Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Start chat Live chat

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2944 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£127.00*
room-only
£127.00*
including 15 days parking
5 mins
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2944 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Once again we found the Holiday Inn at Gatwick the ideal hotel to leave the car and stay over night prior to traveling. Great staff and great food and a very comfortable room. Shuttle bus to the airport every 15/20 mins so they are always readily available.

Mr Pearsall, 18 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Prince, 17 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. All was very well done but I had difficulty in finding the Holiday Inn at Gatwick even when using a Sat Nav and the Post Code.

Mr Holmes, 17 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was good not far from the airport, good parking nice food and the VIP lounge well worth tghe monet

Mrs Souter, 14 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful

Mrs Beaney, 09 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good rooms--careful parking arrangement--very helpful on our return when it was very cold and we had been ill. Having car at front on arrival day would improve this arrangement--bus stop a long way from entrance to terminal!!!!!

Mr Richardson, 07 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service hassle free

Mr Heightley, 07 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room very comfortable. Had a meal in the restaurant which we enjoyed, yes a bit pricey but you are going off on holiday. Staff very helpful and efficient. My only moan was the transport from the airport on the way home. 10 mins late, driver miserable and then he parked outside reception and blocked our exit, kept us waiting when all he had to do was forward. Did not appear to enjoy his job.

Mr Eades, 07 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent. Staff were very polite and helpful. very pleased, would go back to holiday inn.

Mrs Jamieson, 05 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

There was nothing else that could have made this service better.

Mrs Phillips, 05 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel nice parking worked well car was waiting for us when we returned

Mrs Stockwin, 31 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased throughout our booking with Holiday Extra who provided the services exactly as we requested without any fuss, staff most helpful.

Mr Humber, 24 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Gatwick was fine, staff were helpful, no problems & car was available nearby on return.

Mr Williams, 23 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, the trips were all good,as described.

Mr Mitchell, 22 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everyhing was fine

Mr Blackburn, 23 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Really good service
Thank you

Mrs Waller, 22 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything went as planned

Mr Fairley, 21 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problem with holiday extras at all very happy with your service however the hotel gave me a twin room instead of a double as booked with yourself . To tired to complain after carrying 4 suitcases up to room at 12.15 am

Mr Oconnor, 18 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff at holiday inn

Mrs Buddry, 14 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities were as described - very satisfied.

Mr Pinfold, 10 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and room comfortable

Mr Stubbington, 08 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as I have found previously with Holiday Extras

Mr Exeter, 06 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel clean tidy. Food was good.

Mrs Hawkins, 06 Dec 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything perefect

Mr Mcgifford, 29 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The whole experience from arriving and picking up our car two weeks later was great. The holiday inn was fabulous service and facilities first class, a quick trip to gatwick by bus was very convenient. The car was waiting for us and started first time. We would recommend your service to everyone and will book again thank you

Mrs Wenham, 26 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Shelton, 24 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

My booking went very smoothly, will be using holiday extras again in the future

Mrs Deruelle, 20 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all good --this is 4th time and everything has gone smoothly in all

Mr Baker, 20 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel room was nice, prices for food and drink were expensive. Reception staff could have been more friendly.
Location was perfect

Mr Weller, 08 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Facilities goog and staff very helpful especially the night manager as we had to stay an extra night as disappointed we could not get on the flight. On return to the hotel he showed he cared.

Mrs Bartholomew, 08 Nov 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and was as described.

Mr Mchugh, 28 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

nothing really. Everything went smoothly and the hotel was very nice.

Mr Drew, 26 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and the hotel was excellent

Mr Roberts, 26 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A very pleasurable experience. No hassle from arrival to leaving and excellent staff. We'll do it again!

Mr Stafford, 26 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly thank you for all your help.

Mr Nesbitt, 25 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was great as promised

Mr Stafford, 23 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

great staff very impressed thanks

Mr Geary, 22 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went like clock work. Very happy with our stay.

Miss Dockerill, 21 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good convenient hotel with parking. Staff very helpful

Mr Hart, 19 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

excellent service from start to finish

Mr Bruton, 12 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Churchman, 10 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All OK, but we thought family room would have one double and 2 single beds, not 2 doubles.

Mr Plows, 06 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The holiday inn was clean, comfortable & cheap. We got a good nights sleep as it was also quiet considering how close to Gatwick it was. Staff were friendly & checked us in quickly. My car was ready for me to collect on return & had been stored safely. My only complaint was the extremely rude bus transfer driver who took us to the airport! Never have i been spoken to the way he spoke to me!

Mrs Blowers, 01 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the Holiday inn + the airport transfers were fine. Many thanks.

Mr Laycock, 01 Sep 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was perfect,. hotel was fine, meal was very good. staff very good. airport bus drivers- both ways- were very miserable but nothing to do with Holiday Extras

Mrs Triggs, 31 Aug 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We arrived back at 02:30 very tired and hotel staff did not know where our car was parked and took half hour to find it. Very frustrating

Mrs Hunt, 31 Aug 2014

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn 1 night stay with parking. Excellent value and car waiting for us when we got back. Would recommend for anyone travelling from Gatwick

Mr Lyons, 29 Aug 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with accomodation recommend taxi transfer to north terminal

Mr Netherway, 27 Aug 2014

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

By staying overnight at the Holiday Inn at Gatwick it certainly started our holiday off well and we felt totally relaxed instead of hassled and stressed. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Terry, 12 Aug 2014

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2015, valid as of 26-01-2015