Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3845 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£88.00*
room-only
£88.00*
including 15 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
3845 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Facilities were as described and the staff were efficient and helpful

Mr Mann, 30 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful and polite

Mrs Walkey, 28 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well as advertised

Mrs Parry, 28 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly , really made a great start to our holiday.

Mrs Watson, 29 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic Service Took away the stress/10

Mr Singh, 19 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking, hotel, bus transfer, airport, an effortless exercise to start the holiday. Couldn't be easier.

Mr Baker, 15 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Car parking quite tight - had to climb over from passenger seat to retrieve car on return. Buses frequent but are £3 per person each way - not return as indicated on website.

Mr Freeland, 14 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as expected and no hassle.

Mr French, 14 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

we booked a family room for 4 but it was a normal double room with a fold up sofa bed .The mattress had seen better days and the sofa bed was unstable and was very uncomfortable.Once you pulled out the sofa bed you didn't have much room to move for 4 people

Mr Cresswell, 10 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Bar area was too small and busy!

Mr White, 10 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned and we enjoyed our overnight stay and the smooth transfer to the Terminal.

Mr Redstone, 04 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything went fine and we will continue to use holiday extras

Mrs Murthwaite, 09 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and a lovely clean twin room, car was left for 10 days with no problems

Mrs Sturmey, 08 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff faultless

Mrs Edwards, 28 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a one night stay before flying off on holiday for 2 weeks with 15 days parking. Upon arrival we checked in and filled out some paper work before handing over our car keys. The car remained in the car park but had to be moved for the 2 weeks.
The room was very clean and tidy and had everything that was stated. The bed was nice and comfy and we had a good nights sleep. We had a meal in the restaurant which had a good selection to choose from and the food was excellent. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and friendly.
On checking out we handed our key card to the desk and got on one of the buses to the airport that cost £3 per adult and £1.50 per child under 5. The buses run every 15 minutes and take approximately 5-10 minutes.
On our return to the hotel we handed back a card to pick up our car and were given our keys. The cars are usually outside the front of the hotel.
My only criticism would be the room was looking a little tired around the edges. Having said that I would stay at this hotel again

Mrs Conlon, 29 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely comfortable room. Staff pleasant and helpful

Mrs Edwards, 27 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful, easy to find. Bus on return transfer took some time to arrive, not every 10-15 minutes.

Mrs Owen, 25 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The booking went smoothly and the car was parked on site because we saw where it was and it had not been moved during our holiday. The hotel staff were pleasant and efficient and the room was comfortable.

Mr Galloway, 25 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect as usual

Mr Shaw, 23 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked out as planned, the room was comfortable, transfer easy, car parking and the resteraunt were good

Mr Enderby, 20 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No issues. Efficient car parking. Room fine for one night pre or post flight. Staff helpful.

Mrs Davidson, 19 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly.

Mr Smithers, 09 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great time and everything went very smooth and very professional thank you

Mr Terrey, 05 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service the hotel was great and the parking

Mrs Evans, 21 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, no hassle booking in, excellent food, looked after the car whilst we were on holiday with no problems

Mrs Smith, 21 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and all went smoothly, I liked the idea of being able to buy the bus ticket before we went on holiday. My only small grip is,after travelling all day having to search around the car park for your car.

Mrs Wicks, 20 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly,the hotel and parking was as described and getting to our terminal was both simple and cost effective.

Mr Wallace, 20 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Made start to holiday stress free and relaxing.

Mr Hughes, 14 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel up to our satisfaction. Receptionists very friendly and helpful. But no one mentioned that our car would be moved. So would be nice to mention this.

Mr Laniyan, 03 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

facilities were good . only problem was that car was parked under a tree that dripped sticky sap so was unable to clear windows properly and had to get car cleaned next day

Mr Ward, 03 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all great

Mrs Hamilton, 04 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good, good room, helpful smiling staff and a great breakfast.

Mr Dunn, 01 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything went well quick transfer to the airport comfortable rooms adn easy parking

Mr Smith, 28 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Sorry i put wrong score meant to put highest score . I was extremely happy.
I have already told freinds to book with holiday extras, hotel and park far more reasonable and less stress.

Mrs Irish-Downs, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Great way to start holiday. Stay overnight enjoy a meal, leave car for a fortnight and get bus to airport. This saves all the hassle.

Mr Restall, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.No complaints.lovely food at the hotel

Mr Clarke, 17 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good clean hotel conveniently located for airport

Mrs Lynch, 01 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Sherwood, 30 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were good and reception very helpful. Parking was easy and the bus ran as described.

Mr Bonney, 20 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were exceptional. Especially the staff in the restaurant.

Mrs Griffith, 20 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in quick. Room to good standard as expected. Car ready and waiting for us on return. Staff helpful. Nothing bad to say.

Mrs Terry, 02 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was welcoming, very quick to check in and breakfast was excellent

Miss Hopkinson, 14 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything spot on.

Mr Beaumont, 07 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Exactly as described - convenient and good value.

Mr Moore, 03 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All as described. Staff extremely helpful

Mr Collier, 02 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all fine except restaurant food was only fair

Mr Hobgen, 02 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

No complaints regarding room, staff, checking in/out and car parking was good.. However we did book set menu 3 course meal and was disappointed with the choices available and slow service .

Mrs Price, 01 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It did what it said on the tin! Staff were friendly and helpful , room clean and spacious , not long to wait for the transfer bus. Thank you.

Mrs Townsend, 31 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect pre flight process, car ready and waiting on our return

Mrs Lucas, 30 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2017, valid as of 10-12-2016