Travel Insurance Reviews

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Reviews for Holiday Extras Travel Insurance Best travel insurance

We love hearing back from our customers and their experience booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras. Our aim is make sure you receive a premium level of service to match your excellent policy. With a delightfully quick and easy booking process, we've kept things straightforward.

With affordable policies for senior travellers, cruise excursions and travel insurance with medical conditions policies. And if your trip is going to include activities like winter sports, golf or hazardous activities, we can help you to get the cover that you need at similarly great value.

If you’re considering booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras, take a look at what our previous customers had to say:

Customer testimonials

It was good, polite, all nice and easy!

Mrs Fletcher, 22 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Easy, booked through my perkbox

Miss Bates, 22 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Very easy to book on line with no hassle.

Mr Williams, 23 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Very satisfied

Miss Palmer, 23 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

Very easy web site, pleased with the premium.

Mr Hopkinson, 22 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

no problems. straight forward

Mr Benning, 22 Sep 2017, 8 out of 10

Polite & helpful staff. Rates/charges fair

Mr Haynes, 21 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Fully explained .

Mr Grainger, 22 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Fine as always.

Mr Williams, 21 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Real easy

Mr Shewry, 21 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Helpful. Concise and thorough. Tailored to our specific requirements.

Mrs Huckstep, 22 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

Very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff member

Mr Davies, 21 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

Easy step by step operation.

Mr Dugdell, 22 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

Very efficient and easy to arrange

Mr Archer, 20 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

Very good and helpful

Mr Oliver, 20 Sep 2017, 8 out of 10

Quick and easy online all questions answered would highly recommend.

Miss Wood, 19 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Easy transaction would definitely recommend.. thanks again !

Miss Gallacher, 20 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Arranging our travel insurance was hassle free

Mr Curtis, 20 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

All good and most helpful by phone when I noticed Spain was not included in European cover for a cruise.

Mr Davies, 19 Sep 2017, 9 out of 10

Good to find you open at the weekend , quick and great service.

Mr Hook, 19 Sep 2017, 10 out of 10

Our Travel Insurance has an overall rating of 90% by 12314 customers

Product awards

Our dedication to making life as simple as possible for our customers, and to helping them towards a smooth, stress free trip, is central to everything that we do. It’s been recognised by our customers, as shown by the huge popularity of our insurance policies, and also by industry experts. You can find some of the accolades earned by Holiday Extras below:

  • Globe Travel Awards 2016 - We're proud to announce that we've been awarded Best Travel Insurance Provider 2016 at the Globe Travel Awards. This is the eighth year in a row that we've received this award and we're not done yet!
  • Employee Benefits Awards 2013 - Teamwork is crucial to our success, and in June 2013 Holiday Extras won the ‘Most Engaging Benefits Package’ award.
  • The Elite Travel Awards 2013 - In January 2013, Holiday Extras was awarded the ‘Best Ancillary Provider’ prize by the Elite Travel Group.

Our policies:

Our cover levels:

Additional cover

Family travel:

You can also visit our Medical Conditions page

Travel insurance advice for your destination whether that's right here in the UK, hopping over to Europe or heading Worldwide