Birmingham Crowne Plaza Reviews

Pendigo Way, National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS

Book The Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (537 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 537

The hotel was lovely, staff were very nice, the food was amazing in the restaurant x would definitely book again

Frau Prinzhorn, 22 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowns Plaza in need of refurbishment and bar meals not great. Very good location for Birmingham Airport with inclusive parking on site

Herr Paracchini, 22 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel is easy to find, car park is large and the rooms are a good size and comfortable. Bar food was pretty good and not too pricey, all in good stay.

Mr Wood, 12 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

We used the carpark and hotel deal, from arrival everything was easy to parking the car to checkin. The staff throughout were very friendly. The hotel was in a great location with plenty to do in the area within walking distance. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Cant fault the hotel the only thing I thought the taxi prices were a little overpriced to the airport so maybe the hotel could think of putting on a transfer bus at a small cost.

Herr Fellinger, 07 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Nice hotel restaurant not so good

Mr Watson, 07 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza, NEC, Birmingham. Everything was 10/10. The booking process with Holiday Extras was, as usual, 10/10

Herr Poschmann, 08 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Crown Plaza NEC 1 night room & 13 nights parking £109 Friendly helpful staff, very clean comfortable room, comfy bed absolute bargain .

Mrs Owen, 22 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Fabulous hotel lovely meal the evening before our flight . And a room upgrade fabulous.

Herr Huebner, 21 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

crown plaza Birmingham is fantastic - excellent staff, service and hotel features. easy parking and access to motorways. taxi 9 gbp to airport seems a bit high.

Herr Auste, 26 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pre flight hotel Crowne Plaza. Convenient and comfortable although food and drink prices high for what you get

Mr O'neale, 23 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel & parking very convenient for the airport & reasonably priced.

Frau Morelli, 21 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Made the start of our holiday so much better , definitely do it again...

Mr Freeman, 12 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We took the hotel, parking with 3 course meal package. . Hotel was good, 3 course meal package excellent. Parking straight forward

Mr Lersch, 29 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No problem at all will do this again

Mr Cressey, 27 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Birmingham NEC Crowne Plaza with parking - the hotel was high standard & the staff were friendly & helpful. It is only a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport & it was easy to get a taxi from the airport to pick up our car after our holiday. We would definitely use this again.

Mrs Freeman, 23 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

10 mins from airport £10 very nice place

Mr Baartz, 22 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent service would use this hotel again

Herr Gothier, 19 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was first class,comfortable bed,lovely food and prompt taxi service to airport with disability parking arrangements.

Frau Heinig, 08 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Used the stay and park at the hotel prior to flying from Birmingham Give you a nice fresh relaxing start to your holiday

Mr Briton, 28 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Really happy with the convenience and price. Was exactly as advertised and would definitely use again next time I travel.

Mrs Reed, 16 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went very smooth no complains

Mr Powell, 06 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes and yes. We double checked with your online chat service as the stay was past midnight, so theoretically one is staying on two dates. This confirmed the dates we inputted were fine. Hotel very pleasant and parking a cinch. There was plenty of parking available and the car did not need to be moved which was a nice surprise.

Mr Dakin, 08 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth & easy. Hotel/parking/transfers/hotel/flights - delighted start to finish & in fact we are considering the same hotel same time next year!

Miss Rivers, 20 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Yes everything was great

Mr Bright, 14 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Receptionist Ab Fab. Seamless and trouble free. Only 10 minute walk from Crowne Plaza to Birmingham airport link. Will definitely use again.

Mr Holden, 14 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Only a very short stay and did not use any facilities but hotel was very good and a great location.

Mr Moylan, 14 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Booked an unarmed unfreudable hotel with 7 days parking at Birmingham airport. Bargain price great hotel such an easy piece of mind decision!

Mrs Mooney, 09 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent 'mystery' hotel. Large comfortable room, good evening meal and breakfast. Friendly and welcoming staff. Altogether highly recommended.

