Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1151 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1151 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1151

Booked a overnight stay in Ibris Styles hotel next to Birmingham Airport with car parking for the week , everything went smoothly - would book again !

Mr Shaw, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Parked, checked in, ate, slept, 10mins to airport using shuttle and just picked our car up when we returned. Simple and very reasonable

Mr Westbeld, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Parked, checked in, ate, slept, 10mins to airport using shuttle and just picked our car up when we returned. Simple and very reasonable

Mr Westbeld, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Room very clean and comfy. Restaurant at Ibis disappointing. Staff not very friendly. Parking on arrival acceptable. Paid extra £30 for car to be convey to airport, but directions to meet up with car not clear/confusing. We would not use this service again.

Mrs Ackerman, 04 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Room very clean and comfy. Restaurant at Ibis disappointing. Staff not very friendly. Parking on arrival acceptable. Paid extra £30 for car to be convey to airport, but directions to meet up with car not clear/confusing. We would not use this service again.

Mrs Ackerman, 04 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, quick check in

Mr Beresford, 27 Oct 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Decent hotel near Birmingham airport, ideal for overnight stay before jetting off on holiday. A small continental breakfast provided from 3am if you have an early start or normal breakfast if leaving a bit later. Holiday parking included and was very reasonable

Frau Passmann, 28 Oct 2019

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

I booked 1 night at Ibis, Birmingham Airport, chosen for it for its proximity as we were landing in the U.K. shortly after midnight. When we finally located the night receptionist and after a lengthy search on a laptop he found our booking and gave us room keys we opened the door to find a key card already in use and one of the twin beds duvets crumpled on the floor and a sheet looking worse for wear. I got no response from the reception phone so another trip downstairs to relocate the receptionist who had to come and confirm for himself, make sure the room had not been given to anyone else and then go in search of clean bedding. Not really what you want when you just want to get to bed.

Herr Wagenhals, 19 Oct 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

The booking arrangements worked perfectly. Thankyou. However the car park (Airparks Birmingham) was a tedious drive, and Birmingham Airport is not one we shall want to use again. We live in Yorkshire and it was a long and rather complicated drive home after a long journey from Perugia.

Mr Leigh, 17 Oct 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

The booking arrangements worked perfectly. Thankyou. However the car park (Airparks Birmingham) was a tedious drive, and Birmingham Airport is not one we shall want to use again. We live in Yorkshire and it was a long and rather complicated drive home after a long journey from Perugia.

Mr Leigh, 17 Oct 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

We parked, the bus took us to the airport, we stayed overnight and went on holiday. We came back, caught the bus to the car par, the car was waiting for in the row we'd been told it would be. We drove home. EVERYONE was very helpful and friendly, as they had been previously. In short, it worked as intended and was a pleasant experience.

Mr Grundy, 27 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Convenient for airport and what I would expect from an airport hotel.

Mr Petty, 27 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything from parking to hotel went as planned, no hiccups. We were very happy with staff at both the parking facility and the hotel.

Mrs Hughes, 23 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel is within walking distance from the Hotel and the Airparks Car park is easy to get to and from, would use this hotel again

Mr Parsons, 21 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Simple, easy no fuss parking, rang them as soon as luggage started to appear on the carousel & the car was waiting for us at the valet parking . All staff were very pleasant & friendly. Stayed overnight at the Ibis- ideal location for an early flight, comfortable & clean room

Mr Phillips, 20 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent for our flights from Birmingham airport with breakfast available from 3am for our early flights. Also very convenient for NEC only a five minute walk away. Rooms and restaurant were good. No complaints at all 😃

Herr Ulbrich, 20 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Bus very overcrowded to go back to car park.

Mrs Trewin, 18 Sep 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Early morning continental breakfast was very good. Arranged taxi for early morning. Very pleased with overall experience.

Mr Foster, 14 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities. Directions were very accurate.

Ms Stallkamp, 11 Sep 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hi, all went very well, parking and hotel easy and convenient.Perhaps if they could be linked together somehow (stayed in the IBIS onsite) as a package it would be easier. Only disappointment was the airport lounge no 1 , we have used it previously a few years ago and this year it seamed understocked so will give that lounge a miss in future and try a different one. Like your site , easy to use , Thanks

Herr Dietz, 07 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everythink fine

Mr Lewins, 26 Aug 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was better than we expected from the staff, to the room, to our evening meal there.

