Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 4178 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£162.00*
room-only
£162.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
4178 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fine with the Holiday Inn and parking booking - thank you

Mrs Wiseman, 18 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very good experience we enjoyed the stay and will stay there again

Mrs Walker, 18 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

holiday inn at gatwick airport hotel was absolutely fine -no complaints at all- we booked hotel parking and the no.1 lounge too via your service. parking again no problem but i was very disappointed with the throughput at baggage drop - we queued for well over an hour
leaving just about minutes in the no. 1 lounge which by the time our food arrived we didnt have time to relax as our plane was boarding. i did ask at baggage drop if we could go through as a priority as we had booked into the lounge and was told no. i am very disappointed that we could not make good use of the lounge and i will be complaining to thomas cook too.

Mrs Bennett, 15 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great room and an excellent price to park and fly.

Mrs Apperley, 15 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great service, nice and easy to book. always cheaper than booking at the hotel.

Mr Eynon, 13 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect friendly staff and excellent customer service

Mr Nicholson, 13 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It is very easy to book your hotel lounge and parking would highly recommend holiday extras

Mrs Johnson, 11 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always%

Mrs Potter, 10 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes they were, excellent, used holiday extras many times and everything thing has always gone smoothly.

Mr Eynon, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything as described. Staff were friendly and helpful. Smooth. No problems

Mrs Sewell, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Website very easy to use would definitely use again

Mr Sturch, 08 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth from start to finish. Online booking was easy to use and simple to navigate. The hotel itself was brilliant; good check in, room, breakfast and transfer. We would recommend this to anyone.

Miss Brewster, 07 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant, efficient, friendly, helpful staff, lovely clean room, everything was perfect. Car was exactly the same as we left it, so none of this moving car down the road.

Mr Miles, 06 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service. Accommodation and parking package was excellent.

Mr Worrall, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service. Accommodation and parking package was excellent.

Mr Worrall, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very happy

Mrs Bonnick, 30 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes - excellent.

Mr Johnson, 30 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes - excellent.

Mr Johnson, 30 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was very good from arrival, departure, parking etc.. very happy will use again

Mrs Eagles, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Third bed was not made up for us as booked.

Mrs Nayler, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan , room as stated , staff friendly & helpful ,excellent communications/ reminders from holiday extras. Well done!

Mrs Maiden, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was very good from arrival, departure, parking etc.. very happy will use again

Mrs Eagles, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Third bed was not made up for us as booked.

Mrs Nayler, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan , room as stated , staff friendly & helpful ,excellent communications/ reminders from holiday extras. Well done!

Mrs Maiden, 28 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all good and as described

Mrs Palmer, 25 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all good and as described

Mrs Palmer, 25 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

restaurant ridiculously overpriced and overbooked

Mr Gill, 23 May 2017

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Easy process.

Miss Rookes, 21 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Easy process.

Miss Rookes, 21 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff helpful
Comfortable bed
Transfer easy

Mr Butterworth, 20 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful
Comfortable bed
Transfer easy

Mr Butterworth, 20 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful and the car parking arrangements went like clockwork. Would use again

Mr Morrison, 19 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Hill, 19 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. Our room was comfortable and clean, while the staff were very helpful. Dinner was also excellent.

Mr Goodall, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. Our room was comfortable and clean, while the staff were very helpful. Dinner was also excellent.

Mr Goodall, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable and parking very easy. Hotel staff very nice and restaurant very good. Meal deal is a set menu so restricted options. Car ready for pick up on return.

Mr Sainty, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient great eating and drinking. Clean room and comfortable bed. Well done.

Mr Howard, 07 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, reception was quick and room very comfortable. Transfer to the airport was timely and easy. Will repeat the stay on next holiday.

Mr Jones, 06 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Saunderson, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Saunderson, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good worked well

Mr Taylor, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine until we returned to the hotel on the morning of collection. The car was parked out the front but it was unlocked, the key wouldn't work and the car wouldn't start. Eventually a member of staff jump started the car but not what you want after a 9 hour night flight

Miss Naylor, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

NO - we left car at Holiday Inn Gatwick, booked through yourselves. On our return the car was damaged by bird droppings & tree/leaf debris, on the bonn et and window frame areas. The bonnet and two doors plus one wing has been severely damaged in that the paint has been desolved. We have washed the car as best we can and photographs have been taken of the still existing damage. We DID NOT LEAVE OUR CAR UNDER A TREE. We left it in an open space, outside, with no tree cover. The car had been moved, therefore, to a position where it receivered this damage. We will be claiming paint work respray and obtaining quotations. On our return other cars, expensive ones, were being power washed and we thought that was odd. Unfortunately we didn't realise the extent of the damage until we had left and stopped at friends some distance away. so did not have the opportunity to make a complaint directly with the hotel.

Mr Tomkins, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

All great

Mrs Mcmahon, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in was chaotic, which was HI fault. Convenient, good value

Mrs Maguire, 20 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

In general it was very good service!

Miss Chmielniak, 19 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff good dinner and comfortable room

Mr Derham, 18 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff good dinner and comfortable room

Mr Derham, 18 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used this hotel many times and it is always a good deal. Worked like clockwork

Mr Harris, 17 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 23-06-2017