Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 348 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton Metropole, on average, 9/10 (348 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 348

yes very good . excellent service.

Mr Loud, 07 May 2013

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Facilities as described. Everybody very helpful.

Mr Draper, 29 Apr 2013

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful, however couldn't change the name a week before the holiday so had to ring Thompson directly, website was easy to navigate tho and easily added luggage.

Mr Evans, 19 Apr 2013


4 out of 5

Very nice room and staff extremely helpful. Excellent transfers to and from airport

Mr Bull, 10 Apr 2013

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Niven, 10 Apr 2013

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hilton Hotel and parking off-site at Airparks. All very smooth, but some confusion at the hotel as no driving directions given to the car park which was 4 miles away. All was well once I had the post code

Mr How, 08 Mar 2013


4 out of 5

Very helpfull staff on booking and at venue stayed

Mr Huzzard, 27 Jan 2013

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hilton Birmingham International - Excellent hotel. Parking on site worked well and the shuttle ran exactly to time both ways

Mr Sandiford, 23 Dec 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Stayed overnight in the Hilton Birmingham Metropole prior to flying from B'ham. Excellent hotel, facilities and parking. Can't fault it.

Jenkins, 05 Dec 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan excellent hotel very helpful staff

Barker, 18 Nov 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was really good but the car park transfer was poor, car park too far away from the airport.

Holberry, 13 Nov 2012


4 out of 5

Facilities great and staff excellent!

Deykin, 27 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

all was fab everyone was very helpful

Palmer, 22 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

I can recommend the Hilton hotel, both the staff and the transport arrangement were very good. excellent

Walker, 22 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Basically it was very good but improvement could be made: Sign over the desk that sort out the shuttle arrangements, so one doesn't waste time waiting at the reception desk. Airport pick up arrangement printed on the back of the parking ticket so you don't have to phone up. Barrier of smoke and smokers as you enter and exist the building, not a good look or smell

Mr Horton, 19 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent, alround.

Mr Strydom, 11 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

A fantastic deal for both hotel and car parking which made our holiday run much smoother.

Mrs Crossland, 11 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great service in every respect from Hilton.

Rev Reddaway, 09 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All very helpful and with enquiry too

Mr Benham, 07 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel and parking

Mr Rodley, 04 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Exactly as expected

Mr Mccue, 02 Oct 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Moores, 30 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel very busy but check-in quick, staff very friendly and helpful. Used hotel before will use again.

Mrs Spence, 27 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, no improvement needed.

Mrs Jones, 27 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Hamer, 25 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great price £94 for 15 nights parking and a night at The Hilton NEC. Transfers via hotel mini-bus and monorail a great start/finish to holiday and back on road after holiday much quicker than using normal parking/bus xfer etc.

Mr Eggleton, 24 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very happy, everything ran smoothly, would definately use again.

Mrs Carlile, 20 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hotel was good, parking easy and airport transfers smooth and timely

Mr Moore, 20 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Meal in Boulevards well worth boooking in advance quality of foodwas excellent. Only complaint is that the transfer time we required to the airport was full and consequently we had to pay £8 ourselves for a taxi.

Mrs Everitt, 20 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

THE HILTON METROPOLE HOTEL AT THE NEC WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Woodward, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

No contact with staff. this was a hoteland car park booking

Mr Goose, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Every thing was excellent

Mrs Lewis-Knight, 16 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Miss Edey, 13 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and would use you again. The shuttle on our very late reurn was not operating as the hotel didn't have a driver- this was stressful as the 'free phone' from the airport was not being answered so we eventually got a taxi to pick up our car. One of these unfortunate things. as for Holiday extras very professional !

Mrs Young, 13 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Car park not in an ideal place, as not on site to airport and didn't really suit us for an early morning flight, as have to get a bus & train to airport. The carpark was also very busy and struggled to find a space, there was 2 weddings on this particular day and most cars were taking 2 spaces up, so had to go and move car the next morning.

Mrs Steele, 11 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

very good hotel, only a few minutes from the Airport. We used a taxi rather than the Hotel minibus.

Mr Davis, 11 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All Good

Mr Camm, 11 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel booked was superb and the parking facilities at the hotel excellent. I could not have asked for a better start to my holiday. I would definitely book a hotel with parking again.

Miss Howard, 11 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

I was so pleased with the service and price of the package I had. The food package was fantastic value, the room was delightful and the car was safe for the week. All staff were very helpful and I will deinitely use you again! Thank you.

Miss Woolley, 04 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Not enough info given to get back to the Hilton after the holiday.

Mrs Trott, 01 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Excellent service and value for money.

Mrs Williams, 01 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, running smoothly throughout- thankyou

Mr Ward, 27 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Parking straight forward and safe.

Mrs Ainsworth, 25 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The Hilton Birmingham Metropole was very easy to find and of excellent standard. On our return to collect our car the staff were very effricient. Would certainly do this booking on future holidays.

Mrs Matthews, 16 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

all went smoothly. yes it is a discribed. all staff were helpful

Mr Wilkinson, 15 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine and minutes from the airport.The cost of accommodation for 4, two weeks of parking and free airport transfers was very reasonable.

Mr Dryden, 13 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

everything was straightforward, hilton birmingham metropole were extremely helpful. relaxing start to our holiday

Mrs Aldridge, 11 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Foss, 07 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

No problems with anything. Everything was as it was explained. Maybe a sign on the pick-up point, but other than that everything was brilliant.

Mr Egan, 05 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good value helpful staff

Mrs Brisk, 04 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 348

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019