Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 8pm tonight

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3138 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£147.00*
room-only
£147.00*
including 15 days parking
5 mins
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
3138 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very good hotel for parking close to the airport. Very good reception staff.

Mr Macbeth, 24 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Helpful efficient staff, good rooms perfect location for flight from Gatwick, great price with parking, all went very smoothly, shall return in the future

Dr Green, 24 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

more staff when collecting car keys

Mr Bigg, 23 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Don't change anything

Mrs Larcombe, 18 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Allen, 16 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was great food perfect

Miss Watts, 08 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything we needed in the room & easy to use park and transfer to the airport

Mrs Reavill, 09 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Greenstreet, 09 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes as described

Mr Barlow, 07 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all fine

Mr Purver, 05 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, smotth and professional.

Mrs Kellaway, 04 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

no problems

Mrs Beasley, 05 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Basic accommodation but convenient to Gatwick North Terminal with bus transfer. Didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus either way.

Miss Bailey, 03 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The meal was delicious, although service was a little slow.

Mrs Morcombe, 02 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Webb, 02 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. Lovely place to stay - comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, friendly staff. Car was parked and released according to plan. Couldn't ask for more. The one minus point is because I wouldn't recommend driving home after an overnight flight - not your fault at all!

Dr King, 26 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes to all.

Mr Allan, 26 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. The restaurant is ideal to book into on arrival, serving a variety of good quality food at reasonable prices..
The whole process of park and stay is made very easy and free from stress, being highly efficient in all aspects. This is the second year that we have opted to utilise the park and stay at the Holiday Inn.

Mrs Riley, 25 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great overnight stay at holiday Inn Gatwick and easy transfer to the airport

Mr Gibbs, 24 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything up to standard

Mrs Vincent, 24 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were all excellent but it was very cold in the restaurant for our dinner at around 6:30 pm on the evening we arrived (5th Feb)

Mr Allt, 23 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Well handled stay at an efficient hotel.

Mr Palmer, 22 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was as described and easy to access. Staff were efficient and helpful. The transfer transport was both quick and convenient.

Mr Purssell, 19 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect thanks; everything as described.

Mrs Benfield, 18 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Extremely

Mr Shirley, 18 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Beal, 18 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful

Mr Rookes, 16 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Helpful for you to state Holiday Inn, LGW charges for wifi unless you join a club.

Mrs Sweaney, 15 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

have used you a dozen times and have been spot on each time

Mr Upsall, 09 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We have used the Holiday Inn at Gatwick quite a few times and always found it to be excellent. Staff in reception and restaurent very friendly and room very comfortable. With up to 15 days car pasking on site, very good value for money.

Mr Chapman, 08 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went so well - it was a perfect start to our holiday

Mrs Dragt, 08 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff great hotel and location great, the only problem was the bed was too hard for my wife who has arthritis and the pillows also were too hard, so my wife did not sleep much, but otherwise, great.

Mr Webb, 08 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect both at check in and collecting the car.

Mrs Costello, 03 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We could't find zone 1 of the car collection at the holiday Inn because the signing was too small.
otherwise everything was great.

Mr Love, 03 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good including changing the booking at short notice

Mr Goodchild, 02 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, well organised, clear communication and good service at a reasonable price.

Mr Pickering, 02 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All details of our stay was excellent also the service we received from your staff was very good and helpful

Mr Quinney, 23 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mrs Taylor, 21 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Once again we found the Holiday Inn at Gatwick the ideal hotel to leave the car and stay over night prior to traveling. Great staff and great food and a very comfortable room. Shuttle bus to the airport every 15/20 mins so they are always readily available.

Mr Pearsall, 18 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Prince, 17 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. All was very well done but I had difficulty in finding the Holiday Inn at Gatwick even when using a Sat Nav and the Post Code.

Mr Holmes, 17 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was good not far from the airport, good parking nice food and the VIP lounge well worth tghe monet

Mrs Souter, 14 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful

Mrs Beaney, 09 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good rooms--careful parking arrangement--very helpful on our return when it was very cold and we had been ill. Having car at front on arrival day would improve this arrangement--bus stop a long way from entrance to terminal!!!!!

Mr Richardson, 07 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service hassle free

Mr Heightley, 07 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room very comfortable. Had a meal in the restaurant which we enjoyed, yes a bit pricey but you are going off on holiday. Staff very helpful and efficient. My only moan was the transport from the airport on the way home. 10 mins late, driver miserable and then he parked outside reception and blocked our exit, kept us waiting when all he had to do was forward. Did not appear to enjoy his job.

Mr Eades, 07 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent. Staff were very polite and helpful. very pleased, would go back to holiday inn.

Mrs Jamieson, 05 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

There was nothing else that could have made this service better.

Mrs Phillips, 05 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel nice parking worked well car was waiting for us when we returned

Mrs Stockwin, 31 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-08-2015, valid as of 30-05-2015