Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 4274 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£112.00*
room-only
£159.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
4274 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Check in very easy reception staff refreshingly friendly.

Ms Millett, 14 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Extra beds in room not that comfy. Otherwise just what we wanted

Mrs Kanellaki, 14 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great no need for improvement as far as were concerned

Mrs Manche, 14 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked in to restaurant for 7.30 after travelling for almost 6 hours - 2 adults, 2 teenage boys. By 9.30 we had still not received our dinner, no actual reason given from staff. I then asked where we could get food locally, was sent to a pub that had stopped serving , rode around an unknown area to find a takeaway eventually ! Absolutely disgraceful start to holiday. One of double beds in room was a camp bed so could feel all springs & could not sleep NEVER AGAIN! We had booked in for night before so we had a relaxing start to a holiday with a 9.5 hour flight rather than a long stressful journey to airport on day of flight!

Mrs Peacock, 15 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Superb

Mr Tofts, 13 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All of the staff was very helpful. The accommodation was very comfortable.

Mrs Yates, 11 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. All good. Nice breakfast at hotel.

Mrs Chambers, 09 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good quality hotel with good restaurant facilities close to the gatwik terminals in the shuttles

Mr Smith, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All round a perfect stay . Thank you .

Mr Howardmatthams, 07 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

ALL FINE

Mr Banks, 30 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I had to pay £19.95 simply to cancel a reservation. This is outrageous

Mr Way, 26 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

All went as planned, you did a great job. Looked after us well.

Mr Williams, 25 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, staff at the hotel were very professional in their manner and approach

Mr Dando, 25 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good and it was very painless booking in

Mr Stowe, 24 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly staff will use again

Mrs Cumbers, 24 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and all went smoothly. Only one criticism - we had booked breakfast and there were empty trays, no bacon, no mushrooms, no baked beans and no croissants. We were told the bacon would be ready in minutes, not good when you have to catch a flight and told run out of croissants! Disappointing breakfast but first class on everything else.

Mrs Shepherd, 21 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was our first time and honeymoon.
Just feel that holiday Inn does not have any unique identity or character like other chains.
The restaurant is set up all wrong. It's trying to be something it is not plus not forgetting very over priced.
TV single rubbish.
The best description I can give is that it is like weatherspoons with the added extra of rooms.
They should concentrate on finding their own way.
I don't think I would stay again.

Mrs Wallington, 20 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Strong, 20 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a quad room for four adults but there was only a bed made up for two people eventually an additional bed was found and the sofa bed made up there was no room to walk around. If the rooms cannot accommodate 4 adults then you should not be allowed to book it that way.

Mrs Broomfield, 20 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very good all round

Mr Coppard, 19 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy, facilities excellent and staff helpful.

Mr Ball, 18 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

facilities fine, but the transfer to & from the hotel took too long for the bus to arrive both ways

Mr Shields, 14 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All went well. Hotel very good and excellent transfer. Food v good although quite expensive.

Mrs Sims, 13 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

a very good service, staff and the food very good. Will use again.

Mr Buss, 12 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Williams, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very helpfull

Mrs Bates, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. Hotel great and staff really hwlpful

Mr Boyland, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would be better to leave car in space where we parked it and not have to hand in key

Miss Cook, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Had an early flight so went to have dinner about 7pm waited till 9pm no dinner gave up.also a table of 4 waited over an hour when they asked the waiter where there food was he brought them a bill,how bad..we also booked a taxi for the following morning was not booked took bus instead

Mr Brooker, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Really enjoyable stay... Rooms were very clean and perfect in every way.. The customer service was superb

Mr Moore, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes to all

Mrs Lynch, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Parking easy and lounge quiet. All good value for money

Miss Lambourne, 07 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.

Mr Binder, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I have no complaints. The room was good and staff were very helpful. The bus transfer was on time.

Mr Wood, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Inn several times before and will in the future.
Nice clean comfortable rooms and efficient service.
Our return flight was delayed by 4 hours and they didn't charge any extra.
Can't fault them.

Mr Powell, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The service was, as usual, superb. We had no problems whatsoever - i wish the same could be said for Thomson Holidays! Thank you for your service.

Mr Spencer, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

easy to book in room as described helpful staff good food Drinks are expensive

Mr Mcdermott, 02 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes and very friendly

Miss Beasley, 03 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The food was below average, like school dinners really. And the price of drinks was a real rip off.

Mr Thomas, 03 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

every thing very good

Mr Burton, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good from start to finish. Staff were very helpful

Mr Chapman, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good value for night before holiday travel and on site car parking , all went smoothly

Mr Ansdell, 30 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

YES is the answer to all 3 questions above. We found hotel easily, everything went smoothly, facilities were asdescribed and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Grove, 28 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

staff very polite and helpful.bus ran regular to terminal and easily accessed on return

Mr Riley, 27 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very nice thank you.

Mrs Still, 27 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reasonably so

Mr Lucy, 25 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mrs Russell, 25 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Neath, 20 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fine with the Holiday Inn and parking booking - thank you

Mrs Wiseman, 18 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-10-2017, valid as of 17-08-2017