Express By Holiday Inn Reviews

Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TQ

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 26 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (26 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 26 of 26

Once again an effortless booking and experience with holiday extras

Mr Miles, 06 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff were considerate and patient, communicating information clearly. The facilities were as good as we hoped.

Mr Wallis, 07 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything was ok

Mr Holmes, 08 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was great a lovely restful night before our holiday .

Mrs Crofts, 03 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well, although your staff need to be careful with their humour which isn’t always welcome. Of more concern however was when we collected our car there was some racist “Banter†going on between staff in front of customers with a couple of your white male staff making remarks aimed at an Asian/ Indian male staff member about sweeping up and the back of the counter being like Islamabad. Very surprising in this day and age

Mr Cooper, 08 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot great place staff was really friendly and helpful we stop in hotels all the time one of the best stay we have had

Mr Thirkettle, 16 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

A wonderful stay and thank you so much. will stay newt time we use East midlands

Mrs Samuels, 11 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Burford, 20 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Went okay good rooms only thing lets you down is the really stupidly expensive meals on offer clearly well over the top very disappointed with this part of our stay.The staff excellent.Just food cost CRAZY NEEDS LOOKING AT OR LOOSE CUSTOMERS!!!Lets see if you deal with this and shook me????

Mr Williams, 04 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, with facilities as described.

Mrs Flaxman, 07 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great start to our holiday. Room perfectly adequate and clean. Very nice breakfast selection (continental style as before 6 o clock) staff attentive and cleaning the buffet area as soon as diners had filled their plates. Most of all the staff were so friendly and helpful, overall very happy customers.

Mrs Alderson, 03 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great. Easy booking. Good hotel. Booked last minute due to weather. Only complaint was that I had to pay extra for parking at the hotel for the night I stayed! Did not know about this extra cost as it was hidden in t's and c's. Transparency needed.

Ms Robinson, 04 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very noisy. Doors slamming, baby screaming, someone throwing something about

Miss Rileyjames, 18 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Awsome!!!!

Mr Deabreu, 05 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful,everything went smoothly, facilities ok . Need a cash machine on premises.

Mrs Greenway, 05 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in very efficient,Staff very helpful, room had everything you could need.

Mrs Roebuck, 06 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Prices are a lot for the food

Mr Maidment, 05 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Again a very good stay, very helpful staff, comfy bed, good breakfast

Mr Keogh, 05 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes every thing was fine, the hotel overnight was great and we found the dining area was very good.

Mrs Stevenson, 26 May 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a fantastic time. Everyone was very helpful.

Mr Terry, 06 Jan 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

food was terrible we left it

Mrs Darcy, 19 Jul 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes, to all questions

Mrs Story, 10 May 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very Helpful

Ms Allatt, 22 Feb 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes on all counts

Mr Stokes, 05 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Mr Lewis, 04 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very eficient. Accommodation good

Ms Allatt, 04 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 26 of 26

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019