Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 94411 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Great as always

Mr Ward, 26 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

everything was very smooth and the staff were really helpful, couldn't ask for a better service *

Miss Baker, 26 Apr 2017

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

The facilities were great, the Purple Parking instructions you provided were dreadful. I had not realised that the parking was so far off site of Gatwick Airport. You need to ensure that the Postcode for SAT NAV purposes is clearly provided in your confirmation notification. Many other customers have had the same issue and have asked many times for this to be rectified, without success. It is imperative that you provide clear details for travelling customers.

Ms Taylor, 26 Apr 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Exactly what it said on the tin, nice room and easy access to and from the hotel to the Airport. Highly recommend.

Mr East, 26 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Room was a little cramped but otherwise, all went well. We weren't in the room for thqt long as we arrived fairly late and had to leave early.

Mrs Bates, 26 Apr 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

The hotel and the car park storage set up were excellent very pleased

Mr Amos, 26 Apr 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

First time but definitely do it again... thank you...

Mr Foster, 26 Apr 2017

Europa
5 out of 5

It was all excellent. Thanks a lot guys!

Mr Dyson, 26 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great facilities, easy transfer to terminals, food lovely

Mrs Fish, 26 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All ok

Mr Glading, 26 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very welcoming and helpful. We found the whole process very easy and the staff made it and extremely simple process.

Mrs Gray, 26 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Outstanding service from the moment of arrival inclding car pick up two weeks later - I will use the hotel again.

Ms Mayhew, 25 Apr 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very good airport hotel. Everything went smoothly. Holiday Extra app was very useful. Recommend this!

Mr Miles, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very expensive in bar

Mr Beare, 25 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Stayed here several times. Always a good experience.

Mrs Carey, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good worked well

Mr Taylor, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good apart from the miserable reception staff who checked us in.

Mr Ackland, 25 Apr 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We traveled to Gatwick airport on Sunday afternoon and stayed at the courtyard Marriot because we had an early flight on the Monday morning, very relaxing way to do it and the parking system is very good, rooms were clean and nicely decorated. On our return the car was waiting for us, very hassle free, just what you need after a long haul flight

Mr Mills, 25 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, although pricey for food & drink, but I suppose what you expect for airport hotel, everything went smoothly, bus picked us up on time & the our car was waiting when we got back a week later.

Mrs Barnett, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel smelt very strongly of creosote. Very over powering. On arrival back from holiday it took them mins to locate our car. Not good enough

Mrs Gauntlett, 25 Apr 2017

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
3 out of 5

All the staff were delightful .

Mrs Freeley, 25 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very clean and really helpful staff

Mr Hill, 25 Apr 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The staff was very help full the meals was just perfect and I am glad to say they did not lose my car keys this time so all was good thank you

Mr Barrett, 25 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

all as described

Mr Terry, 25 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Top