Reviews for the DoubleTree by Hilton at Edinburgh Airport

New Bridge, Lothian EH28 8LL

Book The Edinburgh Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 70 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£124.00*
room-only
£124.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated DoubleTree by Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (70 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 70

It was just as described, everything was good and we had no problems.

Mr Murray, 11 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

It was just as described, everything was good and we had no problems.

Mr Murray, 11 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, beautiful pool, friendly staff and very comfy bed

Mr Albrecht, 11 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Good quality hotel and easy parking arrangements

Frau Kempers, 09 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Facilities were as described, the food was mediocre.

Mr Hermann, 31 Oct 2019


4 out of 5

Ideal for an overnight stay right on Edinburgh airport doorstep. We also chose to add on the 6 day car parking which made the whole package excellent value for money. As we flew with Jet2 we had the added bonus of being able to drop off our cases the night before. We chose to take the 5 minute walk from the hotel to check in desks and whilst the pavement isn't that smooth for the luggage trolleys it was ok. As our car was being parked in the hotel grounds during our vacation it allowed us to put our overnight case etc in the back of the car prior to us taking the walk to the airport to catch our flight.

Herr Stich, 28 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Ideal for an overnight stay right on Edinburgh airport doorstep. We also chose to add on the 6 day car parking which made the whole package excellent value for money. As we flew with Jet2 we had the added bonus of being able to drop off our cases the night before. We chose to take the 5 minute walk from the hotel to check in desks and whilst the pavement isn't that smooth for the luggage trolleys it was ok. As our car was being parked in the hotel grounds during our vacation it allowed us to put our overnight case etc in the back of the car prior to us taking the walk to the airport to catch our flight.

Herr Stich, 28 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel as described, lovely, clean and friendly

Mrs Mcsporran, 20 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

The room wasn’t up to standard it was dated and in need of a refurb the room smelled bad on walking in which seemed to come from the bathroom the linens in the bathroom all smelled damp and musty. Car park was partially flooded the weather had been unseasonally poor so we put it down to this but it was of concern when leaving our car. On return from holiday our car had been damaged which left us not wanting to return despite the ease of getting to the airport.

Mrs Sutherland, 26 Aug 2019


2 out of 5

Comfortable overnight stay before an early flight. Ideal location with parking till our return. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Mr Buchanan, 12 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Bus did not turn up to take us to the airport terminal but the door man was very diligent, saw three couples were waiting, ordered a taxi, without anyone asking and put it on the hotels tab. Most impressive! Well done to him!

Herr Rudert, 23 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Self and partner stayed one night and parked for 12 days,

Herr Wedernikow, 10 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Everything matched our expectations. The staff were pleasant and did their jobs. The facilities were good. The pre-booked meal choices were limited.

Mr Zielke, 26 May 2019


4 out of 5

All went very well . Staff at hotel very helpful

Herr Hartmann, 21 May 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent stay at the Double Tree at Edinburgh airport. Room was perfect and staff were very friendly and helpful. Car parking great.

Herr Brinkmann, 07 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was almost perfect with the exception of the evening meal in the restaurant. We both thought that the quality wasn’t great and the service could have been better.

Mr Hetherington, 22 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

All exactly as described . Excellent hotel . No hassles

Mr Lockerbie, 25 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Nice stay with good food unfortunately not there long enough to enjoy the spa

Mr Mclarty, 07 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful comfortable room did not manage breakfast as we left too early good shuttle bus service

Mr Forbes, 23 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely room, nice staff, parking 5m from hotel and shuttle bus right outside

Mrs Holmes, 04 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent we were made yo feel welcome and all facilities explained to is

Mrs Scott, 03 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was great - we were late home due to a cancellation of flight & there was no issue leaving car longer which was good

Mrs Fox, 03 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, parking easy with transport to and from the terminal. The price was more than we usually pay when we are flying from Glasgow however accommodation and facilities are just more expensive at Edinburgh Airport. We did get a 15% discount by booking through holiday extras so that helped.

Mrs Smith, 19 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Stayed at Hilton. Check in was smooth, the rooms were nice & the transfer to the airport was good. The only thing slightly amiss was the service at the evening meal. My wife ordered a large glass of wine which when arrived it was quite considerably under the measured line so they had to top it up. We ordered starters, 1 of which was soup. After it arrived the waitress left & then we had to ask for a spoon for the soup. My wife used her knife to spread butter on the bread for the soup & I used my knife & fork for my starter. When the main dish arrived, again the waitress left without leaving us with more cutlery. Again I had to ask for this so we were delayed in eating our meal. I mentioned all of this to the supervisor & the response was "a new member of staff was serving who had only worked a couple of shifts". I was thanked for my feedback & was then left to go about my business. I was quite astounded that the Hilton could let basics & standards like this slip by.

Mr Duffield, 19 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Helpful staff, easy parking, good hotel room.

Mrs Matthews, 25 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Easy experience at the hotel. The bus back from the airport doesn't stop automatically at the hotel so we ended up going around twice!

Mrs Jenkins, 23 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Nice hotel, nice staff! So convenient for airport-we walked back to collect the car when we arrived home. It takes 10minutes.

Ms Sutherland, 16 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Very straightforward and convenient arrangements. Hotel staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Gallagher, 14 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Were not able to provide facilities advertised. I had to spend considerable time sorting it out.

Mrs Crichton, 09 Jan 2018


1 out of 5

It was great no stress at all Well.done JD

Mr Davidson, 10 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Bremner, 26 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Staff and facilities were very good. Only problem was I booked an upgrade with Holiday extra and hotel haven't received payment so have taken off my bank account. Still waiting to hear from holiday extras

Mrs Gallagher, 18 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel and the parking will use again

Mrs Walker, 14 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

All as expected. Excellent service from Colin in restaurant.

Mrs Patience, 08 Oct 2017


4 out of 5

All as expected very helpful staff

Mrs Cameron, 07 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Fast and efficient

Mrs Denholm-Mcleod, 03 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Enjoyed all aspects of our stay.

Mr Mackay, 02 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Good value, very convenient, good service, fine gym

Mr Ballantine, 28 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Things went smoothly.We had no problems at all.

Mr Boyle, 17 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Yes very

Mrs Ritchie, 04 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was fine except we didn't get our cooked when we checked in :(

Mr Hamilton, 13 Aug 2017


4 out of 5

nice hotel, conveniently situated. Cars left onsite so no risk off issues getting them back from off site parking. Only issue was with the shuttle. The impression was given that they provide their own shuttle but in fact it's part of the airport car park shuttle service so we phoned unnecessarily when we got back instead of just going to bus stop and when we got on the driver said it might not be possible to drop us off as there is a problem with access at times and they would just bring us back to the airport if that was the case and would not be willing to drop us nearby. In fact there wasn't a problem but it was rather off putting.

Mrs Jenkins, 17 Jul 2017


4 out of 5

Everything went extremely well.Lovely room,helpful staff.Good efficient check-in/out.Good meal in restaurant

Mrs White, 14 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

No sleep all night due to noisy plumbing whenever another guest ran a tap or went to bathroom. Having a 5:30 check in for a business trip was not ideal.

Mr Laverton, 14 Jul 2017


2 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly great location

Mr Campbell, 11 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent service. All as described.

Mrs Allen, 10 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went as you said, no improvements required Than you

Mr Fyfe, 03 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

All as described

Mrs Allen, 03 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

It was a lovely start to our holiday, the hotel is walking distance to the airport which we did, the staff were all very helpful

Mr Falconer, 03 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The staff were all very helpful and friendly the hotel was spotless and the breakfast was amazing

Mr Pirie, 01 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 70

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 14-12-2019