Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 249 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (249 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 249

Very enjoyable stay before our holiday.Staff very friendly,what more could you want!

Mr Rimron, 02 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Clean and comfortable room, which we booked for early flight.Found staff friendly and early continental breakfast was good. Free car parking overnight when you register vehicle at reception.

Mr Jones, 18 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms OK, staff OK and welcoming, convenient location, breakfast OK however evening meal choices VERY restrictive and poor spread of choice.

Mr Jones, 16 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great service as always.

Mrs Pugh, 04 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

great breakfast

Mr Steer, 29 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff airport is ideal for early morning travellers. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and tidy, and the facility for an evening meal and breakfast is very welcome. The only problem is the information concerning pick up at the end of the holiday. It changes according to who you ask! Apart from that, we will use the hotel in future when required.

Mr Wines, 11 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Rees, 21 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Being picked up from airport on return was bad Ended up getting my car and picking My parents up from airport my self

Mrs Wood, 19 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

It was a last minute booking and when we arrived we weren't even on the system! Nevertheless, the manager, a lovely Irish chap, had it sorted in no time and we were made to feel very welcome. Our flight was delayed and we were offered the use of computers etc to check the flight status. Incredibly helpful.

Mrs Richards, 18 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was very busy due to the bad weather (heavy snow forecast) we had to wait over an hour for meal due to the amount of people arriving, facilities were fine and we would book again.

Mr Reid, 15 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful in changing my booking from parking to hotel stay with parking

Mr Jenkins, 15 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Edwards, 03 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No reply from hotel to be picked up so had to get a taxi. Car blocked in car park so it took for ages to be able to sort that out too awful experience

Mrs Doolin, 01 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Pleasant hotel perfect location to airport transfers all on time with pleasant drivers no issues would defiantly book again.

Mrs Taylor, 10 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All fine except way too many emails from you - several a day. Going to reluctantly unsubscribe you. Also annoying that reminders about my booking showed a cheaper price than I paid

Ms Keane, 07 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Check in to hotel was easy, however our stay coincided with the staff Christmas party so a skeleton staff and very limited menu. Choice was 3 types of pizza, chips or onion rings. Not great. Hotel clean and convenient. Shuttle to time so all good.

Mrs Payne, 06 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyable stay. Helpful staff.

Mrs Tillett, 18 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and facilities good

Mr Spencer, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on, couldn't ask for better. Thank you

Mr Blofield, 21 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant

Mr Morcom, 21 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

would not leave car there again as they took too long to fetch us

Mr Morgan, 20 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes all.was.fine

Mr Payne, 08 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We couldn't switch air con off or control the heating - called night porter - no other rooms there - my friend ended up with a chest infection - was on anti biotics for a week after.

Mr Jones, 08 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes facilities were great staff brilliant, food menu not so good

Mr Jones, 08 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes every thing went to plan and all the staff were very helpful

Mr Kavanagh, 06 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly

Mrs Thomas, 05 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly.Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Jones, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

no breakfast for very early flights no arrangments made for transport to airport after informing the desk people what time we were leaving food was terriable

Mr Owens, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was great and went smoothly

Mrs Schauss, 27 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

the only thing I was disappointed with was the lack of food on the menu for young children and drinks

Mrs Tolley, 13 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes Yes Yes

Mr Tucker, 07 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel good, staff good, food nice. Mini bus to airport good and collection from airport on return good. Would certainly stay again.

Mrs Walters, 04 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Kitchen was closed as short staffed. Only takeaway available which took over an hour and brought the wrong order.

Mr Brassington, 03 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes all went well and transfers were painless.

Mrs Leonard, 01 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would not eat the evening meal again at the Holiday Inn. The breakfast was fine as was the parking facility.and the transfer to the airport.

Mr Rogers, 01 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Menu more suited for younger guests. Could not fault anything else.

Mrs Garraway, 19 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Safe parking and a comfortable and clean room.

Mr Rees, 19 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff where amazing. Food was outstanding. Rooms where clean and warm. Good parking facilities.

Mrs Thomas, 12 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very Good Service.

Mr Morgan, 10 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Make the restaurant and bar area a bit more homely

Mrs Thomas, 10 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went really well only thing I would say is long stay car park needs to be extended, hard to get a space but everything else was spot on

Mr Broughton, 30 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable and affordable hotel with parking on site and free airport shuttle. Excellent.

Mr Atkins, 29 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable, nice breakfast, good transport links, would highly recommend for a relaxing way to start ones break.

Mr Bishop, 27 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. No complaints what-so-ever

Mr Chislett, 25 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing to add

Mr Jones, 21 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simply couldn't fault our experience at the hotel and the car parking and shuttle service, would definitely recommend to others

Mr Jones, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all went well.

Ms Hartshorn, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect - everything was spot on and all made so easy!!

Miss King, 13 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Was very good

Mr Wimbush, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have used the hotel before and enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Everything was fine until the breakfast, what you are not told is that it is continental breakfast at and the cooked items are not available until 7am. I had booked the hotel in order to have an early breakfast instead of purchasing one in the airport. I was advise that it is clear on the holiday Inn website, on my return home it is not mentioned on the Holiday Inn website and we were not advised on arrival at the hotel. If I had been advised of the situation before booking or on the Holiday Extras website I would have paid for parking only as I only live minutes away and had breakfast in the Airport. Would not stay again unless it was a later flight.

Mr Mears, 09 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 249

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019