Hallmark Inn Manchester South Airport Hotel Reviews

340 Wilmslow Road, Fallowfield, Manchester, M14 6AF

Book the Hallmark Inn Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 51 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
7.4/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

74% of customers who left a review for the would book again
51 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All good except noisey hotel....hard to get to sleep

Mr Terrar, 05 Jun 2018

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
4 out of 5

Reception was on the 1st floor and there was no lift and no mention that it was not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Also, suit cases had to be carried up 2 flights of stairs, this would not have been possible if there was no-one with me. The floor boards were that creaky, people walking about at all hours, so you simply
could not sleep. No mattress protector on one of the 2 single beds that were pushed together to make a 'double' and one set of sheets had about 6 holes and 3 black marks on it. Would not stay there again but we did ask to be booked into the Hallmark Airport hotel but were booked into the Manchester South one and once we realised the Airport one was fully booked.

Mrs Upton, 24 Nov 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
1 out of 5

All OK

Mr Hawkshaw, 11 Nov 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
4 out of 5

Hotel hallmark very unorganized taxi firm on return moaning about been sent to collect wrong booking ?and we had to find them and Having to walking through to several different pick up points as they didn't know where to collect us from and ring them at each point to see if they were there!not good after 10hour night flight

Mrs Clixby, 31 Oct 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
1 out of 5

Yes everything was just as we expected.would recommend you to family and friends.

Mr Healey, 16 Oct 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Car was under cover. Bar was good. Taxi to airport on time to airport but had to wait half hour on way back

Mr Masterman, 06 Oct 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

The taxi cap booked for our return journey by the hotel left us stranded at Manchester airport for an hour we payed £20 for a private taxi because we were so cold after a 9 hour flight from Cuba after hurricane Irma paid us a visit

Mrs Mason, 23 Sep 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
1 out of 5

Hotel very clean and helpful

Mrs Smith, 31 Aug 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

we were happy with our stay at the Hallmark Inn, before our flight from Manchester airport. Room was small but adequate, bed rather uncomfortable. Staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. Location was good with plenty of places to eat nearby. Taxi ride to and from airport worked out well and was main reason for booking this hotel.

Mr Barton, 30 Aug 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were fine, it was a bit tricky to find though. Airport taxis were arranged efficiently by the hotel staff.

Mr Masterman, 30 Aug 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
4 out of 5

Good value. Great breakfast. Very pleasant staff.

Mr Adams, 16 Aug 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Returned to hotel to find car had been damaged, not massively but still damaged. Email sent to hotel manager and he replied to say only himself and one other member of staff move the cars (I find that very hard to believe, only 2 people out of all the staff move the cars) they have denied it. Now I'm going to be £50 out of pocket to get the dent removed, not such a good deal in the end. I should have put that £50 towards staying in a better hotel, where your car doesn't get moved.

Mrs Benton, 14 Aug 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
1 out of 5

All staff helpful and friendly
Just too far away and wrong side for us .. I misunderstood and thought I was booking the other hallmark hotel it was an error on my part

Mrs Troughton, 28 Jun 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
4 out of 5

Hotel great. Service great. Taxi to and from airport great

Mr Getliff, 24 Jun 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

No....the hotel hadn't received our booking but managed to sort everything for us. They were great

Mr Wood, 22 Jun 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
4 out of 5

Hallmark Manchester was best airport hotel Iv used

Mr Kearns, 05 Jun 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Hallmark Manchester was best airport hotel Iv used

Mr Kearns, 05 Jun 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Too far from the airport.

Mr Dowling, 24 May 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
2 out of 5

Too far from the airport.

Mr Dowling, 24 May 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
2 out of 5

service was good, building a bit tired but clean staff were very helpful. no complaints

Mrs Thomas, 24 Mar 2017

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
4 out of 5

After a hectic weeks hols in the USA , we were very confused to be picked up at at departures by our taxi (which we nearly missed).when we considered ourselves to be arriving. Only quibble. Hotel & carparking spot on.

Mr Brennan, 24 Oct 2016

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

The hotel itself is fine but not ideal for an airport hotel. There is no lift & reception is up steep stairs so its exhausting getting your luggage to the room. Our overnight stay there was fine but the taxi booked by the hotel to take us to the airport was a standard saloon & we had 4 large suitcases & 2 children. My husband had to pack them in the boot to avoid the taxi driver destroying them trying to get them to fit! The same happened on our return, again a saloon was sent & this time my husband had to sit with a case on his knee with my 2 daughters in the back. The receptionist was not very helpful when we were trying to retrieve our car, we had to keep going back inside to find out how to get our car & then get it out of the car park which was annoying as it was midnight & had over an hours drive home. I wouldnt recommend this hotel for an airport stay if you have more than one bag, but to be fair the car was absolutely fine for the period it was there & no issues with the hotel room, apart from we didnt have a room key as it had been taken by a previous guest, but this wasnt a problem as only there one night.

Mrs Tomkinson, 01 May 2016

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
1 out of 5

Our room was a little small, but included all we needed or wanted for our 1 night stay. All the facilities were clean and tidy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Gregory, 27 Feb 2016

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-10-2018, valid as of 16-08-2018