Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 87825 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Drinks in bar extremely expensive

Mr Messervy, 23 Sep 2016

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Not cheap but so comfortable and convenient. Takes the stress out of catching that very early plane

Mrs Donachie, 23 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Did wot it said on the tin. Better than many airport offerings.

Mr Murray, 23 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

No surprises, everything worked as it should. Thank you!

Mr Brown, 23 Sep 2016

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Every thing was great,the staff were very helpful, location great for a early departure.

Mrs Baker, 23 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

I wasn't that confident that my car would be safely stored for the two week period. The vehicles were really crammed into the parking area, and were obviously moved around quite a bit during that period. My car was parked underneath a tree, so the only thing I experienced was 'heavy' bird droppings on the paintwork and the windscreen. Not serious, but not much fun having to clean it off before driving away.

Mr Duggan, 23 Sep 2016

Cambridge Vintage Room
3 out of 5

Everything was fine - efficient, friendly staff. It would be nice to have fresh air in the rooms - the heating/air conditioning is impossible to set to avoid unnecessary heat and fan noise.

Mrs Fazikas, 22 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan. The staff were helpful and courteous.

Mrs Barton, 22 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Worth
5 out of 5

All fine but the the price at the bar are very high
£7.00 for a wine you could get a bottle at for that

Mrs Cook, 22 Sep 2016

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Room was clean and modern but there was a dripping noise all night as there was a leak from ceiling. Woke up to a wet carpet by the door.

Mr Brudenell, 22 Sep 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

everything in the hotel was fine. COuld be doing with more parking areas

Mr Howarth, 22 Sep 2016

Europa
4 out of 5

Thank you we were treated very well.

Mrs Brock, 22 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel fantastic service

Mrs Taylor, 22 Sep 2016

Cambridge Standard Room - Read more Cambridge Standard Room reviews
5 out of 5

Yes, all good, but food and drinks rather expensive.

Mrs Newberry, 22 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Well impressed with the stay

Mr Gollings, 22 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Always use holidayExtras

Mrs Jones, 22 Sep 2016

Arora
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the ease and efficiency we received on our arrival. We would definitely use this service again.

Mr Knight, 22 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Was a bit annoyed that there was limited seating in the restaurant and that we had to wait for a table due to a large conference being held at the same day. Would have been very helpful if the hotel had alerted us to this on our arrival. They kept selling dinner vouchers to other guests and the restaurant was struggling to get them seated and had to call them to tell them to stop selling the buffet dinner to anymore guest. We had bought ours as part of the package: hotel, meet and greet and dinner. This is not a fault of holiday extras but with the Hilton itself and I would appreciate these comments being passed onto them.

Mr Reid, 22 Sep 2016

Hilton - Read more Hilton reviews
4 out of 5

Very satisfied with the arrangements. Staff at Best Western efficient and helpful

Mr Fowler, 21 Sep 2016

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

It was a great 1 night stay, staff excellent and great meal

Mr Davis, 21 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service the hotel was great and the parking

Mrs Evans, 21 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Top