Search hotels at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Families with young children
£79.00 (?)
Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel
Friends
£55.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Mature Couples
£55.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge
Young couples
£55.00 (?)
Acorn Lodge

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name..

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 73286 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything went very well from the contact with holiday extras right though to my stay at felbridge and parking.

Mr Inglis, 23 Mar 2015

Felbridge
5 out of 5

Access to the hotel from the long stay car park was fine though one should be aware that it is possible to wait 15 min for the shuttle bus, as we did. The room was comfortable and well furnished. I would rate the inclusive buffet dinner 9/10 for presentation and 6/10 for taste.

Mr Wicksman, 23 Mar 2015

Hilton
3 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and helpful

Mr Dean, 23 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, the staff were pleasant and we had a lovely meal in Amy's

Mr Gallivan, 23 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described hotel was clean, comfortable with large rooms, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Ms Drew, 23 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All was OK

Mr Butcher, 23 Mar 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Sandman Signature Hotel was great and very good value for money. Purple Parking OK, but quite a wait for the pickup coach (2 others arrived and went as we waited) and then transfer back to the car quite long as it picked up from both terminals. Other parking options (Long Stay North) are better.

Mr Skinner, 23 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Perfect for an overnight stay before an early morning start at Gatwick. Had a lovely relaxing meal, the perfect start to a holiday.

Mr Bristow, 23 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful - both at Ibis and Purple Parking. The room at Ibis was warm, very clean and comfortable.

Mrs Difolco, 23 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and we found the accommodation and facilities comfortable and to our liking. Free we-fi would have been appreciated.

Mr Hayward, 23 Mar 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All was good, no room for improvements anywhere.

Mr Baker, 23 Mar 2015

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant and the whole package was handled smoothly

Mrs Alexander, 23 Mar 2015

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

No problems.

Mr Dacombe, 23 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room - Read more Cambridge Standard Room reviews
5 out of 5

It was all perfect

Mrs Eyeons, 24 Mar 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff were welcoming. Room was clean ,beds comfortable and bathroom had bath shower and toiletries.The access to north terminal via a covered walkway makes it our first choice for an overnight stay before we fly

Mrs Maddison-Robert, 23 Mar 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

First rate.

Mr Radford, 23 Mar 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was completely problem free.

Mrs Morley, 23 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room adequate for the one night we stayed, staff we're very helpful, reception desk seemed overwhelmed with patrons when we arrived, restaurant food was very good.

Mr Phillips, 23 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza - Read more Crowne Plaza reviews
5 out of 5

Everything was as promised and all went smoothly. That makes for a good start to a holiday. The Sofitel reception staff were very professional, efficient and polite.

Mr Claridge, 23 Mar 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

you can't beat the location

Mr Brown, 22 Mar 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful

Mrs Tsitos, 22 Mar 2015

Ibis - Read more Ibis reviews
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Oake, 23 Mar 2015

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very smoothly. Friendly staff.Great meal in small restaurant before flight, comfortable room and prompt taxi in morning.

Mrs Whitcombe, 16 Mar 2015


5 out of 5

Excellent

Dr Matthews, 16 Mar 2015

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Top