Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 249 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (249 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 249

Everything was as smooth as you would wish, transfer to and from Airport was prompt and waiting for us when we arrived home!! Facilities were perfect for what we needed very helpful staff, lovely food!!! Would also like to say the Lady who drove the minibus to and from the Airport was lovely and bubbly, a breath of fresh air after been stuck on a plane!!! Would highly reccomend this service and will definitely use again!!! Many thanks

Mr Whittall, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff are always excellent.

Miss Burchell, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff are always excellent.

Miss Burchell, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fab

Mrs Gage, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was good the staff were friendly and helpful but the restaurant staff, it is a disagrace that the restaurant could not supply a decent menu, we were told the chief was off, unbelievable that a hotel of this size only has 1 chief, the boy who was serving was under so much pressure and all they could supply was pizza and not to be recommended. The problem is for the customer, they have no choice as this is the only hotel in the close area to the airport so we have to use, on a business point, what lost revenue for the hotel the restaurant would have been full if they had decent menu.

Mr Richards, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

The room was good the staff were friendly and helpful but the restaurant staff, it is a disagrace that the restaurant could not supply a decent menu, we were told the chief was off, unbelievable that a hotel of this size only has 1 chief, the boy who was serving was under so much pressure and all they could supply was pizza and not to be recommended. The problem is for the customer, they have no choice as this is the only hotel in the close area to the airport so we have to use, on a business point, what lost revenue for the hotel the restaurant would have been full if they had decent menu.

Mr Richards, 28 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and rooms comfortable, but they had no confirmation of my booking, so it was lucky I had a copy of the email.

Mrs Bromham, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and rooms comfortable, but they had no confirmation of my booking, so it was lucky I had a copy of the email.

Mrs Bromham, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

It was great. No problems

Mr Hickey, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great. No problems

Mr Hickey, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport. Friendly staff, efficient shuttle bus.

Mr Cullen, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport. Friendly staff, efficient shuttle bus.

Mr Cullen, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had an early morning flight so we asked for an early morning call ,however this was not made to us due to some fault however there were 2 staff on duty who could have made manual calls either by phone or by knocking on the doors

Mrs Poole, 20 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

We had an early morning flight so we asked for an early morning call ,however this was not made to us due to some fault however there were 2 staff on duty who could have made manual calls either by phone or by knocking on the doors

Mrs Poole, 20 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected. No problems at all.

Mrs Pugh, 16 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful ,hotel lovely and clean food could have more choice but was adequate . In all a good stay will stay again when flying from Cardiff .

Mrs Griffiths, 07 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reception staff very disorganised and did not Seam to know how to run a hotel . No were tidy to park staff asked me to park in area with no space . Door key did not work . Second door key did not work .. TV in room did not work . Was offered a morning call . Good job we were already up as the morning call came about mins late Room was also very cold had no shower jell had to use hair drier to warm it up . Have stayed at this hotel many times before without this hassles Only good point was the drop off at airport which went smoothly. On return not so as the hotel must have realised they had a lot of guests on our flight and could not cope with the volume and had to make multiple trips we had to wait best part of an hr and there were at least people behind us So not very satisfied with experience

Mr Wilkins, 05 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes as usual first class experience at holiday inn express Cardiff. Faultless even though we landed at 3am instead of. Smiling staff to greet us .

Mrs Owens, 02 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes as usual first class experience at holiday inn express Cardiff. Faultless even though we landed at 3am instead of. Smiling staff to greet us .

Mrs Owens, 02 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine room clean and tidy. My main concern was the lack of security of the car park. Also the return transfer from airport was a bit hit and miss. Fortunately our stay was ok but talking to others they experienced problems.

Mr Poole, 01 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel is very convenient for airport. My only disappointment was I booked an early morning call as we were flying early and I didn't get it. Luckily I woke up but it could have been a different story.

Mrs Donoghue, 17 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Satisfied. With all aspects of Holiday Express Cardiff...

Mr Draper, 15 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent and the p Pickup from the airport was superb.

Mr Rees, 10 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Online booking,so easy,hotel and staff excellent.left the car at hotel for duration of holiday,and used hotel mini bus To and from airport,every thing went well ,would definitely recommend holiday extras

Mrs Manning, 07 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very basic budget hotel Overpriced food of poor quality plus staff tried to shortchange twice

Mr Evans, 05 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Will book with this again.

Mrs Windos, 04 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good, checking and transport went smooth. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Smith, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes it went smoothly. However when I ask for a Wake Up call at 7.30 I do not want it at 4.30 am.

Mrs Collins, 01 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

ALL TOP CLASS.

Mr Rhodes, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Peate, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel fine. Our room was very dusty. Needed to be cleaned properly. Reported it to reception.

Mr Pugh, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went fine. Lovely staff. Nice breakfast. So close to airport. No stress!

Mr Hopkins, 21 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast was adequate but surprised it was not full with choice of continental.

Mr Theaker, 18 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Evans, 17 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful and friendly

Mr Bell, 04 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as expected

Mrs Williams, 22 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, all was very good. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable

Mrs Bond, 20 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient to airport Transfers excellent service Definitely will book again when flying from Cardiff Facilities good Very Comfortable bed

Mr Davies, 17 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

good location of hotel less than five minutes from the airport.Rooms OK for a one night stay and good breakfast

Mr James, 12 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our stay was amazing the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful

Miss Cotton, 09 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience.

Mr Govier, 08 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quiet room. Comfy beds. Park & stay worked seamlessly

Mrs Bieler, 06 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

stayed 17/08/16 no bed made up for our two kids mattress badly stained on sofa bed that dident pull out right, no food searved until 8.30 because of a private booking so the kids had to go without, not happy.

Mr Dewar, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

We have no complaints.clean efficient and friendly staff.if it ain't broke don't try to mend it

Mr Reece, 28 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean friendly and good calue

Mr Hill, 24 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities not as expected but manager sorted with no fuss. Big thank you to him

Mrs Lawrence, 23 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as we were told definitely stay here again

Mr Ely, 21 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

YES - Everything went smoothly YES - Facilities were as described YES - Staff were Friendly & Helpful

Mr Hullett, 16 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great for what we needed. had an early morning flight and stayed in the hotel to avoid overnight travel with children. Free shuttle service was great although busy and had to have an earlier pick up than intended but this was not a major issue.

Mrs James, 15 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy way to travel if you have an early flight. Also hotel is very nice and beds very comfortable.

Mr Mullins, 07 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 249

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019