Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 96228 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable, the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay there again.

Ms Brunyate, 22 Jun 2017

Stanhill Court - Read more Stanhill Court reviews
5 out of 5

Very friendly helpful staff. Good comfortable room.

Mrs Reeder, 22 Jun 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Holiday was great staff polite and friendly hotel very clean food excellent

Mrs Hart, 22 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Had a lovely relaxing stay there.Staff were all very friendly and helpful.Transport to the airport was very good.Also coming back from the airport was hassle free.Excellant all round.

Dr Seager, 22 Jun 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Always the best place to stay

Mrs Wieczorek, 21 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All good staff friendly

Mrs Mcgillivray, 21 Jun 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All very easy and we'll looked after

Mrs Maramao, 21 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Yes in reply to the 2nd and 3rd questions, but the pick up of the car from Maple Manor on our return did not go smoothly; we had to wait an hour for our car to arrive. We had similar problems with Maple Manor last year and the year before so, although we will certainly book with Holiday Extras again, we will not use the Maple Manor Meet and Greet package.

Mr Dawson, 21 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All was spot on, the hotel was very nice and clean, 5 minutes far from the airport, very friendly receptionist booked us a taxi for the morning which was cheaper than the bus.

Mr Warburton, 21 Jun 2017

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

the staff were very proffessional

Mrs Woolcombe, 21 Jun 2017

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Hill, 21 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find, easy to book in and check out and pick up the car at the end of the holiday. The meal we booked was pleasant and good value.

Miss Sanderson, 21 Jun 2017

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Great rooms, comfy beds, good food. Exactly as described!

Miss Hughes, 21 Jun 2017


1 out of 5

The only grouse I have is that reception had difficulty finding my booking.

Mr Meadows, 21 Jun 2017

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Holiday extras 5☆ Hotel was like going back to thes. Very tired and the room was like a single with a day bed pushed into the corner� The buffet food was cold, but at least the staff enjoyed it whilst filling there faces as we chose.

Mr Hanson, 21 Jun 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Yes excellent hotel evening meal deal is amazing

Mrs Nicholls, 21 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

The room was fine, clean bathroom & comfortable bed.
That's where the positive stops!
My car was blocked in, despite a phone call to say I was on my way.
The cars were so closely parked, I couldn't even load my luggage, whilst waiting for the staff to move the car in front.
As they were closely parked, I thought I take a look around the car- I was dismayed to discover the the passenger side front corner of the bumper had been scuffed & still had the blue paint clippings in the paintwork of my car!
Obviously I wasn't happy & wanted to see the manager.
That wasn't possible , he was on holiday!
Eventually a man appeared, who appeared to have some authority. I showed him my cars damage- he spat on his hand & tried to wipe away the damage( which he couldn't) & said there you are darling, it isn't THAT serious! I was affronted as he was being patronising & said so!
He denied this, said that I should leave, as I was a troublemaker!!!
I told him that I would write a bad report about the car parking service.
I have since looked at reports on the hotel( perhaps I should have done that previously, however, I had taken a mystery package& that can't been done)
I shan't take a mystery package again!!
The attitude of the hotel staff was very questionable & I won't be returning to that hotel- in fact, I shan't be booking with Holiday Extras again.
With many people complaining about the care of their cars, I'm surprised that you would advertise this hotel by your business!!!

Miss Coward, 21 Jun 2017


1 out of 5

every thing went smoothly

Mrs Slinn, 21 Jun 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

NO!the facilities were not as you described them . We booked to stay in the gatwick hilton as we wanted to have the convenience of being in the airport. We were furious to find Purple parking was miles away and we had to catch a bus to the hotel.We might as well have stayed in a much cheaper hotel at half the price. as it was we paid extra for meet and greet service as we did not think we would get to our car ferry home to the IW if we had to wait for a bus. WE WOULD ACTUALLY LIKE TO MAKE AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT SO SEND DETAILS ABOUT HOW WE DO THIS

Mrs Frost, 21 Jun 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel and room were generally good, restaurant service was awful. Despite booking a table we were left for over minutes to be seated, minute to take our order, and after another mins were still waiting for the drinks and the starter. At this point we walked out

Mr Tyers, 21 Jun 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Rooms had a strange smell mould in bathroom not a very pleasant stay

Mrs Ketley, 21 Jun 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

No we waited over half an hour to be picked up from the airport on our return jouney. The hotel and staff were as you described.

Mr Haddon, 21 Jun 2017

White House - Read more White House reviews
3 out of 5

All went like clockwork, very easy to find, car parking easy, reception quick and polite. Very good start to our holiday.

Mrs Addison, 20 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything to plan

Mrs Clark, 20 Jun 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Top