Leeds Travelodge Customer Reviews

Whitehouse Lane, Yeadon, Leeds, LS19 7TZ

Book the Leeds Travelodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 78 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£41.43*
room-only

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Travelodge, on average, 9/10 (78 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 78

The hotel was perfect for our needs clean comfortable and extremely convenient for Leeds Bradford airport only a short walk from the hotel.

Frau Rehl, 15 Jul 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All very smooth, staff at car park and bus drivers went out of their way to help us

Mrs Botham, 02 Jul 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but we paid for parking at the hotel and didn’t really need to as we only dropped the cases off then took the car to Sentinel. Much preferred dropping the car off the night before, loads easier and Sentinel were great, they even dropped us back off at the travel lodge instead of the airport. Travel Lodge was small but had everything we needed and there was a pub near the sentinel where we had tea. Only a short walk from the hotel to the airport. Would definitely book the fast track security again as well.

Mrs Storey, 24 May 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel right next to airport, short walk to terminal next morning. Check in / out smooth and quick, hotel room was a very good size family room perfect for what we needed. Sentinel car park could not be faulted, drop off and pick up easy and quick.

Mr Dixon, 09 May 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described as were the facilities & staff were very helpful however, we would prefer a hotel with food & drink facilities available next time we book. Everything went very smoothly & the parking with transfers were exceptional.

Mr Engelhardt, 23 Apr 2019

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Sentinel parking at Leeds Bradford was superb, and Travelodge was clean and comfortable

Mrs Langstaff, 08 Mar 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great parking and hotel stay, prompt pick up from the airport back to the car park

Mrs Morton, 22 Feb 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Travelodge at LBA has no food places nearby, so once we’d dropped the car it was difficult to get food. Otherwise good.

Mr Farrar, 22 Jan 2019

Travelodge
4 out of 5

I would like to mention the outstanding service by the staff at Sentinel Parking. when we got to the Hotel I realised that I had left my sun glasses (optical) in the car. I phoned to say I would go back and collect them.The staff then said no problem they would bring them to the Hotel. they came within 10 mins absolutely brilliant service. I am sorry but I did not get their names but a Big Big thank you to the receptionist and driver.

Mr Smith, 28 Nov 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Added extra fun to trip

Mrs Robinson, 08 Nov 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Helpful receptionist. Room very basic, bathroom looked unclean.

Mrs Jones, 02 Nov 2018

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Completely enjoyed our stay, albeit a short one. From the gentleman on the front desk to the cleaner both were very friendly and helpful. Already looking for holidays next year and flights where we can stay overnight again.

Mrs Bell, 03 Oct 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Travel lodge at Leeds Bradford airport a little loud lots of noise throughout the night

Mr Lloyd, 06 Sep 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Efficient car parking and transfer. Travelodge v.good but took 10 mins. to walk to Aiport entrance with two suitcases and two carry on bags.

Mr Oseland, 29 Jul 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was as expected

Mrs Clough, 19 Jul 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Excellent service, no problems.

Mr Gilbert, 09 Jul 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

After a flight delay we arrived back at Leeds Bradford airport early hours of the morning with 2 children under 5. After reading the directions for the hotel it stayed short walk from the terminal. Which couldn’t be further from the truth. We had 4 cases. And 3 hand luggage plus a pushchair and 2 children. No easy access to the hotel. Had to lift trolley with cases up and down kurb. Not to mentions crossing a busy road to actually get in to the hotel. Cars parked all along the road made it impossible to pass with cases and pushchair. And directions given were very vague so ended up having to phone hotel for directions. Would never book this way again. The only reason I gave a 3 score was because of the very helpful lady at the hotel who went out of her way for us. Would never stay here again

Mrs Walker, 07 Jul 2018

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Facilities as described and efficient Parking service excellent.

Mrs Battersby, 03 Jul 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Supper easy and lovely comfy bed before flight

Mrs Mulcahy, 21 Jun 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Bit confused about the word ‘reception’ in the instructions referring to the car park reception, not the hotel reception so drove to the hotel first, checked in and then dropped the car after which I was driven to the hotel. Good service and smooth process.

