Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 4119 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£132.00*
room-only
£132.00*
including 15 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
4119 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Easy process.

Miss Rookes, 21 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Easy process.

Miss Rookes, 21 May 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff helpful
Comfortable bed
Transfer easy

Mr Butterworth, 20 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful
Comfortable bed
Transfer easy

Mr Butterworth, 20 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful and the car parking arrangements went like clockwork. Would use again

Mr Morrison, 19 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Hill, 19 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. Our room was comfortable and clean, while the staff were very helpful. Dinner was also excellent.

Mr Goodall, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. Our room was comfortable and clean, while the staff were very helpful. Dinner was also excellent.

Mr Goodall, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable and parking very easy. Hotel staff very nice and restaurant very good. Meal deal is a set menu so restricted options. Car ready for pick up on return.

Mr Sainty, 10 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient great eating and drinking. Clean room and comfortable bed. Well done.

Mr Howard, 07 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, reception was quick and room very comfortable. Transfer to the airport was timely and easy. Will repeat the stay on next holiday.

Mr Jones, 06 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Saunderson, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Saunderson, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good worked well

Mr Taylor, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine until we returned to the hotel on the morning of collection. The car was parked out the front but it was unlocked, the key wouldn't work and the car wouldn't start. Eventually a member of staff jump started the car but not what you want after a 9 hour night flight

Miss Naylor, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

NO - we left car at Holiday Inn Gatwick, booked through yourselves. On our return the car was damaged by bird droppings & tree/leaf debris, on the bonn et and window frame areas. The bonnet and two doors plus one wing has been severely damaged in that the paint has been desolved. We have washed the car as best we can and photographs have been taken of the still existing damage. We DID NOT LEAVE OUR CAR UNDER A TREE. We left it in an open space, outside, with no tree cover. The car had been moved, therefore, to a position where it receivered this damage. We will be claiming paint work respray and obtaining quotations. On our return other cars, expensive ones, were being power washed and we thought that was odd. Unfortunately we didn't realise the extent of the damage until we had left and stopped at friends some distance away. so did not have the opportunity to make a complaint directly with the hotel.

Mr Tomkins, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

All great

Mrs Mcmahon, 24 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in was chaotic, which was HI fault. Convenient, good value

Mrs Maguire, 20 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

In general it was very good service!

Miss Chmielniak, 19 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff good dinner and comfortable room

Mr Derham, 18 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff good dinner and comfortable room

Mr Derham, 18 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used this hotel many times and it is always a good deal. Worked like clockwork

Mr Harris, 17 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used this hotel many times and it is always a good deal. Worked like clockwork

Mr Harris, 17 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Mrs Woodbridge, 11 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mr Moore, 08 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room and facilities ok but we had executive room. Our friends didn't and they said their beds were not comfortable. Hotel not too noisy and restaurant lovely. Car left for nights and that was fine

Mr Nelson, 07 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room and facilities ok but we had executive room. Our friends didn't and they said their beds were not comfortable. Hotel not too noisy and restaurant lovely. Car left for nights and that was fine

Mr Nelson, 07 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reasonably well.

Mr Sutton, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Have used the hotel & parking offer several times & have never encountered a problem. Helpful, efficient & parking on site. Excellent

Ms Moore, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reasonably well.

Mr Sutton, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Have used the hotel & parking offer several times & have never encountered a problem. Helpful, efficient & parking on site. Excellent

Ms Moore, 05 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was splendid at the holiday inn povey cross
Staff helpful room as described and comfortable, parking went well, return bus shuttle excellent and car ready when we returned.

Mrs Pryke, 30 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as expected - staff very helpful.

Mrs Cribb, 30 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Curtis, 28 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Curtis, 28 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. No problems at all.

Mr Codd, 27 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Mr Channon, 23 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

no problems

Mr Jelley, 23 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Everything went well.

Mr Castle, 17 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, easy check-in. Nice comfortable room, dinner was okay, wine expensive. Parking on site good.

Mr Honour, 16 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

yes, mostly. Only problem was luke warm shower.....so I had a bath

Mrs Kimberley, 16 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was all very good

Mr Clark, 15 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Inn Gatwick several time now for overnight pre flight stay and included parking. It's a format that works well for us, and would do it again when required.
Hotel staff are friendly and efficient, meals in the Hotel restaurant are fine too.

Mr Parfitt, 15 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We use this service regularly, where we stay overnight prior to our flights and leave our car, the service is fantastic, booking the car in takes minutes, the hotel rooms are to a very good standard, very happy with the service provided.
My only minor recommendation for improvement would be the bar costs which are excessive and to enjoy a glass of wine is jaded by the significant cost....I work in London and the cost in the hotel is approximately% higher than I would normally pay. Something to consider perhaps?

Mr Bell, 12 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes very helpful, a good service

Ms Bond, 08 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes no problems

Mr Rose, 13 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

no did not have matches for sale or even a matchbook,could not get a starbucks coffee atpm but could buy alcohol and then car was filthy having been parked in thick mud !

Mrs Lacey, 09 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect! Very close to the Terminal, excellent dinner the night before. Quick regular shuttle bus both ways. Will definitely be using this hotel again.

Mr Beale, 02 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described and the staff were efficient and helpful

Mr Mann, 30 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-07-2017, valid as of 24-05-2017