Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 261 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£46.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (261 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 261

good location of hotel less than five minutes from the airport.Rooms OK for a one night stay and good breakfast

Mr James, 12 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our stay was amazing the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful

Miss Cotton, 09 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience.

Mr Govier, 08 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quiet room. Comfy beds. Park & stay worked seamlessly

Mrs Bieler, 06 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

stayed 17/08/16 no bed made up for our two kids mattress badly stained on sofa bed that dident pull out right, no food searved until 8.30 because of a private booking so the kids had to go without, not happy.

Mr Dewar, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

We have no complaints.clean efficient and friendly staff.if it ain't broke don't try to mend it

Mr Reece, 28 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean friendly and good calue

Mr Hill, 24 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities not as expected but manager sorted with no fuss. Big thank you to him

Mrs Lawrence, 23 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as we were told definitely stay here again

Mr Ely, 21 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

YES - Everything went smoothly YES - Facilities were as described YES - Staff were Friendly & Helpful

Mr Hullett, 16 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great for what we needed. had an early morning flight and stayed in the hotel to avoid overnight travel with children. Free shuttle service was great although busy and had to have an earlier pick up than intended but this was not a major issue.

Mrs James, 15 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy way to travel if you have an early flight. Also hotel is very nice and beds very comfortable.

Mr Mullins, 07 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff forgot to implement the WAKE UP CALL feature offered and we nearly missed our flight to Norway!!!!Other travellers suffered similarly!!!

Mr Howells, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect,and we enjoyed the breakfast before our journey home.

Mrs Davies, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

YES everything was fine

Mr Fry, 12 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was better than expected from ease of booking checking in and collecting the car on return Thank you

Mr Gravelle, 18 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well, staff were so helpful. Price of drinks/snacks extortionate.

Mrs Varcoe, 16 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I will always use holiday extras wherever I travel in the country excellent service

Mr Howley, 12 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Oakley, 06 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was dirty with nail clippings on the sofa and under the table. The room had a smokey smell to it and the bed was broken and had a dip in the middle so you would roll into it.

Mr Salt, 04 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Enjoyed how stay! Really clean rooms ! Comfortable beds!

Mrs Humphreys, 01 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very disappointed that picked husband up arrived and was unable to have a meal because there was a block booking thankyou carl

Mr Mogford, 22 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Comfortable with excellent sound proofing for an airport hotel, convenient, good shuttle service, resonable pricing for accommodation with parking included.

Mr Badham, 22 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mr Richards, 28 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everthing for us ran smoothly, and the facilities were excellent. However, my lovely daughter, husband, and two Small children unfortunately did not have the same experience. I had made enquires on her behalf as they were staying a few days later. She needed to be at the airport just before breakfast commenced. I was told that when she checked in if she requested it that it was possible to get a pre packed breakfast. My daughter was told by a rather abrupt receptionist, that this was no way possible. She therefore had to buy breakfast at the Airport, which was very expensive for a family of four. Her na e is Mrs. Lorna Rowhursts. This spoilt things for us, too.

Mrs Wood, 15 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Returning to Cardiff after a 9 and half hour flight, and being up all day, it wasn't pleasant to find I couldn't contact the hotel to pick us up as the "phone was temporarily out of service ". Eventually a fellow passenger managed to make contact and a bus was sent,albeit to the wrong area of Cardiff airport. NOT HAPPY!!!!!

Mr Bolton, 11 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff miserable,kitchen closed,no room on transfer bus at time we needed,awful experience at this hotel this time.

Mrs Foster, 02 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - reception staff helpful but very brusgue and matter of fact

Mr Broom, 29 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All were excellent

Mrs Skyrme, 29 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities not as described. Poor communication between staff at check in and check out - bus tickets and early morning call booked at check in not provided. Staff dour and unfriendly.

Mrs Watts, 27 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Morris, 27 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all went well the staff were very friendly and helpful .The menu was limited not a lot of choice

Mrs Hancock, 23 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great friendly service so easy would definitely stay again

Mrs Rogers, 21 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Young, 09 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent,and the staff member who picked us up from the airport deserves a special mention for his professionalism and efficiency and attitude,most welcomed after a long journey. The rooms were more than adequate. All in all a very nice stay.We like to fly from Cardiff and will stay at the hotel every time. And finally,the cost is very reasonable.

Mr Hill, 29 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Bishop, 30 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Transfer back from airport to pick car up didn't happen thanks

Mr Fletcher, 28 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

very good service,would book again

Mr Dark, 27 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very quiet and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again,have already booked for June.

Mrs Davies, 13 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Mrs Rogers, 05 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Drinks too expensive. Left my car in the carpark for the week we were away. Was shuttled to the airport at 4.30am no problem. Staff would collect us at the airport on our return. Some excuse about don't pick up after 10pm. At to walk to the hotel, pick up the car and returned back to the airport to pick up my wife and the cases.

Mr Wall, 05 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

excellent service, the hotel very clean,staff very helpful, pick up on time and pick up after flight home easy

Mrs Price, 04 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a pleasant stay the night before our holiday. car was parked safely for 2 weeks

Mrs Davies, 30 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Was delighted with the service and the room was lovely. The shower was extremely good and son was the early morning breakfasts. Very good serve when being pick up at the Airport. Altogether a very nice experience.

Mrs Windos, 20 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

There is not enough staff there ,there was 10 of our party there we rang ahead 2 days before to ask if there was champagne and they said yes there is always lots in stock ,a couple had got married earlier ,then the meals wernt available lik menus stated ,desserts were the same ,one young lady was attending to front desk and the bar and cellar it was the worst experience we have had there ,I have stayed there with the othere in group every year before holiday

Mr Jones, 17 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Ms Watts-Phillips, 15 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok rooms just ok staff not too good food awful transfers going to airport good coming back terrible experience

Mr Morriss, 15 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Your facilities were very good and we would advise our friends to stay if flying from Cardiff airport

Mr Wrixon, 07 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities (the room and parking) were good. The food available to purchase was poor.

Mr Mcginley, 15 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Evans, 13 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 261

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 05-12-2019