Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 945 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (945 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 945

Got there late, so didn't use the facilities, as we had an early checkin. The hotel seemed really nice and the staff were good. Check in and check out were really quick and easy. The only downside, was the room was a little shabby. Some stains on the carpet and the furniture damaged by heavy wear and tear.

Mr Spacagna, 22 Apr 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The car park was a little difficult to find but otherwise the whole experience was comfortable and efficient. We paid for the car delivery service when we arrived home, this was well worth the cost. The Novohotel was fine, very convenient as only 5 minutes walk to the departure terminal.

Mrs Carter, 14 Apr 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

I would have liked to park my car in car park 1 not in the airparks car park as it took to long for us waiting in the cold for you to deliver our car back to us.If not we will not use this facility again.

Mr Gay, 19 Feb 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

No it didn’t go smoothly, we booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children. There was a sofa bed but it wasn’t set up, and when I tried to do it myself there was no sheets. This is at 9.30pm with 2 very tired and sleepy young children. If you book a quad room you expect it to be set up for 4 not 2. It was also incredibly warm and unable to cool down meant for less sleep than hoped for.

Mr Puffer, 11 Feb 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Yes things went well

Mr Hall, 07 Feb 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS BRILLIANT

Mr Fountain0793243, 30 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful bus drivers Check in staff were a bit off hand

Mr Sims, 16 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All details was as expected no problems at all

Mr Sullivan, 15 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The bed was lumpy and therefore very uncomfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant which was of a very poor standard whilst being expensive also the drinks were ridiculously priced in my opinion definitely won’t use this hotel again

Mr Davies, 13 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

We did have a big issue with the Arden hotel, this was not due to Holiday extras I want to stress who were incredible in getting this issue sorted. It was down to very poor management and attitude at The Arden Birmingham. Holiday extras were excellent in sorting the issue out.

Miss Cooper, 10 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Misleading description regarding where we would be parking!

Mr Kettlewell, 08 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

everything went great

Mrs Jones, 07 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Novotel Birmingham Airport for one night before our early flight-the hotel looked very nice the room was average but when we went to the restaurant for our evening meal what a disaster-we had booked-the starter arrived on time but we waited an hour for main course then complained to our waitress-she said she had asked 3 times for our mains-so asked again-then a manager asked what was wrong-after 1 1/2 hours they arrived-my fish and chips was disgusting-batter so greasy so I tried to take batter off but there was barely 1/2 inch of fish underneath-I told the waitress it was disgusting so she gave us a free drink voucher! 3 other tables were complaining they waited over an hour just for cheese omelettes-truly disgusting-in all I paid about £170 for B&B and evening meal- a disgrace! We will never go back!

Mrs Windle, 06 Jan 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Had to wait 15-20 mins for car, when I pay for meet & greet I expect the car to be ready & waiting for my arrival

Mrs Macgregor, 06 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel brilliant especially location - so easy booking in at airport. Booked car into Airparks - good price for hotel and 3 weeks parking but shuttle bus dropped us off at arrivals, had to drag suitcases across roads and large car park in pouring rain. Could have dropped us off right outside the hotel door!!!

Mrs Pearson, 04 Jan 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Smith, 03 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Would have been a ten but you can't get the dates right. I'm only one day into my holiday.

Mr West, 30 Dec 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Exceeded our expectations. All good, parking, hotel, breakfast.

Miss Clough, 28 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mrs Mcintyre, 27 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything happened as arranged. We needed sat nav to find car park.

Mr Best, 22 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Brown, 10 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All ok. Helpful and friendly staff

Mr Ward, 10 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the Novotel the staff seemed quite professional we were given a room.When I open the door to the room it had not been clean and made up the bed had not been made towels on the floor genaral rubbish also.I was not impressed so I went back to reception they just apologised and gave me another room

Mr Slaytor, 11 Dec 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Overpriced - staff can’t speak English when trying to explain we had already booked prebookee 3 course dinner. Very unorganised

Mr Andrews, 04 Dec 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

5 minutes walk into terminal,quality accommodation,no noise from aiirport.

Mr Skyrme, 28 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes it all went really well Pauline was very helpful and did a great job!

Mrs Smith, 27 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, bedroom clean

Mrs Shepherd-Scott, 27 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned the car parking team were very efficient and helpful! One lady, I think her name was Pauline Stewart from the car park team who was really great and deserves special thanks and recognition. She suggested I took the valet delivery for when we got back and I have to say it worked really well as an extra service, not only that when we left the car and headed to our hotel I realised I had left my sunglasses in the car, I called and spoke with Pauline was really helpful and arranged to have them delivered out on the very next bus out!!! Great service!

Mrs Smith, 13 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The put up bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel the metal springs. Not very good night's sleep.

Mrs Hemmings, 12 Nov 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Yes, very pleased with everything, apart from car park was a little awkward to get to , going through housing estates.

Mr Edwards, 11 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Taylor, 21 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good experience, helpful staff, good Restaurant & well stocked Bar. Provided overnight storage for our luggage

Mr Worthongton, 20 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Second time we have stopped & it was very good & will stay again

Mr Miller, 15 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel seemed to be missing a cleaner, lifts and corridors had litter strewn all over the place

Mr Timms, 14 Oct 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Parking very efficient. No probs with accomodation

Mr Bell, 03 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

We found the room a little ‘worn’ from our last stay here. Staff were polite and helpful. The plus side is the hotel is right opposite the departure lounge at the airport

Mrs Taylor, 03 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

A very smooth comfortable night with an unexpectedly good dinner late in the evening of our arrival.

Mrs Wilson, 25 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Abysmal - the Hotel had NOT received the booking from you

Mr Mwelch, 24 Sep 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

The room and hotel were as described. A nice quiet hotel

Mrs Windsor, 23 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

directions to airparks was difficult to follow

Mr Westwood, 22 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff helpful and sorted issue with room quickly.

Mrs Franklin, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

a alight delay in collecting car

Mr Westwood, 18 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very good prompt & professional, especially being advised of the valet parking that was available for a small additional amount

Mr Rolfe, 18 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly beds very comfy rooms spacious breakfast yummy except pancake machine not working

Mrs John, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well from start to finish. Facilities were better than expected staff were very friendly and welcoming

Mrs Shepherd, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All positive

Mr Kirk, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Fantastic - just keep doing what you are doing

Mrs Morgan, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

YES GREAT, VERY HELPFUL, WILL USE AGAIN! THANK YOU.

Ms Dawson-Park, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

yes but the soup was cold

Mr Beehoo, 14 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Nice hotel, parking was good and carried out professionally

Mr Towler-Wilson, 14 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 945

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 13-12-2019