Travel Insurance Reviews

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Reviews for Holiday Extras Travel Insurance Best travel insurance

We love hearing back from our customers and their experience booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras. Our aim is make sure you receive a premium level of service to match your excellent policy. With a delightfully quick and easy booking process, we've kept things straightforward.

With affordable policies for senior travellers, cruise excursions and travel insurance with medical conditions policies. And if your trip is going to include activities like winter sports, golf or hazardous activities, we can help you to get the cover that you need at similarly great value.

If you’re considering booking travel insurance with Holiday Extras, take a look at what our previous customers had to say:

Customer testimonials

Extremely helpful and easy booking process. Thank you

Mrs Fowle, 16 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Great service on the phone, covered all the necessary points, gave information on different levels of cover, and was very natural, didn't sound completely scripted!

Mrs Pusey, 16 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

each year we have found your staff to be very helpful and courteous.

Mrs Payne, 16 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

The lady who helped me was very nice and very helpful.

Mr Coogan, 16 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Very pleasant and helpful staff,very satisfied.

Mr Sharpe, 16 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Not happy with the increase for my 2weeks cover. £180 up to £220.

Mr Hardy, 16 Nov 2017, 8 out of 10

Presently surprised at the ease of getting insurance for my holiday due to my age and slight medical conditions

Mrs Burlinson, 16 Nov 2017, 8 out of 10

Easy to follow

Mrs Barrett, 15 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Excellent service as usual from your company

Mr Kennedy, 15 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

website easy to use for booking

Mr Skelton, 15 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

A lovely, helpful sales assistant that guided me through explaining all aspects thoroughly. Thank you

Mrs Reel, 15 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Everything went very I'm impressed

Mr Morton, 15 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Very easy process. Will book again.

Miss Smith, 16 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

The person I spoke with was very helpful

Mr Butcher, 14 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Very helpful service.

Mr Turner, 14 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Sean was great asked all the required questions and was done in 13 mins

Mrs Baldacchino, 15 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

Excellent, very easy,no hassle. Have used holiday extras previously for both insurance and airport parking and will do so again in the future

Mr Moore, 14 Nov 2017, 9 out of 10

Very easy to arrange

Mrs Palmer-Brown, 14 Nov 2017, 10 out of 10

It’s was quick and easy. The guy was friend.

Ms Lindsey, 13 Nov 2017, 9 out of 10

no problem in using the online questionnaire.

Mr Lupton, 13 Nov 2017, 8 out of 10

Our Travel Insurance has an overall rating of 90% by 13309 customers

Product awards

Our dedication to making life as simple as possible for our customers, and to helping them towards a smooth, stress free trip, is central to everything that we do. It’s been recognised by our customers, as shown by the huge popularity of our insurance policies, and also by industry experts. You can find some of the accolades earned by Holiday Extras below:

  • Globe Travel Awards 2016 - We're proud to announce that we've been awarded Best Travel Insurance Provider 2016 at the Globe Travel Awards. This is the eighth year in a row that we've received this award and we're not done yet!
  • Employee Benefits Awards 2013 - Teamwork is crucial to our success, and in June 2013 Holiday Extras won the ‘Most Engaging Benefits Package’ award.
  • The Elite Travel Awards 2013 - In January 2013, Holiday Extras was awarded the ‘Best Ancillary Provider’ prize by the Elite Travel Group.

Our policies:

Our cover levels:

Additional cover

Family travel:

You can also visit our Medical Conditions page

Travel insurance advice for your destination whether that's right here in the UK, hopping over to Europe or heading Worldwide