Doubletree by Hilton Bristol Reviews

Frost Hill, Congresbury, Bristol BS49 5AD

Book The Bristol Doubletree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 102 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:
£122.32*
room-only
£122.32*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Cadbury House, on average, 9/10 (61 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 61 of 61

Great place to stay the night before your flight

Mr Yates, 18 Mar 2015

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

We did an overnight stay at Cadbury House near the M5 Bristol. The accommodation, breakfast and service were excellent and at a great price through Holiday Extras. We would certainly recommend them.

Mr Hewitt, 12 Sep 2014

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly and only added to our holiday experience.

Mr Davies, 28 Jan 2014

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

All went well... hotel was excellent

Mr Ewing, 24 Jun 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and a lovely start to our holiday! A fabulous meal at the Marcos Pierre White restaurant as well.

Mrs Maddams, 19 Jun 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities , restaurant food and staff excellent Made the start of our holiday totally enjoyable . Will recommend to friends and family . Thank you

Mr West, 06 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

Although the advert stated transfers included, they were not. I am awaiting a refund. Everything else was great.

Mrs Ager, 04 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

ALL VERY HELPFUL

Mr Williams, 20 May 2013


5 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful...the staff were friendly, informative and very helpful.Beautiful setting with excellent club facilities. The evening meal was delicious.

Mr Shearn, 17 May 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Yes we were very pleased with all that we had booked, everything went smoothly.

Mr Cockram, 16 May 2013


5 out of 5

all excellent

Mr R47cax, 14 May 2013


5 out of 5

Enerthing was super. Hotel and staff were excellent.

Mr Chenoweth, 16 Apr 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Yes, very helpful staff. It was exactly how you described. The only downside was that we wanted to upgrade but the quote you gave us was nearly the same price as the holiday!

Mr Langdon, 20 Jan 2013

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

My plane arrived at Bristol late 12.30 am, and It took 20 mins to locate prepaid taxi as he was not at agreed rendezvous . I had to call hotel to find out where he was. I was exhausted and didn't feel pleased. Night lady on duty at hotel was very considerate and kind.

Vandenberg, 09 Nov 2012


4 out of 5

Your customer care is always excellent

Terrell, 05 Nov 2012

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The taxi ordered by the Hotel staff to take and pick us up from the airport was, very, very expensive.

Mrs Allen, 09 Oct 2012


5 out of 5

A very comfortable hotel - only a pity that we had such an early start the following morning!

Mr James, 02 Oct 2012


5 out of 5

the hotel was excelent, staff very helpful and the taxi arrived on time to take us to the airport

Mr Crocker, 18 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Everything excellent. Thank you.

Mr Golding, 14 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Staff fantastic. Everything went smoothly. Thank you. Your staff are a great assets to you

Ms Chugg, 12 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

The Hilton Cadbury is a great way to start your holiday. Good parking facilities and lovely surroundings make a good start prior to your holiday. Highly reccomrend!!!

Mr Sykes, 09 Sep 2012

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

the only negative was on airport transfer on return arrival my mobile was out of action and the back up option of calling the hotel failed as they did not answer their phone. however they did refund the taxi fee so overall am happy to recommend and still score 10/10, thank you

Mr Bennallack, 04 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Great deal,,hotel.

Mr Vale, 15 Aug 2012


5 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic, very high quality for a very low price

Mrs Hughes, 22 Jul 2012


5 out of 5

staff very help full ,room was a good standard and transport to and from airport was spot on.

Mr Wood, 24 Jun 2012

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Room needed a bit of a clean.

Dr Barlow, 06 Jun 2012


4 out of 5

everything was excellent, no issues or problems started the holiday the way a holiday should be started, stress free!

Mr Papworth, 21 Nov 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

the transfer to the airport cost £13 each way and not £10 as stated

Mr Daniel, 04 Oct 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan with all facilities as described, a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Mr Wilson, 25 Sep 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

We drove from home and stayed at Cadbury House Hotel near Bristol leaving our car there.

Mr Hall, 18 Aug 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

extremely helpful staff at hotel very good facilities

Mrs Brisk, 19 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

All good thank-you

Mr Austin, 15 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly. Hotel was lovely and the transfers to the airport excellent. Reasonable price too.

Mr Slattery, 19 Jun 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras helped make my holiday more enjoyable. great company to deal with.

Mr Britton, 14 Jul 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The hotel was superb. Facilities better than described. Staff efficient and helpful.

Mrs Morgan, 03 Aug 2010


5 out of 5

Very friendly people, great facilities,everything went really well.

Mrs O'reilly, 18 Aug 2010


5 out of 5

hotel fantastic and staff but taxi transfer from airport a nightmare and will be writing to hotel to complain

Mr Charlesworth, 20 Aug 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Good price and good selection of offers

Mr Woolf, 30 Sep 2010


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and good taxi service

Mr Cosham, 31 Oct 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Highly enjoyable holiday made better by the perfect weather we experienced.

Mr John, 16 Nov 2010

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the service was five star quality. We will definitely return!

Mrs Stephen, 27 Dec 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Great directions, excellent staff, excellent facilities -all at a real value for money price!

Mrs Bradley, 07 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT HOTEL VERY EFFICIENT TRANSFER SERVICE TO AIRPORT

Mrs Green, 07 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff.

Mr Smith, 12 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, we could not have asked for more.

Mr Evans, 15 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel

Mrs Morby, 07 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Doubletree at Hilton is fantastic! Hotel is amazing, rooms are lovely with fab views! Taxi to/from airport was very easy-and car stayed where we parked it! Definitely stay here again!

Mrs Payne, 05 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Accommodation first class and courier service top class too

Mrs Jeremiah, 17 May 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel..Definitely use them again...

Mrs Roberts, 23 Feb 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Hilton is excellent

Mr Stephenson, 20 Dec 2010

Cadbury House
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 61 of 61

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 20-10-2019