Reviews for the Ramada Crawley Gatwick Hotel

Ramada Crawley-Gatwick High Street, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 1BS

Book The Gatwick Ramada Crawley

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 261 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

The Ramada, the jewel in the crown that is Crawley

Our customers rated Ramada Crawley, on average, 8/10 (261 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 261

Everything OK until people in next room came in at 2.30, obviously drunk and were banging about making all kinds of noises and shouting things out. Luckily we were due to get up anyway.

Mr Fletcher, 29 Jun 2019

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean and suited us. Near the town with pubs and restaurants easily accessible.

Mrs Liddiard, 17 Jun 2019

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

I deal short ride to the airport hotel was nice but not as good as other Ramada’s . Friendly nice staff . Purple parking was easy

Mr Comyn, 08 Jun 2019

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Yes, all were as described.

Mr Hunt, 08 Mar 2019

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Great location in Crawley and only 10 mins from the Purple Parking

Mr Minter, 19 Feb 2019

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Excellent service from Holiday Extras. Very happy with the price and hotel/car parking deal. The hotel was lovely with very helpful staff and I couldn't recommend Purple Parking highly enough! Would definitely use again.

Miss Perkins, 08 Feb 2019

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Amazing Value for money, hotel was nicely located to the Purple parking, no issues checking into either. Very happy

Mr Walker, 17 Dec 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The parking was fine, the hotel is a nice hotel but the Block at the back (Sussex wing) where we are always put is very dated. The good thing is that it is in the high street so all pubs and restaurants are easy to get to.

Mr Hacon, 25 Oct 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

The hotel is basic but perfectly acceptable for an overnight stop before your flight. The location is great for grabbing some food from the pubs and restaurants right outside. It is also well placed for Purple Parking. Purple Parking are awesome, never had so much as a hint of a problem with them. Without doubt the best airport parking company, and the bloke driving the bus to the airport was hilarious even at 6am!

Mr Hills, 27 Sep 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

All good from start to finish

Mr Coltart, 24 Sep 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

There was Some issue with the hotel not receiving the correct details from Holidayexteas, but they said it always happened and wasn’t a problem

Mr Hickman, 18 Sep 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

The hotel and accommodation and staff were good but the location was not so good. Open car parking at the hotel with a car wash facility staffed by people that left us wondering if our car would be secure.

Mr Hayzelden, 08 Sep 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
2 out of 5

All good, great location, friendly, welcoyamd helpful. Recommend

Mr Irish, 03 Sep 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Booked an overnight stay before a flight from Gatwick at the Ramada Crawley. Having stayed at many Ramada hotels globally I was hoping for a similar quality experience. Unfortunately the hotel in question was no where near up to Ramada standards, an unsafe carpark with unsavoury characters hanging around the cars, poor rooms with little in the way of amenities and also a 30 min wait before we even were able to get into the reception. In the end we did not stay and booked into a travel lodge at extra expenses. Totally unacceptable

Mr Bolton, 28 Aug 2018

Ramada Crawley
1 out of 5

Nice hotel helpful staff and plentiful breakfast.

Mr Stocker, 28 Aug 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Just right for an overnight stay. Will definitely use again!

Mrs Moore, 18 Aug 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The staff were lovely, the hotel and parking were fine (great location) but none of us slept much as the room was like an oven, we had two fans but there was no air con. Ruined it a bit considering how hot it was.

Mrs Stanley, 10 Aug 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Everything was just as described, good location, easy check in and out, lots of nearby food and bars etc

Mr Wiffen, 06 Aug 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

booked at stay and park at purple parking. Stayed at the Ramada hotel Crawley... easy check in and check out very friendly staff... perfect location... Sadly hotel is need of a bit of TLC maybe a refurbishment... Easy to fund purple parking hotel is a perfect location to parking. Easy check in at parking bus was ready to take us to airport. My only complaint about parking is the drop off and pick up point at the north terminal is a good good walk with all your cases from check in and arrivals. Wouldn't be so good for the less active. But this wouldn't stop me from using thus company again

Mr Prosser, 23 Jul 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Airport parking was good, very pleased. Hotel accommodation was very poor and noisy.

