Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 349 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton Metropole, on average, 9/10 (349 reviews).

Viewing reviews 301 - 349 of 349

The room was excellent with all the facilities I could have wished for. Food portions were huge. All staff were very obliging.

Mrs Easto, 18 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and i enjoyed a relaxed start to my holiday. I will definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Robinson, 26 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel room was a bit basic but the staff were very helpful. Not made clear that the bus shuttle didn't pick up from the Arrivals terminal.

Mrs Morrin, 15 Apr 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The hotel was good except that it took a while for the bus to pick us up on the return trip

Mr Thomas, 04 Apr 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The people who I spoke to over the phone could not have been more helpful and cheerful, they did everything to get us the holiday we wanted and suceeded.They also did the same last year which is why we went back to you. Great service!!!

Mr Hancox, 28 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was superb, and excellent value for money. Extremely courteous & helpful staff made the whole experience even more enjoyable, would highly recommend this package to anyone flying from Birmingham Airport.

Mr Everingham, 22 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

all worked wonderfully well - had tried booking direct with Hilton but they quoted a price far more expensive and they were not even that helpful

Mr Latham, 09 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staying at the Hilton Metropole was excellent, especially the free courtesy bus to the airport. We would definitely use this again.

Mrs Crow, 01 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and facilities.Transfer from hotel to airport on time and efficient. However on our return we could not find the courtesy telephone for the hotel. We were later informed this is not located in arrivals but in the departures hall which seemed a little strange, other than that, excellent.

Mrs Walker, 29 Jan 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Parking, room, meal and staff help at Birmingham Hilton Metropole was excellent. Locating the courtesy bus for the return proved impossible for two jet lagged, delayed passengers so we incurred extra cost taking a taxi!

Mrs Stocker, 31 Dec 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

A really first class service. Hotel was superb car parking was secure hotel transport to airport quick and simple so was the pick up. Oh yes we will be using you again.

Mr Dixon, 24 Sep 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent and friendly service by all of the staff. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Davis, 08 Apr 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Easy to book online. Hotel stay and car parking was just as described.

Mrs Minter, 07 Apr 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

great for parking

Miss Youngson, 10 Mar 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the whole process. I will use Holiday Extra again and will be happy to recommend to other people too. Many Thanks.

Mrs Rojek, 02 Dec 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the reception and service that we received on arrival. Also the ease of parking and reassurance of knowing that our car was parked up safely while we were away. We found this hotel to be very nicely furnished, very clean and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in their restaurant was excellent but perhaps a little on the expensive side. All in all we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Mr Standerwick, 22 Nov 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT! ROOM AND FOOD SUPERB! CAR PARKING ARRANGEMENTS RUN LIKE CLOCKWORK. COURTESY COACH TO AND FROM AIRPORT RAN SEAMLESS. WHAT MORE CAN ONE ASK? WELL DONE.

Rev Norton, 15 Oct 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Usual efficient service

Mrs Dalebo, 04 Oct 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The pick up service from the airport was excellent

Ms Ivanova, 26 Sep 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very easy to use and very efficient

Mr Darkin, 22 Sep 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Easy to use, very efficient.

Mr O'Mahony, 09 Jun 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

great service attentive staff

Mr Tillison, 06 Jul 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Straightforward and efficient process

Mr Jackson, 05 Jul 2008

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

A MORE VARIED MENU

Mr Powell, 04 Jul 2008

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

A good short break experience

Mrs Horlock, 25 Jun 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was organised well and ran smoothly. We were particularly impressed by the staff at Birmingham Hilton - they were both pleasant and helpful. Parking there was very easy.

Mrs Graham, 19 Jun 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

quick pick up after a very long day travelling -personal touch

Mrs Tams, 07 Aug 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND A GOOD START TO THE A HOLIDAY MANY THANKS

Mr Duffner, 07 Aug 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellant service

Mr Jacobs, 03 Aug 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

fantastic........... brilliant..... thank you lovely comfortable stay in every way

Mr Mcvay, 23 Jul 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

A really good deal,would definitely book again.Been to the Hilton twice now and will return.Would use holiday extras again.

Mrs Talbutt, 11 Sep 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent! Proper Hilton hospitality.

Mr Mather, 07 Sep 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. The Olympic Meal was great value for money. Would definitely stay at the Hilton next time!

Mrs Smith, 26 Aug 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money.Would reccomend.

Mr Watts, 20 May 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

very efficient service, especially george who transferred us to the airport(birmingham)!

Mr Thomas, 02 Aug 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good facilities, very good transport arrangements to the airport and most importantly good security at the hotel for my car.

Mr Wright, 29 Jul 2007

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

eexcellent stay and hotel

Mr Tuck, 06 Aug 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Ellis, 04 Aug 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

hilton receptionist was fab. We arrived fairly late on - so she gave us a upgrade room and access to exec lounge - with use of the gym and pool in the morning , it was a fab start to our holiday

Mr Bell, 21 Aug 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

This is the first time we booked the Hilton Hotel, Birmingham to include our parking whilst away, everything was superb, all the staff extremely helpful, the food in the restaurant was good and out car was safely parked in the same position when we returned

Mrs Shaw, 05 Sep 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good value

Mr Coles, 25 Sep 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Your reception staff, especially Pedro, were very helpful

Mr Garner, 22 Apr 2008

Hilton Metropole
2 out of 5

Would definately book through Holiday extra's again as hotel and parking was excellent and you gave us A1 service thanks Rosemary and William [Church]thanks

Mrs Church, 17 Jan 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Invalid Smarty code in content. Please correct and try again.

Mrs Church, 17 Jan 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

would choose Hilton on next travel from Bhx airport, service and facilities excellent.

Mrs Kilroy, 16 Jan 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

it was a lovely hotel with very good transfers polite staff

Mrs Nathasingh, 07 Jan 2008

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

What a refreshing change to deal with a company who know the meaning of customer service!! Thank you

Mr Mason, 19 Nov 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

A really efficient, trouble free, enjoyable start to our holiday

Mr Woods, 19 Nov 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

I found your telesales staff to be really helpful. I needed to add car parking and then also called to check further availability, each consultant was helpful and polite. I will use the site again and will recommend your website+service. Many thanks.

Miss Hall, 08 Oct 2007

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 301 - 349 of 349

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019