Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 44 guests

With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (10 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Hotel was great Transfer bus didn't run as frequent as described and had long wait on return Rang twice and each time was told it would be with us any moment but wasn't Dissapointed as bus was full and left people behind Needs more buses operating

Mrs Sanderson, 12 Jan 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went as booked could not have asked for more

Mr Bannister, 11 Jan 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great stay. .the only comment I'd like to.make is that as it was Christmas eve it would have been helpful to have had more staff on at the bar and restaurant as queues were very long.

Mrs Parkes, 08 Jan 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect 5 minutes to air port car safe and sound

Mrs Downing, 04 Jan 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. The staff were very helpful. Very convenient location as just across road from airport.

Mr Chyba, 30 Dec 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and parking was easy with good bus service to and from airport/hotel/parking

Mrs Evans, 17 Dec 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ibis hotel at Birmingham Airport was ideal location with nice clean rooms and good dining and bar facilities. The Parking at Airparks went like clockwork, all good

Mr Clarke, 11 Dec 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very convenient to Bristol Airport. Friendly staff and easy exit on return.

Mr Cook, 07 Dec 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ibis Hotel very convenient, being on the airport.

Mr Dixon, 04 Dec 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

All 'holiday extras' added to our time away were great = thanks very much

Mr Weatherill, 28 Nov 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Stayed at the ibis with parking at hotel. Very Easy check in at hotel, walked to the getting shopping centre in the evening for Meal/drink. Very easy to get to airport next morning. Will def stay again

Mr Corbett, 26 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel and parking deal with you and TUI then changed my flight from East Midlands to Birmingham. Your staff were incredibly efficient and helped me to change my booking to a new hotel - despite the deal being on no cancellation terms The hotel was well situated, clean and just what we needed - excellent value to get a room and parking for the price we paid

Mr Prior, 26 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great simple to use service. Information spot on. I cancelled first booking and was refunded without any fuss. I booked through Quidco and the cash back was paid within a week. Excellent company.

Mr Taylor, 21 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Room in hotel was fine for our 1 night stay... Great location for airport. Only issue we had was we asked for an early morning alarm call and they forgot to call us!!... Wasn't happy to say the least..

Miss Darby, 19 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything went well with no problems to cause concern. Paid extra to have car brought to the hotel at the end of our hotel. Excellent service.

Mr Avery, 08 Nov 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly,was very happy no complaints at all thankyou holiday extras .

Mr Haywood, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, hotel was perfect.

Mr Smart, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Ibis Styles near Birmingham and used Airparks to and from the airport. For the price, the hotel was great and the staff at Airparks were friendly. The bus drivers were great too so would definitely book them again. Only question would be - the hotel itself offered park and fly so I did wonder why this wasn't offered when we booked (unless I missed that option). The distance from the hotel to the Airparks wasn't far but it would have saved 45 minutes.

Mr Roberts, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The price included breakfast which at 4am (6:30am flight) was just coffee and bread. Other than that we were more than satisfied.

Mr Hayes, 03 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Great hotel location near to the airport. Great to be able to leave the car in the hotel’s car park whilst on holiday. Easy pickup after holiday.

Mr Edwards, 01 Nov 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Owen, 29 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

A good clean hotel with pleasant staff and a very good breakfast

Mr Marshall, 28 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as always with holiday extras. We thought that the hotel was not up to the usual standard considering how much it cost. More like a Travel Lodge than an Ibis. The check in was very casual, the rooms were a bit tired however the meal we had was excellent.

Mrs Sharman, 28 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy to get to the airport, a 5 min walk all signed to follow then the monorail. Hotel easy check in, clean room. Are in the restaurant nice food , not too expensive

Mrs Mcguiness, 27 Oct 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

parking staff very helpful, all went smoothly, with no problems. Hotel very good but could provide a light breakfast in the price

Mr Mcnicholl, 12 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very convenient to the terminal. Comfortable but basic room. Reasonable restaurant prices for an airport hotel.