Mr Smith, 07 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Booked overnight stay and parking for our son and girlfriend who were flying on a long haul flight from Birmingham the early the following morning. I selected one of your up market brands and was prompted to select the ADD on meal at hotel. Spoke with my son the following morning and was surprised by his opinion. He said the meal ADD on option I had purchased was extremely disappointing: on their arrival they were told the restaurant was closed that evening but could offer them a meal in the bar. The menu choice was NOT Michelin star style cuisine and consisted mainly of burgers and grills. Not what they were expecting! They questioned the menu with the hotel staff and were told it was the correct menu included in their booking. Maybe a revision to the description of this ADD ON is necessary to avoid further disappointing guests.

Mr Mccausland, 07 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything good apart from the cost of breakfast nor value for money

Mr Mckinlay, 07 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Very friendly staff, rooms provided complimentary glasses and nothing else !!

Mrs Hickman, 06 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Staff were excellent in providing a very good level of service .

Mr Rongledhill, 29 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good location (although a taxi ride from the airport which cost just over £21 combined). Easy in terms of parking, good location for one night with restaurants close by.

Mr Ireland, 29 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

First night stay ok before flight but on return to pick car up from crowned plaza NEC we’re we parked at the hotel our ford kuga had been stolen the staff wasn’t that bothered said to us they couldn’t believe it’s been stolen but looked at tripadvisor and it looks like 1 a week gets stolen so atm I am a £9000 car down waiting for insurance car park not secure unsafe plz put on your site mr collins

Mr Collins, 19 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and parking on site so that was very easy. Everything was as described online. All perfect!

Ms Wyatt, 11 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and so were the staff

Mr Cometson, 10 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel overnight before flight

Mr Evans, 04 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel with plenty of close shopping and food options. Friendly staff. Only negative is taxi driver tried to charge £14. Recommended you ask the price before you get in. Most are less than £10. It’s only a 5 min trip.

Mr Hodgson, 31 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described, no issues, and hotel was very clean and comfortable

Mrs Stringer, 29 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Perfect! Car was safe whilst away and the hotel was clean and comfy!

Mr Ruffle, 22 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, especially on reception. Quiet bedroom, especially as we were close to the airport. Good Wi-Fi connection. Good parking facilities and hotel arranged taxi service to airport at a cost of £10. Would recommend, especially if using the airport.

Mr Little, 18 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

As previously advised you did not advise the hotel our date had been amended and the hotel had not got a booking for us. We held up people behind us we were very embarrassed and annoyed and tired. We had to phone you and wait for you to confirm our booking with hotel. You had previously confirmed correct booking with us which we showed the hotel but they would not accept from us they had to have confirmation from you. Very annoyed and embarrassed. This had been confirmed weeks ago. Why did this happen!!!!!!!

Mr Beeston, 15 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything went well & as expected

Miss Leese, 14 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff good my only concern was trying to get a drink i went yo the bar only perdon there was joined by anither customer was told to sit and someone would be with us, the other customer got served at the bar i waited for 5 mins to get served then another 5 wait for drinks.

Mr Gunn, 13 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking for overnight stay before early flight. Very easy to find after leaving motorway travelling north on m6. Drove straight in past barrier and was able to park easily. Reception staff/young lady was a delight, very helpful and welcoming. Hotel beside a lake and short stroll to outlet shops and lots of restaurants. We chose to eat at the hotel and food was very good. Room was very comfortable with toiletries and kettle. We were very hot during the night and air con not great but as UK having heatwave I think this was understandable so no complaints. We were offered a wake up call and receptionist also booked a taxi for us when we arrived for our journey to airport which was very quick and only cost £9. We would definitely stay at Crowne Plaza again if we fly from Birmingham Airport. Very impressed 10 out of 10 for everything.

Mrs Mclaughlin, 11 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Everything spot on and as described.

Mr/S Duckett, 09 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

The description was accurate, our stay went smoothly, the facilities were excellent and we would certainly recommend this service to all our family and friends.

Mrs Hopwood, 05 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booking process was very good, the Crown Plaza Hotel NEC with parking was excellent

Mr Bourne, 04 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The most comfortable bed ever!

Miss Maclean, 03 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as expected both with staying at the hotel & the parking. No problems at all.

Mrs Topliss, 02 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 537

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 13-10-2019