Reviews for the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Club Aspire North Lounge, on average, 8/10 (98 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 98

A few of the tables had "reserved" notices on them so it was hard to find somewhere for 4 of us to sit together and we had to wait for somebody to leave. We noticed a member of staff later coming to sit at one of those tables to eat their lunch. Tables should not be reserved for staff to the detriment of paying customers. Food choice was a bit limited and looked like slop. Overpriced for what it was but okay to get away from the crowds.

Ms Coltman, 07 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

We couldnt find a table for our group to sit together but the staff managed to sort one.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Very nice lounge. Food was good and nice selection of drinks.

Mr Dyson, 05 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Comfortable seating good quality food and drinks, clean and tidy easy to find will use again when required

Mr Davis, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Comfortable seating good quality food and drinks, clean and tidy easy to find will use again when required

Mr Davis, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

All was good, as this was my first time using the lounge I did find the selection of food a little disappointing.

Mr Harrison, 16 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Pleasant lounge for early morning flight. Would have been nice to have toast available

Mrs Wilson, 08 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

Excellent facilities and a lovely pleasant way to wait for transfer

Mrs Macrae, 08 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

We enjoyed our very sit to the Aspire Lounge, very comfortable

Mr Green, 06 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

More choice of food would be nice, but overall it was very nice

Miss Howse, 02 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

We arrived just as breakfast was finished so could only get pancakes had to wait another 45 minutes before one lunch dish arrived then another 15 minutes before a second choice. We did have a table reserved but overall not impressed

Mr Ralph, 02 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

Did not leave us with a good impression. There was very little ambience. It was mystifying that a basic ingredient of an English breakfast - toast - was not available.

Mrs Simons, 29 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Yes service was very goid

Mr Legg, 14 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

The Gatwick lounge had hardly any drinks i.e. Bacardi which is a popular drink & the food offer was very small, just nibbles which is disgusting for the money that you pay. the staff were quite rude and unhelpful. We would not go into that lounge again (aspire) well it needs to Aspire to be bettetr

Mrs Maiden, 07 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Food not great and limited on drinks and poor service

Mr Mcmichael, 06 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

So nice to slip into a very reasonably priced lounge a couple or three hours before your flight. Complete chill out, good food and drinks (non-alcoholic and alcoholic) and good wi-fi. The staff at entry were very welcoming. The lounge was beautifully clean and well serviced. Toilets great. The choice of food was excellent. Complete chill-out before flying. So glad I chose this lounge.

Mr Sweeney, 03 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Bit spartan, not very warm & poor food selection. Croissants with no butter, marmalade, etc? 1 thin slice of ham & cheese in sandwiches wrapped in clingfilm. But good coffee etc m/c, plus bottles of water.

Mr Rawlings, 07 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Bit spartan, not very warm & poor food selection. Croissants with no butter, marmalade, etc? 1 thin slice of ham & cheese in sandwiches wrapped in clingfilm. But good coffee etc m/c, plus bottles of water.

Mr Rawlings, 07 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Staff struggled to clear tables and replace items. It was v busy.

Mrs Willington-Mace, 03 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel and every thing was in order and the room was ready

Mr Hancock, 29 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel and every thing was in order and the room was ready

Mr Hancock, 29 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

The directions to the lounge were very clear and it was easy to find. The staff were friendly and the lounge was clean, modern & peaceful. It’s a great place to relax before a flight and helps with anxiety if you’re not good with flying. I will continue to book a lounge through holiday extras every time I travel.

Miss Dann, 17 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

It was the first time we had used a lounge and found it good to be away from the crowds. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and the food was sufficient. We were happy with the experience and will definitely be using it again.

Herr Niggemann, 22 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

It was down many stairs, the breakfast was sparse (not many items for selection) and those items were of poor quality and few brought out at a time. There was no lactose free butter or even margarine when asked. Staff were very polite and quiet. I did not think this was a value for money service as the food was just so poor.

Mr Kurschatke-Beut, 08 Sep 2019


1 out of 5

Stayed overnight at holiday inn @worth. Everything great from staff service, friendliness and helpfulness. room was lovely and food good. no problems with leaving car for 16 nights and taxi service brilliant and charge very fair. would certainly use again no problem.

