Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1168 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1168 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1168

Excellent in every way

Mrs Evans, 15 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Booked room with holiday car parking, and all was as it should have been.

Frau Decker, 16 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Hotel Beatriz a bit isolated had to do lots of walking. Evening entertainment started too late for us.

Mr Jones, 14 Jan 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Fantastic value for money. Quick check in. Helpful staff. Good offer at the restaurant. Clean comfortable room

Mrs Tsesmelis, 10 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

STAFF HELPFUL, ACCOMMODATION AS EXPECTED, TOOK ADVANTAGE OF VALET SERVICE

Ms Atkinson, 10 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and effortless and within 20 mins of arriving we were at the hotel.Very impressed with the check in guy on the sunday afternoon at the ibis,really helpful and he had lots also arriving to check in.Hotel itself lovely warm and clean.No noise at all and very dark with the blackout curtains.Bar and food good and a lot cheaper than going over to the airport.brilliant and so very handy the next morning,leave hotel and checking in within 5 mins,cant go wrong.

Mr Walters, 06 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect & as close to departures as I had been told. The restaurant was very good too.

Mrs Case, 06 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy to park, superb room, hassle free and brilliant price.

Miss Rumble, 04 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mrs Thirkill, 03 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault the hotel or staff in any way

Mr Cox, 03 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went really well, with no problem thank you

Frau Kuhlmann, 02 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thanks

Mrs Smith, 27 Dec 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy parking at hotel close to terminal reasonably priced

Mrs Purslow, 22 Dec 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

For Parking with an hotel, you will not find a better service.

Mr Bould, 21 Dec 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, will use again

Herr Rolf, 14 Dec 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel parking no problem we paid for meet and greet that was great

Mrs Royles, 19 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have booked parking with an overnight hotel stay. We chose the ibis which is on site at Birmingham airport before our flight. The hotel is in a perfect location as a short walk to the airport. The room was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. We arranged to have our car at the airport on our arrival home and would thoroughly recommend this especially after a long flight. The car was waiting for us when we landed and the car park is opposite the ibis hotel where we stayed before travelling, which is a short walk from the airport. The car park and hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful.

Mrs Castanha, 19 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booked a overnight stay in Ibris Styles hotel next to Birmingham Airport with car parking for the week , everything went smoothly - would book again !

Mr Shaw, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Parked, checked in, ate, slept, 10mins to airport using shuttle and just picked our car up when we returned. Simple and very reasonable

Mr Westbeld, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Parked, checked in, ate, slept, 10mins to airport using shuttle and just picked our car up when we returned. Simple and very reasonable

Mr Westbeld, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Room very clean and comfy. Restaurant at Ibis disappointing. Staff not very friendly. Parking on arrival acceptable. Paid extra £30 for car to be convey to airport, but directions to meet up with car not clear/confusing. We would not use this service again.

Mrs Ackerman, 04 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Room very clean and comfy. Restaurant at Ibis disappointing. Staff not very friendly. Parking on arrival acceptable. Paid extra £30 for car to be convey to airport, but directions to meet up with car not clear/confusing. We would not use this service again.

Mrs Ackerman, 04 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, quick check in

Mr Beresford, 27 Oct 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Decent hotel near Birmingham airport, ideal for overnight stay before jetting off on holiday. A small continental breakfast provided from 3am if you have an early start or normal breakfast if leaving a bit later. Holiday parking included and was very reasonable

Frau Passmann, 28 Oct 2019

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

I booked 1 night at Ibis, Birmingham Airport, chosen for it for its proximity as we were landing in the U.K. shortly after midnight. When we finally located the night receptionist and after a lengthy search on a laptop he found our booking and gave us room keys we opened the door to find a key card already in use and one of the twin beds duvets crumpled on the floor and a sheet looking worse for wear. I got no response from the reception phone so another trip downstairs to relocate the receptionist who had to come and confirm for himself, make sure the room had not been given to anyone else and then go in search of clean bedding. Not really what you want when you just want to get to bed.

Herr Wagenhals, 19 Oct 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

The booking arrangements worked perfectly. Thankyou. However the car park (Airparks Birmingham) was a tedious drive, and Birmingham Airport is not one we shall want to use again. We live in Yorkshire and it was a long and rather complicated drive home after a long journey from Perugia.

Mr Leigh, 17 Oct 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

The booking arrangements worked perfectly. Thankyou. However the car park (Airparks Birmingham) was a tedious drive, and Birmingham Airport is not one we shall want to use again. We live in Yorkshire and it was a long and rather complicated drive home after a long journey from Perugia.

Mr Leigh, 17 Oct 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

We parked, the bus took us to the airport, we stayed overnight and went on holiday. We came back, caught the bus to the car par, the car was waiting for in the row we'd been told it would be. We drove home. EVERYONE was very helpful and friendly, as they had been previously. In short, it worked as intended and was a pleasant experience.

Mr Grundy, 27 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Convenient for airport and what I would expect from an airport hotel.

Mr Petty, 27 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything from parking to hotel went as planned, no hiccups. We were very happy with staff at both the parking facility and the hotel.

Mrs Hughes, 23 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel is within walking distance from the Hotel and the Airparks Car park is easy to get to and from, would use this hotel again

Mr Parsons, 21 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Simple, easy no fuss parking, rang them as soon as luggage started to appear on the carousel & the car was waiting for us at the valet parking . All staff were very pleasant & friendly. Stayed overnight at the Ibis- ideal location for an early flight, comfortable & clean room

Mr Phillips, 20 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent for our flights from Birmingham airport with breakfast available from 3am for our early flights. Also very convenient for NEC only a five minute walk away. Rooms and restaurant were good. No complaints at all 😃

Herr Ulbrich, 20 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Bus very overcrowded to go back to car park.

Mrs Trewin, 18 Sep 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Early morning continental breakfast was very good. Arranged taxi for early morning. Very pleased with overall experience.

Mr Foster, 14 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities. Directions were very accurate.

Ms Stallkamp, 11 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hi, all went very well, parking and hotel easy and convenient.Perhaps if they could be linked together somehow (stayed in the IBIS onsite) as a package it would be easier. Only disappointment was the airport lounge no 1 , we have used it previously a few years ago and this year it seamed understocked so will give that lounge a miss in future and try a different one. Like your site , easy to use , Thanks

Herr Dietz, 07 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everythink fine

Mr Lewins, 26 Aug 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was better than we expected from the staff, to the room, to our evening meal there.

Mrs Gingell, 14 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Facilities were great as expected and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, short walk to the airport.

Mr Maltby, 09 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff welcoming, comfy beds

Miss Barkley, 06 Aug 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

everthing went as smooth as silk . all the instructions were clear and the staff at airparks were realy helpful . we stayed at the ibis on the night of our return and again the staff were top notch

Mr Seaton, 31 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Hotel very convenient for the short walk to Birmingham Airport.

Herr Cieslak, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful and as described, hotel on airport itself, great

Mrs Moorerennie, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This facility was perfect and made the trip very comfortable without any stress

Mrs Mcloughlin, 21 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The parking was first class both directions. The hotel ( ibis Birmingham ) was clean, but slightly more basic than I expected, especially the “ pod†bathroom!! But the staff were helpful. I would book the parking without hesitation, but would upgrade the hotel.

Mrs Dumelow, 21 Jul 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was efficient and trouble free.

Frau Schuermann, 18 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Facilities were good. Staff friendly.

Mrs Pritchard, 13 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy check in and check out, walking distance to the airport, and excellent price

Mr Caughtry-Guest, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but prices were much higher than we have paid in the past

Tbc Tbc, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1168