East Midlands Premier Inn Reviews

Hunter Way, Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington, Derbyshire DE74 2TQ

Book The East Midlands Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 28 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 8/10 (28 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 28 of 28

Very difficult finding a parking space. Appears car park overbooked. Cars were abandoned on embankments or walking areas as were our cars. The exit did not allow cars through, had to contact control centre to raise barrier

Mr Brussels, 12 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The premier inn and the staff where very good and helpful and we had no complaints with that side of our trip. However the car parking was very disappointing we had trouble entering and was stuck at the barrier for 20 minutes and again we had trouble leaving the car park. Not a good experience at all.

Mr Hewland, 04 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Superb all round

Mr Greenland, 01 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Me and my husband were very happy with every aspect off our booking, it was easy and straight forward

Mrs Whiteley, 31 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing to do after 8pm at the hotel, the bar closes at 8pm.

Mrs Barker, 29 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, just as it was described. A big thank you to all the team - very polite and helpful

Mr Todd, 29 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

To get out of the car park, we had to ask for assistance as it told we owed money.

Mr Atkinson, 16 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Parking change led to some difficulty on return. Premier inn was fine

Dr Moyce, 11 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Satisfied with my booking... Hotel and park excellent price good instructions and problem free ... Will use you again .

Mrs Richardson, 11 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable as expected. Car parking was easy and transfers to and from the airport were quick.

Mrs Fisher, 12 Feb 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

staff very helpful even with a problem at the exit of the car park when the ticket machine said we owed money which hd been prepaid

Mr Doran, 03 Feb 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Very helpful, the snow had obscured our numberplate so the barrier wouldn't open, the man on the help line found our booking without my having to search for the booking reference and opened the barrier for us quickley. We were also hours late but that was no problem either.

Mrs Lishman-Peat, 28 Jan 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very smoothly apart from the mistake we made with the booking. Said we coming home a day earlier than we were. Your staff told us how to get around the problem viaemail. On our return we had a flat battery but again your staff sorted the problem and we were soon on our way. Excellent service. Many thanks

Mr Whitmire, 25 Jan 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn,Service at check in,plesant and heelpfull,on a bitter cold night room lovely and WARM,Perfect.Car parking with Airparks a little mixed up,but sorted out with out trouble

Haigh, 18 Dec 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth and impressed with the service.

Meik, 10 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff really helpful, excellent service.

Roberts, 07 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No problems, from booking online right through to collecting the car on our return.

Whitton, 05 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

all staff very helpfull and curteous.

Mr Kelsey, 09 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy journey to to air park from the hotel. Easy drop off and quick transfer to the airport. Return just as easy. Will definitely use the service again.

Mrs Jackson, 14 Aug 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was a advertised and easily met our expectations in every way. I won't hesitate to with HolidayExtras,com again

Mr Anderson, 12 Aug 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Evening meal at East Midlands Airport Premium Inn was truly very bad. The waitress was attentive and pleasant. Everything else about our stay was very good.

Mr Simmons, 14 Mar 2012

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

staff helpfull all went brilliant

Miss Whittingham, 08 Dec 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

excellent service this is the thrid time we have used holiday extras and will use again

Mr Claughton, 08 Dec 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. It was not clear when I booked that we had to drive from the hotel to a car park to be transferred to the airport.

Mr Dancer, 28 Oct 2011

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was a bit disappointing but ok. We only had a six minute drive to the carpark which at 4.30am was very welcome. We would happily stay there again.

Mr Allen, 07 Oct 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking arrangements were not clear, hence on return I faced an additional charge of £113.40 for parking in the wrong car park.

Mr Carrott, 25 Sep 2011

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very pleasant and helpful when I had to change booking. Hotel fine although restaurant service poor - staff were rushed off their feet. Airport transfers fine. Good directions to hotel and airparks. All in all very satisfied.

Ms Edmonds, 26 Sep 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful, enjoyable stay.

Mrs Codd, 08 Jul 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 28 of 28