Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 4352 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£102.00*
room-only
£152.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
4352 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and our meal was excellent.

Mr Foster, 25 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Poor service in Holiday Inn Gatwick restaurant - waited three hours to be served meal.

Mrs Hewitt, 23 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday inn. Gatwick
Staff, especially a lady called Lesley,excellent

Mrs Waite, 22 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all exactly as expected, no hassle

Mr Watts, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice and easy, no rush and no problems

Mr Hill, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel, excellent location, staff very friendly & hepful, restaurant food was great and just 5 minutes in the shuttle to the airport, my daughter stays here every trip through Gatwick and recommended this hotel, and yes, we will definitely stay again.

Mrs Biggam, 21 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room was fine. Left our car in their charge and everything was fine.

Mr Watkins, 12 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was very good. We were made welcome and found transfer to the airport good.

Mr Ward, 08 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described, all went very smoothly, made whole experience more enjoyable.

Mr Mcintyre, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

from the time we arrived @ Holiday Inn, parking the car, restaurant eating to coming home @ picking the car up, fantastic, staff very helpful and accommodation great.

Mrs Davis, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Well rec'd. Good car park. Easy to find.
Good bus servive.Good breakfast.

Mr Curtis, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went very well. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Manning, 06 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was very good.

Mrs Stolarska, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was very good.

Mrs Stolarska, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Gatwick was Clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful; car parking was easy and straightforward. Bus transfers to the airport meant a stress free start and end to our holiday. On return our cars were parked close by and key collection was very quick. I would definitely recommend the hotel and parking service to friends and family.

Mrs Jolly, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good stay. Use hotel whenever we fly from Gatwick and leave car until return

Mr Willis, 28 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Please respond properly to complaint raised 11th October

Mr Meehan, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

We got exactly what we booked. So convenient to stay the night prior to flying and being able to leave the car in the hotel car park.

Mrs Wagstaffe, 21 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly there were no issues with the car at pick up

Mr Round, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went well at Holiday Inn Gatwick UNTIL it was time to get the bus in the morning. We estimated the 4.30 am as we were told it is 10/15 mins to N Terminal, but the first bus was full and the next then got held up in traffic so it actually took us 40 mins so we had no time for breakfast. Hotel staff should have advised us that the early buses are very BUSY.

Mrs Batup, 20 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful

Mr Somerville, 18 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

lovely Hotel, clean, comfortable, quiet room, good location with easy transportation to airport, great parking included, will definitely use again

Mr Smith, 17 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Theobald, 14 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent stay,comfy bed easy check in and easy collection of car on return

Mrs Jones, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very professional straight forward and well organised.

Mr Jackson, 04 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Hiom, 25 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The reception staff could have been a little more welcoming when we arrived. otherwise a good hotel with secure parking. Well located for the airport

Mrs Edwards, 24 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, bus transfer on time and prompt. Hotel staff really helpful. Car ready to pick up on return. Excellent meal pre trip.

Mrs Gallacher, 24 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all went smoothly. made the start of our holiday much easier.

Mr Hadley, 22 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff great, bit busy at dinner, could do with more seating, but otherwise service great!

Mrs Hardwick, 19 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great stay as always at The Holiday Inn before our holiday.... 7th consecutive year I believe. Small issue with food this time round but resolved with little fuss.

Mrs Hewitt, 19 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good standard hotel and excellent food and service. I would rather have the car brought to the airport then go a key to the hotel to collect it. Otherwise great.

Ms Houghton, 17 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were great good accommodation. No problems what so ever. Looking forward to next year and will book again with you. Thanks

Mr Taw, 16 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in very easy reception staff refreshingly friendly.

Ms Millett, 14 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Extra beds in room not that comfy. Otherwise just what we wanted

Mrs Kanellaki, 14 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great no need for improvement as far as were concerned

Mrs Manche, 14 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked in to restaurant for 7.30 after travelling for almost 6 hours - 2 adults, 2 teenage boys. By 9.30 we had still not received our dinner, no actual reason given from staff. I then asked where we could get food locally, was sent to a pub that had stopped serving , rode around an unknown area to find a takeaway eventually ! Absolutely disgraceful start to holiday. One of double beds in room was a camp bed so could feel all springs & could not sleep NEVER AGAIN! We had booked in for night before so we had a relaxing start to a holiday with a 9.5 hour flight rather than a long stressful journey to airport on day of flight!

Mrs Peacock, 15 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Superb

Mr Tofts, 13 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All of the staff was very helpful. The accommodation was very comfortable.

Mrs Yates, 11 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. All good. Nice breakfast at hotel.

Mrs Chambers, 09 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good quality hotel with good restaurant facilities close to the gatwik terminals in the shuttles

Mr Smith, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All round a perfect stay . Thank you .

Mr Howardmatthams, 07 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

ALL FINE

Mr Banks, 30 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I had to pay £19.95 simply to cancel a reservation. This is outrageous

Mr Way, 26 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

All went as planned, you did a great job. Looked after us well.

Mr Williams, 25 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, staff at the hotel were very professional in their manner and approach

Mr Dando, 25 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good and it was very painless booking in

Mr Stowe, 24 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly staff will use again

Mrs Cumbers, 24 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and all went smoothly. Only one criticism - we had booked breakfast and there were empty trays, no bacon, no mushrooms, no baked beans and no croissants. We were told the bacon would be ready in minutes, not good when you have to catch a flight and told run out of croissants! Disappointing breakfast but first class on everything else.

Mrs Shepherd, 21 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-02-2018, valid as of 12-12-2017