Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews


Easily pleased

90% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn would book again
2836 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "nothing really. Everything went smoothly and the hotel was very nice."
    Mr Drew, 26 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly and the hotel was excellent"
    Mr Roberts, 26 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "A very pleasurable experience. No hassle from arrival to leaving and excellent staff. We'll do it again!"
    Mr Stafford, 26 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran very smoothly thank you for all your help."
    Mr Nesbitt, 25 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel was great as promised"
    Mr Stafford, 23 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "great staff very impressed thanks"
    Mr Geary, 22 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went like clock work. Very happy with our stay."
    Miss Dockerill, 21 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good convenient hotel with parking. Staff very helpful"
    Mr Hart, 19 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service from start to finish"
    Mr Bruton, 12 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very good"
    Mr Churchman, 10 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All OK, but we thought family room would have one double and 2 single beds, not 2 doubles."
    Mr Plows, 06 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "The holiday inn was clean, comfortable & cheap. We got a good nights sleep as it was also quiet considering how close to Gatwick it was. Staff were friendly & checked us in quickly. My car was ready for me to collect on return & had been stored safely. My only complaint was the extremely rude bus transfer driver who took us to the airport! Never have i been spoken to the way he spoke to me!"
    Mrs Blowers, 01 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and the Holiday inn + the airport transfers were fine. Many thanks."
    Mr Laycock, 01 Sep 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was perfect,. hotel was fine, meal was very good. staff very good. airport bus drivers- both ways- were very miserable but nothing to do with Holiday Extras"
    Mrs Triggs, 31 Aug 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We arrived back at 02:30 very tired and hotel staff did not know where our car was parked and took half hour to find it. Very frustrating"
    Mrs Hunt, 31 Aug 2014

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn 1 night stay with parking. Excellent value and car waiting for us when we got back. Would recommend for anyone travelling from Gatwick"
    Mr Lyons, 29 Aug 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with accomodation recommend taxi transfer to north terminal"
    Mr Netherway, 27 Aug 2014

    Holiday Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "By staying overnight at the Holiday Inn at Gatwick it certainly started our holiday off well and we felt totally relaxed instead of hassled and stressed. Would highly recommend."
    Mrs Terry, 12 Aug 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel room was comfortable and clean. initial parking and collection of car was trouble free and staff were all very helpful."
    Mr Menmuir, 04 Feb 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Full English breakfast was offered as an upgrade so we assumed that continental breakfast was included. This was not the case and may have affected our choice of hotel if known at time of booking. The Holiday Inn did offer us a substantial discount however on the full price as we only wanted tea and toast.
    Car parking and airport transfers functioned smoothly without any delays."

    Mr Baldwin, 04 Feb 2014

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly with check in, car parking and room. Staff were very welcoming and friendly."
    Mr Spencer, 03 Feb 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything was fine"
    Mrs Saunders, 01 Feb 2014

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went according to plan and staff were helpful and efficient."
    Mr Wiltshire, 15 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "staff pleasant and helpful, comfortable room."
    Ms Billson, 15 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely breakfast and room. Parking and service very good too. Only thing is noise as guests come and go for flights at different times."
    Mr Wayne, 15 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was ideal, food was excellent, & made the start to the holiday far easier by being on sight the night before."
    Mrs Horn, 13 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service, thanks to the team"
    Mr Bell, 12 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn service as efficient as ever and still excellent value for money. Still our top choice for park and stay at Gatwick."
    Mr Nairn, 12 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "holiday inn is a great hotel everything ran very smoothly"
    Mrs Watson, 12 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Overnight hotel, taxi to and from hotel to airport worked perfectly. Very impressed indeed with the service provided."
    Mrs Loveless, 08 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was excellent. Staff were very helpful"
    Miss Beattie, 03 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything was fine"
    Mr Moore, 02 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked on line arrived at hotel no issues or hassles excellent"
    Ms Wilson, 01 Oct 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very expensive bar & restaurant"
    Mr Jones, 29 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly and staff at hotel helpful."
    Mr Bishop, 26 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Bus transfers were not very straight forward it went to other Hotels for pick ups on our return journey taking 20 mins for a 5 min journey"
    Mr Bevan, 22 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good service"
    Mr Jones, 16 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect and went very smoothly. Very happy with the whole service"
    Mrs Lye, 14 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, Hotel & transfer were very good"
    Mr Kitchen, 07 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent way to start our holiday staying over and leaving our car until we came home, collection to and from airport quick and easy, everything went smoothly, no problems, excellent and friendly staff in all areas."
    Mr Elliff, 04 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff extremely helpful. Sofa bed supplied instead of travel cot but upon querying it was changed immediately to accommodation our 8 month daughter."
    Mr Moore, 04 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly thank you and staff were helpful."
    Mrs Edge, 01 Sep 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good in all respects."
    Mr Buckner, 31 Aug 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel & parking package was great value - on arrival at the hotel, I discovered that the room price alone was more than double what I had paid for one night's accommodation and 15 days parking. I was initially concerned that my car would definitely be taken off the hotel's grounds, but was assured that great care would be taken and it would be parked securely - this appeared to be the case, as my car was returned without any scratches or dents and with very little additional mileage on the clock. My only adverse comment about the whole experience is that the restaurant at the Holiday Inn Gatwick was excessively expensive for what we received."
    Mr Samuels, 31 Aug 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We could not have asked for better service and helpfull staff. I would not hesitate to do it again."
    Mr Terry, 24 Aug 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Room was a little small but the transfers were quick and easy"
    Mr Robertson, 22 Aug 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel, parking and taxi to and from the airport 1st class. Taxi service was very prompt and good communication from the taxi driver. Would thoroughly recommend to any traveller."
    Mr Taylor, 20 Aug 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly with no problems"
    Mrs Bailey, 20 Aug 2013

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The outbound journey was fine, rooms were lovely and transport via shuttle bus was fast but on the inbound journey the shuttle bus that picked us up went to the North terminal and 2 other hotels before we were brought back to the Holiday Inn to collect our cars. this took nearly 20 mins ! if we had known this before hand we would have booked a taxi."
    Mr Meek, 19 Aug 2013

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14