Mr Whild, 16 Jul 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Check in was quick and easy.car park on small side next to hand car wash.spray went over our car.we were in accommodation in separate building which wasn't great.room was hot no aircondition .couldn't open window because of noise from outside.

Mrs Liddle, 30 Jun 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

I have already emailed you with awful pictures of premises.

Mrs Wadsworth, 24 May 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Stayed at hotel night before departure with parking at Purple Parking next day for the period of our holiday. Hotel in Crawley town excellent and 5 minutes away from Purple Parking. Purple Parking great service to and from airport. Definitely recommend

Mrs Dooling, 24 May 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Hotel better than described and staff were great.

Mrs Slepko, 19 Mar 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Very easy, hotel was nice and parking was simple

Mrs Cornwell, 24 Jan 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

All went as planned, and its the second time we used the hotel, so we will be very likely to use it again on future holidays.

Mr Bourne, 23 Jan 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Great place to stay, would recommend to all

Mr Bedford, 04 Jan 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

The airport parking was fine but the hotel was not expecting us!

Mrs Hussey, 17 Dec 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Hotel was in great location and room we requested was supplied. However we were disappointed that the room smelt heavily of smoke, despite being a non smoking hotel. If we had been staying longer I would have requested a room change.

Mr Grace, 10 Dec 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Very pleased with the room, easy parking and near restaurants.

Mr Clark, 06 Dec 2017

Ramada Crawley
5 out of 5

Hotel was great no complaints close too parking very smooth operation will definitely use your services again

Mr Smith, 31 Oct 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Hotel was great no complaints close too parking very smooth operation will definitely use your services again

Mr Smith, 31 Oct 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Hotel is close to Restaurants in central crawley, easy drive to Airport parking. Hotel still has smoking bedrooms ( not sure why we got one ) but luckily were not full so we asked to change.

Mr Lynam, 24 Oct 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smoothly and,Yes, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Access to adjacent Wildwood Restaurant was useful as it was pouring with rain - and the food was good too.

Mr Smith, 11 Oct 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Good Hotel in great location.

Mr Rivett, 05 Oct 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Used as a stop over for an early flight Hotel looked tired and a bit of TLC

Mr Robinson, 02 Oct 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Location was nice but we were in a block at back of main hotel which was very basic.

Mr Hacon, 29 Sep 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

The accommodation was basic but good for a one night stay. The room smelled of tobacco smoke which was a little off putting as we are non-smokers. Staff were helpful and polite.

Miss Grant, 25 Sep 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Hotel in ideal location and just a short drive to Purple Parking.

Mrs Tynan, 18 Sep 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Yes fine

Mrs Rhodes, 10 Sep 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The room was too hot and too noisy! No air con so we had to open the windows and had very little sleep!

Mrs Adds, 09 Sep 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Very nice hotel and staff very polite

Miss Riley, 03 Sep 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Booking was an easy process and both the hotel and car parking bookings went according to plan

Mrs Ward-Johnstone, 29 Aug 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

yes all went well thank you

Mr Cripps, 20 Aug 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

Very pleased with the room. Clean and adequate for our short stay. The reception staff were friendly and approachable. Thanks

Mr Bugler, 14 Aug 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and efficient.

Mrs Robinson, 27 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

The car park was in terrible condition and the staff didn't offer to help with taking bags up the stairs. If there was a lift they didn't tell us about it

Mr Mossop, 25 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Very noisy hotel (people and floorboards etc) Very hot rooms

Miss Tynan, 23 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

There was no lift so we had to carry 2 heavy cases upstairs. The room was uncomfortably hot and no air conditioning. Sleeping with the window open to try and get some air, we were kept awake until 5 am by noisy young people, drunk, shouting and fighting outside.

Mrs Coussell, 23 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and reliably. Would definitely book again.

Ms Andrew-Barrett, 20 Jul 2017

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 261

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 17-08-2019