Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 440 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meriden Manor, on average, 9/10 (445 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 445

Despite being booked as a park and fly, the car park was full because the hotel had another function on - I would have expected them to reserve spaces with park and fly bookings. Also we were booked in to a room which had no lift access so we had to carry our holiday suitcases up 3 flights of stairs and then back down again in the morning. The hotel staff were as helpful as they could be but the organisation of this booking left a LOT to be desired!

Mr Sutherland, 04 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Ideal location for the airport (10 mins transfer time), great hotel and staff, great food in the restaurant, great deal. We’ll definitely be using this again the next time we fly from Birmingham ðŸ˜

Frau Hubl, 02 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, taxi very efficient and nice hotel and surroundings

Mr Wyatt, 29 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and then taxi to the airport was great. Bit of confusion from airport pick up as to where we were meeting driver but it was sorted

Herr Kunze, 26 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment very well equipped. The bed was really comfortable however, the quilt barely covered the mattress.

Mrs Sinar, 17 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan and all as described

Mr Beyer, 17 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Couldn’t do enough to make stay perfect absolutely lovely hotel

Mr Brinkhaus, 15 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Fabulous stay very good service

Mr Widder, 08 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Wonderful staff and lovely hotel and service

Herr Steinbach, 13 Apr 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was very good no complaints

Mr Slavik, 05 Apr 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and taxi transfers were perfect. Great service

Herr Lampe, 05 Apr 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

That hotel was lovely! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The transfer to and from the airport went very smoothly. Thank you! It was a lovely start to our holiday

Mrs Locke, 30 Mar 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent, great hotel very comfortable, taxi transfer very efficient

Mr Ferrar, 07 Mar 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

all went well polite efficient staff

Mr Harris, 27 Jan 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

My third visit here park and go excelent food and service .

Mr Ingleby, 14 Jan 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel with decent car park at the rear. Efficient taxi transfers in good quality cars. All in all everything as it should be!

Mr Wells, 08 Dec 2018

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Excellent staff and location. Free taxi to and from airport even though flight delayed 4 hours. Room excellent value. Restaurant very good.

Ms Candler, 04 Dec 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Room, staff and hotel in general, were great. Bit of a problem with transfer to airport but return was perfect.

Mr Jones, 29 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent

Mr Castle, 13 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Thomas, 03 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Nice hotel good restaurant all as described

Mr Barnett, 02 Nov 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

My only problem was that the room at the Best Western in Meridan was not a double room. The room was fitted out for one person. I didn't complain as it was only for the one night. I did book with Booking.com for last night and I must say the room was significantly better.

Mrs Lee, 29 Oct 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, as it always does at the Merden Manor. Reception staff very efficient and friendly. Dinner in Restaurant good. Taxi service both ways on time, and drivers polite and helpful. We always look forward to returning this hotel.

Mrs Burdett, 23 Oct 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was ok. The meal at the Marco Pierre White restaurant was abysmal. We paid 25 pounds per head to holiday extras for a "3 course meal" but when we arrived at the restaurant it was just a 25 pounds allowance which would be taken off the bill at the end- we would not have booked had we knew this. The hotel had 2 weddings on during our stay and clearly could not cope with the dining demands. All of our meals were awful quality, steaks chewy and service poor. We spoke with the manager on the day but I would fully appreciate it if Holiday extras could contact me to discuss my complaint further. Many thanks

Mr Horner, 01 Oct 2018

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel, restaurant food & service good. A lovely start to our holiday.

Mrs Ireland, 25 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything fine, especially when we returned in the wrong taxi. Reception manager dealt with the situation superbly.

Mr Service, 22 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Perfect. Hotel lovely, staff friendly, taxi organised and included in the price. Would% use again.

Mr Marris, 15 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, transfer and pickup to Airport very smooth.

Mrs Robertson, 10 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Nice room excellent staff especially reception. Good was really nice. The parking is safe and the taxi servixe to the airport was good. Had to wait for the return journey by taxi but this was the taxi company not the hotel. We will book again. I would recommend this hotel and holiday parking.

Mrs Cook, 08 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Superb at every level!!! Really hope this hotel package is available again at the right price when we travel.

Mrs Hurrell, 03 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We found the hotel to be friendly and well organised more than adequate for a pre holiday stop over

Mr Banks, 02 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Check in on arrival very slow room was lovely and taxi service was excellent

Mr Gash, 03 Sep 2018

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Yes hotel lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Very good service

Mrs Wilkes, 27 Aug 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great hotel, perfect service and everything went to plan. Would definitely recommend as a stress free way to make an early flight!

Mrs Wright, 13 Aug 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth with the service, taxi transfer there & back was prompt. Hotel was very comfortable.

Mr Matthews, 29 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great service, great hotel-perfect!

Mr Morris, 22 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Although we have previously stayed at the Meriden , this time due to the very hot weather we found our room uncomfortably hot. There was no air conditioning in our room but a fan is provided, I cannot have the fan on all night as the noise keeps me awake. Apparently there are rooms that have air conditioning which we will ask for should we stay there again. The hotel is lovely and clean , the staff are very helpful.

Mrs Donaldson, 19 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

This hotel and offer is superb. Extremely helpful and courteous. Nothing to much trouble, can't wait to visit again

Mr Powell, 13 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel staff friendly, and helpful. Airport lounge was comfortable and convenient.

Mrs Gilbey, 01 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Check in was pain free. Room was large & comfortable. Restaurant was great! Triumph bar was very pleasant. Taxi was organised & reliable. Price was very competetive. Will do again without a shadow of a doubt & my Daghter & son-in-law are sold on it also. If I wanted to moan I would say the room was a little warm! But I won't! Loved everything about it & will book with you again! Absolute bargain!

Mr Wallace, 27 Jun 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very accommodating. The taxi transfer and pick up worked well with no issues. Would highly recommend.

Mr Horton, 27 May 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

yes nice stay thanks

Mr Nuttall, 25 May 2018

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

LOVELY HOTEL STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Mr Jones, 19 May 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great start to the holiday, all ran smooth and stress free. Hotel good standard with friendly staff, evening meal and breakfast great.

Mr Stanyer, 07 May 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

A mix up with the taxi on our return, had to unload luggage and put in a different taxi. If the driver had a name or reference number would have been avoided

Mrs Gadsby, 22 Apr 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Would recommend this hotel very good restaurant and airport transfers.

Mrs Aspinall, 16 Apr 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel Meriden Manor was fine to sleep at, but that is all that can be said. parking was an absolute nightmare with no spaces. Had to drive around te rear and frnt car parks for 45 minutes. cars parked taking up two spots with no management of parking evident. Then to top it all, no room in the restaraunt depite many empty tables. Worst service reallt from any hotel anywhere in the world. We ended up eating just down the road in the Bulls Head, which was excellent. No more holiday extras for us.

Mr Jones, 21 Mar 2018

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Staff at Meriden Manor are always friendly and helpful.

Mrs Godfrey, 14 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Mix up with taxi to airport but all sorted efficiently and smoothly.

Mr Hardy, 13 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Totally as described & staff were excellent.

Mr Hanson, 13 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 445

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2019, valid as of 16-06-2019