Cardiff Sky Plaza Reviews

Port Road Rhoose, Cardiff Airport, South Glamorgan. CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Sky Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 184 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Sky Plaza, on average, 8/10 (184 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 184

Hotel was dirty , room was outdated , walls covered in mould & the sheets on the bed hadnt been changed from the previous occupants . Car parking was good .

Mr Lambert, 13 Jun 2013

Sky Plaza
1 out of 5

Great airport hotel and parking at Cardiff, all exactly as described on the website.

Ms Crook, 11 Jun 2013

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was what we wanted.

Mr Ford, 03 Jun 2013

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities not up to standards. Staff was helpful.

Miss Srsharma, 11 Apr 2013

Sky Plaza
3 out of 5

Well organised. But rather expensive

Mrs Tipper, 10 Apr 2013

Sky Plaza
4 out of 5

Always straight forward,will use again.

Mr Buchanan, 29 Mar 2013

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

hotel basic, but clean and warm,friendly staff, but had to drive to the long stay car park myself as airparks next to hotel was closed for the winter which we were not informed about in advance, but suited us as the weather was dry outbound and inbound and was paid for in advance by holiday extras,

Mr Griffiths, 21 Dec 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

THE TOILET IN OUR HOTEL ROOM STOPPED WORKING LATE EVENING.When we told the staff at the reception in the morning all we had was i will tell the boss

Williams, 12 Nov 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Although the carpark facility was a good experience, the hotel left a lot to be desired. It was cheap though and only to sleep.

Hadji, 20 Oct 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

facilities very good,the staff were very helpfull.

Mr Biscoe, 04 Oct 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

all good. Staff and room good. Evening meal excellent

Mr Evans, 02 Oct 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

I had the meet n greet. My car was waiting for me at the airport. No delays or waiting. Fabulous

Mrs Moore, 15 Aug 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very helpful staff and good value for money. Drop off point at airport could still be a little closer, but a vast improvement on previous years. Much better with a member of staff available to help you book in.

Mr Binnie, 27 Jun 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated No breakfast available for early checkout

Miss Dark, 26 Jun 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

No problem with Holiday Extras. Brilliant service as always. Sky Plaza at Cardiff different story. Stayed here many times. Badly needs refurb!!

Mrs Roice, 21 Jun 2012

Sky Plaza
4 out of 5

We found your service very good and were very relieved at your excellent security. We also took advantage of your car delivery to the airport on our return and found this excellent, and will be using this service next time, your staff were very efficient and helpful

Mr Vearncombe, 19 Jun 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

More busses waiting at the airport when there is more than 1 plane landing

Mrs Alder, 05 Jun 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Easy parking, quick and efficient bus service back to the cad on my return.

Mrs Lewis, 27 May 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Booked overnight hotel stay with a fortnights carparking. Had a call to say that the hotel had electrical trouble and we were updated to a Holiday Inn Extra up the road from original hotel. Excellent service.

Mr Batchelor, 06 May 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

All perfect.

Mr Bowen, 22 Apr 2012

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

every thing was as we expected. Staff and facilites marvellous

Mr Quantrell, 09 Mar 2012

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

Everyone was charming and very helpful. As I had been aprehensive at travelling on my own for the first time since my husband's death, everything and everyone made things easy and pleasurable.

Mrs Kenyon, 02 Mar 2012

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was usefully close to the parking and the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful and the car was delivered very quickly to the airport when we arrived back and had been valeted to a high standard. The whole experience was really good for us; it ran smoothly and was good value for money.

Mrs Kennedy, 26 Feb 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

As always excellent service

Mrs Roice, 23 Feb 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, the hotel was nice and comfortable and the staff very helpful indeed

Mr Humphreys, 10 Feb 2012

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

yes all very nice

Mr Green, 06 Feb 2012

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Service by your staff is outstanding with the transfer to and from the airport On our return it was a very cold fosty late evening and we were quickley boarded on to the bus and back to the car.

Mr Sherwood, 02 Feb 2012

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

Parking really efficient and so would not stay overnight again

Mr Walton, 11 Dec 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

good service

Mr Ellis, 10 Dec 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

facilities were very good hotel very clean staff very very helpful, BUT THE BEDS WERE VERY VERY FIRM, we will not go back there unless they rectify this.

Mr Jenkins, 16 Nov 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Good

Mrs Rees, 14 Nov 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

i can not find any fault at all .we stayed overnight at what used to be called days inn.lady at reception very helpful,we had a lovely meal in the bar.room was comfortable with tea/coffee available.We will be using this service again with no hesitation

Mrs Hayward, 10 Nov 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

fifth time of using excellent service

Mr Andrews, 10 Nov 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

hotel very accommodating

Mrs Kirkham, 05 Nov 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

the facilities were good.the only down fall was the collection and drop of points where diffrent to when we used you in (MAR 2011)

Mr Chidzey, 03 Nov 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful both in the hotel and when we parked the car.

Mr Childs, 27 Oct 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Everything with the car parking service was great. The hotel was fine except that there wasn't a lift and all luggage for the holiday has to be carried up to the first floor and then back again in the morning. As we had an early flight, I think we may have disturbed some of the other guests.

Mrs Packer, 20 Oct 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Every thing went perfect; thank you for organising it for me and my wife

Mr Watts, 19 Oct 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Hotel easy to find and comfortable excellent price which includes 2 weeks car parking and finished our holiday with valet service.

Mrs Stratton, 15 Oct 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Good overnight accomodation plus prompt transfers to & from Cardiff Airport.

Mr James, 08 Oct 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

one or two more savoury snacks, apart from that stay as you are

Mr Munday, 04 Oct 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel did not have our booking, fortunately I had the paperwork with me. Getting up at 5am & finding that the shower was broken was not a helpful start to the holiday. The car parking was fine, they had the booking.

Mrs Evans, 01 Oct 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

The bar code did not work on the printout so needed staff to book in and out. Long wait for coach on return journey.

Mrs Taylor, 29 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
2 out of 5

very grumpy and rude service

Mrs Markdavies, 24 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
2 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, but the car park was disappointing as we were not informed of damage to our car.

Mr Morgan, 21 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
1 out of 5

Hotel stay excellent, car parking no problem, but return a nightmare as we had to wait an hour for the bus and ended up having to phone for the bus to come.

Mrs Hancock, 20 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

The night in Cardiff airport hotel was great. Cardiff Airparks was complete chaos. A new automated system has been installed that is difficult to use. On return it took over one hour to get from the airport to the car park. Only one bus was in service for two incoming flights.

Mr Lloyd, 20 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
2 out of 5

The bed in our hotel was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was well worn and lacked any filling. The car company was excellent, very well organised with good technology to make the process faster.

Mr Robinson, 20 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

Yes to all of that!!!

Mr Foster, 19 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellant service, stress free start to our holiday. Thank You

Mrs Huxtable, 14 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 184