Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1134 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 9/10 (1134 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1134

Everything went to plan. Early morning continental breakfast was very good. Arranged taxi for early morning. Very pleased with overall experience.

Mr Foster, 14 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities. Directions were very accurate.

Ms Stallkamp, 11 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hi, all went very well, parking and hotel easy and convenient.Perhaps if they could be linked together somehow (stayed in the IBIS onsite) as a package it would be easier. Only disappointment was the airport lounge no 1 , we have used it previously a few years ago and this year it seamed understocked so will give that lounge a miss in future and try a different one. Like your site , easy to use , Thanks

Herr Dietz, 07 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everythink fine

Mr Lewins, 26 Aug 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was better than we expected from the staff, to the room, to our evening meal there.

Mrs Gingell, 14 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Facilities were great as expected and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, short walk to the airport.

Mr Maltby, 09 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff welcoming, comfy beds

Miss Barkley, 06 Aug 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

everthing went as smooth as silk . all the instructions were clear and the staff at airparks were realy helpful . we stayed at the ibis on the night of our return and again the staff were top notch

Mr Seaton, 31 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Hotel very convenient for the short walk to Birmingham Airport.

Herr Cieslak, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful and as described, hotel on airport itself, great

Mrs Moorerennie, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This facility was perfect and made the trip very comfortable without any stress

Mrs Mcloughlin, 21 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The parking was first class both directions. The hotel ( ibis Birmingham ) was clean, but slightly more basic than I expected, especially the “ pod†bathroom!! But the staff were helpful. I would book the parking without hesitation, but would upgrade the hotel.

Mrs Dumelow, 21 Jul 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was efficient and trouble free.

Frau Schuermann, 18 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Facilities were good. Staff friendly.

Mrs Pritchard, 13 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy check in and check out, walking distance to the airport, and excellent price

Mr Caughtry-Guest, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but prices were much higher than we have paid in the past

Tbc Tbc, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

YES. ALL WAS FINE,HOTEL AND PARKING WENT TO PLAN.

Mr Smith, 30 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy and straightforward as usual, no issues thanks

Mr Pawson, 13 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking! Staff were so friendly and efficient

Mr Hunter, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Took time to fill in the info for the car parking and the receptionist made some mistakes so we had to call the car parking company to let them know from the airport before our flight.

Mrs Allard, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

We have used this hotel several times before. The rooms are always clean and have all the essentials that you would expect. We like the fact that you can walk to the airport, it takes about 10 minutes, around the neck buildings ,on quiet service roads. Its good that you can get continental breakfast from about 3am.

Mrs Noble, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Parking was great Hotel was fantastic Food was fantastic Only fault , Bus service to parking area could run more frequently Overall fantastic value

Mr Weaver, 08 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

There was only one slight issue on arrival, with regard to the collection date due to us staying overnight on the night we returned from holiday meaning we would collect the car a day later. It was instantly amended to our complete satisfaction. Booking in, accommodation and collection was perfect.

Mr Eadon, 03 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Efficient throughout with the exception of a double entry that we identified on our credit card statement - probably me entering detail on line - this was resolved very efficiently when notified and so not a problem. Very good throughout.

Mr Cook, 02 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

It all went very well from parking to hotel and airport

Mr Bush, 01 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel is budget standard but has an excellent location on the airport. Walk time to terminal is as described, literally 2 minutes. Upgraded to have car brought to the airport upon our return, a bit pricey but saves a lot of hassle after a long flight. would use this service again if flying from Birmingham.

Mr Glave, 28 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Both the parking and hotel facilities were very convenient and good value for money, excellent location, greeted by staff member at hotel who was polite and efficient, room was clean and well appointed, parking and transport to and from airport/hotel was efficient

Mrs Handley, 23 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Holiday extras did not inform car park airparks that we paid for extra night before original bookuing had to recover e mails was a bit stressful but got sorted ibis hotel birmingham was fine fast check in no probs

Frau Candido, 22 May 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Easy booking. Diabolical to reach the car park through all the back streets. Excellent staff @ the car park. The Ibis hotel is perfectly placed but the room was like an oven, so a poor night's sleep. Return left me a bit grumpy: 30mn waiting at night in the cold for the bus, watching the other APH buses picking up their passengers. When it arrived, the rabble from the back of the queue dashed round to the front. I'll not use this formula again.

Mr Lewis, 20 May 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Happy with price food, bed & comfort. we are glad to recommend it, as it was by a friend of ours. Thank You

Mr Bowdidge, 17 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

When I returned home I realised that my alloy wheel had been damaged very disappointed that they didn’t own up to it and would not use them again for that reason

Mr Watkins, 10 May 2019

Ibis
1 out of 5

staff at hotel ibis excellent , distance to airport very good . all in all very good experience

Mr Stewart, 07 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and satisfactory

Mrs Crawley, 05 May 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything go smoothly apart from needs to be a sign opposite saying Airparks car parking. Yes the facilities were described them and staff was helpful. Even offred Valet Parking for the arrival.

Miss Anthony, 29 Apr 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

all good

Mr Hawes, 20 Apr 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking and the stay at the Ibs hotel Birmingham fantastic and very good price

Mr Marren, 16 Apr 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great hotel for an overnight stay. Directions to parking presented some difficulties Garrett’s Green should have read Marston Green. Great help received from Ibis Styles Hotel outside the airport

Mrs Halford, 11 Apr 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

It all went very smoothly thank you. The only criticism we can think of would be to have a couple of additional scanners for the return key boxes bot other than that brilliant and will certainly use again.

Mrs Smith, 29 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The ibis is a lovely clean quiet hotel very close to check in when flying from birmingham

Mr Maynard, 26 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very modern hotel with all the amenities you would need for an overnight stay before travelling. Only a couple of minutes walk away from the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

Mr Newnham, 10 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Issues with parking booking not been received by parking company - apparently an ongoing issue that caused us delay of 10-15mins. Hotel booking was very good.

Mr Stephenson, 10 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel staff told us that it was a 15min walk to the monorail. We didn't trust this so had a dummy run. Guess what? Its a 15min walk! Although be prepared to walk through some industrial units at the back of the nec. We wouldn't use this hotel again due to the traffic noise from the busy road. Especially when you have to be up at 5am for your flight!

Mrs Davies, 04 Mar 2019

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Process was very Smooth, the staff were friendly and everything went as expected

Mrs Gibbs, 03 Mar 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

all went great, staff fantastic and very helpful. Hotel great but drinks pricey with no other option than not have one

Mr Collins, 02 Mar 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Paid an extra £30 for car to be delivered from the car park to the airport for pickup. Is 35 minutes an acceptable time to wait from calling to getting the car? Too long for me. Wouldn't use this service again.

Mr Nelson-Harris, 26 Feb 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Having used both Airparks and Ibis hotel at Birmingham many times we were not disappointed this time and have already booked the same for a holiday in SEPTEMBER

Mr Webb, 23 Feb 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very impressed with it all

Mr Slater, 16 Feb 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were a party of 4 and stayed at the Ibis Hotel at Birmingham Airport before an early morning flight. We all thought the hotel was excellent value for money and would not hesitate to stay there in the future. Our parking arrangements were excellent with fast booking in. We decided to pay extra for our car to be brought to the airport on our return. Excellent decision. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Rogers, 12 Feb 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly for Avery good price

Mr Stephens, 09 Feb 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very pleased with parking & hotel. Just a small problem with the noise from next door with people coming & going & then having to knock on the door several times before it was answered, this went on until nearly 1am until we rang down to reception & complained. It was then resolved quickly. Other than that very pleased with the room.

Mrs Pearce, 03 Feb 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1134