Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 973 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
973 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Great start to the holiday, all ran smooth and stress free. Hotel good standard with friendly staff, evening meal and breakfast great.

Mr Stanyer, 07 May 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

A mix up with the taxi on our return, had to unload luggage and put in a different taxi. If the driver had a name or reference number would have been avoided

Mrs Gadsby, 22 Apr 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Would recommend this hotel very good restaurant and airport transfers.

Mrs Aspinall, 16 Apr 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel Meriden Manor was fine to sleep at, but that is all that can be said. parking was an absolute nightmare with no spaces. Had to drive around te rear and frnt car parks for 45 minutes. cars parked taking up two spots with no management of parking evident. Then to top it all, no room in the restaraunt depite many empty tables. Worst service reallt from any hotel anywhere in the world. We ended up eating just down the road in the Bulls Head, which was excellent. No more holiday extras for us.

Mr Jones, 21 Mar 2018

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Staff at Meriden Manor are always friendly and helpful.

Mrs Godfrey, 14 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Mix up with taxi to airport but all sorted efficiently and smoothly.

Mr Hardy, 13 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Totally as described & staff were excellent.

Mr Hanson, 13 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault the Manor Hotel. Restaurant brilliant, staff smashing, food fab. Car service to and from hotel/airport could not have been better.

Mrs Benn, 19 Jan 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Staff, location,airport transfers perfect

Mr Ashley, 21 Dec 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Mr Sayce, 11 Dec 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

every thing was great good hotel £25 food extra was very good value for money taxi transfers went smootly over all a very good stay

Mr Lawrance, 30 Nov 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and good

Mr Blakemore, 27 Nov 2017

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

All was brilliant

Mrs Ruffell, 16 Nov 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and the whole process was very simple and straightforward.

Ms Miles, 15 Nov 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel, staff helpful and go out of there way to make sure you are catered for nothing was too much trouble. The only part I could raise on a negative was how hot the room was and unable to make any adjustments.

Mr Walker, 16 Nov 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and the restaurant was relaxed with great food. Taxi pick up was great too and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely go again! A nice treat before our holiday started. I almost didnt book because I was worried about the new restaurant being too formal with my son being autistic but it was great. The staff were very accommodating and it was all quite casual yet a treat at the same time. Wish it was local so I could go all the time!

Mrs Smith, 12 Nov 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

goog hotel,nice breakfast, some staff good others a bit indifferent

Mr Coliandris, 17 Oct 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Fab stay at Meridian Manor prior to our flight from Birmingham Airport.Hotel staff are amazing thanks to all.Taxi to airport arranged by the hotel went very smoothly ☺ same on return.Big thank you Meridian Manor and Holiday Extras

Mrs Brown, 13 Oct 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very good hotel very friendly staff and a very efficient taxi service

Mr Wall, 12 Oct 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mrs Thomas, 11 Oct 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Beautifully stylish hotel,polite efficient staff,comfortable surroundings with the addition of recent refurb to include a Marco Polo White returaunt,always try to get in if we can before we fly.

Mrs Cadman, 25 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Mr Tyrer, 24 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable but there was quite a lot of noisemakers however they did settle down and we did get to sleep. Staff were all very friendly and parking was easy directly at the hotel

Mrs Ferbrache, 24 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Parking and hotel were excellent

Mr Tongue, 23 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Really good quality hotel and despite the fact they were very busy with wedding on the staff were very helpful would definitely stay there again

Mrs Channing, 24 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful reception guys.
Felt safe leaving the car.
Excellent taxi to and from the airport

Mrs Paterson, 19 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The twelve hours we spent in the hotel were absolutely fine and we hope to return again in the spring.

Mrs Salter, 19 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Lovely hotel. Helpful staff. Wonderful evening meal in the marco pierre white restaurant Taxi on time to airport & on return was there within 5 minutes of calling them. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Wright, 19 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Building work going on. Fire alarm went off 3 times at 1am. No thanks...

Mr Waite, 18 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Everything went fine very smooth

Mrs Glaister, 17 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

yes lovely

Mr Preece, 16 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from the moment we checked in until we collected our car after our holiday..
The staff and service was exceptional

Mr Turton, 13 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Best Western Meriden Manor last year & were VERY pleased with everything & as a result recommended it to many people. We booked the same place & parking arrangements this year but it was not as good. The parking facility worked fine. However, last year there was a choice of eating options at the hotel, both "pub grub" & a more formal option. This year there was only one choice, which we thought to be over-priced & the food not particularly good. As last year, our room was good, but this time our room was immediately next to a lift (it was behind the headboard of our bed) & we got very little sleep as a result, which does not exactly set you up for the day of travelling you face. The taxi service to the airport was also not as good as last year. The cab arrived at the requested time but we were dropped well away from the airport departure area. The driver told us that the fee for entering the drop off / pick up area had been increased, whereas where he dropped us was free. However, this then involved a 5 minute walk with our luggage. Fortunately it was not raining & we had allowed plenty of time, but I have got a back condition & was caused some discomfort by this. On our return we were collected from the area close to the arrivals area, as we had been last year.

Mr Joyce, 10 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Nice hotel with friendly staff and great service. Arranged taxi for us and helped with our transfer to the airport at 4.30 in the morning. Would definitely use again.

Mr Russell, 29 Aug 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Room was ideal location and transfer to the airport was on time and no problems even at 4.30am and return was quick and easy
Put you up bed in the room was a little small for a older teenager would have been OK for a smaller child

Mrs Pascoe, 28 Aug 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Refurbishment made things a little awkward(no lift)

Mr Stanley, 30 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Staff very welcoming. Room very comfortable and the transfer to the airport was very smooth

Mrs Cowley, 23 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We've stayed here several times previously before flying out on holiday as it has holiday parking and a superb taxi service too and from airport. But sadly this time we felt out of our comfort zone when going to eat in the new Marco Pierre Whites restaurant very nice as it is but after traveling for 2 hours I just wanted a casual place to eat not being met by a person dressed in black tie outfit like I'm going to a dinner and Dance on a Thursday eve. I still think they should have a casual bar with food available for everyday traveling public. We was hoping to just settle into our lovely room have a meal and then retire to bed for our 2:30am early start but we decided to eat out at local pub as felt very under dressed. It's a big shame as I think a lot of holiday travellers may decide not to return which Is a great shame.

Mrs Tee, 14 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, staff were friendly and the transfers to and from the hotel were faultless.

Miss Cole, 10 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Rowe, 07 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went great Room clean Food nice Staff courteous and friendly Nice area Could not really ask for more

Mr Lockie, 25 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the hotel was great

Mrs Riley, 21 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

great service

Mr Marshall, 18 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was very welcoming room was nice and meal was extremely good

Mr Sanford, 13 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great overnight stay with car parking for duration of holidays. No lift to part of hotel so could have been difficult with heavy suitcases but friendly helpful staff to assist. First rate service. Would recommend.

Mrs Mallinder, 12 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Staff were very helpful.

Mr Edwards, 11 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The room was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. There was some building and refurbishment work going on and it would have been nice to have been advised of this before we arrived. We had an early morning flight and had travelled to Birmingham in the morning and wanted to rest a bit in the afternoon, but were disturbed by someone using a grinder or some kind of machinery. Where the refurbishment of the new restaurant was there was plastic on the floor which could have been a slip hazard. Can't fault the staff, they were all very friendly and helpfull

Mrs Jolley, 07 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Yes absolutely, to all that!

Mr Mitson, 06 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good hotel good location and the free taxi to and from airport was on time so no waiting around.

Mr Partridge, 01 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-07-2018, valid as of 23-05-2018