Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Add us to your contacts...

Download

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3653 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£132.00*
room-only
£132.00*
including 15 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
3653 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The staff were exceptional. Especially the staff in the restaurant.

Mrs Griffith, 20 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Really fantastic accommodation and very helpful staff

Mrs Williams, 21 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I couldn't fault our booking. The room was extremely comfortable, bed was large, we ate a meal at the restaurant which was very good. We found the staff extremely helpful and efficient.

Mrs Micklewright, 20 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful and curteous

Mr Broadbent, 18 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Second time i have used Holiday Extras. Service very good. Price very good. Hotel was great. No problems at all. Very happy customers.

Mr Wyatt, 14 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect place to stay before you fly - nice little bar / restaurant and easy pick up and drop off at airport

Mr Tilbury, 09 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing went exactly to plan

Mr Gatehouse, 07 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

after a long flight home we were able to get a good nights sleep.

Mr Aldrich, 07 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good except did not like beds on wheels.

Mr Alexander, 07 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

This hotel was ideal for transfering to Gatwick Airport. Able to park car at rear for free for the week with a regular bus transfer to the airport for £3 each way - very good VFM!

Mr Debnam, 06 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We have been using Holiday extras for many years now at Gatwick, Heathrow and Manchester. We have always enjoyed the convenience of stay and park when we travel abroad by air.( score 10)

Mr Groves, 02 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Facilities were as expected except having to pay for Wi-Fi (free in so many places these days). Staff were welcoming and informative.

Mrs Gill, 30 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed here before, always good staff, comfortable rooms, reliable transfer coach. Efficient car parking. No hassle at all

Mrs Evans, 27 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly room lovely dinner the night before we went away was very good and collecting the car on our return was very straight forward.

Mrs Bispham, 25 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking was very easy. Staff very helpful and the facilities very good. Getting to and from the airport went smoothly.

Mr Pearce, 21 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly all facilities were described when we booked it

Mrs Deruelle, 21 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as arranged

Mr Bound, 20 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We found everything very satisfactory.

Mrs Beckingham, 18 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

room was a good size ,clean Staff friendly ,polite Food in bar very good Carparking very good Great value for money.Would recommend

Mr Hickman, 16 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All good, would stay here again

Mrs Palmer, 11 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would definitely use this service again.The hotel was clean and comfortable,staff were friendly and helful.The transfer to and from the airport was as described,regular and efficient

Mr Cornforth, 09 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes very good all ok thank you

Mr Tittley, 07 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Smooth and pleasant start to our journey with a good dinner and helpful staff. Would have been a 10/10 had we not been put in the rather strange back room to dine rather than the main dining room

Miss Murphy, 05 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Meant to put 10/10

Miss Fenwick, 03 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Denning, 27 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was ok

Mrs Field, 27 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything ok apart from very noisy during the night with people slamming doors coming and going

Mr Waiting, 26 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very good! Hotel was good as were the transfers to and from the Terminal

Mr Bishop, 26 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and polite.I was able to pick up my car at 0230hrs parked next to the back door....no hassle!

Mr Jones, 23 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Faultless

Miss Hudson, 21 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were polite and friendly. Facilities were as expected and reasonably priced. There were no snags and our car was ready for collection upon return. Very good.

Mr Moore, 22 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

As on several previous visits, our stay went according to plan. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Nowell, 20 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mr Griffin, 18 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Convenient for the airport, good quality hotel with all the facilities we required.

Mr Roberts, 09 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. The Bus transport excellent with no problems. Thanks.

Mrs King, 06 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well staff extremely pleasant and helpful.

Mr Meecham, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good service, helpful staff.

Mr Lascelles, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Did not find the evening meal we had at the hotel to be value for money, neither in quality nor quantity. Also when ordering the food and a couple of drinks, 10% service charge was added with no warning, and despite the fact I was going to carry the drinks back to our table myself.

Mr Oliver, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

very pleased with hotel facilties

Mr Watkinson, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel reception was very good when checking in and out, it was quick and welcoming. The room was very clean and spacious and suited our overnight stay. We ate at the bar and the food was well cooked and the surroundings comfortable. Good start to our holiday.

Mr Jones, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great facilities, easy access to the airport, car parked and looked after for two weeks. One suggestion how about the car washed and ready to go on return, not a great cost and one that gives that little bit extra customer focus? If not how about offering it as an optional extra? Good job done guys, thanks Nigel.

Mr Stewart, 04 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn was excellent and the price was very reasonable. Pick up of car at end of holiday went very smoothly.

Mr Briggs, 05 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly. The room was good and the transfers to and from the hotel and long term parking were very efficient.

Mr Pallis, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Not really happy with the haphazard parking on grass all around the hotel otherwise very good.

Mrs Large, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and efficient .Food and room very good standard. Car parking and transfers to airport very good service.

Dr Allder, 01 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and meal was good, but car did have a knock on the back when we picked it up. It does look chaos wth cars - they are literally parked everywhere.

Mr Nelson, 27 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing was good. This was our 3rd year staying at this hotel. 1st time with breakfast, which was great. If there is anything that could be looked at it was the time it took to retrieve our keys on our return. This was due to the amount of people getting of the bus and checking in. I accept that it was late and they did call someone to assist.

Mr Wilson, 21 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was good, we have stayed quite a few times before. This time unfortunately on our return our car wouldn't start; the staff were extremely helpful, efficient and friendly and we were soon on our way. Only issue is the price of drinks in the restaurant but that is probably true of all hotels in the area.

Mr Elston, 21 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine & staff were friendly. However, car was damaged whilst we were away and having problems sorting it out.

Mr Whiley, 21 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2016, valid as of 29-06-2016