Luton Ibis Customer Reviews Page 2


84% of customers who left a review for the Ibis would book again
1146 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Leeson, 24 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was/is fine for our needs-but what a pity about the airport itself. Crowds of people, inadequate seating, great difficulty accessing food and a place to eat it, overall a very unhappy early morning experience."
    Mrs Turner, 22 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel located a ten to twelve minute walk from the hotel terminal."
    Mr Pettitt, 22 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Good for one night stay before early flight"
    Mrs Hope-Cleverly, 26 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Clean and comfy room. Food OK. Easy walk to airport"
    Mrs Meehan, 20 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Tell people the 10 minute walk is up and down hills so they are not totally exhausted by the time they get to the hotel like we were. I've put this and my other complaints in writing and it is being dealt with."
    Miss Fox, 20 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    1 out of 5

  • "Perfect service from booking with Holiday Extras .An easy 5* rating from us."
    Mr Piggott, 18 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in fine. Car park signage a disaster. Didn't know we had to tell driver to stop so ended up at airport BUT hotel convenient clean and friendly staff."
    Mrs Hillier, 19 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Great every thing went well"
    Mr Eales, 18 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. A perfect start and end to our holiday and completely stress free. Thank you!"
    Mrs Reavley, 13 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine and as expected.
    On return to my vehicle I found that it was 1. left in gear 2. handbrake was off - I was not happy with this as I did not feel my vehicle was securely parked."

    Ms Readings, 06 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Good instructions to find hotel but the route to air parks from the M1 was difficult to find. The instructions could be better"
    Mrs Fleming, 29 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Really enjoyed our pre holiday hotel night. Food was surprisingly good! Could have done with a few more staff as it got very busy and some people did have to wait a long time for drinks. However, the staff that were there were polite and friendly! Got a good night's sleep in a comfy bed. We'd stay again!"
    Ms Leplar, 27 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful and efficient."
    Mr Ashdown, 23 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "all went very well"
    Mrs Howe, 22 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "It was a great experience it did exactly what you described room very clean staff good car parking very straight forward. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you or use again great price as well 😎"
    Mrs Mann, 17 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful"
    Mr Everson, 07 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mrs White, 06 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Your instructions were not clear, after I did online booking on my mobile phone because I had just moved house, I was unable to print off boarding passes and was made to wait at Luton and I had to pay a fine in the area, that along with the fact that I assumed Baggage was paid both ways and then had to pay an extra hundred pounds on the way back makes me wish I had not bothered to put with your company in the first place, I have no doubt whatsoever that you want to contact, let's see shall we"
    Mr Wear, 25 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    1 out of 5

  • "We have stayed at the Ibis on many occasions without any problems. On this occasion however there was a knocking noise in the room initially we thought it was coming from another room so we did not report it but it continued periodically throughout the night. It sounded like some sort of machinery or water pipe bumping. We did report it in the morning and the staff did say they were sorry and that no other guest had previously reported."
    Mrs Cottle, 23 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Better directions to Airparks needed
    Some Staff at Ibis could be a bit more amenable but on the whole other staff were very pleasant & helpful"

    Mrs Halliwell, 22 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff at hotel great.
    Staff at Airparks brilliant.
    Good bus service and drop off near hotel."

    Mr Stockton, 19 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "staff helpfull at the reception staff at the bar were misserable"
    Mrs Howdle, 09 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "The barman needs to be more friendly and polite when serving"
    Mr Charrett, 10 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Check in was a bit slow, but the room was fine, comfortable, everything we needed, clean and quiet. Food was smashing, the staff didn't have us down for breakfast, but when I showed them my booking form, they were very apologetic for turning us away."
    Mrs Mcginty, 06 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "The reception staff was fantastic. Very helpful to us when our flight had been cancelled because of an air traffic controller strike.
    Staff very good in dining area as well.
    Thank you to the excellent staff."

    Mrs Crawford, 05 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes. Very good."
    Mrs Thomas, 05 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were extremely helpful. The female receptionist (pony tail, possibly Eastern European) was fantastic - a real credit to Ibis, extremely helpful, patient and friendly."
    Mr Baldock, 01 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "facilities all good for over night stay, before early morning flight. Early morning wake up call spot on.Staff friendly and helpful."
    Mr Cosford, 30 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Directions to the car park were not very good at all."
    Mrs Furborough, 27 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes to all questions above"
    Mr Knight, 24 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Pleasant and obliging reception and restaurant staff."
    Mrs Callow, 10 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Reception and room fine. Breakfast badly managed. At 9.00 no orange juice and no spare to refill, two spoonfuls of scrambled egg in a pool of water and I took the last two has browns."
    Mr Heywood, 07 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went exactly to plan.very happy."
    Mr Westmacott, 28 Feb 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "No clear signs to the airport or air parks but efficient when inside."
    Miss Burrows, 07 Feb 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes to everything. Well situated, polite staff, you know what you are getting with rooms in the Ibis, clean and just what we wanted."
    Mrs John, 11 Jan 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly so no worries. staff very helpful hotel as described"
    Mr Langley, 10 Jan 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Young, 08 Jan 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "This was our 5 stay at the Ibis and like our previous visits everything was great"
    Mr Rendell-Harman, 04 Jan 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "all went fine and everything was as expected"
    Mr Murrian07786666, 17 Dec 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "All very good"
    Mr Wright, 29 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Room a bit small but adequate very helpful concierge when we arrived great price for overnight stay and car park service"
    Mrs Robinson, 29 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as expected"
    Mr Cordle, 28 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Warm welcome. Lovely restaurant. Good bed. Just what we required. Oh and a short walk to the airport. Perfect"
    Mrs Williams, 27 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "All was as described. Comfy clean quite rooms. Helpful staff. Would recommend a taxi to airport if you have a couple of suitcases or kids. Worth the £4."
    Mr Lyons, 21 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "All went to plan apart from parking. On the way back the point where the airparks bus picks up is away from the other stops and is a bit confusing. Otherwise very good."
    Miss Varney, 20 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, very good staff"
    Mr Woodroffe, 16 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "After being stuck in Egypt for longer than anticipated due to flights being stopped was pleased to hear I wouldn't get charged for the extra days- & that was a huge bonus!
    Slightly disgruntled that our car wasn't ready for meet & greet after we rang 20 minutes prior to us landing..Also didn't realise how far I would have to walk? As being disabled really was a bit too far, thought meet & great would be right outside the airport- all this said would use air parks again."

    Miss Wheeler, 16 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was excellent; helpful staff, clean and simple and great food for an excellent price. Second time we've stayed there, both times equally as good."
    Mr Norris, 11 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel, Ibis, was fine. Room and bathroom better than expected, beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful."
    Mrs Stocks, 09 Nov 2015

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5