Express By Holiday Inn Reviews

Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TQ

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 560 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£48.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (560 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 560

Holiday Inn express staff very helpful and handy being able to have continental breakfast from 4am when you have an early flight.

Mrs Whiley, 23 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great value and straight forward booking system.

Mr Farnworth, 22 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well though my wife left her kindle reader in the room when we left. I phoned from the airport and told the hotel what had happened. They checked and called me back within 5 minutes that they had found the kindle and would keep it until we returned in two weeks. Excellent customer service.

Mr Taylor, 22 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very simple ,easy to complete booking

Mr Fox, 21 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. Will use again, for us EMA is so easy and convenient.

Mr Potter, 20 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Nice room. Had early flight so pleased to get a snack at 4am

Mr Grainger, 15 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Once again an effortless booking and experience with holiday extras

Mr Miles, 06 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, no problems whatsoever.

Mr Harkness, 03 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mr Conway, 01 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems with booking or our stay.

Mr Wynne, 05 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful staff. Took the stress of getting to the airport out of our holiday.

Mr Fiddler, 26 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Our second time at Holiday Inn Express, East Midlands and just as pleasant and stress free as the first time. Fabulous friendly staff, good breakfast and comfy room. We will definitely book through holiday extras again. Hotel and parking booked together makes it plain sailing!

Mrs Clifford, 12 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great location near to the airport, staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. Only downside was the breakfast ðŸ³. The cooked items were really overcooked and inedible,for us. We really didn’t eat very much at all from the breakfast bar which was pretty disappointing, lack of choice and not presented well. Shame because hotel was very good

Frau Kartschewski, 06 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff were considerate and patient, communicating information clearly. The facilities were as good as we hoped.

Mr Wallis, 07 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan and all was as expected!

Miss Hadfield, 28 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Relaxing and clean hotel surrounding s made a perfect start to our holiday.

Mr Beales, 28 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The instructions you supplied on return were for us to make our way to the place where the shuttle bus dropped us off on our outbound journey, this we did but the bus did not stop as it was a drop off point only. We therefore had to walk to a pick up bus stop. Whilst not a major problem it did mean that we missed a pick up & had to wait for the next one. You need to amend your instructions.

Mr Elsender, 19 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good facilities. Breakfast included from 4am so ideal if you have an early flight. Swift check-in.

Herr Lanslots, 19 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was absolutely fine , but we had our parking location changed and thought it was too far away and wouldn’t chose to park in there again

Miss Boocock, 17 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was ideal close to the airport with car park within 5 minutes drive. Efficient car parking as usual.

Herr Kirchbach, 11 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

good breakfast. helpful friendly staff. comfortable room

Mr Lewis, 25 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Need extended time in rapid drop-off zone for blue badge holders please, sufficient to allow use of Jet2 twilight check-in facility without £1/min surcharge over 10 minutes

Mr Bell, 26 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities in the hotel were very good. A small thing but I do miss biscuits on the tea tray and some of the breakfast items seemed to be poor quality. The bacon and sausages to be exact. By and large a good experience and value for money. Paying separately for parking at the hotel is a bit naff. Would personally prefer to have it added to the price.

Mrs Hayes, 08 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Use holiday extras hotel and parking often never have any problems , great service friendly staff, usually just two of us but this time a large group who all enjoyed the experience

Mr Christie, 08 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was ok

Mr Holmes, 08 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All good, easy check in, lovely room.

Mrs Bizimana, 03 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes everything went ok

Mr Holmes, 01 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The Hotel with parking was efficient and comfortable. The facilities were as described and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Wood, 20 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected with plenty of parking. Nice comfortable room - serviceable, clean and secure. Great breakfast. Easy to get to airport from this hotel.

Mrs Leonard, 12 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We would recommend holiday extras, hotel staff very help full on our arrival. Rooms clean and comfortable. Little extras to make your stay enjoyable eg iron, ironing board, hairdryer, towels,kettle and complementry tea and coffee. first class breakfast in the morning. Just a pity you had to pay £5.00 for over night parking. Would definitely stay again and recommended to family and friends.

Mrs Sanderson, 06 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was first class Could not fault anything

Mr Johnson, 07 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went as planned and expected.

Mrs Cutts, 04 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good overnight hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Easy parking on Long Stay 1.

Mr Evans, 17 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We’ve stayed here several times now. Great value for money. Always a good breakfast.

Mrs Woodmancy, 11 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good price hotel Convenient good class hotel 5 minutes away from Car Park Would definitely stay again if using East Midlands Airport

Mr Mayhew, 08 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was a good location and no issues with parking.

Mr King, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good hotel. Friendly staff and very helpful. Nice free breakfast and parking at long stay 1 was straight forward. Will book again

Mr Henderson, 23 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Found staff pleasanlt and helpfull at the hotel

Miss Brooks, 26 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well except breakfast some of the food wasn't cooked and staff wasn't around enough

Mr Rowlands, 07 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

would be nice to have some sausages ect earlier than what you do for breakfast for the early departures in the morning

Mr Jester, 04 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was great a lovely restful night before our holiday .

Mrs Crofts, 03 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was very clean. The staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. The breakfast was perfectly acceptable. The restaurant menu was a little disappointing but our choice was edible.

Mr Beever, 27 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express, had used them before so knew what to expect. Good breakfast choice, though as we were leaving early on this occasion we just had the lighter option at 4am. Hotel was very quiet. We didn't eat there in the evening but went into Castle Donington nearby. Directions to the car park (Long Stay 1 at EMA) were poor, but the car park was tarmaced with plenty of room to park and get cases out. Overall, happy with our stay and would use again.

Mrs Thompson, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel with parking was great value The room was clean The evening meal was competitively priced The breakfast was delicious Only 10 mins to parking Hassle free

Mr Mitchell, 10 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. The only thing I didn’t like was having to park the car at Jet2 Park the morning after our stay rather than the night before particular as we had a 6.30am departure the next morning.

Miss Stuart, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well, although your staff need to be careful with their humour which isn’t always welcome. Of more concern however was when we collected our car there was some racist “Banter†going on between staff in front of customers with a couple of your white male staff making remarks aimed at an Asian/ Indian male staff member about sweeping up and the back of the counter being like Islamabad. Very surprising in this day and age

Mr Cooper, 08 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient booking. Staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Butt, 08 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Hoff, 01 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

it was as described when i booked and it was fantastic

Miss Cornthwaite, 28 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean hotel but sparse and unwelcoming. Staff friendly enough just decor and atmosphere

Mrs Hershaw, 18 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 560

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 13-10-2019