Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 933 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (933 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 933

We stayed at the Novotel Birmingham Airport for one night before our early flight-the hotel looked very nice the room was average but when we went to the restaurant for our evening meal what a disaster-we had booked-the starter arrived on time but we waited an hour for main course then complained to our waitress-she said she had asked 3 times for our mains-so asked again-then a manager asked what was wrong-after 1 1/2 hours they arrived-my fish and chips was disgusting-batter so greasy so I tried to take batter off but there was barely 1/2 inch of fish underneath-I told the waitress it was disgusting so she gave us a free drink voucher! 3 other tables were complaining they waited over an hour just for cheese omelettes-truly disgusting-in all I paid about £170 for B&B and evening meal- a disgrace! We will never go back!

Mrs Windle, 06 Jan 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Had to wait 15-20 mins for car, when I pay for meet & greet I expect the car to be ready & waiting for my arrival

Mrs Macgregor, 06 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel brilliant especially location - so easy booking in at airport. Booked car into Airparks - good price for hotel and 3 weeks parking but shuttle bus dropped us off at arrivals, had to drag suitcases across roads and large car park in pouring rain. Could have dropped us off right outside the hotel door!!!

Mrs Pearson, 04 Jan 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Smith, 03 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Would have been a ten but you can't get the dates right. I'm only one day into my holiday.

Mr West, 30 Dec 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Exceeded our expectations. All good, parking, hotel, breakfast.

Miss Clough, 28 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mrs Mcintyre, 27 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything happened as arranged. We needed sat nav to find car park.

Mr Best, 22 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Brown, 10 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All ok. Helpful and friendly staff

Mr Ward, 10 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the Novotel the staff seemed quite professional we were given a room.When I open the door to the room it had not been clean and made up the bed had not been made towels on the floor genaral rubbish also.I was not impressed so I went back to reception they just apologised and gave me another room

Mr Slaytor, 11 Dec 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Overpriced - staff can’t speak English when trying to explain we had already booked prebookee 3 course dinner. Very unorganised

Mr Andrews, 04 Dec 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

5 minutes walk into terminal,quality accommodation,no noise from aiirport.

Mr Skyrme, 28 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes it all went really well Pauline was very helpful and did a great job!

Mrs Smith, 27 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, bedroom clean

Mrs Shepherd-Scott, 27 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned the car parking team were very efficient and helpful! One lady, I think her name was Pauline Stewart from the car park team who was really great and deserves special thanks and recognition. She suggested I took the valet delivery for when we got back and I have to say it worked really well as an extra service, not only that when we left the car and headed to our hotel I realised I had left my sunglasses in the car, I called and spoke with Pauline was really helpful and arranged to have them delivered out on the very next bus out!!! Great service!

Mrs Smith, 13 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The put up bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel the metal springs. Not very good night's sleep.

Mrs Hemmings, 12 Nov 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Yes, very pleased with everything, apart from car park was a little awkward to get to , going through housing estates.

Mr Edwards, 11 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Taylor, 21 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good experience, helpful staff, good Restaurant & well stocked Bar. Provided overnight storage for our luggage

Mr Worthongton, 20 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Second time we have stopped & it was very good & will stay again

Mr Miller, 15 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel seemed to be missing a cleaner, lifts and corridors had litter strewn all over the place

Mr Timms, 14 Oct 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Parking very efficient. No probs with accomodation

Mr Bell, 03 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

We found the room a little ‘worn’ from our last stay here. Staff were polite and helpful. The plus side is the hotel is right opposite the departure lounge at the airport

Mrs Taylor, 03 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

A very smooth comfortable night with an unexpectedly good dinner late in the evening of our arrival.

Mrs Wilson, 25 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Abysmal - the Hotel had NOT received the booking from you

Mr Mwelch, 24 Sep 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

The room and hotel were as described. A nice quiet hotel

Mrs Windsor, 23 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

directions to airparks was difficult to follow

Mr Westwood, 22 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff helpful and sorted issue with room quickly.

Mrs Franklin, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

a alight delay in collecting car

Mr Westwood, 18 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very good prompt & professional, especially being advised of the valet parking that was available for a small additional amount

Mr Rolfe, 18 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly beds very comfy rooms spacious breakfast yummy except pancake machine not working

Mrs John, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well from start to finish. Facilities were better than expected staff were very friendly and welcoming

Mrs Shepherd, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All positive

Mr Kirk, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Fantastic - just keep doing what you are doing

Mrs Morgan, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

YES GREAT, VERY HELPFUL, WILL USE AGAIN! THANK YOU.

Ms Dawson-Park, 16 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

yes but the soup was cold

Mr Beehoo, 14 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Nice hotel, parking was good and carried out professionally

Mr Towler-Wilson, 14 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes was all very straightforward and easy

Mr Falconer, 12 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel is comfortable, good size beds & rooms. Toilet area is very small. Bathroom well equipped and a little 'kitchen' area with a fridge, tea & coffee facilities is also a plus point. Bar & restaurant prices quite high but this seems usual for airports, such a pity they could not lower these & set a trend!!

Mrs Clare, 12 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Rather expensive

Mr Tustin, 13 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Helpful staff, polite, pleasant, enjoyable meal and so close to the airport

Mrs Hallam, 11 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

False advertising

Ms Yates, 06 Sep 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Amazing stay they even gave my little girl a free teddy which she loves. Amazing start to our honeymoon. Will definitely use the hotel again

Miss Norton, 05 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I would definitely recommend.

Mr Hughes, 04 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good location. Everything ran smoothly

Mrs Kite, 01 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Hotel decor a little tired but perfectly fine for one night, perfect location for early morning flights.

Mrs Williams, 30 Aug 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Food expensive and poor quality

Mr Lavery, 31 Aug 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Well organised would use again

Mrs Emmett, 29 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

everything went very smooth no problems at all

Mr Baines, 28 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 933

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019