Gatwick Holiday Inn Reviews Page 12


90% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn would book again
2697 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "We booked the Holiday Inn at Gatwick for hotel accommodation and car parking our only query was when I booked it we thought the car would stay where we parked it, it turned out that we had to leave the car keys and they moved the car about (on site)I would definitely use the web site again but not sure about the hotel accommodation I would try for one where the cars are not moved."
    Mrs Cosford, 12 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The initial parking and overnight stay worked well. The return shuttle bus and re-collection of the car was made extremely easy  very good service."
    Mr Fisher, 11 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We were overall very happy with the hotel and the facilities. The only slight problem was that I had previously booked a cot for the room and there was not one there when we arrived, so had to call reception to get one sent up. Otherwise pleased and happy."
    Mr Nicoll, 04 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, I think we were in the cheap rooms.The rest of the hotel and room was very good."
    Mr King, 03 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "What a superb start to our holiday, staying overnight so that the very early check-in wasn't quite so painful! Staff at Holiday Inn were very efficient, particularly when we returned in the early hours of the morning to collect our car. They had kindly parked it close to the hotel so that we didn't have to trawl round the car park to find it!"
    Mrs Flynn, 24 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn at gatwick was clean and comfortable Reception staff were very helpful and the transfer shuttle bus on time ( we had the coach to ourselves on our return!)Just one snag, the car park at the hotel was full but the staff soon found us a space in which we could park."
    Mr Briggs, 12 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "the holiday inn had excellent service all round - great room, great breakfast, great staff, extremely convenient and easy parking, brilliant bus transfers to and from airport, would definitely use again and recommend!"
    Mrs Ashford, 02 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Transport arrangements and friendliness of staff very good. Only disappointing aspect was the sleeping arrangements, booked as a room for 4 it contained 1 x Queen size bed and a very small 3/4 bed settee not really suitable for 2 adults and children of 15 and 9."
    Mr Bacon, 02 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "We had a wonderful holiday, and everything went smoothly. Everything was as described and all staff were extremely helpful,we couldn't of asked for more."
    Miss Cook, 01 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We were after a hotel with parking at the site. We booked Holiday Inn Gatwick, and it was spot on. Park your car at the hotel, check in. Stay the night, and grab one of the frequent (every 15 minute) transfer buses in the morning. No fuss, no hassle. Room was quiet for an early start, staff were happy and polite, simple transfer system for a relaxing start. You supplied EXACTLY what we wanted. Would definitely recommend your services. Thanks."
    Mr Morrice, 01 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent overnight facilities but bus transfer to airport a little expensive and found out afterwards that a taxi was cheaper"
    Mrs Rogerson, 31 Aug 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Inn staff etc were excellent especially with our grandchildren. Both outgoing & homecoming was a fairly stressless experience & I would use you & them again."
    Mr Grieve, 29 Aug 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was great. Good prices. Hotel excellent with helpful friendly staff. (Holiday Inn Gatwick.)Stayed before and after holiday, leaving car at hotel as part of package. Because a big flight delay on way home, we arrived at hotel at about 4:30 am in morning instead of about 6:30pm previous evening and were told we could have an extra hour free of charge before checking out. i.e. checked out at 1pm instead of 12 mid day. Already rebooked in September, for same hotel with holiday extras."
    Mr Harrison, 29 Jul 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems at all. Only comment would be that the Family room for 4 at the hotel, was in fact a room for 3.5! - a double bed, plus a sofa bed. Fortunately, our children are 10 & 16, so we just about made it work."
    Mr Dickens, 20 Jul 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel,although sofa bed extremely uncomfortable, I didn't get much sleep. A family room would be much better with a proper bed albeit smaller.Staff were helpful and friendly. Parking arrangements were excellent."
    Mr Holmes, 29 Jun 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and got the holiday off to a great start.the hotel stay saved me a 4 hour drive to the airport overnight and the shuttle bus took us door to door.Hotel and 15 days parking for the price of a room? I will be using Holiday Extras again."
    Mr Doig, 29 Jun 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth service, made travelling with young children with an early flight very easy. And once we arrived back at Gatwick we were back at the car so quickly and home before we knew it. Would do again and would recommend"
    Mrs White, 29 May 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Gatwick Holiday Inn, and the service was excellent. Car parking arrangements and the shuttle bus service made this a very good choice, and the holiday extras price was the best we could find and was very reasonable."
    Mrs Addleton, 24 May 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "An ideal stay/park location prior to an early morning flight. Holiday Inn staff/room/facilities all of high standard."
    Mr Mingay, 21 May 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "A well-organised booking and hotel. The transfers to and from the airport were regular and slick."
    Mr Watson, 20 Apr 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Had a good night's sleep, nice bed."
    Mr Hesse, 15 Apr 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "very pleased with the service and the staff
    at Holiday Inn Gatwick. Very helpful."

