Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 451 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meriden Manor, on average, 9/10 (451 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 451

Put address given in sat nav, drove straight to the hotel. Booked in, had a whisky and chaser, went to bed. Received alarm call, went down to reception, the traxi arrived ten minutes later. On return rang A to B and gave them my code. Taxi arrived in aquarter of an hour, took me back to hotel and car, simplicity itself.

Mr Smith, 13 Jul 2019

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant deal, parking, hotel for the night and return taxi transfer. All went smoothly and the hotel was lovely in a very nice village.

Mr Knight, 06 Jul 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We booked parking with a room on return. Meriden Manor is a nice looking and quite large hotel about 10 minute drive to the airport. Booking this through Holiday Extras was really easy and quite reasonably priced. Parking was easy, as was checking the car in with reception. They ordered the (complimentary) taxi through a local company A2B and it arrived in around 5 minutes. The driver was polite, taking our bags dropped us off at the airport with no problems. He gave us the same instructions the hotel reception did - on return, when we have retrieved our bags off the carrousel, call the cab at it will take us back to the hotel. On return, I called A2B and they said they would be there in 5 mins. After 20 mins I called again and was told there was never a cab booked. So they booked another, I was told 5 minutes (bearing in mind this is now 10:40pm and I'm in my shorts and tshirt. It wasn't warm, this was Solihull.) After a further 15 mins I called the cab company again. It eventually turned up 10 mins later. The driver needed persuading to get out and help with the cases. We arrived at the hotel, the driver didn't get out. In the reception and the guy checking us in couldn't hear over the loud music coming from a function on in the hotel. He did assure us we were the opposite end of the hotel - and we were. The room was a good size, quite nicely presented with good facilities (however, the carpet would have benefitted from a really good vacuum, if not a deep clean). We had a good night's sleep and hot shower in the morning. Service at breakfast was excellent, as was the food. On check out, we advised the hotel of our taxi experience and the promised to take it up with the taxi company as it was not the first problem they had encountered.

Ms Berg, 06 Jul 2019

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking at the Manor Hotel Meriden. Comfortable stay and excellent meal in restaurant. Staff amazing.

Herr Sahhary, 28 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The price was very competitive, the hotel messed up the booking which was a pain. Other than that it was all good

Frau Staroske, 28 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the restaurant at night was gorgeous. However I was placed right next to the fire exit door and stair well which were used quite a lot. We had an early start and only managed to get 2 and a bit hours sleep. After contacting the hotel directly through email the email I received back was quite abrupt. I couldn’t see them before we left as it was 3:45 in the morning and we were in a rush to get the ore arranged taxi that was waiting for us. Really not happy.

Mrs Fidler, 26 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Despite being booked as a park and fly, the car park was full because the hotel had another function on - I would have expected them to reserve spaces with park and fly bookings. Also we were booked in to a room which had no lift access so we had to carry our holiday suitcases up 3 flights of stairs and then back down again in the morning. The hotel staff were as helpful as they could be but the organisation of this booking left a LOT to be desired!

Mr Sutherland, 04 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Ideal location for the airport (10 mins transfer time), great hotel and staff, great food in the restaurant, great deal. We’ll definitely be using this again the next time we fly from Birmingham ðŸ˜

Frau Hubl, 02 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, taxi very efficient and nice hotel and surroundings

Mr Wyatt, 29 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and then taxi to the airport was great. Bit of confusion from airport pick up as to where we were meeting driver but it was sorted

Herr Kunze, 26 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment very well equipped. The bed was really comfortable however, the quilt barely covered the mattress.

Mrs Sinar, 17 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan and all as described

Mr Beyer, 17 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Couldn’t do enough to make stay perfect absolutely lovely hotel

Mr Brinkhaus, 15 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Fabulous stay very good service

Mr Widder, 08 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised hotel and transfers all good would use again

Mrs Crann, 08 May 2019


5 out of 5

Wonderful staff and lovely hotel and service

Herr Steinbach, 13 Apr 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was very good no complaints

Mr Slavik, 05 Apr 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and taxi transfers were perfect. Great service

Herr Lampe, 05 Apr 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

That hotel was lovely! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The transfer to and from the airport went very smoothly. Thank you! It was a lovely start to our holiday

Mrs Locke, 30 Mar 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent, great hotel very comfortable, taxi transfer very efficient

Mr Ferrar, 07 Mar 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

all went well polite efficient staff

Mr Harris, 27 Jan 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

My third visit here park and go excelent food and service .

