Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 86028 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

hotel nice food drinks slightly pricey

Mr Howell, 21 Jul 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and it was exactly as described

Mr Ford, 19 Jul 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes your staff and everyone at the hotel were very helpful and caring

Mr Lad, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Worth
5 out of 5

Nice enough hotel although could do with a touch up here and there but adequate for airport stopover , good deal with local taxi firm to get there and back to airport.

Miss Fairlie, 19 Jul 2016

Copthorne - Read more Copthorne reviews
4 out of 5

the staff were friendly especially the bus driver

Mr Mohamad, 19 Jul 2016

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly and collecting the car after our holiday went like clockwork

Mrs Dunsmore, 19 Jul 2016

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Great way to start holiday. Stay overnight enjoy a meal, leave car for a fortnight and get bus to airport. This saves all the hassle.

Mr Restall, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The room was comfortable in great surrounds but smelt a little damp! Staying over was a great way to start the holiday.

Miss Robinson, 19 Jul 2016

Britannia Lodge - Read more Britannia Lodge reviews
5 out of 5

Exactly as described and the hotel is about ten minutes from gatwick south terminal. Taxi to and from hotel was on time

Mr Lewis, 19 Jul 2016

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Jones, 19 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room - Read more Cambridge Standard Room reviews
5 out of 5

All went superbly thanks

Mr Thomas, 19 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Large comfortable, quiet room - will definitely book again.

Mr Tate, 18 Jul 2016

Copthorne
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly.
the bathroom is in need of upgrade!
staff ok, but nothing special. Nice building and grounds.

Mr Wrigglesworth, 18 Jul 2016

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

There was nothing wrong with the service you provided. But the hotel was terrible. It was dirty and had to wait for a long time at reception until we was served.

Mr Efde, 18 Jul 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything was very good and as promised

Mrs Whiting, 18 Jul 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very nice start to holiday.

Mrs Hodson, 18 Jul 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Was brilliant

Mr Thrupp, 18 Jul 2016

Europa
5 out of 5

The room was nice and big and the car was parked against a wall so I thought that it wouldn't need to be moved but when we arrived back it had been moved closer to the exit. The staff were polite in the bar and on returning the keys were handed over swiftly.

Mr Wells, 17 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Great service from start to finish

Mrs Williams, 17 Jul 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.No complaints.lovely food at the hotel

Mr Clarke, 17 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel,room clean and easy and pleasant experience checkout and parking

Mr Turner, 17 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Staff helpful and good sense of humour. Room was excellent - large and very well furnished for an airport stopover hotel.

Mr Tilney, 17 Jul 2016

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Top