Gatwick Holiday Inn Reviews Page 12


88% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn would book again
2865 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Room and airport bus transfer very good."
    Mr Waugh, 19 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "only issue was taxi company's lack of knowledge of our transfer from hotel to Gatwick on outward leg. However, was fairly easily rectified and return leg fine.
    Overall v pleased."

    Dr Hollings, 29 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel good for our needs. Taxi in the morning on time and the correct size. Flight delayed on return, taxi turned up despite us not ringing at baggage to say we had arrived. "
    Mr Dove, 01 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "We have used Holiday Extras several times now and all has gone very well . It is such a convenient and reliable service we will continue to be customers"
    Mrs Miles, 04 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Inn Gatwick was great and the staff very helpful. The pre-booked taxi was great and more convenient than the bus. Great start and end to holiday."
    Mrs Baker, 18 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Issues with air space delayed our return, to find out there was no additional charge from the hotel for the car park was a bonus"
    Miss Leggett, 02 May 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "We had only booked our car to stay at The Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn for one week as part of our pre-fly deal with a stay the night before, and then we couldn't get home from the USA because of the ash until this morning - 2 weeks late! Not only was our car waiting for us but they also started it up as the battery was flat! Great service at no extra cost. Many thanks."
    Mrs Hilton, 30 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel and parking. Staff very helpful. Took us a while to find the car when we returned. Good meal in the evening, but expensive. Parking and hotel a good deal."
    Mr Perrin, 26 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a family room to include two beds for are almost teenage kids when we arrived at the Holiday Inn we were put in a room with a small bed for the kids to share after complaining we got the room we had booked. everything was fine"
    Mr Cook, 25 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn very good but have stayed here before. Taxi transfer poor on return. Driver late and didn't help to load or unload bags taxi unclean ripped seats driver unsure of where to take us went to wrong hotel."
    Mrs Jones, 18 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "Quite smoothly. Room fine. Parking fine and car ready on our return. Bus service efficient and holiday inn Gatwick very handy for terminals. Will use again."
    Mrs Wilson, 04 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Rooms were comfortable and clean. Check In quick and friendly. Good offer in the restaurant for a two course meal and £3 off any bottle of wine. Very close to Gatwick, transfers were efficient - though it may be worth investigating the cost of taxis forthe transfer as there would be less waiting."
    Mrs Joy, 01 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "holiday inn was very good, staff friendly and efficient,room comfortable. the taxi service to the airport was excellent but on the way home i had to call them three times before we were finally were picked up over a half hour later (in the middle of the night. it was very confusing because loads of taxis were arriving and waiting and my husband had to keep running up to each one to ask if it was for us!"
    Mrs Conner, 21 Mar 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Although our return journey was delayed by three days, Holiday Inn responded helpfully and our car was waiting for us even though it was midnight on a Sunday !"
    Mr Lawrence, 04 Mar 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn was very suitable for our requirements and we were very pleased with the service received from Holiday Extras."
    Mrs Kirkham, 22 Feb 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "the facilities were good and the bus service to the airport was exceptional given the extreme weather conditions.Service at the reception was very efficient and friendly staff."
    Mrs Everitt, 23 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "As always your choice of hotels is the best and everything ran like clockwork. An excellent start to our holiday."
    Mr Goad, 21 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Barrier did not work on leaving car park and hotel could have told me ther was a short cut thru the hotel rather than struggling around the building back to the car."
    Mrs Nash, 06 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and facilities with very pleasant and efficient staff. The long term parking arrangements were excellent. Second time we've used you and we will certainly use you again."
    Mr Turkentine, 06 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Great stay at the Holiday Inn. Parked our car at the Holiday Inn during our vacation without any hassles. Car was ready for pick up on return. Great value overall!"
    Dr Liu, 29 Dec 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was excellent. It was comfortable, clean and facilities were exactly what we expected. It helped our holiday travel go very smoothly."
    Mrs Reader, 28 Dec 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Another excellent service provided by Holiday Extras. We use Holiday Inn with parking every time we go on holiday and we received excellent service again."
    Mrs Meah, 12 Nov 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked the Holiday Inn at Gatwick for hotel accommodation and car parking our only query was when I booked it we thought the car would stay where we parked it, it turned out that we had to leave the car keys and they moved the car about (on site)I would definitely use the web site again but not sure about the hotel accommodation I would try for one where the cars are not moved."
    Mrs Cosford, 12 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The initial parking and overnight stay worked well. The return shuttle bus and re-collection of the car was made extremely easy  very good service."
    Mr Fisher, 11 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We were overall very happy with the hotel and the facilities. The only slight problem was that I had previously booked a cot for the room and there was not one there when we arrived, so had to call reception to get one sent up. Otherwise pleased and happy."
