Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 261 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£46.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (261 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 261

The parking around the hotel was not great. Half of the available area had standing water, along with 7 cars being parked in the water. So they would of had to walk throughmm of water.

Mr Pullin, 10 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

What a smooth start to our holiday,had a very warm welcome at reception followed by lovely service at bar/restaurant,room was lovely and comfortable fabulous transfers to airport following morning, would highly recommend for early mornings flying.

Mr Henderson, 15 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes we have stayed at this hotel before and it's the ideal place to stay when flying from Cardiff airport. Particularly if you have an early morning flight.

Mrs Williams, 02 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good convenient hotel next to airport

Mrs Gavin, 25 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a problem checking in as could not find our reservation, got there in the end. Everything else spot on

Mr Cooper, 14 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to access hotel. Very friendly staff. On arrival our child's bed was not made up but as soon as I mentioned it to staff it was sorted out no problem.

Mrs Stedman, 26 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras many times never had any issues, Our booking went with no problems whatsoever.

Mr Kinsey, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent the booking in was easy , our room was good but the bed was uncomfortable and it was difficult to fall off to sleep when we eventually did, another guest in a room near us decided to have a full blown argument which involved shouting and screaming, we could hear a door being banged and kicked and a man bellowing open this door. This went on for about 90 minutes before it went quiet. I felt this was too long before it was stopped by the management or police. Luckily our early morning call was on time enabling us to rather groggily go to breakfast and get to the airport. No one from the hotel apologised or told us what had happened.

Mr Purbrick, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely staff. I didn't use the parking facility as my car had broken down Breakfast available to take with you before 4am.

Miss Bateman, 15 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

One word EXCELLENT and have passed on your details to family nd friends. See you soon Best wishes and thanks xx

Mr Capon, 15 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful & friendly, room clean and comfortable, cereal selection could have been greater, apart from that good breakfast

Mr Robinson, 06 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but room was so hot! Something wrong wit the air conditioning

Mrs Evans, 01 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very enjoyable stay before our holiday.Staff very friendly,what more could you want!

Mr Rimron, 02 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Clean and comfortable room, which we booked for early flight.Found staff friendly and early continental breakfast was good. Free car parking overnight when you register vehicle at reception.

Mr Jones, 18 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms OK, staff OK and welcoming, convenient location, breakfast OK however evening meal choices VERY restrictive and poor spread of choice.

Mr Jones, 16 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great service as always.

Mrs Pugh, 04 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

great breakfast

Mr Steer, 29 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff airport is ideal for early morning travellers. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and tidy, and the facility for an evening meal and breakfast is very welcome. The only problem is the information concerning pick up at the end of the holiday. It changes according to who you ask! Apart from that, we will use the hotel in future when required.

Mr Wines, 11 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Rees, 21 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Being picked up from airport on return was bad Ended up getting my car and picking My parents up from airport my self

Mrs Wood, 19 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

It was a last minute booking and when we arrived we weren't even on the system! Nevertheless, the manager, a lovely Irish chap, had it sorted in no time and we were made to feel very welcome. Our flight was delayed and we were offered the use of computers etc to check the flight status. Incredibly helpful.

Mrs Richards, 18 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was very busy due to the bad weather (heavy snow forecast) we had to wait over an hour for meal due to the amount of people arriving, facilities were fine and we would book again.

Mr Reid, 15 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful in changing my booking from parking to hotel stay with parking

Mr Jenkins, 15 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Edwards, 03 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No reply from hotel to be picked up so had to get a taxi. Car blocked in car park so it took for ages to be able to sort that out too awful experience

Mrs Doolin, 01 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Pleasant hotel perfect location to airport transfers all on time with pleasant drivers no issues would defiantly book again.

Mrs Taylor, 10 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All fine except way too many emails from you - several a day. Going to reluctantly unsubscribe you. Also annoying that reminders about my booking showed a cheaper price than I paid

Ms Keane, 07 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Check in to hotel was easy, however our stay coincided with the staff Christmas party so a skeleton staff and very limited menu. Choice was 3 types of pizza, chips or onion rings. Not great. Hotel clean and convenient. Shuttle to time so all good.

Mrs Payne, 06 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyable stay. Helpful staff.

Mrs Tillett, 18 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and facilities good

Mr Spencer, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on, couldn't ask for better. Thank you

Mr Blofield, 21 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant

Mr Morcom, 21 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

would not leave car there again as they took too long to fetch us

Mr Morgan, 20 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes all.was.fine

Mr Payne, 08 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We couldn't switch air con off or control the heating - called night porter - no other rooms there - my friend ended up with a chest infection - was on anti biotics for a week after.

Mr Jones, 08 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes facilities were great staff brilliant, food menu not so good

Mr Jones, 08 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes every thing went to plan and all the staff were very helpful

Mr Kavanagh, 06 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly

Mrs Thomas, 05 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly.Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Jones, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

no breakfast for very early flights no arrangments made for transport to airport after informing the desk people what time we were leaving food was terriable

Mr Owens, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was great and went smoothly

Mrs Schauss, 27 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

the only thing I was disappointed with was the lack of food on the menu for young children and drinks

Mrs Tolley, 13 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes Yes Yes

Mr Tucker, 07 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel good, staff good, food nice. Mini bus to airport good and collection from airport on return good. Would certainly stay again.

Mrs Walters, 04 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Kitchen was closed as short staffed. Only takeaway available which took over an hour and brought the wrong order.

Mr Brassington, 03 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes all went well and transfers were painless.

Mrs Leonard, 01 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would not eat the evening meal again at the Holiday Inn. The breakfast was fine as was the parking facility.and the transfer to the airport.

Mr Rogers, 01 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Menu more suited for younger guests. Could not fault anything else.

Mrs Garraway, 19 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Safe parking and a comfortable and clean room.

Mr Rees, 19 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff where amazing. Food was outstanding. Rooms where clean and warm. Good parking facilities.

Mrs Thomas, 12 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 261

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 09-12-2019