Frau Schmitz, 24 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Very pleased with all round service and quality.

Frau Gottler, 03 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

The food was bland and very little choice. Staff were busy with their allotted jobs

Ms Grant, 28 Jun 2019


1 out of 5

Pleasant, clean, quiet lounge. Choice of two hot dishes. Will definitely book lounge again on our next trip

Herr Sch?, 27 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

very poor selection of food. Choice of 3 dishes and no nibbles.

Herr Siegfried, 25 Jun 2019


3 out of 5

flight was changed so only had limited time in lounge

Mr Holmes, 20 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Very good

Herr Kusche, 16 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The food selection and quality were very poor. We were there at breakfast time and there was cheap sausages, ok but fatty bacon and terrible scrambled eggs, no fried eggs, no beans, no hash browns, no mushrooms, no black pudding! There were cold croissants, but no pain aux raisin or alike. The lounge was quiet as only one small child in there and they went to the far corner. Staff fine

Herr Gogarten, 16 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

The lounge is comfy and it’s nice to have washrooms on site but we shouldn’t have to pay extra for Prosecco. If it’s because once a bottle is opened it will go flat, there were enough people asking for it so it wouldn’t have. Also the cooked breakfast is not great it would be nice to see more choices.

Mr Hildebrand, 05 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

We were on a very early flight and arrived just as the lounge opened. Very friedly reception and pleased to see all food and tea/coffee available. Very clean and staff helpful. Excellent in every way and would highly recommend. Found the lounge at Gatwick just as good as Luton. Hope to be back next year.

Frau R?g, 30 May 2019


5 out of 5

Every thing was as described in the add we were very happy we booked because we had a 20-30 flight and it gave us a couple of hours to relax in comfort before being called for departure. Food could have been better though.

Mr Odlin, 23 May 2019


5 out of 5

Our flight was delayed at Gatwick and we had arrived in good time for our flight. We had checked in our bags and so decided to see if there was any availability in the Aspire Lounge. I phoned the Holiday Extra call centre as it was a booking for the same day and we could book in for little later and we did .. and still have 3hours in the Aspire Lounge. We did some Duty free shopping to pass the time and headed for the Aspire Lounge. We were met with a smile from the staff and super stress free time in the Lounge. There was hot and cold buffet, sandwiches, cheese and biscuits, fruit, with coffee, tea and alcoholic drinks and soft drinks. We had comfortable seats with newspapers and enjoyed the whole experience. This is the 2nd time we have been in an Aspire Lounge and would recommend it.

Herr Yedek, 18 May 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and choices of food was grest. All that is needed before a flight. Lovely and relaxing.clean toi,ets. Have used this facility many times and will continue to do do.

Herr Koops, 15 May 2019


5 out of 5

Lounge was easy to find. All members of staff were friendly and welcoming. Would definitely book this again.

Herr Meier, 05 May 2019


5 out of 5

Great Lounge and a good location. Staff were good but the food was a little limited

Herr Krell, 15 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Ok breakfast staff not the friendliest but it takes the stress out of flying

Mr Roberts, 11 Apr 2019


4 out of 5

great selection of breakfast food and snacks, comfortable and relaxing

Mr Brownlie, 10 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were not very friendly, food choice was very basic.

Herr Borriello, 08 Apr 2019


4 out of 5

Yes all good.

Herr Jakobskrueger, 07 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Better than we thought. View not good but facilities and sundries were very good.

Mr Russell, 30 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

The lounge was very relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of the airport. Good choice of food and drink

Mrs Elliott, 25 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Bar staff not proficient

Mr Foreman, 22 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Relaxed start to our holiday

Mrs Webb, 19 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the lounge was generally good. The ladies loos seemed to have a bit of a problem with flushing and there were a couple of children running around the place squeeling followed by crying which was not as relaxing as it could have been but still loads better than in the main departure area.

Ms Bowes, 18 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Limited selection of food.

Mr Day, 19 Mar 2019


2 out of 5

Makes the start of holiday at Gatwick so relaxing we arrive at Barbados after eight hour flight ready to go

Mr Newcombe, 17 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 98