Travelodge Birmingham airport Reviews

Terminal Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Travelodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 79 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£82.00*
room-only
£82.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Travelodge, on average, 8/10 (79 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 79

The manager at the Travelodge Birmingham airport was extremely helpful even arranging for a plated breakfast at 04.45 on our flight day. The overnight parking information that Holiday Extras provided was misleading though as it was possible to prebook overnight parking at NCP next to Travelodge on line for £8.49 not the£12 or£33 your confirmation suggested. I also misplaced the ticket given by Park and Go but at time of submitting this review am assuming that it is only a minor issue.

Ms Roth, 16 Jun 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and made our short stay enjoyable.

Mrs James, 03 Mar 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

I paid for "Hotel with overnight parking for one night and airport parking for 7 nights" However had to pay an additional £12 for hotel parking.

Mr Lewis, 14 Nov 2018

Travelodge
2 out of 5

The hotel was as expected, it was a bonus that they had happy hour in the bar and also meal offers. The parking was good however we only booked it because we thought we could keep our keys. On arriving we had to hand over the keys, no where on the booking did it say that! Otherwise all was good

Mrs Rodger, 04 Nov 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine, staff were great the on site parking was good. BUT! The parking with air parks Birmingham was a circus! Buses not running to schedule, long waits, nearly missing check through no fault of our own. And on the return pretty much the same thing. But this time it was buses not letting on paying customers, long waits, issues with getting keys. Never again when flying from Brum

Mr Coe, 04 Nov 2018

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Info was not clear about the extra charge for hotel parking prior to confirmation and very expensive @ £33 for one night.

Mr Skinner, 19 Oct 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

No problem with accommodation. The 1st time we did this 2 years ago we went 1st to airparks and then went on the bus to the hotel which was much better. The new method means you have to leave at least 45 minutes earlier. If you have an early flight which we did it means less sleep and definitely a longer day which is not helpful for an older couple.

Mr Williams, 12 Oct 2018

Travelodge
2 out of 5

The travelodge hotel we stayed in was comfortable and clean but the food quality was poor. We were shocked to discover that they wanted £33 per night to park the car but eventually managed to get that reduced to £7.50. Even this was a cost we had not been made aware of. The car parking at Airparks was very simple and extremely efficient so we were very pleased with that.

Mr Peck, 11 Oct 2018

Travelodge
3 out of 5

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating as were the staff at Airparks. The only disappointment was on arriving at the Travel Lodge to be told we had to pay extra for the overnight parking prior to moving on the next day. I felt that this was not promoted as an extra charge when booking initially and the member of staff I spoke to very kindly advised us to park in a multi storey car park across the way at a reduced cost, he also said that a number of clients had highlighted this too. Perhaps if this could be made more clear and all options available advertised it would be helpful.

Mrs Eaton, 09 Oct 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras on parking and hotels before we fly. Fantastic app. Will carry on using

Mr Cashman, 19 Jun 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

I’ve used holdayextras many times, it’s easy to book and competitively priced. Never had a problem.

Mr Lloyd, 10 May 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very helpful,and a very comfortable overnight stay

Mr Rogers, 30 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Burnell, 24 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Helpful staff Would have been good to know thee was no hairdryer in the rooms.

Mrs Edwards, 20 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

NO!!!! We arrived at the hotel and YOU HAD NOT BOOKED IT. It was very late, cold and raining. We are NOT impressed. Furthermore I emailed and you haven't even had the courtesy to reply, citing Hurricane Irma and Ryanair as an excuse. not good enough.

Mrs Handyside, 12 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mr Morgan, 22 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

When we got to the travel lodge they weren't expecting us there was a breakdown in communication between you and them in future i will book direct with the hotel .sorry not good enough .

Mr Norwood, 14 Sep 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel they did not have our booking and the manager said we where the 4 people that week

Miss Comer, 11 Sep 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Excellent as always

Mrs Goad, 27 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Booked long stay airport parking and overnight stay in hotel with overnight parking. The Travelodge Birmingham Airport has insufficient parking and at the time were in a dispute with NCP over use of the carpark opposite making it very difficult to leave the car anywhere. Ended up carrying messages from hotel manager to car park operator. Not fun.

Mr Powell, 25 Jul 2017

Travelodge
2 out of 5

The staff were absolutely fantastic. The room was very hot and the noise from the road was horrendous. The food was also some of the worst food I gave been served in a very long time.

Mr Mackillop, 19 Jul 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

The room was very hot - no fan or air conditioning so noisey with window open. Wouldn't it have been better if we had dropped the car off when we got there and the bus picked us up on the way to the airport. The bus went past the hotel from the car park.

