Luton Ibis Customer Reviews Page 2


84% of customers who left a review for the Ibis would book again
723 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The facilities were first class and the staff were exceltent"
    Mr Chapman, 15 May 2012

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Automated parking facility totally hassle free."
    Mr Griffiths, 03 Apr 2012

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "excellent."
    Mr Hyde, 27 Jan 2012

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Unfortunately the car park does not drop you outside the hotel but 100 yards up the hill - not too good if it is pouring with rain."
    Mrs White, 15 Jan 2012

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly, hotel very comfortable. Airparks bus does not stop at Ibis Hotel"
    Mrs Morley, 14 Jan 2012

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "I was very impressed with the service, it was the first time I've used you and I would recommend you to my friends and family. Everything went to plan, was smooth and easy to follow and made the start & end of our holiday a pleasure."
    Ms Dennis, 08 Jan 2012

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Ibis Hotel at Luton was excellent value for money. Clean spacious & comfortable with very pleasant staff. We would certainly book again & recommend to family & friends."
    Mrs Presley, 10 Jan 2012

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "On the whole yes but the room was a little 'tired' although the staff were very helpful and friendly"
    Mrs White, 10 Jan 2012

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Good value"
    Mr Carden, 26 Dec 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "very efficient off airport car parking facilities, hotel within walking distance of airport"
    Ms Franke, 23 Dec 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Bus stop from hotel to terminal is a little way from hotel ,uphill and not good in the rain.
    Airparks had problems because bar codes for keys and exit barrier did not work."

    Mr Jeynes, 17 Dec 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "staff very helpful ,only problem did not realise needed bar code on key fob to exit car park so held up a few cars before we sorted this out."
    Mr Williams, 09 Dec 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Perfect"
    Mr Clark, 02 Dec 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "absolutely great holiday everything was perfect will be booking again soon"
    Mrs Resoda, 18 Nov 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Poor breakfast - food overcooked"
    Mr Selwyn, 15 Nov 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "With just one visit to your website our parking and hotel at Luton Airport were sorted for a great price. The instructions you provided were clear, we particularly liked the advice about not using sat nav to find the car park. We'd never used Luton airport before and you helped make it really stress feee. Perhaps the only "build" would be to provide a bit more detail about the hotel shuttle buses and the fact that it is possible to walk to the terminal from Ibis and Express by Holiday Inn."
    Mr Griffin, 02 Nov 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to use car parking meant wesailed through the pick up procedure and were on our way homevery quickly"
    Mr Clarey, 27 Oct 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "no problems at all"
    Mr Williamson, 30 Sep 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "The only comment I would make is that the number I was given to ring when we had picked up our cases just rang off the hook. Luckily I had the 0800 number in my mobile, so I called it and it was straightforward from then on."
    Mrs Randall, 28 Sep 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "facilities and staff fine, all that could have been better was an all night courtesy bus from airport!"
    Mr Box, 26 Sep 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "On this occasion the experience was very poor - the carpark booked with the hotel was poorly positioned as although reasonably close, its location and local traffic made the transfer very long. The priority lane at Luton was also a bad experience."
    Miss Parker, 22 May 2010

    Ibis
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly and all the staff were very helpful and friendly"
    Mr Donocik, 07 Jun 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Would have rated the service higher if transfer from Hotel to Airport was made more convenient."
    Mr Irvine, 20 Jun 2010

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Idris hotel very good.
    Airparks as usual good."

    Mrs Brown, 23 Jun 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as expected with no nasty surprises"
    Mr Johnson, 05 Jul 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "All worked perfectly and as advertised."
    Mr Johnson, 11 Aug 2010

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Always pleased with the service"
    Mrs Pegg, 26 Sep 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were quite good, although a little tired. All in all quite acceptable for an overnight stay."
    Mrs Maybrey, 06 Jan 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Facilities were quite good, although a little tired. All in all quite acceptable for an overnight stay."
    Mrs Maybrey, 06 Jan 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Great service and will use again"
    Mr Sievewright, 02 Jun 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "I like Holiday Extras, have been using them for years and will continue to do so."
    Miss Williams, 19 May 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went as planned"
    Mr Gibbons, 18 May 2010

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff no problems to report all went smoothly competitive prices. Will use again"
    Mr Pitts, 12 May 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything was good"
    Mr Kime, 11 May 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "On our return we had to wait in a queue for a long time before we were able to receive our car keys at Air Parks. The queue extended outside the office. Fortunately it was not raining! Otherwise the service was very good."
    Mr Bellringer, 03 May 2011

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

  • "Car Parking was very good. Dropped off near hotel and we had a short walk to entrance. Not normally a problem but not very fit at the moment so found it hard. Next morning we had to walk to the airport which starts off from the hotel a bit of a hill and for the same reason found it very hard work and tiring at five in the morning. Hotel facilities were ok."
    Mrs Smith, 03 May 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice clean room and great value. transfers and parking ran smoothly. No qualms booking this again."
    Mr Curry, 02 May 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "The return from the airport could have been smoother. Buses leaving full abd customers left waiting for next bus. This could have been remedied by using multiple buses"
    Mr Hanson, 01 May 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went extremely smoothly. The car park is only a short journey away and the shuttle buses were frequent. All the staff were polite and helpful."
    Mrs Randall, 21 Apr 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Really efficient service"
    Mr Haywood, 13 Apr 2011

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel ibis (luton) was good, booking went a bit wrong but was sorted out eventually,everything else was fine."
    Mr Swanston, 07 Apr 2011

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

  • "The parking was too far from the Hotel.The room too basic compared to others we have used.The shuttle stop was not far but uphill and not manageable with luggage."
    Mr Hibberd, 25 Mar 2011

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

  • "Just one moan coach dropped us a long walk from Hotel and my partner is disabled and really struggled,other wise no other complaints,you need to notify airparks drop off point for Ibis is a long walk because of roads and steep banks
    "

    Mr Carter, 18 Feb 2011

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Reservation staff very helpful - hotel booking great - no problems - transfer from hotel is based further up the road so taxi is recommended"
    Mrs Williams, 30 Dec 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly service and efficient except for being told car would be collected at Ibis and taken to car parks on arrival. I had booked a valet clean so thought this quite normal. Instead arrived very late at Ibis and then had to drive to car park."
    Mrs Evans, 06 Dec 2010

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel comfortable for the night with wheelchair access as requested. coach to and fro to offsite car park the same. everyone very helpful, costs very reasonable."
    Mr Fidoe, 02 Sep 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Staff at the Hotel Ibis were efficient and helpful; accommodation adequate for one night's stay. Airpark carpark a bit rough, but car was Ok when we got back!"
    Mrs Downe, 02 Sep 2010

    Ibis
    4 out of 5

  • "We arrived back to UK last night 4 days late due to the Icelandic volcano to no extra charges at Airparks. You can't get better than that."
    Mrs Cross, 27 Apr 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "It would have been helpful if the bus could have dropped us at the hotel as the weather was bad. Had to get a taxi on morning of flight as transfer service started later than our flight"
    Miss Hytch, 04 Apr 2010

    Ibis
    5 out of 5

  • "Buses to and from the hotel were crowded and also infrequent. The Ibis hotel was OK. In the end I used a taxi."
    Mr Jones, 29 Mar 2010

    Ibis
    3 out of 5

1 2