Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 973 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
973 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything went very well, hotel was perfect.

Mr Smart, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The price included breakfast which at 4am (6:30am flight) was just coffee and bread. Other than that we were more than satisfied.

Mr Hayes, 03 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Great hotel location near to the airport. Great to be able to leave the car in the hotel’s car park whilst on holiday. Easy pickup after holiday.

Mr Edwards, 01 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Owen, 29 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

A good clean hotel with pleasant staff and a very good breakfast

Mr Marshall, 28 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy to get to the airport, a 5 min walk all signed to follow then the monorail.
Hotel easy check in, clean room.
Are in the restaurant nice food , not too expensive

Mrs Mcguiness, 27 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with parking, 5 minutes walk to monorail, 1 minute in monorail and your in the airport.

Mrs Williams, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff were helpful & friendly.

Mrs Mayes, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

hotel and parking was great,so near to Birmingham airport,and easy to get to.hotel staff and the service was excellent.we stopped at the ibis styles. brian and tammy hill from Worcester.

Mr Hill, 16 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Pizza was soggy & didn't get our wake up call as requested

Mrs Dee, 12 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

smooth, 5 minute walk.

Mr Byng, 10 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Very good hotel, parking on site, room excellent, staff very helpful, no problems finding it, about 15 minute hike to airport via walk to mono rail to airport, alternatively use a taxi, would use again definitely.

Mr Wright, 17 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

My original requirements changed twice but I was able to change my booking very easily on line. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Only one negative point-there were some coach parties in so we were unable to eat in the hotel. The rooms were quiet and had plenty of space but no soap by the sink in the bathroom.

Mrs Davies, 12 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the food in restaurant a bit too expensive but ok. The staff very helpful and friendly... breakfast was delicious. We return soon.

Mr Hall, 08 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, staff were good, food was ok. Short walk to the monorail. Would be helpful to have a little walkthrough to the pavement on the right side of hotel rather than walking all around the hotel to the road to come back on yourself. Especially when pulling along heavy suitcases. Overall great service and will definitely use again.

Mrs Price, 06 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very smooth and worked perfectly. Only issue was when we first booked there was a timing discrepancy on the booking confirmation but the online chat assistant sorted it out immediately for us. Very good and liked that you also emailed a screenshot of that conversation.

Mrs Edmonds, 03 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy check in, easy checkout and car was safe.
Room was basic but comfortable staff were friendly as well

Mr Bircher, 29 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful at the hotel.

Mr Hopkins, 12 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good all round nice to be able to leave car at hotel

Mr Millin, 10 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect. Hotel was excellent great location and the car was very secure. All the staff were very friendly.

Mr Burton, 09 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The parking was excellent
Didn't use the hotel facilities, but very convenient for NEC bars, shops and very easy to get to the airport early morning

Mrs Warke, 01 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, staff helpful and friendly. Easy to get to the airport with luggage and 2 young children on foot. Everything was very easy and straightforward

Mrs Sellars, 27 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Easy all round going and coming home - took stresses out of travel to Birmingham Airport

Mr Cameron, 22 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Had to change rooms as bed wasn’t made up

Mr Worsfold, 10 Jun 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel pleasant staff. Very good and quiet room. Good location and ideal for one night stay. Would certainly use again but would definitely avoid the overpriced dining facility next time.

Mr Davies, 29 Apr 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Perfect hotel for Birmingham airport. Less than 5 mins walk to International train station. Pod to airport 1 min. Second time using hotel. Continental breakfast from 3am.

Ms Scriven, 03 Feb 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Price, 05 Jan 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent superb value gave already recommended to family and friends

Mrs Williams, 02 Jan 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Airport hotel close to the airport. Booking process was smooth. Although to add an extra car parking space we had to cancel our whole booking and then rebook but the representative on the phone was very helpful in talking us through now to do this.

Mrs Knight, 31 Dec 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Adams, 24 Dec 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.

Mrs Fyfe, 22 Dec 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Brilliant facilities and excellent staff members. It was great to leave the car in a safe car park with only a 5 minute walk to the monorail shuttle to the airport.

Mr Plant, 31 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Good budget hotel close to NEC. Only 5 min walk to shuttle to airtport. Had a good comfortable stay and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate including bacon, sausage etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed for just one night before a flight the next day. Deal included parking whilst we were away - you park your car yourself and we even kept the keys while we were away. Would definitely use the hotel again when flying from Birmingham.

Mrs France, 26 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very easy and great place to stay facilities were excellent and staff very helpful

Mrs Lee, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything brilliant other than wrong advice given about Gluten free foods in the restaurant. I emailed and it has been sorted

Mr Reynolds, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Perfect stay

Mr Walker, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We had no problems at all and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Wheeldon, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All ok staff great.

Mr Fischer, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was functional. Good to have breakfast available from 3am. Staff helpful and booked us a taxi for early flight departure. Bit of a walk from train station to hotel if less mobile consider getting a taxi.

Mr Brown, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Hotel/staff/facilities all good the only thing was the distance to the Airport we had to get a taxi which cost us £8. I was under the impression that this hotel was just across the road from the Airport but that is another Ibis Hotel. Should be made clearer.

Mr Parton, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lovely clean Hotel, just enough for an overnight airport job, nice staff. Needs to be pointed out to customers that the Magrail into airport isnt accessable until about 5.15 am if your'e on an early flight....

Mr Radford, 13 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and safe parking for our car. And when monarch went bust I received a email saying you was going to contact the hotel to let them know we might be affected. Excellent service .

Mrs Peacock, 13 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We booked to stay at Ibis on our return from holiday leaving car the week before. We phoned checked & went through with your advisor who said it was fine to do this way round.
Get to Ibis & chap at reception said he thought we were staying first night. Explained we had double checked with holiday extras ok to park car & have room on return. Nearly missed flight while chap at reception rang round! He said he would sort.
On our return in early hours of morning same chap at reception said he looked into everything & it was our fault. I beg to differ. He had no info to go on so I would be interested to know how he managed to investigate. He spent ages at computer saying problem online but offered complimentary drink at bar when all we really wanted was a room!
Eventually we were given room on top floor. Put keycard in door & entered to find 2 people asleep in bed, confused & asking what on earth was going on. Apologising we made sharp exit. This was so embarrassing & how on earth did we gain entry to booked room?
We went back to reception & were eventually given ground floor room which smelt damp , shower tiles no grout just black moulding & strong scent of urine also.

Ms Done, 05 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

A good easy process

Mr West, 03 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Yes. Everything was fine

Mr West, 02 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Excellent service clean room

Mrs Fieldhouse, 01 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly and attentive.

Mrs Evans, 30 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great value park and overnight stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. A nice start to our holiday.

Mr Bayliss, 29 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, no problems and a good start to our holiday.

Mr Smith, 24 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-01-2019, valid as of 15-11-2018