Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 89685 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Adams, 16 Jan 2017

Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Inn Gatwick several time now for overnight pre flight stay and included parking. It's a format that works well for us, and would do it again when required.
Hotel staff are friendly and efficient, meals in the Hotel restaurant are fine too.

Mr Parfitt, 15 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel fine except for extortionate barprices and inedible overpriced restaurant food

Miss Hart, 15 Jan 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Yes, v satisfied with hotel and facilities. Staff v helpful and leaving car at hotel was terribly convenient. Only minor negative was that car seems to have been parked in a field so was v muddy but we live in the country so for me that wasn't a big issue. Everything worked very smoothly and I would definitely use this service with Holiday Inn again.

Mrs Swift, 15 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Mrs Mahon, 15 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

It was all very good

Mr Clark, 15 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Been before and all was as comfortable as usual. Nice meal in restaurant etc. However it was NYE Dec but you would not have known it. TV screen with a countdown? Glass of fizz? Popper or two? Member of staff wishing you happy new year? Nope. It could have been any day of the year. Really has put me off. Glass of bubbles at midnight for those in the bar would have been a nice touch.

Mrs Harris, 15 Jan 2017

Sofitel - Read more Sofitel reviews
2 out of 5

Everything was good , no problems what so ever .Many thanks

Mrs Frary, 14 Jan 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel within the Gatwick Airport complex. Staff helpful & friendly. Easy car parking arrangements. Hotel Hoppa bus to terminals.

Mr Mainwaring, 14 Jan 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was great......

Mr Martin, 14 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was in accordance with the description and was a fair facility for the price paid.

Mr Smithson, 14 Jan 2017

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

For overnight stay before flight and parking fornights good value for money, only critism bus driver told us wrong number bus stop.

Mr Paddington, 14 Jan 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and the staff were ok.

Mr Culham, 14 Jan 2017


5 out of 5

Yes. Very

Ms Forbes, 14 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Carpet in rooms need replacing. Very long queues for buffet meal. Good booking in and taxi came on time. Good value for money and great airport hotel to stay for 1 night.

Mrs Murray, 14 Jan 2017

Europa
4 out of 5

All as advertised

Mr Croft, 13 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, Purple Parking a long way from the terminals so allow at least mins from drop off at the terminal to drive to the car park and get the bus back.

Mr Thomas, 13 Jan 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

staff very helpful,everthing run smoothly

Mr Dries, 13 Jan 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff very help full

Mr Barrett, 13 Jan 2017

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All good and very easy for the departures.

Mr Pollard, 13 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were as we expected.The food in the bar was pricey but it were able to walk through to the airport and get a good value meal in the Giraffe restaurant

Mrs Bundock, 13 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes thankyou , we even got upgraded

Mrs Ford, 13 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and very nice, more signs to the hotel required on the roads approaching hotel.

Mrs Keay, 12 Jan 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Although we booked and pre-paid for a meal in the restaurant we arrived to find it was closed. Our alternative offering was from the snack menu. This is not what we expected on Christmas Day. If we had been informed beforehand we would never have booked. The food we received was shocking , when we complained the manager just looked at us and walked away.

Mr Vail, 12 Jan 2017

Arora
1 out of 5

Top