Reviews for the DoubleTree by Hilton at Edinburgh Airport

New Bridge, Lothian EH28 8LL

Book The Edinburgh Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 190 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£174.00*
room-only
£174.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated DoubleTree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (190 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 190

Hotel was excellent, only complaint was that the room was far too hot, a fan was in our room and switched on when we arrived, but uncomfortably hot . Staff were very helpful.

Herr Schoellhorn, 12 Aug 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I found your staff very helpful and knowledgeable. I found it disappointing to find that on calling to clarify a matter that I was charged at a higher rate than the normal for that time of day.

Mr Hogg, 12 Aug 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, situation perfect. Everything went well.

Herr Aibch, 05 Aug 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable overnight stay before an early flight. Ideal location with parking till our return. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Mr Buchanan, 12 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

The only issue was when checking in the time the car was going to be in the hotel car park seemed to be shorter than the actual length of stay.

Herr Lang, 02 Jul 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great stay, lovely swimming pool, best burger I’ve ever had in restaurant. No problems and easy parking and transfers to the airport.

Mr T, 26 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We had used the Doubletree by Hilton at Edinburgh airport before and can't recommend it enough. Right from check in to getting the transfer at 5 am we were so well looked after.

Mrs Bradie, 23 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Bus did not turn up to take us to the airport terminal but the door man was very diligent, saw three couples were waiting, ordered a taxi, without anyone asking and put it on the hotels tab. Most impressive! Well done to him!

Herr Rudert, 23 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel although was pleasant enough one bed sheet was all stained and covered on hairs !!

Mrs Western, 21 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Ms Meier, 13 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I arrived at the Hilton Hotel in Edinburgh to be told that they had no record of the booking that I made through holiday extras. I fortunately managed to sort the problem by showing them my booking.

Herr Knieling, 12 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Room and facilities brilliant, staff friendly and helpful. Even when i got home from holiday, went to collect car only to find battery dead, staff still helped out by giving car a jump start.

Mr Sepp, 10 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Self and partner stayed one night and parked for 12 days,

Herr Wedernikow, 10 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

We could not get on the courtesy bus because of the queues. We had to walk to the terminal as we would not have got on the second bus either

Frau Thesing, 04 Jun 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything matched our expectations. The staff were pleasant and did their jobs. The facilities were good. The pre-booked meal choices were limited.

Mr Zielke, 26 May 2019


4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely spotless couldn't fault anything plenty of parking spaces and secure ticket stamped at reception then on return jump into car and on your way home

Mr Schmiedel, 25 May 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very well . Staff at hotel very helpful

Herr Hartmann, 21 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Very friendly staff. So very convenient and close to the airport

Mr Mclaughlin, 19 May 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely spacious and clean room. Comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful front desk and restaurant staff. Curtesy bus from front of hotel to airport which runs every 15mins. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Herr Feldmann, 29 Apr 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at the Double Tree at Edinburgh airport. Room was perfect and staff were very friendly and helpful. Car parking great.

Herr Brinkmann, 07 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel for an overnight stay before an early morning flight, rooms good size and clean.... stayed a Monday night and it was quite busy which must say something

Miss Tod, 02 Apr 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was almost perfect with the exception of the evening meal in the restaurant. We both thought that the quality wasn’t great and the service could have been better.

Mr Hetherington, 22 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

All exactly as described . Excellent hotel . No hassles

Mr Lockerbie, 25 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Fairly impersonal found parking a little congested Would worry if I did it again about getting a space

Mrs Cowan, 24 Feb 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton - Winter sale
4 out of 5

Nice stay with good food unfortunately not there long enough to enjoy the spa

Mr Mclarty, 07 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful comfortable room did not manage breakfast as we left too early good shuttle bus service

Mr Forbes, 23 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent facilities at the hotel. Enjoyed the leisure club. Handy parking.

Mr Maddocks, 15 Jan 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliantly friendly staff fine food and very comfortable bed clean room We would highly recommend the double tree at the airport

Mr Edwards, 13 Jan 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely room, nice staff, parking 5m from hotel and shuttle bus right outside

Mrs Holmes, 04 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel and parking booked through holiday extras. Have used them before and will use them again

Mrs Carmichael, 31 Dec 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent we were made yo feel welcome and all facilities explained to is

Mrs Scott, 03 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Booking was very easy to make and hotel was perfect distance from the airport to walk to. Car parked there too. Very comfortable room and delicious meal in the evening.

Mrs Mackie, 29 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything as expected check in went smoothly

Mrs Rollo, 26 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Fabulous

Mrs Chalmers, 08 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fabulous from start to finish

Mrs Chalmers, 07 Oct 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great - we were late home due to a cancellation of flight & there was no issue leaving car longer which was good

Mrs Fox, 03 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, parking easy with transport to and from the terminal. The price was more than we usually pay when we are flying from Glasgow however accommodation and facilities are just more expensive at Edinburgh Airport. We did get a 15% discount by booking through holiday extras so that helped.

Mrs Smith, 19 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Stayed at Hilton. Check in was smooth, the rooms were nice & the transfer to the airport was good. The only thing slightly amiss was the service at the evening meal. My wife ordered a large glass of wine which when arrived it was quite considerably under the measured line so they had to top it up. We ordered starters, 1 of which was soup. After it arrived the waitress left & then we had to ask for a spoon for the soup. My wife used her knife to spread butter on the bread for the soup & I used my knife & fork for my starter. When the main dish arrived, again the waitress left without leaving us with more cutlery. Again I had to ask for this so we were delayed in eating our meal. I mentioned all of this to the supervisor & the response was "a new member of staff was serving who had only worked a couple of shifts". I was thanked for my feedback & was then left to go about my business. I was quite astounded that the Hilton could let basics & standards like this slip by.

Mr Duffield, 19 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

Holiday inn at Edinburgh Airport expensive during August but is convinient . The staff are surprisingly friendly and professional . Room is clean and has what you need for an overnight stay , teas maid , iron , comfy bed good sized room and everything working .It is was it is and you get what you expect . Much better than expected breakfast . Hilton are good at this kind of thing though as I say expensive Nealy £400 for one nights stay and 3 nights parking .

Mr Child, 31 Aug 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Everything was fine. Helpful staff, easy parking, good hotel room.

Mrs Matthews, 25 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Easy experience at the hotel. The bus back from the airport doesn't stop automatically at the hotel so we ended up going around twice!

Mrs Jenkins, 23 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Hotel needed refurbishing. Bed extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast expensive and poor quality with terrible coffee.

Mrs Robinson, 17 Jun 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Nice hotel, nice staff! So convenient for airport-we walked back to collect the car when we arrived home. It takes 10minutes.

Ms Sutherland, 16 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Very straightforward and convenient arrangements. Hotel staff friendly and helpful

Mrs Gallagher, 14 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

All staff very helpful, everything was as described.

Mr Smith, 28 Jan 2018

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Were not able to provide facilities advertised. I had to spend considerable time sorting it out.

Mrs Crichton, 09 Jan 2018


1 out of 5

Everything was very good. Reception staff friendly and efficient and restaurant also. Efficient bus transfer!

Mr Pratt, 26 Dec 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It was great no stress at all Well.done JD

Mr Davidson, 10 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Bremner, 26 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Staff not helpful, left phone charger in room contacted hotel twice, said rudely thar there was no record of us contacting them and asked us to email them! Two weeks later still no contact from hotel! Decided to have night cap at bar, £29 for two whisky's!! Queried this and was told they were doubles, did not request doubles and no advance warning that doubles automatically served.

Mrs Gilson, 26 Nov 2017

DoubleTree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 190

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 20-08-2019