Luton Ibis Customer Reviews Page 2


84% of customers who left a review for the Ibis would book again
1171 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good value nice meal"
    Mr Grant, 24 Oct 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine for us thank you"
    Mr Nelson, 15 Sep 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel (with parking)was very good for the price. We particularly liked the restaurant/bar; ideal for snacks and light meals"
    Ms Hansen, 12 Sep 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "It was all very good"
    Mrs Blatherwick, 03 Sep 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran smoothly."
    Mrs Harrison-Hall, 30 Aug 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff helpful but the room was very small and cramped."
    Ms Pardy, 22 Aug 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Just Brilliant, as usual. Our 3rd visit to IBIS,Luton. So professional but friendly & relaxed. Heartily recommended."
    Mr Smith, 07 Aug 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran very smoothly, the Airparks at Luton was easy to find and the booking in and out process is very quick. The Ibis hotel at the airport was fine and gave easy access to the terminal."
    Mr Moore, 04 Aug 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "I parked my car at the airparks luton on the night of 18th of August....and on the way to the hotel i was on the bus and realised i forgot my hand luggage in the car. ...i know right..i lost my minds lol .
    I told my driver my situation (forgot his name, he was foreign) and without hesitation he made some calls and took me back safe and the staff over there kindly took me to the car to take my luggage :) and drive me back to the airport at the Ibis hotel where i was booked in :)
    Thank you"

    Miss Cancel, 02 Aug 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described and expected, staff were friendly and helpful."
    Mr Richards, 23 Jul 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Rooms were a little too hot. Reception and restaurant staff were very helpful but barman was a little grumpy!"
    Miss Morris, 11 Jul 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "facilities as expected. The reception staff spoke too quickly on arrival making it difficult to understand with their accent and was also distracted looking at someone down the corridor. needed more milk for room but staff were accomodating"
    Mrs Williams, 07 Jul 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "i return yesterday to find the the back of my bumper cracked split with red paint all over it staff taken photo"
    Mr Turner, 23 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    1 out of 5

  • "We had to wait a long time for the bus as so many arrived at the same time and the bus was full. I would have thought you should have put another bus on at that time as you know how many people are traveling back"
    Mrs Savage, 22 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Leeson, 24 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was/is fine for our needs-but what a pity about the airport itself. Crowds of people, inadequate seating, great difficulty accessing food and a place to eat it, overall a very unhappy early morning experience."
    Mrs Turner, 22 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel located a ten to twelve minute walk from the hotel terminal."
    Mr Pettitt, 22 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Good for one night stay before early flight"
    Mrs Hope-Cleverly, 26 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Clean and comfy room. Food OK. Easy walk to airport"
    Mrs Meehan, 20 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Tell people the 10 minute walk is up and down hills so they are not totally exhausted by the time they get to the hotel like we were. I've put this and my other complaints in writing and it is being dealt with."
    Miss Fox, 20 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    1 out of 5

  • "Perfect service from booking with Holiday Extras .An easy 5* rating from us."
    Mr Piggott, 18 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in fine. Car park signage a disaster. Didn't know we had to tell driver to stop so ended up at airport BUT hotel convenient clean and friendly staff."
    Mrs Hillier, 19 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Great every thing went well"
    Mr Eales, 18 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. A perfect start and end to our holiday and completely stress free. Thank you!"
    Mrs Reavley, 13 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine and as expected.
    On return to my vehicle I found that it was 1. left in gear 2. handbrake was off - I was not happy with this as I did not feel my vehicle was securely parked."

    Ms Readings, 06 Jun 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Good instructions to find hotel but the route to air parks from the M1 was difficult to find. The instructions could be better"
    Mrs Fleming, 29 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Really enjoyed our pre holiday hotel night. Food was surprisingly good! Could have done with a few more staff as it got very busy and some people did have to wait a long time for drinks. However, the staff that were there were polite and friendly! Got a good night's sleep in a comfy bed. We'd stay again!"
    Ms Leplar, 27 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful and efficient."
    Mr Ashdown, 23 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "all went very well"
    Mrs Howe, 22 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "It was a great experience it did exactly what you described room very clean staff good car parking very straight forward. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you or use again great price as well 😎"
    Mrs Mann, 17 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful"
    Mr Everson, 07 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mrs White, 06 May 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Your instructions were not clear, after I did online booking on my mobile phone because I had just moved house, I was unable to print off boarding passes and was made to wait at Luton and I had to pay a fine in the area, that along with the fact that I assumed Baggage was paid both ways and then had to pay an extra hundred pounds on the way back makes me wish I had not bothered to put with your company in the first place, I have no doubt whatsoever that you want to contact, let's see shall we"
    Mr Wear, 25 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    1 out of 5

  • "We have stayed at the Ibis on many occasions without any problems. On this occasion however there was a knocking noise in the room initially we thought it was coming from another room so we did not report it but it continued periodically throughout the night. It sounded like some sort of machinery or water pipe bumping. We did report it in the morning and the staff did say they were sorry and that no other guest had previously reported."
    Mrs Cottle, 23 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Better directions to Airparks needed
    Some Staff at Ibis could be a bit more amenable but on the whole other staff were very pleasant & helpful"

    Mrs Halliwell, 22 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff at hotel great.
    Staff at Airparks brilliant.
    Good bus service and drop off near hotel."

    Mr Stockton, 19 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "staff helpfull at the reception staff at the bar were misserable"
    Mrs Howdle, 09 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "The barman needs to be more friendly and polite when serving"
    Mr Charrett, 10 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Check in was a bit slow, but the room was fine, comfortable, everything we needed, clean and quiet. Food was smashing, the staff didn't have us down for breakfast, but when I showed them my booking form, they were very apologetic for turning us away."
    Mrs Mcginty, 06 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "The reception staff was fantastic. Very helpful to us when our flight had been cancelled because of an air traffic controller strike.
    Staff very good in dining area as well.
    Thank you to the excellent staff."

    Mrs Crawford, 05 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes. Very good."
    Mrs Thomas, 05 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were extremely helpful. The female receptionist (pony tail, possibly Eastern European) was fantastic - a real credit to Ibis, extremely helpful, patient and friendly."
    Mr Baldock, 01 Apr 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "facilities all good for over night stay, before early morning flight. Early morning wake up call spot on.Staff friendly and helpful."
    Mr Cosford, 30 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Directions to the car park were not very good at all."
    Mrs Furborough, 27 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes to all questions above"
    Mr Knight, 24 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Pleasant and obliging reception and restaurant staff."
    Mrs Callow, 10 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Reception and room fine. Breakfast badly managed. At 9.00 no orange juice and no spare to refill, two spoonfuls of scrambled egg in a pool of water and I took the last two has browns."
    Mr Heywood, 07 Mar 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went exactly to plan.very happy."
    Mr Westmacott, 28 Feb 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "No clear signs to the airport or air parks but efficient when inside."
    Miss Burrows, 07 Feb 2016

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes to everything. Well situated, polite staff, you know what you are getting with rooms in the Ibis, clean and just what we wanted."
    Mrs John, 11 Jan 2016

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6