Reviews for the Days Inn East Midlands Airport

A50 Westbound Shardlow, Derby, DE72 2WW

Book the Days Inn Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 102 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
£56.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Days Inn, on average, 8/10 (102 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 102

The room we was given was really nice and homely. The staff we really polite and helpful. The only negative was the fact that we did not get an early morning call at aroundhrs to make our flight which we requested . Thank goodness our phone alarm worked .

Mr Lund, 15 Sep 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean staff helpful and friendly car park well signposted

Mrs Gould, 31 Jul 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel had all you need for a short stay and staff where very helpful

Mr Bryant, 25 Jul 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Parking worked perfectly. The only problem was with the Days Inn. It was awful! Dirty and rooms smelled. Would not recommend this hotel. I would book a similar package again, but not at this hotel.

Miss Harlow, 21 Jul 2019

Days Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel with clean, quiet and very impressive for a 2* hotel

Mrs Wilkes, 07 Jul 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

room should have been ready from 2 pm, it wasn't ready until after 4 pm. beds comfortable if only one of you are in it - but every movement would bounce your partner about. My husband eventually pulled out the sofa bed - it absolutely stunk terrible!

Herr Kryeziu, 03 Jul 2019

Days Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was smooth and easy

Mr Bees, 27 Apr 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Tracy, 30 Mar 2019

Days Inn
4 out of 5

We stayed at this hotel last year just as we expected staff were very friendly and helpful and it's not far to airport

Mr Warsop, 28 Jan 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Decent hotel

Mrs Miller, 10 Nov 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean The staff, particularly Erika, were extremely helpful

Mrs Root, 03 Nov 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Budget hotel with parking for 8 days was only £55, the parking alone was £40. Hotel location is in service area on a main dual carriageway but was only 20 min drive to EMA and Shardlow with some nice pubs on the waterways, room was clean had everything you need, tea coffee and was very good value, would have been better if there was a pedestrian access to the adjacent local road as i think it would have been a nice walk to the nearby villages and pubs.

Mr Watson, 11 Oct 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

We use this hotel, before we fly, and it is really handy, staff are very pleasant, rooms are clean, tea,coffee and biscuits are available, but we like to go down stairs and have a drink.

Mr James, 05 Oct 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Could not find any reason to complain. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and warm. Just what you need to relax the night before your holiday .

Mrs Bradder, 03 Oct 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed over night at the Days Inn on the Derby Southern Bypass on the A50 just north of East Midlands Airport. took 15 mins to run in to airport the next morning at 03:30 for our 06:00 flight. Parking in with the price of the nights stay at the Days Inn at Jet Parks Two. All went well without a problem. Not a lot of parking spaces left in the car park but I only needed one.

Mr Green, 14 Sep 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel we booked with was filthy and inhabitable. Would never stay there again.

Mrs Carson, 19 Aug 2018

Days Inn
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful but not a lot of choice food wise inside the hotel

Mr Andrew, 08 Aug 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

A comfortable room with helpful desk staff

Mr Beldham, 02 Aug 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

The airport hotel was not the best for location or quality.

Mr Davies, 05 Jul 2018

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Basic but exactly what it says on the tin!

Mrs Morton, 11 Jun 2018

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Just the bed was to soft

Mrs James, 24 May 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Room was extremely outdated. Rips on the lampshades,burns and stains on carpet. Stains on the sofa/pull out bed. No lift.

Mrs Tracey, 11 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Carter, 11 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Joynes, 05 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Was very good thank you. Bed was not as good as premier in, but was cheap.

Mr Asbury, 04 Oct 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

yes everything went fine staff very helpfull.

Mr Frazer, 03 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

A little spartan -bath water tepid rather than hot - bedding on the thin side -but staff were very helpful and friendly

Mr Brown, 26 Sep 2017

Days Inn
3 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Burgess, 18 Sep 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The directions from hotel to jet2 car park were in correct. A 15minute journey took us 45 because of the incorrect instructions. We had to use the sat nav.

Miss Anyon, 19 Sep 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Having booked my hotel and airport parking with holiday extras I can not fault them in anyway possible everything went as planned they even gave me all the directions to the hotel and the airport carpark well done holiday extras

Mr Gilson, 07 Sep 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Great experience from start to finish. The teletext online chat staff were really helpful and our holiday exceeded expectations.

Mr Crockford, 07 Sep 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

A great friendly stay.

Mr Hazlehurst, 20 Aug 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Mattress very lumpy and uncomfortable, room smelled of damp. Kettle didn't work . No refreshment factilties, closed we could get was a service station shop which had very little in the way of a meal. A couple of dried out sausage rolls which had been there all day. Noise from guests above unbearable. All in all a very poor experiance

Mrs O'neill, 13 Aug 2017

Days Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was good no problems with parking. Thanks

Mr Clarke, 09 Aug 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Signage could be improved on the A50 with countdown markers showing the turnoff can save a long detour if you miss it.

Mr Overton, 22 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Friendly informative check in staff.

Mrs Eady, 22 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

It was very relaxing before we flew

Mr Wilson, 13 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, but think it would be easier if you stated that you do need to enter roads leading to airport for parking we were confused by you saying bus takes 8 mins, we thiught we had gone wrong somehow

Mrs Hendy, 05 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

It did what it said on the tin

Mr Smithson, 30 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as it said on the box. Simple but great value for money and just what we needed before our flight.

Miss Douglas, 21 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Great all friendly and helpful. Made the journey easy

Mrs Solomon, 18 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve on

Mr Woodliff, 17 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything exactly as stated. Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent.

Mrs Hemsworth, 11 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Reception very helpful. No remote in room was replaced promptly.

Miss Reynolds, 06 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was 1st class

Mrs Richardson, 25 May 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was 1st class

Mrs Richardson, 25 May 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very accommodating but the bed in the room was not level it was on an incline and your feet were higher than your head!

Mr Hatton, 16 May 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were very accommodating but the bed in the room was not level it was on an incline and your feet were higher than your head!

Mr Hatton, 16 May 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Couldn't find any information about breakfast on website.

Mr Hardman, 03 May 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Couldn't find any information about breakfast on website.

Mr Hardman, 03 May 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 102

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 13-10-2019