Mr Ingleby, 14 Jan 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel with decent car park at the rear. Efficient taxi transfers in good quality cars. All in all everything as it should be!

Mr Wells, 08 Dec 2018

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Excellent staff and location. Free taxi to and from airport even though flight delayed 4 hours. Room excellent value. Restaurant very good.

Ms Candler, 04 Dec 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Room, staff and hotel in general, were great. Bit of a problem with transfer to airport but return was perfect.

Mr Jones, 29 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent

Mr Castle, 13 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Thomas, 03 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Nice hotel good restaurant all as described

Mr Barnett, 02 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

My only problem was that the room at the Best Western in Meridan was not a double room. The room was fitted out for one person. I didn't complain as it was only for the one night. I did book with Booking.com for last night and I must say the room was significantly better.

Mrs Lee, 29 Oct 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, as it always does at the Merden Manor. Reception staff very efficient and friendly. Dinner in Restaurant good. Taxi service both ways on time, and drivers polite and helpful. We always look forward to returning this hotel.

Mrs Burdett, 23 Oct 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was ok. The meal at the Marco Pierre White restaurant was abysmal. We paid 25 pounds per head to holiday extras for a "3 course meal" but when we arrived at the restaurant it was just a 25 pounds allowance which would be taken off the bill at the end- we would not have booked had we knew this. The hotel had 2 weddings on during our stay and clearly could not cope with the dining demands. All of our meals were awful quality, steaks chewy and service poor. We spoke with the manager on the day but I would fully appreciate it if Holiday extras could contact me to discuss my complaint further. Many thanks

Mr Horner, 01 Oct 2018

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel, restaurant food & service good. A lovely start to our holiday.

Mrs Ireland, 25 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything fine, especially when we returned in the wrong taxi. Reception manager dealt with the situation superbly.

Mr Service, 22 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Perfect. Hotel lovely, staff friendly, taxi organised and included in the price. Would% use again.

Mr Marris, 15 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, transfer and pickup to Airport very smooth.

Mrs Robertson, 10 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Nice room excellent staff especially reception. Good was really nice. The parking is safe and the taxi servixe to the airport was good. Had to wait for the return journey by taxi but this was the taxi company not the hotel. We will book again. I would recommend this hotel and holiday parking.

Mrs Cook, 08 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Superb at every level!!! Really hope this hotel package is available again at the right price when we travel.

Mrs Hurrell, 03 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We found the hotel to be friendly and well organised more than adequate for a pre holiday stop over

Mr Banks, 02 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Check in on arrival very slow room was lovely and taxi service was excellent

Mr Gash, 03 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Yes hotel lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Very good service

Mrs Wilkes, 27 Aug 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great hotel, perfect service and everything went to plan. Would definitely recommend as a stress free way to make an early flight!

Mrs Wright, 13 Aug 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth with the service, taxi transfer there & back was prompt. Hotel was very comfortable.

Mr Matthews, 29 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great service, great hotel-perfect!

Mr Morris, 22 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Although we have previously stayed at the Meriden , this time due to the very hot weather we found our room uncomfortably hot. There was no air conditioning in our room but a fan is provided, I cannot have the fan on all night as the noise keeps me awake. Apparently there are rooms that have air conditioning which we will ask for should we stay there again. The hotel is lovely and clean , the staff are very helpful.

Mrs Donaldson, 19 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

This hotel and offer is superb. Extremely helpful and courteous. Nothing to much trouble, can't wait to visit again

Mr Powell, 13 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel staff friendly, and helpful. Airport lounge was comfortable and convenient.

Mrs Gilbey, 01 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Check in was pain free. Room was large & comfortable. Restaurant was great! Triumph bar was very pleasant. Taxi was organised & reliable. Price was very competetive. Will do again without a shadow of a doubt & my Daghter & son-in-law are sold on it also. If I wanted to moan I would say the room was a little warm! But I won't! Loved everything about it & will book with you again! Absolute bargain!

Mr Wallace, 27 Jun 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very accommodating. The taxi transfer and pick up worked well with no issues. Would highly recommend.

Mr Horton, 27 May 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

yes nice stay thanks

Mr Nuttall, 25 May 2018

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

LOVELY HOTEL STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Mr Jones, 19 May 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 451

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 15-07-2019