    Mr Nicoll, 04 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, I think we were in the cheap rooms.The rest of the hotel and room was very good."
    Mr King, 03 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "What a superb start to our holiday, staying overnight so that the very early check-in wasn't quite so painful! Staff at Holiday Inn were very efficient, particularly when we returned in the early hours of the morning to collect our car. They had kindly parked it close to the hotel so that we didn't have to trawl round the car park to find it!"
    Mrs Flynn, 24 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn at gatwick was clean and comfortable Reception staff were very helpful and the transfer shuttle bus on time ( we had the coach to ourselves on our return!)Just one snag, the car park at the hotel was full but the staff soon found us a space in which we could park."
    Mr Briggs, 12 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "the holiday inn had excellent service all round - great room, great breakfast, great staff, extremely convenient and easy parking, brilliant bus transfers to and from airport, would definitely use again and recommend!"
    Mrs Ashford, 02 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Transport arrangements and friendliness of staff very good. Only disappointing aspect was the sleeping arrangements, booked as a room for 4 it contained 1 x Queen size bed and a very small 3/4 bed settee not really suitable for 2 adults and children of 15 and 9."
    Mr Bacon, 02 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "We had a wonderful holiday, and everything went smoothly. Everything was as described and all staff were extremely helpful,we couldn't of asked for more."
    Miss Cook, 01 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We were after a hotel with parking at the site. We booked Holiday Inn Gatwick, and it was spot on. Park your car at the hotel, check in. Stay the night, and grab one of the frequent (every 15 minute) transfer buses in the morning. No fuss, no hassle. Room was quiet for an early start, staff were happy and polite, simple transfer system for a relaxing start. You supplied EXACTLY what we wanted. Would definitely recommend your services. Thanks."
    Mr Morrice, 01 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent overnight facilities but bus transfer to airport a little expensive and found out afterwards that a taxi was cheaper"
    Mrs Rogerson, 31 Aug 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Inn staff etc were excellent especially with our grandchildren. Both outgoing & homecoming was a fairly stressless experience & I would use you & them again."
    Mr Grieve, 29 Aug 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was great. Good prices. Hotel excellent with helpful friendly staff. (Holiday Inn Gatwick.)Stayed before and after holiday, leaving car at hotel as part of package. Because a big flight delay on way home, we arrived at hotel at about 4:30 am in morning instead of about 6:30pm previous evening and were told we could have an extra hour free of charge before checking out. i.e. checked out at 1pm instead of 12 mid day. Already rebooked in September, for same hotel with holiday extras."
    Mr Harrison, 29 Jul 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems at all. Only comment would be that the Family room for 4 at the hotel, was in fact a room for 3.5! - a double bed, plus a sofa bed. Fortunately, our children are 10 & 16, so we just about made it work."
    Mr Dickens, 20 Jul 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel,although sofa bed extremely uncomfortable, I didn't get much sleep. A family room would be much better with a proper bed albeit smaller.Staff were helpful and friendly. Parking arrangements were excellent."
    Mr Holmes, 29 Jun 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and got the holiday off to a great start.the hotel stay saved me a 4 hour drive to the airport overnight and the shuttle bus took us door to door.Hotel and 15 days parking for the price of a room? I will be using Holiday Extras again."
    Mr Doig, 29 Jun 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth service, made travelling with young children with an early flight very easy. And once we arrived back at Gatwick we were back at the car so quickly and home before we knew it. Would do again and would recommend"
    Mrs White, 29 May 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Gatwick Holiday Inn, and the service was excellent. Car parking arrangements and the shuttle bus service made this a very good choice, and the holiday extras price was the best we could find and was very reasonable."
    Mrs Addleton, 24 May 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "An ideal stay/park location prior to an early morning flight. Holiday Inn staff/room/facilities all of high standard."
    Mr Mingay, 21 May 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "A well-organised booking and hotel. The transfers to and from the airport were regular and slick."
    Mr Watson, 20 Apr 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Had a good night's sleep, nice bed."
    Mr Hesse, 15 Apr 2009

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "very pleased with the service and the staff
    at Holiday Inn Gatwick. Very helpful."

    Mr Ramsden, 13 Apr 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "easy to use. good value"
    Mr Goodbody, 19 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "thank you"
    Mr Hart, 16 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "I always know what standards to expect and we feel that the stay and car parking are very good value. We have stayed three times now, and would always use this hotel when flying from Gatwick on a morning flight."
    Mr Freeman, 13 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked like clockwork - even the early start."
    Mr Olive, 10 Mar 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Well organised. Very efficient staff working in hotel, would definitely use again."
    Mr Durn, 09 Feb 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "I was very impressed by the receptionist who checked us in this time(Michaela). She was very informative and made sure that all of our needs were covered. It was definitely the best service that we have received so far on visiting this hotel."
    Mr Radford, 09 Feb 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14