Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 397 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis Styles, on average, 9/10 (397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

Everything was better than we expected from the staff, to the room, to our evening meal there.

Mrs Gingell, 14 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Facilities were great as expected and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, short walk to the airport.

Mr Maltby, 09 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Hotel very convenient for the short walk to Birmingham Airport.

Herr Cieslak, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

This facility was perfect and made the trip very comfortable without any stress

Mrs Mcloughlin, 21 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was efficient and trouble free.

Frau Schuermann, 18 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking! Staff were so friendly and efficient

Mr Hunter, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Took time to fill in the info for the car parking and the receptionist made some mistakes so we had to call the car parking company to let them know from the airport before our flight.

Mrs Allard, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

We have used this hotel several times before. The rooms are always clean and have all the essentials that you would expect. We like the fact that you can walk to the airport, it takes about 10 minutes, around the neck buildings ,on quiet service roads. Its good that you can get continental breakfast from about 3am.

Mrs Noble, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and satisfactory

Mrs Crawley, 05 May 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel staff told us that it was a 15min walk to the monorail. We didn't trust this so had a dummy run. Guess what? Its a 15min walk! Although be prepared to walk through some industrial units at the back of the nec. We wouldn't use this hotel again due to the traffic noise from the busy road. Especially when you have to be up at 5am for your flight!

Mrs Davies, 04 Mar 2019

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Process was very Smooth, the staff were friendly and everything went as expected

Mrs Gibbs, 03 Mar 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

No problems everything as planned smooth operation

Mr Wooldridge, 21 Jan 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect 5 minutes to air port car safe and sound

Mrs Downing, 04 Jan 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Stayed at the ibis with parking at hotel. Very Easy check in at hotel, walked to the getting shopping centre in the evening for Meal/drink. Very easy to get to airport next morning. Will def stay again

Mr Corbett, 26 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel and parking deal with you and TUI then changed my flight from East Midlands to Birmingham. Your staff were incredibly efficient and helped me to change my booking to a new hotel - despite the deal being on no cancellation terms The hotel was well situated, clean and just what we needed - excellent value to get a room and parking for the price we paid

Mr Prior, 26 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great simple to use service. Information spot on. I cancelled first booking and was refunded without any fuss. I booked through Quidco and the cash back was paid within a week. Excellent company.

Mr Taylor, 21 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Room in hotel was fine for our 1 night stay... Great location for airport. Only issue we had was we asked for an early morning alarm call and they forgot to call us!!... Wasn't happy to say the least..

Miss Darby, 19 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly,was very happy no complaints at all thankyou holiday extras .

Mr Haywood, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, hotel was perfect.

Mr Smart, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Ibis Styles near Birmingham and used Airparks to and from the airport. For the price, the hotel was great and the staff at Airparks were friendly. The bus drivers were great too so would definitely book them again. Only question would be - the hotel itself offered park and fly so I did wonder why this wasn't offered when we booked (unless I missed that option). The distance from the hotel to the Airparks wasn't far but it would have saved 45 minutes.

Mr Roberts, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The price included breakfast which at 4am (6:30am flight) was just coffee and bread. Other than that we were more than satisfied.

Mr Hayes, 03 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Great hotel location near to the airport. Great to be able to leave the car in the hotel’s car park whilst on holiday. Easy pickup after holiday.

Mr Edwards, 01 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Owen, 29 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

A good clean hotel with pleasant staff and a very good breakfast

Mr Marshall, 28 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy to get to the airport, a 5 min walk all signed to follow then the monorail. Hotel easy check in, clean room. Are in the restaurant nice food , not too expensive

Mrs Mcguiness, 27 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with parking, 5 minutes walk to monorail, 1 minute in monorail and your in the airport.

Mrs Williams, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff were helpful & friendly.

Mrs Mayes, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

hotel and parking was great,so near to Birmingham airport,and easy to get to.hotel staff and the service was excellent.we stopped at the ibis styles. brian and tammy hill from Worcester.

Mr Hill, 16 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Pizza was soggy & didn't get our wake up call as requested

Mrs Dee, 12 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

smooth, 5 minute walk.

Mr Byng, 10 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Very good hotel, parking on site, room excellent, staff very helpful, no problems finding it, about 15 minute hike to airport via walk to mono rail to airport, alternatively use a taxi, would use again definitely.

Mr Wright, 17 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

My original requirements changed twice but I was able to change my booking very easily on line. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Only one negative point-there were some coach parties in so we were unable to eat in the hotel. The rooms were quiet and had plenty of space but no soap by the sink in the bathroom.

Mrs Davies, 12 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the food in restaurant a bit too expensive but ok. The staff very helpful and friendly... breakfast was delicious. We return soon.

Mr Hall, 08 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, staff were good, food was ok. Short walk to the monorail. Would be helpful to have a little walkthrough to the pavement on the right side of hotel rather than walking all around the hotel to the road to come back on yourself. Especially when pulling along heavy suitcases. Overall great service and will definitely use again.

Mrs Price, 06 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very smooth and worked perfectly. Only issue was when we first booked there was a timing discrepancy on the booking confirmation but the online chat assistant sorted it out immediately for us. Very good and liked that you also emailed a screenshot of that conversation.

Mrs Edmonds, 03 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy check in, easy checkout and car was safe. Room was basic but comfortable staff were friendly as well

Mr Bircher, 29 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful at the hotel.

Mr Hopkins, 12 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good all round nice to be able to leave car at hotel

Mr Millin, 10 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect. Hotel was excellent great location and the car was very secure. All the staff were very friendly.

Mr Burton, 09 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The parking was excellent Didn't use the hotel facilities, but very convenient for NEC bars, shops and very easy to get to the airport early morning

Mrs Warke, 01 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, staff helpful and friendly. Easy to get to the airport with luggage and 2 young children on foot. Everything was very easy and straightforward

Mrs Sellars, 27 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Easy all round going and coming home - took stresses out of travel to Birmingham Airport

Mr Cameron, 22 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Had to change rooms as bed wasn’t made up

Mr Worsfold, 10 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel pleasant staff. Very good and quiet room. Good location and ideal for one night stay. Would certainly use again but would definitely avoid the overpriced dining facility next time.

Mr Davies, 29 Apr 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Perfect hotel for Birmingham airport. Less than 5 mins walk to International train station. Pod to airport 1 min. Second time using hotel. Continental breakfast from 3am.

Ms Scriven, 03 Feb 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Price, 05 Jan 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent superb value gave already recommended to family and friends

Mrs Williams, 02 Jan 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Airport hotel close to the airport. Booking process was smooth. Although to add an extra car parking space we had to cancel our whole booking and then rebook but the representative on the phone was very helpful in talking us through now to do this.

Mrs Knight, 31 Dec 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Adams, 24 Dec 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.

Mrs Fyfe, 22 Dec 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019