East Midlands Holiday Inn Derby Reviews

Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre, Nottingham NG10 5NJ

Book The Nottingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 73 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
£59.00*
including 8 days parking
8 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Derby, on average, 8/10 (73 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 73

All good but would have preferred to be a bit closer to the airport and in a car park with walking to the airport, but that would have cost more. All in all good, quiet at the hotel but service was efficient and smooth.

Mrs Coopey, 08 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Very good as always

Mrs Smallwood, 30 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Easy to get to and to the carpark next morning Staff were polite Hotel was clean

Mr Murray, 17 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Digby, 16 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Postcode didn’t match with hotel ended up middle of nowhere! Hotel food choice was poor and a rip off

Mr Barker, 04 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
3 out of 5

Hotel staff helpful, price fantastic

Mrs Blease, 18 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Everything was great and went smoothly. The Hotel was nice, pleasant staff. Parking was a good location near the terminal building and the automatic number plate reader made it so easy.

Mr Head, 07 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Great value for money, easy access to & from the car park.

Mr Walker, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Bought hotel with airport parking in October. Hotel is bigger than we expected from the pictures which was a nice surprise. Everything was clean and tidy, staff was really helpful. Will definitely recommend it. Everything as described. Great money saving deal!

Mrs Gwizdziel, 04 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Everything worked like clockwork as usual. The hotel is about 15 minutes from East Midlands Airport. Nice comfy, friendly and clean hotel.

Mr Welsh, 27 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Entrance to hotel very dark. Missed turning because of this. Given keys to room that was not ready, still had plates of food on table. Given another straight away. Everything else ok apart from food prices.

Mr Lycett, 19 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Hotel was horrible and not what we would expect.

Mr Sheaf, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
2 out of 5

The Hotel was brilliant, Holiday Inn Derby, staff were very friendly and helpful, food was really nice, very clean and tidy hotel, would definitely stay there again. Parking with Jet2 parks, was very easy, no fuss or hassle.

Mrs Smith, 10 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Smooth and easy 5th time of staying and parking

Mrs Baskott, 04 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

taken more money out my account than first stated

Mrs Herrod, 25 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

mostly ok.,. just a tad difficult to find using the given directions...

Mr Ali, 10 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Hotel was good wish we could have left car there for our hole holiday away. Not having to move it to jet parks.

Mrs Tuttle, 10 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely other than we waited an hour for our Evening Meal in the restaurant.

Mr Richmond, 29 May 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Easy to use good value friendly staff made the start of our holiday simple

Mr Cutts, 12 May 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Great experience and good price. No problems.

Mr Adams, 07 May 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and we had a quiet room. Didn't use the restaurant as it appeared quite expensive from the menu in the room.

Mr Clayworth, 05 May 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

I am still awaiting a response to an email I sent in regards to our booking !!! On arrival at the hotel they had no record of our booking....this was dealt with efficiently but not how we wanted to start our holiday.

Mrs Fellows, 30 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
2 out of 5

Should the scores to be placed on the survey be 10 for good and 1 for bad as in my view they are the wrong way round. I ticked 1 which is at the thumbs up end of the scale! I have no complaints and will recommend you to friends and use you myself. The hotel stay and parking at EMA went without a hitch at a fantastically low price. Thank you - your feedback on this comment would be appreciated.

Mr Baylis, 09 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

The price for this package was competitive and the instructions were excellent. At check in the receptionist thought we had booked two rooms and was somewhat churlish. Checkout was much more personable. The hotel stay was reasonable, completely acceptable for the price.

Mr Littlefair, 12 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Every thing went like clockwork staff were polite and helpful

Mr Kedwell, 14 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent service from staff to room. Made the start of our holiday a lot less stressful. Will certainly be booking with you from here forth.

Mr Tasker, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

excellent, it all went very smoothly

Mr Millbrook, 21 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Never use anyone else as this company always cheaper quicker and easier....fact

Mr Hoare, 14 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Everything was ok apart from the price of breakfast we got it for far less in the airport which is saying something and also the price of beer was ridiculous

Mr Cochrane, 14 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
3 out of 5

Lovely room, friendly staff but a 20 min drive from airport which a 3 am is probably too far

Ms Knights, 14 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

The stay was perfect, the room was spotless, took the stress away from me.

Mrs James, 06 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Great hotel

Mr Stoddern, 11 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Assistant manager was very helpful and kind. Would use again as this started our holiday off to a great start... not far from airport and easy to find.

Miss Eyre, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

The facilities were good and the staff helpful.

Mrs Jones, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Booked a room with a cot and was told when we got there they didn't have any cots available so my wife had to sleep in the double bed with my 3 yr old and 4 month old baby and didn't get any sleep Totaly disgusting

Mr Godfrey, 06 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

Yes the room was okthe restuarant however left something to be desired

Mr Howe, 19 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Booked a family room with a cot and when we got there was told no cots available so had to sleep in a double bed with my 4 month old son and never slept all night as I was worried I would roll onto him or he would fall out of the bed

Mr Godfrey, 12 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
1 out of 5

It was a great stay

Mrs Baguley, 07 May 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Staff & Hotel was fine

Mrs Reay, 15 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Everything was great, just a few glitches with your confirmation and your webchats aren't particularly user friendly as I had to wait a long time to chat with an agent.

Mrs Parker, 19 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Comfortable overnight accommodation and good parking facilities for our early flight. Excellent value.

Mrs Benton, 12 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent

Ms Neale, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

room was fine with nice clean bedding, corridors could have been cleaner. Asked for a wake up call...it never came. Served its purpose for being close to the airposrt

Miss Wooller, 13 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
3 out of 5

Good value for money but do get what you pay for - room was a little tired

Mrs Jackson, 10 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

The room was very hot so had to open the window and the noise from aircraft spoilt our nights sleep fan in toilet very loud and not enough drawer space staff very pleasant and breakfast very good

Mrs Zeller, 31 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Would recomend this to anyone traveling next day with early flights with young children , Very welcoming and freindly staff good value.

Mr Lister, 01 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

Staff fantastic. Room fantastic clean, tidy, spacious and great facilities. But let down on airport parking.😠

Mr Ross, 30 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

The room was comfortable, although not ideal to have one child on a bed on the floor. Everything was clean and tidy. The prices in the bar/restaurant were ridiculously expensive - £1.20 for a packet of crisps??!!

Mrs Hutton, 09 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel was very clean and although there are hotels closer the deal was exceptional.

Mr Stewart, 08 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
5 out of 5

it wasnt clear how far airport was from the holiday inn we was staying in and also we was under the impression our car would stay parked at this holiday inn, so had to drive to airport to park at 4.30 in the morning , no big issue but would of liked to of been informed of this pior to the day. will know if we book again.

Mrs Isaac, 03 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Derby
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 73

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019