Search hotels at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Families with young children
£116.00 (?)
Sofitel
Friends
£74.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Mature Couples
£74.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Young couples
£74.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 76621 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Beautiful hotel
Lovely parking facilities
Overall extremely happy

Miss Hitchings, 21 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5

very helpful & profesional

Mrs Bowler, 21 Jul 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great location for airport for parking and hotel. Couldn't be better

Mr Bodfish, 21 Jul 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great night sleep, car drop off and collect good. Not far to walk at all. Food was pricey at the hotel for what it was.

Ms Bourton, 21 Jul 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

All staff were extremely helpful and we were upgraded to the Club floor on our return stay

Mrs Wiltshire, 21 Jul 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Perfect ... closer to airport than expected. Easily left our car there for 2 weeks.

Mr Sansom, 21 Jul 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel, staff very helpful and organised. Breakfast was fab, will definitely book again.

Mrs Allen, 20 Jul 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Dropped off the car outside the hotel ,didn't have to worry about parking it or getting transfer back to hotel like most hotel parking. Short walk took all of five minutes to departures in the morning .recomended and will stay again

Mr Macoy, 19 Jul 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very Good

Mr Ellis, 19 Jul 2015

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Pearse, 16 Jul 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

No draught beer at bar as they said it had run out.
Menu a bit expensive. Rooms very good. Transfer to and from airport very efficient.

Mr Robertson, 16 Jul 2015

Cambridge Vintage Room
4 out of 5

Hotel is excellent.walkable to departures but we took the bus as we had lots of luggage.beer garden so lovely for an evening drink in the summer.we had maple Manor parking & also paid extra for meet & greet on our arrival back.Had to wait fifteen to twenty minutes for our car but even so it was more convenient for us than taking the bus back to the hotel.Would definitely use this hotel & parking again.Also the breakfast was well cooked & lots to choose from.Evening meal was also very nice but very pricey.We walked to Mcdonald in the afternoon & saved on our lunch!!

Mrs Kenny, 16 Jul 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel great for location , room , food and staff great.
next time will use taxi both ways as transfer bus a bit of a pain especially on return.

Mr Ace, 16 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A little short of staff on reception area, where people were waiting to collect their cars after holiday.otherwise the stay was very good.

Mrs Lye, 15 Jul 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

My wife and I stay here every year before flying from Gatwick. The car parking is secure, and the staff very friendly and will do their best to help you. The taxi bus service that can be used is also very helpful. We would recommend the Skylane to anyone!

Mr Bannock, 15 Jul 2015

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

great

Mr Jones, 15 Jul 2015

Best Western Skylane - Read more Best Western Skylane reviews
5 out of 5

Very good. The only downside was that the room was exceptionally hot during the night and there was no sir conditioning or fan in the room

Mr Hicks, 15 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room - Read more Cambridge Standard Room reviews
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel staff very helpful and perfect for flying from Gatwick South

Mrs Peever, 15 Jul 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel location was not that clear from the instructions provided
Otherwise all good

Dr Simpson, 15 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

The staff were friendly and the facilities were good. the evening meal was excellent. Unfortunately most the parking is in wooded areas so the cars were covered with dropped leaves and some sap but nothing that could cause concern that a car wash can rectify. Otherwise very satisfied will consider going back next time we travel from Gatwick if price is right.

Mr Callow, 15 Jul 2015

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went well. the room was great. the breakfast was very good. the only gripe was only one tea bag in the room , we asked reception for more as soon as we got in the room, they said they would send some up right away and when we booked out the next day we still had not received any.

Mr Ross, 15 Jul 2015

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and convenient to the airport, 10 minute walk. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel was just so expensive to purchase food and drink it was cheaper to walk to the airport or purchase out of the vending machines.
The staff member who dealt with the car parking for the holiday was quite grumpy and he said if your late back after midnight you will have to pay for an extra nights parking?
Thankfully this was not the case after we had a 2 hour delay

Ms Grindley, 15 Jul 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Found staff to be quite rude on our late night return. Only other criticism was breakfast where only fried eggs were available. Overall good value.

Mr Wallis, 15 Jul 2015

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything went as expected, the car when it was delivered to me was pristine. I would love to know how you got all the dog hairs out :)

Mr Alexander, 15 Jul 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Top