Reviews for the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Aspire Lounge Gatwick North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Aspire lounge - North terminal on average 9/10 (2721 reviews).

Fantastic again

Mrs Jackman, 30 Aug 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

I book the lounge at gatwick but do have trouble as there are often 8 of us,sometimes 10. Children over 12 are classed as adults and i have to wait for permission to get the lounge,this can be a week or 2 week wait.also the cost of phoning you to ask for permission is so expensive.i have a £2.50 cap on my phone and it always runs out half way thru so i dont understand why phoning you is so expensive.

Mrs Jarvis, 20 Aug 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
4 out of 5

More choice of food and drink available without added charges. More magazines or things to do (like choosing what channel you want to watch on the TV, or watch a film) when you are in the lounge.

Mrs Irwin, 05 Aug 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
4 out of 5

Facilities were poor not as described in e-mail bar lady was ok but then at the end got told they were closing and asked to leave before 9.45

Mrs Turner, 05 Jul 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
1 out of 5

The lounge was comfortable, drinks service okay, but the food service was very very slow, not much out and when it eventually came, went in seconds as people were always waiting.

Mr Barlow, 26 Jun 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
4 out of 5

Everything about our lounge experience was fantastic - we believe the lounge only opened the day before due to a brilliant refurbishment- the staff / food the whole package made a great start to our holiday - will be using the lounge every time we travel from the north terminal Gatwick..

Mr Wright, 21 Jun 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

No bread, no bacon sarnie.

Mr Doherty, 20 Jun 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
3 out of 5

Cannot recommend the lounge as when we got there, having paid, the lounge was closed for refurbishment so I now need to claim the money back

Mr Howard, 14 May 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
1 out of 5

The lounge was closed for refurbishment.
Currently waiting for you to refund my payment!!
Definitely NOT pleased with holidayextras service.

Mrs Gwillim, 13 May 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
1 out of 5

We have used holiday extras many times because of the good service we've had.

Mrs Phillips, 06 Mar 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Does what it says on the tin 😊. Overnight stay pre and/or post travel.

Mrs Hill, 04 Mar 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

We always book Aspire Lounge. It’s comfortable and a relaxing start to flying. Good food choices and plenty of drink choices.

Mrs Ingleston, 15 Feb 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine and the hotel staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly.
We could not fault the staff nor the meal in The Traders resturant either.

Mrs Reidy, 12 Feb 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Room clean and spacious. Getting to and from the airport well organised with the bus operator.

Mrs Reidy, 11 Feb 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Pleased with facilities. Helpful staff

Mr Lane, 10 Feb 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went as smoothly as we had liked and hoped for. Everything from ammending my booking from Bristol to London Gatwick and arriving at the APH car park and then the Aspire Lounge. Very pleased indeed.

Mr Green, 04 Feb 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Hot food in comfy lounge
Ideal to relax before a long flight away from the hustle bustle of the terminal
Great price too

Miss Coppard, 04 Feb 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
1 out of 5

Booked into airport lounge and on day of departure told slot was cancelled. Had to pay again. Has been investigated and am being refunded. Made the start of holiday stressful and will be nervous that same thing may happen in future !

Mrs Smith, 02 Feb 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
3 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mr Perren, 31 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Yes all great thoroughly enjoyed use every time I fly definitely recommend

Mr Stacey, 29 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Everything as expected, lounge clean and comfortable for the price.

Mrs Brown, 28 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Yes perfect.

Mr Thornett, 25 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Very polite and helpful.Quiet and respectful.

Mr Hales, 24 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

We regularly use Holiday Extras for lounge and parking and have never had anything but great service and the price is always the best.

Mr Cox, 24 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Helpful enough

Mrs Wellard, 23 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Foley, 22 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Took the Valet parking from the South terminal. All good. Was not the first time we've used this, but as always, my only ask would be that luggage was left outside your office when checking in and out. There really is no need for everyone to take their cases, hand luggage and the whole family in, just to leave or collect car keys. There's just not enough room!!

Mrs Rigden, 21 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Really helpful and pleasant staff - so easy will definately use again

Miss Willcox, 20 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent stay just wish the transport went direct to T2

Mr Ravenscroft, 16 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
4 out of 5

I booked Aspire Lounge for Christmas morning, when I arrived it was in darkness, closed with no notice on the door or on my email regarding different opening times. I contacted customer services and obtained a refund but the fact that I was not told of the closure and my booking and money was taken was very disappointing

Mrs Worker, 09 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
1 out of 5

Lounge as described perfect for a couple of hours before flight

Mr Oleary, 08 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went well in the airport lounge and the breakfast was hot. Very restful before a long flight.

Mr Bulpitt, 08 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

The facilities were good, staff friendly and the food was good however 3 of our group are vegan so the choice was limited. We arrived at breakfast if they had beans and hash browns or mushrooms they would of been able to have a hot breakfast. Small changes like this would enable you to meet the needs of all travellers.

Mr Heslop, 06 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

It was very good as our flight was early so it was nice to chill

Ms Lamport, 04 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

All excellent smooth as usual

Mrs Rountree, 04 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

As described and very good, very helpful staff

Mr Shotton, 01 Jan 2018

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Comfortable and calm. Just what is needed after the hassle of packing and getting to the airport

Mrs Halls, 31 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Perfectly situated for visiting the sights, ideal for all train stations.
Very comfortable beds and extremely welcoming and friendly staff.
A hidden gem of a hotel!

Ms Larner, 30 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge was as before. Quiet, fresh and comfortable. Staff were delightful
Food and drinks plentiful and perfect. Thank you

Mrs Flannery, 29 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable bed and room was clean and spacious. Good night sleep before an early start to catch flight. Would recommend the package to anyone going off on holiday flights.

Mrs Fell, 28 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

All went smoothly the facilities were as described in fact better than last time. food was much better. Staff were helpful as always.

Mr Sell, 28 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very pleasant, courteous and polite. Excellent choices of items to choose from either cooked or not. Comfortable seating and not too busy at the time we were in lounge.

Mrs Fell, 27 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

We stayed in the holiday inn Worth which wax nice but we had a problem to park and one of our passengers was disabled.
My husband parked in the nuffield parking.

Mrs Smith, 25 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

All as advertised

Mrs Haynes, 15 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
4 out of 5

Yes very comfortable and smooth. The price I paid booking in advance was much cheaper than if I had walked into the lounge and paid.

Mr Horton, 11 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, plenty of food and a good choice of drinks. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Osgood, 10 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

Smooth check in at reception, very friendly gentleman. They were a little slow clearing the tables. Good choice for breakfast. Good drinks selection.

Mr Wackett, 10 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
4 out of 5

As a diabetic I would like to have porridge available at breakfast time but otherwise a great stay.

Mr Prosser, 08 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
5 out of 5

It was a nice calm way to start our trip. Good to see there is a cooked breakfast now as opposed to the usual bacon roll. All in all a nice experience.

Mrs Wilson, 09 Dec 2017

Aspire lounge - North terminal
4 out of 5