Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 261 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£46.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (261 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 261

Very Good Service.

Mr Morgan, 10 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Make the restaurant and bar area a bit more homely

Mrs Thomas, 10 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went really well only thing I would say is long stay car park needs to be extended, hard to get a space but everything else was spot on

Mr Broughton, 30 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable and affordable hotel with parking on site and free airport shuttle. Excellent.

Mr Atkins, 29 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable, nice breakfast, good transport links, would highly recommend for a relaxing way to start ones break.

Mr Bishop, 27 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. No complaints what-so-ever

Mr Chislett, 25 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing to add

Mr Jones, 21 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simply couldn't fault our experience at the hotel and the car parking and shuttle service, would definitely recommend to others

Mr Jones, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all went well.

Ms Hartshorn, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect - everything was spot on and all made so easy!!

Miss King, 13 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Was very good

Mr Wimbush, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have used the hotel before and enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Everything was fine until the breakfast, what you are not told is that it is continental breakfast at and the cooked items are not available until 7am. I had booked the hotel in order to have an early breakfast instead of purchasing one in the airport. I was advise that it is clear on the holiday Inn website, on my return home it is not mentioned on the Holiday Inn website and we were not advised on arrival at the hotel. If I had been advised of the situation before booking or on the Holiday Extras website I would have paid for parking only as I only live minutes away and had breakfast in the Airport. Would not stay again unless it was a later flight.

Mr Mears, 09 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as smooth as you would wish, transfer to and from Airport was prompt and waiting for us when we arrived home!! Facilities were perfect for what we needed very helpful staff, lovely food!!! Would also like to say the Lady who drove the minibus to and from the Airport was lovely and bubbly, a breath of fresh air after been stuck on a plane!!! Would highly reccomend this service and will definitely use again!!! Many thanks

Mr Whittall, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff are always excellent.

Miss Burchell, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff are always excellent.

Miss Burchell, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fab

Mrs Gage, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was good the staff were friendly and helpful but the restaurant staff, it is a disagrace that the restaurant could not supply a decent menu, we were told the chief was off, unbelievable that a hotel of this size only has 1 chief, the boy who was serving was under so much pressure and all they could supply was pizza and not to be recommended. The problem is for the customer, they have no choice as this is the only hotel in the close area to the airport so we have to use, on a business point, what lost revenue for the hotel the restaurant would have been full if they had decent menu.

Mr Richards, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

The room was good the staff were friendly and helpful but the restaurant staff, it is a disagrace that the restaurant could not supply a decent menu, we were told the chief was off, unbelievable that a hotel of this size only has 1 chief, the boy who was serving was under so much pressure and all they could supply was pizza and not to be recommended. The problem is for the customer, they have no choice as this is the only hotel in the close area to the airport so we have to use, on a business point, what lost revenue for the hotel the restaurant would have been full if they had decent menu.

Mr Richards, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and rooms comfortable, but they had no confirmation of my booking, so it was lucky I had a copy of the email.

Mrs Bromham, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and rooms comfortable, but they had no confirmation of my booking, so it was lucky I had a copy of the email.

Mrs Bromham, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

It was great. No problems

Mr Hickey, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great. No problems

Mr Hickey, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport. Friendly staff, efficient shuttle bus.

Mr Cullen, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport. Friendly staff, efficient shuttle bus.

Mr Cullen, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had an early morning flight so we asked for an early morning call ,however this was not made to us due to some fault however there were 2 staff on duty who could have made manual calls either by phone or by knocking on the doors

Mrs Poole, 20 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

We had an early morning flight so we asked for an early morning call ,however this was not made to us due to some fault however there were 2 staff on duty who could have made manual calls either by phone or by knocking on the doors

Mrs Poole, 20 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected. No problems at all.

Mrs Pugh, 16 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful ,hotel lovely and clean food could have more choice but was adequate . In all a good stay will stay again when flying from Cardiff .

Mrs Griffiths, 07 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reception staff very disorganised and did not Seam to know how to run a hotel . No were tidy to park staff asked me to park in area with no space . Door key did not work . Second door key did not work .. TV in room did not work . Was offered a morning call . Good job we were already up as the morning call came about mins late Room was also very cold had no shower jell had to use hair drier to warm it up . Have stayed at this hotel many times before without this hassles Only good point was the drop off at airport which went smoothly. On return not so as the hotel must have realised they had a lot of guests on our flight and could not cope with the volume and had to make multiple trips we had to wait best part of an hr and there were at least people behind us So not very satisfied with experience

Mr Wilkins, 05 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes as usual first class experience at holiday inn express Cardiff. Faultless even though we landed at 3am instead of. Smiling staff to greet us .

Mrs Owens, 02 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes as usual first class experience at holiday inn express Cardiff. Faultless even though we landed at 3am instead of. Smiling staff to greet us .

Mrs Owens, 02 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine room clean and tidy. My main concern was the lack of security of the car park. Also the return transfer from airport was a bit hit and miss. Fortunately our stay was ok but talking to others they experienced problems.

Mr Poole, 01 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel is very convenient for airport. My only disappointment was I booked an early morning call as we were flying early and I didn't get it. Luckily I woke up but it could have been a different story.

Mrs Donoghue, 17 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Satisfied. With all aspects of Holiday Express Cardiff...

Mr Draper, 15 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent and the p Pickup from the airport was superb.

Mr Rees, 10 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Online booking,so easy,hotel and staff excellent.left the car at hotel for duration of holiday,and used hotel mini bus To and from airport,every thing went well ,would definitely recommend holiday extras

Mrs Manning, 07 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very basic budget hotel Overpriced food of poor quality plus staff tried to shortchange twice

Mr Evans, 05 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Will book with this again.

Mrs Windos, 04 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good, checking and transport went smooth. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Smith, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes it went smoothly. However when I ask for a Wake Up call at 7.30 I do not want it at 4.30 am.

Mrs Collins, 01 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

ALL TOP CLASS.

Mr Rhodes, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Peate, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel fine. Our room was very dusty. Needed to be cleaned properly. Reported it to reception.

Mr Pugh, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went fine. Lovely staff. Nice breakfast. So close to airport. No stress!

Mr Hopkins, 21 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast was adequate but surprised it was not full with choice of continental.

Mr Theaker, 18 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Evans, 17 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful and friendly

Mr Bell, 04 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as expected

Mrs Williams, 22 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, all was very good. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable

Mrs Bond, 20 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient to airport Transfers excellent service Definitely will book again when flying from Cardiff Facilities good Very Comfortable bed

Mr Davies, 17 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 261

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 09-12-2019