East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 539 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
10/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 10/10 (539 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 539

Everything went very smoothly. Helpful staff and room was brilliant.

Mr Fehling, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent hotel with efficient transfers to and from the airport

Herr Mertens, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent stay before going on holiday. Relaxing time to start the break in style. Fast and efficient service.

Mrs Squires, 21 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find parking excellent staff very helpful rooms high standard.

Herr Heinen, 18 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was very good.

Frau Schmitt, 18 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

First time away with our 8 month old and she was easy to make happy with the facilities At raddison blu thank you!

Ms Middendorf, 18 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison Blu Hotel fantastic staff very helpful% will stay again Brilliant

Mr Fisher, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The booking was simple, the app was great, and all the staff we encountered at the hotel and with the transfers were brilliant. I will use this service again. Perhaps consider a loyalty scheme or similar?

Mr Splithoefer, 14 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Pepper, 08 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good hotel .. quite rapid pick up after xx

Herr Asbeck, 08 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, easy to park and easy transfers to and from airport. Lovely hotel room

Mrs Tindall, 07 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes, very polite and helpful

Frau Moro, 26 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was ever so nice.

Mr Seeg, 23 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was superb

Herr Noffke, 15 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly including transfers, Staff friendly and helpful.

Herr Becker, 05 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff are first class. Shuttle service is faultless

Mr Nicholson, 04 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything as described clean and modern staff extremely helpful and efficient. Used airport telephone for taxi back which was brilliant.

Herr Rademacher, 18 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The holiday started and ended at Radisson Blu, with a relaxing swim and sauna. The free shuttle bus was so welcome after a delayed return journey. Staff are friendly and very helpful and the lounge bar is comfortable and very popular with guests. I will definitely use the Radisson Blu sleep and park option again. It was a little bit pricier than other hotels but was luxurious and hassle free.

Mr Mattheis, 12 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel provides a personal touch to your stay and everyone is very cheerful.

Mr Heap, 27 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Always stay at the Radisson when flying from East Midlands. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the parking and transfer are ideal.

Mr Kakoutsis, 25 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect

Mrs Taylor, 24 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very welcoming efficient staff. Room spacious, comfortable and spotless. Good nights sleep before holiday flight - have used Radisson for several years now and enjoy our stayðŸ‘.

Mrs Sykes, 24 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very good service no problem all as described in booking

Mr Spratling, 23 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I have been using Holiday Extras for several years and the booking facility is always very efficient. This is the first time I've used Radisson Blu at East Midlands Airport and everything was very satisfactory, from check in, to staff service, meals and check out on departure. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling from East Midlands Airport.

Ms Jetzlaff, 16 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Very helpful staff,good food and good rooms.Transfers to and from airport were excellent

Mr Laughton, 24 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel staff are really friendly and professional and helpful.

Mrs Tasker, 23 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Savage, 19 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly both at reception and the driver. Transfer is short. Driver took us to our car on return .

Ms Cocking, 17 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Very pleasant overnight stay, helpful staff, and prompt taxi transfer to and from the airport.

Mr Clarke, 12 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Great way to book your hotel and car parking. First class service and a relaxing start to any holiday.

Mr Bateman, 07 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Ideal comfortable hotel with parking for East Midlands airport at a very competitive rate. Taxi service to and from the hotel first class and very prompt. Will always use again when we fly from here.

Mr Kirkham, 04 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes Radisson was excellent on everything

Mrs Clark, 12 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Yes all went as planned.

Mr Perkins, 28 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We parked at the Radisson hotel at East Midlands airport, staying overnight and flying to Gran. Anaria the next morning. Lovely hotel and prompt free transfer to the terminal. Also the bonus of a grab and go mini breakfast in the foyer. On our return we didn’t have long to wait for our transfer back to the Radisson, we collected our car and were soon back on the motorway driving home. We stayed here last year, booking through Holiday Extras and will be back here again next January. A great start to the holiday.

Mrs Smith, 24 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

If traveling from East Midlands and you need a hotel with parking the Radisson Blu is ideal. We have used many times and always enjoyed the experience. Nice comfortable rooms and a very efficient shuttle service to and from the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

Mr Brookes, 21 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

1st class overnight stay and efficient transfers to and from airport. Excellent friendly staff.

Mr Johnson, 20 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and facilities. Staff very professional. Smooth check in and airport transfers. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Harrison, 19 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Radisson numerous times. The facilities and the rooms are first class. The staff are professional and friendly. The restaurant and bar are reasonably priced.

Mrs Brown, 11 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went well thank you.

Mr Yelland, 08 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on,excellent service

Mr Bird, 03 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities. Friendly and helpful check in.

Mrs Biggs, 01 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with lots of facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Hutchings, 30 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A great airport hotel - good parking, very comfortable & clean room with super comfy bed, tasty breakfast, excellent airport transfer and very friendly, helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

Mr Bream, 23 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking at our departure airport. Everything was ok, my only problem was the design of the bathroom in our room - it has clear glass panels so you can see into the bathroom from the bedroom which I find a bit weird! Parking was at the hotel and there was a free shuttle service to the departure terminal. The hotel also arranged a free taxi from arrivals to the hotel car park on our return.

Mrs Drew, 10 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Arrived at the hotel and the reception staff were very attentive and friendly. The rooms were lovely. The only thing I would point out is that the tea making facilities where in a cabinet and there wasn't enough light to see. Some sort of light is required in this cabinet. Restaurant meals excellant.

Mr Trott, 04 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

This is the second time we've stayed at Radisson blu hotel on East Midlands airport and we cannot fault it in any way. The room was first class and the staff were brilliant. We had a meal the night before our flight which I can only describe as sumptuous. The parking and transfer facilities were fantastic and would certainly recommend the whole package to anyone we will definitely be using this hotel and parking package again.

Mr Robinson, 02 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very well organised with friendly helpful staff

Mr Griffiths, 02 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Just fine

Mr Hill, 30 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy booking process and competitive prices.

Mr Petch, 04 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Best hotel with parking we have stayed at.

Mr Grantham, 22 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 539

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 05-12-2019