Cardiff Sky Plaza Reviews

Port Road Rhoose, Cardiff Airport, South Glamorgan. CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Sky Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 184 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Sky Plaza hotel, on average, 8/10 (184 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 184

You get what you pay for. Adequate

Mr Smith, 18 Jan 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Very pleased!

Mr Griffiths, 27 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent on-line communication and information- efficient - no hitches, What more could I wish for?

Ms Rees, 21 Jan 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

excellent

Mr James, 24 May 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The one night hotel stay,at Sky Plaza and 8 nights parking at Airparks Cardiff was excellent value,and convenient for our A.M. flight. Will definitely use again.

Mr Duggan, 23 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Had a fabulous indian meal during the evening, followed by a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Woke up refreshed without the thought of driving to the airport.

Mr Butler, 22 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very efficient

Mr Worth, 18 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

hotel in need of updating, but otherwise the service was good and hassle free.

Mr Williams, 16 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
2 out of 5

Hotel receptionist welcoming and helpful. Carpark attendants helpful too - key machine was a little tricky but assistant on hand to help. Would use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Middleton, 16 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Quality of hotel room not 100%. broken shower riser rail. Breakfast basic but OK. Parking good value and efficient

Mr Philpott, 14 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

yes Thank you

Mr Blackborow, 04 Feb 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel and parking were as expected and represented good value.

Mrs Morgan, 05 Feb 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

good value-easy to use web site -always use you

Mrs Burgess, 08 Feb 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Well situated hotel for overnight stay prior to flying and easy to use car parking at Cardiff. Recommended!!

Mrs James, 11 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Quick & hassle free experience

Mr Lancey, 04 May 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Good value for the money paid.

Mr Milmore, 27 Apr 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
1 out of 5

another great deal with you

Mr Jackson, 06 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Morgan, 09 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Yes. Yes. & Yes!!

Mr Radcliffe, 11 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Booking went well. Car parking facilities good but room at Sky Plaza not up to standard.

Mr John, 12 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very well, very smooth changeover after holiday. thank you

Mrs Price, 14 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

everything mention was what we found,easy and convenient booking

Mrs Westlake, 16 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very reliable service, used the meet and great this year which was great.

Mr Carson, 19 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Would be nice to get the 'free' breakfast, but it's not available until after 9am

Mr Harris, 21 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

staff helpful, but food on site limited

Miss Griffiths, 25 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

No problems. Good service.

Mr Russ, 31 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

every thing went smoothly we didn't realise there was parking at the hotel so we could have saved one nights parking on our return we could have collected our car that day and parked it for one night at the hotel the air parks right next c was very convenient right next door to the sky plaza hotel very efficient service

Mrs Miles, 15 Apr 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel fine,car park attendants "superb"

Mr Jenkins, 12 Apr 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Chwistek, 02 Apr 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel is adequate for the short period used, but the staff are very friendly and ensured that the parking and transfer process was fully understood.

Mr Griffiths, 11 Mar 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking 5 minutes from airport. Clean linen and comfy bed. Some decor looking a little old and tired. Excellent heating in hotel with minus 5 temperature outdoors. Would use again.

Mrs Walters, 15 Feb 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Accommodation quite shabby and worn.Room extremely small and quite claustrophobic. Could only have stayed one night. Food in restaurant very poor.

Mr West, 09 Jan 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Good hotel,good food and especially pleased with the meet & greet service we booked because of the weather conitions, would definitely do it again.

Mrs Mcdonald, 04 Jan 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
1 out of 5

Car Park coach transfer only 2 per hour which was long wait after long flight in cold weather. No complaints with hotel

Mr Hill, 17 Nov 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Parking was great Hotel was not very nice, tiny room, unclean bedding and the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept in!

Mrs Daly, 24 Sep 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful staff and very pleasant. Impressed with the set up and closeness to the airport, good value for money.

Mr Marfell, 20 Sep 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

the hotel was just as described,the staff were very helpful it was a great start to the holiday would use it again

Mrs Caudle, 02 Jul 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful. Found it very relaxing for the start of the holiday. Up in the morning, go to the airport stress free.

Mr Williams, 24 Jul 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

I used your facilities before so know it is good.

Mr Garry, 24 Jul 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Very Happy with are stay and the welcome that we had on arrival and the service we had during are stay at a great price to...Many Thanks...

Mr Clayton, 15 Aug 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Car park gave excellent service and did not charge any extra for the week overstay caused by flight delays. The hotel however did not live up to expectations, the room was small and pokey, the bathroom lock did not work etc The restaurant was poor

Dr Bryant, 26 Apr 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

the facilities were fine, 24 hour attendance useful and the close proximity of parking to the motel made it all so easy. Will use same car parking and overnight stay again.

Dr Richardson, 27 Mar 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The only issue that I would have is with the bus from the car park to and from the airport. There was some confusion over the bus times so were waiting on the bus for sometime on the way out. A bit tiring at 5.45am! Also we were unsure on the way back of bus times, so ended up paying for a taxi.

Mrs Evans, 22 Mar 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel bed was the most uncomfortable I have TRIED to sleep in. It needed replacing as springs were noisy and protruding. We had no sleep. We had a flight which meant we had to leave the hotel at 5.00 am. Breakfast was not served until 7.30. Why are there no facilities for early leavers. Not even vending machines.

Mr Moulsdale, 01 Mar 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
2 out of 5

We will definitely continue to use Holiday Extras and recommend you to friends and family.

Mrs Warr, 31 Jan 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Room comfy for the time we were in it. Parking was fine and quickly dealt with both going and coming home. See you next year

Mr Payne, 06 Nov 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic, good service comfortable bed, breakfast not brilliant but more than adequate. Only gripe was that we paid extra for the car to be washed and waxed and it looked as if a child had done it - very poor.

Mrs Bishop, 28 Oct 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Days Inn, Cardiff, now Sky Plaza, was fine before but is now much improved - public areas and our room had been tastefully refurbished and we had an excellent meal in the Spice Lounge. Parking was more efficient with more helpful staff and the "Meet and Greet" service on return was well worth a tenner. All excellent value as usual, of course. Many thanks.

Mrs Thompson, 08 Oct 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

We had 2 rooms booked with a request to be wakened at 4a.m only 1 room was awakened the other was apparently knocked but left when the occupants were snoring. The idea behind a wake up call was to wake the occupants as a result they had to move very quickly when awakened by the other members of the group. To further our problem they did not run a 5a.m bus and we had to book a taxi.A very poor service on this occasion whereas in the past we have always been satisfied.

Mrs Thomson, 05 Oct 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

Booking at Cardiff airport Hotel and parking was easy and at a reasonsble price. Process worked easily on the day, Hotel staff friendly. Hotel needs some TLC but for the price and convenience just the job.

Mr Thorp, 28 Sep 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 184