug 2014

Acorn Lodge - Read more Acorn Lodge reviews
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and car parking arrangements and so handy for the airport.

Mr Fitzgerald, 13 Aug 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

This was our second time of using holiday extras and again It was easy to use the booking system and all went really smoothly. This time we decided to stay a little further off the airport and the hotel recommended was perfect, a country house in tranquil surroundings with superb food, a great way to start our holiday !

Mrs Marshall, 12 Aug 2014

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Top