Cardiff Sky Plaza Reviews

Port Road Rhoose, Cardiff Airport, South Glamorgan. CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Sky Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 184 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Sky Plaza hotel, on average, 8/10 (184 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 184 of 184

The hotel and car parking I pre-booked for a Cardiff airport early morning departure for Palma, delivered as per the brochure and elevated any pre travel anxieties. Due to an external influence to our travel arrangements meant that we needed to change a minor travel detail to our holiday. It was refreshing to speak to a representative of Holiday Extras and not some computer linked phone recording. The representative of Holiday Extras promptly updated my travel arrangements and emailed me the confirmation to our changes within two minutes. Finally the cost for booking with Holiday Extras was competitive and I would certainly book with Holiday Extras for my future holidays. JohnV (Cardiff)

Mr Vlahos, 29 May 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Accommodation as described & parking very efficient. Only 'whinge' would be the restaurant. Food & service were excellent but we had to wait far too long to actually get our meal. The excuse given 'they were very busy'. I for one would not like to be there when it is really busy!!!! Can only assume that the take away service was taking presidence over the dining room.

Mrs Higgs, 18 May 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

We would have liked more tea and coffee in our room. The car arrangements were first class thank you.

Mrs Goodship, 15 May 2009

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

VERY FREINDLY AND HELPFUL RECEPTION STAFF. AS WELL AS GOOD CURRY AT THE IN HOUSE RESTAURANT

Miss Gordon, 27 Nov 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

comfortable room and exceptionally convenient to airport very polite and helpful staff would definitely use again

Mrs Day, 27 Nov 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Good overnight stop. Comfortable room, adequate breakfast. Friendly,helpful staff. Excellent parking arrangements.

Mrs Goodwin, 06 Nov 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

thank you for an excellent service

Mr Carey, 29 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The Days Inn/Airparks combo at Cardiff is the most convenient airport arrangement we have encountered anywhere.

Mrs Thomson, 16 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable clean bedroom, restaurant limited in choice as it has a mainly asian cuisine; what food we had was good. Our early flight from Cardiff meant that we did not have breakfast. Good secure parking. Would use again if I fly out of Cardiff air

Mr Jenkins, 15 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Excellent - the parking was really good and well organised

Mr Blagden, 15 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable,clean and friendly. Well done staff.

Mrs Pierce, 13 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

good room and friendly staff would use this hotel again

Mr Hughes, 12 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

A great way to combat an early flight! Would definitely do this again in future. I feel like my holiday started an day earlier.

Mrs Evans, 09 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Reception, room, meal in Spices and the parking & pick up. Would 100% recommend from our experience

Mr Mckay, 08 Oct 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout.

Mrs Munday, 30 Sep 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

As usual the service was first class and the carpark staff were extremely helpful when my car had a flat battery when I went to pick it up. Thank you.

Mr Chamberlain, 29 Sep 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Warm Welcome, Comfortable Bed, just what you need when you are tired, before a 2hour drive back home

Mrs Sherwood, 28 Sep 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

no problems very helpfull

Mr Williams, 23 Sep 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Have used your car parking facilities many times in the past but this time stopped overnight in the hotel & it made our travelling day a lot easier. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

Mrs Garland, 29 May 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

A well organised Company with no worries for the traveller

Mr Edwardes, 13 Jul 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

can recommend,ideal& very close to the airport for parking ,also the evening meal at the spice & grill was superb.

Mr Stanley, 29 Jun 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

HANDY FOR AN EARLY FLIGHT AS NEAR AIRPORT. ROOM CLEAN GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.

Mrs Goldberger, 20 Jul 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

fine - basic but useful hotel....phone service excellent

, 28 Jul 2006

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Excellent value, hotel close to airport, room clean & tidy although a little noisy due to the traffic using the airport continually thro the night. The airport transfer to & from hotel & airport very efficient and helpful. Would recommend the Days Inn at Cardiff for both hotel & parking for 15 days.

Mr Fuller, 24 Aug 2006

Sky Plaza
5 out of 5

The car parking arrangements next to the hotel were excellent. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient.

, 15 Oct 2006

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Friendly reception staff, good price

, 29 Nov 2006

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Clean and comfy.Simple and straightforward.

, 28 Dec 2006

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Very civilised!!!

Mr Hart, 03 Jul 2007

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very helpful ,nice rooms and reliable bus service

Mr Taylor, 26 Sep 2007

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Helpful staff.Clean comfortable rooms

Mrs Megicks, 26 Sep 2007

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Good hotel, well placed for Cardiff Airport, excellent secure car parking and airport transfers.

Mr O'Keeffe, 25 Sep 2007

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The accomodation was basic but clean,tidy,comfortable and reasonably priced. The car parking was excellent and an efficient service provided.We will definately use Days Innagain. Regards to all concerned, well done.Margaret & Der

Mrs Thompson, 29 Dec 2007

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

all the staff were very friendly and helpful the room was spotlessly clean as was all the hotel it really made the start to our holiday

Mrs Henman, 05 Jan 2008

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Convenient

Mr Goodhead, 04 Nov 2007

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 184 of 184