Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 256 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:
£59.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (256 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 256

everything went smoothly with the transfers to and from the airport but found the room cold and the restaurant cold.

Mrs Elkins, 13 Jan 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel and food in general was excellent value for money. The room was clean, the staff friendly, car parking great. Our only disappointment was the transfers - not only us, but everyone travelling mistakingly got on the service bus that pulled in to find that we should have been travelling by minibus (not explained) and when we returned, there was no minibus available due to no driver so we were offered a taxi - after waiting 10 minutes in the cold - we decided we would be better moving and walked with our cases back to the car.... As we were driving off a the rest of the customers waiting for 'taxis' pulled up on the service bus (payable service) and even then there wasn't a taxi in sight. It's a shame because everything else was spot on.

Ms Spencer-Jenkins, 22 Dec 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything we expected was there, very helpful staff, very clean hotel, superb transfer service.good parking.

Mr Williams, 15 Dec 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel

Ms Lewis, 12 Dec 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

For the price, the service was very good.

Mr Davies, 07 Dec 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

accommodation and long stay car parking at holiday inn cardiff was excellent value but would not recommend their evening meal - undescribably bad.

Mrs Dalby, 05 Dec 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking very convenient when using Cardiff airport.

Mr Rees, 10 Nov 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was perfect. we have no complaints. Many thanks

Mrs Williams, 01 Sep 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideal for our 1 night stay and so convenient for the airport. No problem with transfer to airport and all staff very polite and helpful.

Miss Tuton, 06 Jan 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, parking fine, overnight accommodation fine. The only thing that is disappointing is the standard of the restaurant at the hotel. It would be nice to relax over a decent meal at the start of the holiday

Mrs Eves, 28 Jan 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We had a lovely one night stay before flying out of the country. Its a great hotel, ideally situated very close to the airport. Very helpful & friendly staff, the facilities are as described, breakfast is included too which starts a 4am, whichis good for any early morning flights!

Mrs George, 30 Apr 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

exactly what you described

Mrs Bevington, 26 Apr 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

From the moment I picked up the phone to book to the time we got off the plane & phoned the hotel for the pick up was great I cannot fault anything . The hotel was very good plus the girl that booked everything with you can't adult one thing . Thank you

Mrs Parry, 11 Mar 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Transport from hotel to airport only left once an hour and was public transport. However on return a mini bus was provided so this could be done for travelling to airport.

Miss Powell, 26 Jan 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel-staff very helpful-quick and efficient transfers to and from terminal building. Would use again.

Mrs Stadden, 14 Jan 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel staff were extreamly pleasant and helpfull

Mr Rennie, 08 Jan 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

we had no problems staff were good and we would use you again

Mrs Beed, 02 Jan 2013

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

WE WERE PLEASED WITH EVERYTHIN THANKYOU

Rogers, 03 Nov 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable. No problems with our 5am transfer to airport.

Longmore, 22 Oct 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

wse had a fantasic time. everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to help. would book again with holiday extras

Mr Thomas, 17 Oct 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The service was very good came on time. I have already passed on your details to others.

Mrs Stokes, 26 Sep 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We will definitely stay with Holiday Extras again. Staff friendly and helpful and the room was lovely and comfortable.

Mr Gwyther, 02 Sep 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Services all delivered smoothly on arrival. Thanks for arranging everything.

Mr Byard, 29 Aug 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Holiday Inn express cardiff airport before our holiday to Ibiza,lovely modern hotel plenty of parking spaces,comp contintental breakfast in the morning,quick transfers when we arrived back will definately use again :)

Mr Nicholson, 12 Aug 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had the most wonderful time, the holiday extras were exceptional and really made my trip special!! :D

Mrs Davies, 09 Aug 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellet service will deffo be back well worth the money

Miss Williams, 01 Aug 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good. Certainly book again.

Mrs Humphreys, 05 Jul 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Extra was excellent, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the transfer to the airport was great.

Mr Shaw, 29 Jun 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good Service No problems

Mr Best, 28 Jun 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fab. So easy no hassle. Bus driver even pumped our flat tyre on our return.Definately use again.

Mrs Clement, 25 Jun 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Cottrell, 07 Jun 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

So easy. So convenient. I would defianatly use this hotel and holiday extra.com again. Very happy :-)

Mrs Anderson, 05 Jun 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING was perfect. Holiday Inn at Cardiff Airport, car-parking on site, transfers, everything! Thankyou

Mr Croft, 22 Apr 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly and haelful staff as usual

Mrs Whitehead, 14 Apr 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent value - staff helpful and friendly.

Mr Hawkings, 03 Jan 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

stayed at holiday inn express cardiff airport. Had a relaxing night before my early morning flight. Room was comfortable. Nice breakfast available from 4 am in the morning. Smooth transfer bu hotel mini bus right up to the departure area at the airport. All in all a very good experience and my holiday started that one day earlier.

Mrs Morris, 26 Jul 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

As smooth as usual!

Mrs Cousins, 12 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good service will be recommending to friends and family

Mrs Mcinerney, 19 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Thomas, 27 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

fantastic

Mr Phillips, 29 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described, we usually use holiday extras twice a year and have never had any problems.

Mrs Jenkins, 31 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful in explaining hotel and parking booked

Mrs Morgan, 17 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

This was a great success. Thank you.

Mr Nixon, 25 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good

Mrs Wylie, 12 Dec 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent! Free of any problems or hitches, thank you! x

Ms Elias, 23 Dec 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

found your services good had pleasant stay,room v.good will be back again.

Mrs Hutson, 17 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very happy

Mrs Hutson, 24 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

helpful over all, just for the pick up location point, its not clear or easy for us, thanks

Mr Hamroun, 06 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

good value the only negative the cooked breakfast consists of just sausage and scrambled egg so it was realy continental

Mr Hale, 29 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Although we only live 20 miles from the airport, we would certainly book this again when flying from Cardiff, it made things so much easier.

Mrs Rundle, 25 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 256

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019