Mr Price, 20 Jul 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

The service we received was great

Mr Doughty, 06 Jul 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Travelodge as expected, except parking is limited at hotel and I had to park overnight in nearby NCL multistory - not so easy night before a flight with lots of luggage. However parking charge was the same & staff were both friendly & helpful minding my bags behind counter while I took off to park car. Usual Travelodge formula of comfort with functional affordability. This hotel has restaurant plushr bar & snacks. Had a refreshing night's sleep, ready to move car to Airparks (10 min drive) & shuttle to airport. It was a good deal & I'd definitely consider using this combination again.

Mr Mcbride, 30 Jun 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Smooth process, easy to book and the valet pick up was quick. It's probably in some small print somewhere, but the first time I realised I had to pay for parking the night before separately, despite me trying to book parking and a hotel for the duration, was when I got my confirmation and instructions. I probably would've chosen something where the first night is included. Upon arrival at the hotel that I had to pay for parking, the car park was full so I had to drive down the road. No issue as I dumped bags off and the Mrs. Then the car park doesn't accept cards or have an app for payment. Walk to hotel to get change. Walk back. Car park machine doesn't accept new pound coins. Walk to hotel to change pound coins forp's. Walk back. Pay for parking. All the while it was absolutely hoofing it down with rain!

Mr Crowe, 20 Jun 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Facilities good staff attitude & customer service could have been better.

Mrs Wood, 18 Jun 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Travel lodge Birmingham very good staff friendly and helpful

Mr Hearty, 10 Jun 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Had a meal a curry the portion was so small it was shocking . A gentleman who was sat nearby also complained we were told that was the portion size counted 3 small pieces of chicken rip off.

Mrs Smith, 06 Jun 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

airparks service excellent. would have preferred a proper on site airport but no availability. disappointed with this as we tried booking months before travel.

Mr Baker, 30 May 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Hoy, 29 Apr 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

All was good although the directions from the hotel to the car parks were not very clear

Mr Quartermaine, 22 Apr 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Car parking was with airparks and was much too far away, ended up paying again for parking at the airport

Mr Wakelin, 20 Apr 2017

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Everything went great Staff was helpful

Mrs Doughty, 01 Apr 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Poor noisey behaviour from 2am , no hotel staff dealt with prob

Mr Tremlin, 15 Dec 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Easy to locate with easy access the car park. Good reception with polite and efficient staff. The room was clean and comfortable and suited our overnight needs. Overall a calm atmosphere well suited to a short stopover.

Mr Atkins, 20 Sep 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great!

Miss Hanney, 15 Sep 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Room as described, bar restaurant area very good. Staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Ward, 28 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The Hotel was fine and exactly what we wanted. However the car parking which was included in the package was 15 minutes away. We were not aware of this so you will need to allow an extra hour to park your car and travel back to the airport. If you have an early flight it will not be worth staying as you will need to be up early anyway. Also the hotel will charge you a nights parking to stay at the hotel. This was not a great start to a holiday.

Mr Randell, 10 Jul 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

staff were ok very friendly did not get wake up call and key cards kept failing

Mr Adamson, 09 Jul 2016

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Hotel was fine for what we paid bt no hair dryer in the room which was pretty poor basic hotel really.

Miss Castrey, 22 Jun 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Perfect as usual. Thank you.

Mrs Grant, 23 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

we booked a overnigght stay at the travel lodge because we had a long journey the next day at 0230 in the morning the fife alarm went off there were all people in the hall ways but no staff member then the alarm went of there was no explanation of any member of staff and by the time we got back to our room we were to afraid to go to sleep as we had to be up by 0530 it was a waste time and money booking the room

Mr Blake, 11 May 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

A mistake over car parking proceedure was made but quickly put right. Very friendly helpful staff!

Mr Pearce, 02 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected, the bar and restaurant were definitely a bonus.

Mr Wiffen, 01 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Went quite smoothly; return driver was rude at times to customers

Mrs Ansell, 24 Apr 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great service, changed us to ground floor room to meet our needs, no hassle.

Mr Brocklebank, 18 Apr 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

No issues

Mr Rees, 09 Apr 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful at check in and rooms lovely and clean. Breakfast was great and set us up for the trip ahead!

Miss Davies, 09 Apr 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

I was not impressed at all

Mr Regan, 11 Mar 2016

Travelodge
2 out of 5

The staff was very helpful. Very comfy room. The only slight downside was the food in the restaurant could be better. I had the curry and rice and it was very dry as was the chicken my husband had.

Mr Doubledee, 14 Mar 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 79

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019