    Mr Ramsden, 13 Apr 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "easy to use. good value"
    Mr Goodbody, 19 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "thank you"
    Mr Hart, 16 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "I always know what standards to expect and we feel that the stay and car parking are very good value. We have stayed three times now, and would always use this hotel when flying from Gatwick on a morning flight."
    Mr Freeman, 13 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked like clockwork - even the early start."
    Mr Olive, 10 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Well organised. Very efficient staff working in hotel, would definitely use again."
    Mr Durn, 09 Feb 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "I was very impressed by the receptionist who checked us in this time(Michaela). She was very informative and made sure that all of our needs were covered. It was definitely the best service that we have received so far on visiting this hotel."
    Mr Radford, 09 Feb 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Reasonably priced and well organised - thanks"
    Mr Clark, 23 Feb 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel and very good value with the parking."
    Mrs Wensley, 02 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Well organised booking procedure. Excellent accomodation. Can thoroughly recommend."
    Mr Lewis, 01 Dec 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service, hassle free car parking and pickup. Thank you.........."
    Mr Burnett, 18 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Very efficient, no problems at all."
    Mr Fowler, 16 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Friendly, efficient staff, comfortable accommodation, close to airport. If like us you have a 3 hour drive to reach Gatwick, it makes your journey experience a lot less tiring when spending the night near the airport"
    Mrs Lewis, 16 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Holiday extras make booking very easy and prices were much cheaper than going direct or through a travel agent. This hotel ideal for an overnight stay and parking"
    Mr Jacobs, 31 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "main reception very helpful - room good -
    service also good"

    Ms Clark, 01 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy check-in and departure - staff very friendly. Good value for money"
    Mrs Foot, 29 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent short stay, very clean room, car was looked after, EXCELLENT."
    Mr Dickman, 29 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "After trying other airport hotels, the whole package, from booking on line to checking out after the holiday was a dream. Room was lovely, meal superb and plenty of roomy coaches running regularly. will use you again."
    Mrs Congreve, 28 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "I always use Holiday Extras because they offer the best service I have found."
    C4awg -, 26 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The service you provide with arranging accomadation prior to the start of a holiday is first class! I will always use your services for this purpose."
    Mr Bowen, 23 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Friendly, helpful staff and the car was parked ready for us to just to drive off on our return - wonderful service"
    Mrs Sanders, 22 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The booking was fully satisfactory and the price good"
    Mrs Rowlands, 19 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service and have now used holiday extras 4 times and it has been a great and stress free experience everytime. Will use again for our next holiday."
    Mrs Heron, 19 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked perfectly."
    Mr Reed, 17 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Great place to stay."
    Mr Scoggins, 15 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "very pleasant made the journey special and relaxing"
    Ms Bending, 14 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good value for the money"
    Mr Davis, 12 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "As always excellent service. Will visit you again soon."
    Mr Fisk, 11 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We always use Holiday Extras for airport hotels and car parking and have never been disappointed. The service and value for money is second to none, reliable, trustworthy. Many thanks."
    Mrs Gregory, 11 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13