Ms Van Heiningen, 20 Jun 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Excellent service. Thank you.

Mr Walmsley, 13 Jun 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Car Park was excellent, great location friendly helpful staff would highly recommend if your flying from Leeds/Bradford.

Mr Janney, 06 Jun 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went ok

Mr Pearce, 22 Dec 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

No things didn't go smoothly. We parked the car fine at Sentinel Leeds/Bradford and were taken to the travelodge at Leeds/Bradford, where we travelling from. However we weren't booked in to the correct Travelodge. We had been booked in to Gatwick, which beggars belief, After correctly leaving our car at Leeds/Bradford, why on earth would we want to stay at Gatwick? The gent on reception tried hard to fix the problem, calling Holiday extra, who weren't any help. We did get a room at Travelodge, everything else went fine. Except although you had our return details, you sent me this survey wben we were still on holiday. We have used Holiday extra many times, and hope this is a one off. However I'm a little frightened to book again, in case we are stranded for the night before our flight.

Mr Atkinson, 20 Dec 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Perfect for quick and easy access to the airport

Mr Abbott, 25 Nov 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was OK it was that long hill to the terminal with 20kg and 10kg cases that did me and my wife @ 74years old

Mr Woods, 12 Nov 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Great location near airport

Mrs Cocker-Brown, 09 Nov 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was as described on the website.Staff were brilliant and very helpful

Mr Akid, 17 Oct 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Very good room, friendly staff

Mrs Batty, 08 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

close to terminal

Mr Rayner, 23 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth, good secure parking and transfers. Staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Bown, 11 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Our stay was very welcoming .excellent on cleanliness .very comfortable room space .close it nice places to eat .great nights sleep excellent mattress. Which I inquired about purchasing as you advertised that we could .but disappointed when I sent travel lodge a email to inquire about purchasing a mattress .as no response .

Mrs Coaley, 07 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes to all those questions

Mr Payne, 06 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

As smooth as silk. Only problem no lift in hotel for elderly people with luggage. Male staff was happy to help.car park excellent.

Mr Hattersley, 28 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well and all staff were very helpful

Mr Jones, 04 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All round excellent experience!

Mrs Wheeler, 01 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Blanchard, 19 Jun 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent and ran smoothley

Mrs Buckley, 14 Jun 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

not a great experience

Mrs Jameson, 15 May 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

not a great experience

Mrs Jameson, 15 May 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Great location, just a few minutes walk to the airport. Some signage or directional map would have been helpful as we arrived and left in the dark (first time to this airport)

Ms Oneill, 27 Apr 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Perfect thank you.

Mr Neal, 20 Apr 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, good stay, room a little sparse.

Mr Carter, 11 Dec 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything fine! Ran smoothly! Staff extremeño attentive,partic Sentinel.good to just walk to terminal on day of departure...6/7 mins.

Mr Lawson, 15 Nov 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

I would have liked a restaurant attached to the hotel, but it was in a quiet location and I had a lovely room. Slept very well. Staff very helpful.

Mrs White, 05 Nov 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes all very good.

Mr Tompkinson, 03 Nov 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

We booked the car park and one night stay at the Travel Lodge at Leeds Bradford airport. The only slight issue was that the Sentinel car park did not have my booking, which was a slight concern to me as I had booked it so much in advance. However, luckily the car park took the details from my paperwork, which they said they didn't need, but then they did need to check my booking to park my car. Once that was sorted we got the bus to the airport and walked (a little bit farther than just across the road!) and to the Travel Lodge. The hotel was just right for an overnight stay. It was a relatively short walk to a pub which did meals. Not much choice in the area for hotels or places to eat, but he one's we used did the job just fine.

Mr Smith, 11 Oct 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great and was so stress free and fast :-) will definitely use again.

Mrs Cope, 21 Aug 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and especially good parking

Mr Armstrong, 15 Aug 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel very poor

Miss Metcalfe, 08 Aug 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 78

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019