Mrs Gingell, 14 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Facilities were great as expected and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, short walk to the airport.

Mr Maltby, 09 Aug 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff welcoming, comfy beds

Miss Barkley, 06 Aug 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

everthing went as smooth as silk . all the instructions were clear and the staff at airparks were realy helpful . we stayed at the ibis on the night of our return and again the staff were top notch

Mr Seaton, 31 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Hotel very convenient for the short walk to Birmingham Airport.

Herr Cieslak, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful and as described, hotel on airport itself, great

Mrs Moorerennie, 29 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This facility was perfect and made the trip very comfortable without any stress

Mrs Mcloughlin, 21 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The parking was first class both directions. The hotel ( ibis Birmingham ) was clean, but slightly more basic than I expected, especially the “ pod†bathroom!! But the staff were helpful. I would book the parking without hesitation, but would upgrade the hotel.

Mrs Dumelow, 21 Jul 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was efficient and trouble free.

Frau Schuermann, 18 Jul 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Facilities were good. Staff friendly.

Mrs Pritchard, 13 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy check in and check out, walking distance to the airport, and excellent price

Mr Caughtry-Guest, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but prices were much higher than we have paid in the past

Tbc Tbc, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

YES. ALL WAS FINE,HOTEL AND PARKING WENT TO PLAN.

Mr Smith, 30 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy and straightforward as usual, no issues thanks

Mr Pawson, 13 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking! Staff were so friendly and efficient

Mr Hunter, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Took time to fill in the info for the car parking and the receptionist made some mistakes so we had to call the car parking company to let them know from the airport before our flight.

Mrs Allard, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

We have used this hotel several times before. The rooms are always clean and have all the essentials that you would expect. We like the fact that you can walk to the airport, it takes about 10 minutes, around the neck buildings ,on quiet service roads. Its good that you can get continental breakfast from about 3am.

Mrs Noble, 09 Jun 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Parking was great Hotel was fantastic Food was fantastic Only fault , Bus service to parking area could run more frequently Overall fantastic value

Mr Weaver, 08 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

There was only one slight issue on arrival, with regard to the collection date due to us staying overnight on the night we returned from holiday meaning we would collect the car a day later. It was instantly amended to our complete satisfaction. Booking in, accommodation and collection was perfect.

Mr Eadon, 03 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Efficient throughout with the exception of a double entry that we identified on our credit card statement - probably me entering detail on line - this was resolved very efficiently when notified and so not a problem. Very good throughout.

Mr Cook, 02 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

It all went very well from parking to hotel and airport

Mr Bush, 01 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel is budget standard but has an excellent location on the airport. Walk time to terminal is as described, literally 2 minutes. Upgraded to have car brought to the airport upon our return, a bit pricey but saves a lot of hassle after a long flight. would use this service again if flying from Birmingham.

Mr Glave, 28 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Both the parking and hotel facilities were very convenient and good value for money, excellent location, greeted by staff member at hotel who was polite and efficient, room was clean and well appointed, parking and transport to and from airport/hotel was efficient

Mrs Handley, 23 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Holiday extras did not inform car park airparks that we paid for extra night before original bookuing had to recover e mails was a bit stressful but got sorted ibis hotel birmingham was fine fast check in no probs

Frau Candido, 22 May 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Easy booking. Diabolical to reach the car park through all the back streets. Excellent staff @ the car park. The Ibis hotel is perfectly placed but the room was like an oven, so a poor night's sleep. Return left me a bit grumpy: 30mn waiting at night in the cold for the bus, watching the other APH buses picking up their passengers. When it arrived, the rabble from the back of the queue dashed round to the front. I'll not use this formula again.

Mr Lewis, 20 May 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Happy with price food, bed & comfort. we are glad to recommend it, as it was by a friend of ours. Thank You

Mr Bowdidge, 17 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

When I returned home I realised that my alloy wheel had been damaged very disappointed that they didn’t own up to it and would not use them again for that reason

Mr Watkins, 10 May 2019

Ibis
1 out of 5

staff at hotel ibis excellent , distance to airport very good . all in all very good experience

Mr Stewart, 07 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and satisfactory

Mrs Crawley, 05 May 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1151