Mr Mcdermott, 02 Oct 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel with parking, 5 minutes walk to monorail, 1 minute in monorail and your in the airport.

Mrs Williams, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff were helpful & friendly.

Mrs Mayes, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We have now done Park & Hotel arrangement many times. This time we had the vehicle delivered from the compound to the airport on our return. £30 is probably a bit OTT, but on this occasion it suited. All went well, as it should.

Mr Sheasby, 24 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Travelled with adult son and partner, two mature couples. Stayed at the IBIS hotel. Basic but clean and served food. Very close to the airport, but quiet and easy walk in the morning. Only complaint was that I would have like a hand towel as well as a rather small bath towel!

Mrs Pearson, 20 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

hotel and parking was great,so near to Birmingham airport,and easy to get to.hotel staff and the service was excellent.we stopped at the ibis styles. brian and tammy hill from Worcester.

Mr Hill, 16 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were great, and so close to Birmingham Intetnational departures.

Mr Pugh, 16 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hi everything was great from the transfer, the hotel stay and the security of the vehicle I only have 1 gripe and the was the extra service I paid for and that was the meet and greet. I arrived back into Birmingham airport and once at the carousel with it moving and with baggage on phoned for my vehicle to be delivered as instructed when I got to my car found the driver leaning against it which looked very unprofessional as I approached him he radioed the office to say we were there then proceeded to moan at me that I had taken too long and it was now going to cost the company more for waiting, I told the driver that it wasn't my problem as I have already paid the premium for the service he continued to tell me about the extra cost as if it came from his pocket which i found very unprofessional. Suggestion Either change your procedures or your staff or maybe just give them some people training.

Mr Holden, 13 Sep 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

Pizza was soggy & didn't get our wake up call as requested

Mrs Dee, 12 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Excellent all round.

Ms Jones, 10 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

smooth, 5 minute walk.

Mr Byng, 10 Sep 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Great hotel opposite departures ,room was really good great bed and excellent shower definitely stay again

Mr Smith, 31 Aug 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were great, just the check in process really. Long queue to check in & only 1 person at reception.

Mrs Godding-Povey, 01 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very good hotel, parking on site, room excellent, staff very helpful, no problems finding it, about 15 minute hike to airport via walk to mono rail to airport, alternatively use a taxi, would use again definitely.

Mr Wright, 17 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The first room we were allocated smelt strongly of smokers.However we were very quickly given another which was very good and fresh. Staff were all excellent and very friendly. Overall a good experience.

Mr Stankiste, 15 Aug 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

My original requirements changed twice but I was able to change my booking very easily on line. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Only one negative point-there were some coach parties in so we were unable to eat in the hotel. The rooms were quiet and had plenty of space but no soap by the sink in the bathroom.

Mrs Davies, 12 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the food in restaurant a bit too expensive but ok. The staff very helpful and friendly... breakfast was delicious. We return soon.

Mr Hall, 08 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Facilities were great. Only negative was the fire alarm going off in the night which meant we weren’t as refreshed as we wanted to be.

Mr Wood, 08 Aug 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, staff were good, food was ok. Short walk to the monorail. Would be helpful to have a little walkthrough to the pavement on the right side of hotel rather than walking all around the hotel to the road to come back on yourself. Especially when pulling along heavy suitcases. Overall great service and will definitely use again.

Mrs Price, 06 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay arrangement at Ibis Birmingham airport. Flights by Aer Lingus Smooth transfers. Excellent all around.

Mr Steele, 04 Aug 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth and worked perfectly. Only issue was when we first booked there was a timing discrepancy on the booking confirmation but the online chat assistant sorted it out immediately for us. Very good and liked that you also emailed a screenshot of that conversation.

Mrs Edmonds, 03 Aug 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy check in, easy checkout and car was safe. Room was basic but comfortable staff were friendly as well

Mr Bircher, 29 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy parking and great hotel.

Mr Randall, 22 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good service all round

Mr Jones, 16 Jul 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 10 of 10