Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Reviews

111 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH12 8NF

Book the Marriott Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 133 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott, on average, 9/10 (133 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 133

Everything was great and all went to plan

Herr Czerwinski, 15 Jun 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

All as described except you have to get public transport to airport and back not taxi as stated.

Mr Allison, 19 Mar 2019

Marriott
4 out of 5

Decent price for an overnight stay and 8 days parking. Marriott is getting a bit run down but the package was still good value

Mr Scott, 12 Mar 2019

Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking great but restaurant very expensive with service charges e.g. £45 for 2 fish and chips and 2 drinks

Mr Coull, 26 Jan 2019

Marriott
3 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff, leisure facilities spot on with a nice sauna to round up the day. Taxi service from and back to hotel for airport organised and paid for by hotel. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Mr Porter, 20 Jan 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes all good.

Mr Coyle, 04 Dec 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good room and friendly staff

Mrs Harvie, 20 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. All required facilities provided, as described. The staff provided great service with efficiency and professionalism.

Mr Ledson, 15 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

arrived at hotel and reception had no knowledge of my booking,went to give confirmation number and was told that was no use and I couldnt be given a bed for free,was taken into internet area where I got details up on screen and was told that was fine my room was ready!! had to explain I had also booked parking and taxis

Ms Mcqueen, 12 Nov 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely the staff are friendly helpful and caring will definitely stay again

Mrs Cordin, 08 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes yes yes

Mrs Gorrie, 06 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but there was a shortage of proper car parking spaces and there were cars parked in every available corner incuding on the grass which wasn't ideal.

Mrs Sandford, 28 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Would have been a 10 but the shower wasn’t the best .easy booking process with yourselves will book again with yous .

Mr Fyffe, 19 Oct 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Absolutely no problems with our telephone booking. Hassle free and perfect start and end to our holiday.

Mr Grant, 08 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

As we weren't flying from our local airport and at a ridiculously early time of the morning, the park, stay & fly deal was ideal and took all the stress out of getting to the airport on time. In effect, we were able to start our holiday a day early and had a lovely stay at the hotel, relaxing swim & spa, and nice dinner & drinks. Wouldn't hesitate to book the same deal again and will recommend to others.

Miss Mcgee, 30 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was convenient for the airport and the room was nice. We did hotel and parking with stay upon return. We were at least 30 minutes trying to sort the parking out before we left for the airport and then we returned a week later early hours of the morning we had another 30 minutes whilst they tried to sort out the room

Mr Gash, 19 Sep 2018

Marriott
3 out of 5

Was really impressed by the value of the deal. We stayed at the Marriott Edinburgh Airport. welcome at the hotel was great, they booked our early morning taxi there and then. Room was clean, comfortable and my husband enjoyed making use of the leisure facilities. We ate in the restaurant which was nice. Taxi to and from airport were fab, with the hotel reimbursing us in cash on return. Car was safe, although car park had no security barriers or any extra security, just cameras. Overall very happy.

Mrs Gillian, 13 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth and staff were great

Mr Nenchev, 11 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

on trying to leave the car park we were presented with a bill for £160. I had to reverse my car and search through my bags to find the paperwork. When speaking to the car park assistant he informed me that I was in the wrong car park ( he said it was the long stay with shuttle bus) even though my paperwork clearly said the car par I was booked into was the surface carpark within walking distance of the terminal. This was at almost midnight after a very tiring day. He eventually relented and authorised my ticket.

Mr Lees, 16 Jul 2018

Courtyard by Marriott Edinburgh West
1 out of 5

Couldn’t fault it.. room comfy and clean and all staff friendly and helpful, so convenient leaving car and getting private taxi. Will definitely book this service again

Mrs Petterson, 13 May 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything fine

Mr Lovatt, 28 Nov 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Room very hot. Aircon did not work. Staff on desk very helpful. Nothing too much bother,

Mr Steel, 15 Oct 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes, it was very convenient to park and get a taxi to and from the airport all included in the overnight price but food and drink in the hotel were expensive

Mr Eaves, 12 Oct 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Arrived at Marriott no one at reception just after midnight, altough we saw 3 members of staff through in a back office. After my husband shouted someone eventually came. Given key for a room where there was dirty towels and bed linen on floor, the room had not been cleaned from previous occupants. Phoned reception, who were less than helpful, insinuated we had made a mess even though we had only arrived. Someone was supposed to come to room. After 10 minutes my husband had to phone reception again and demand someone came to our room. 5 minutes later assistant manager arrived, apologised and said we have given you a better room, really don't know the difference, and gave us 2 small complimentary bottles of water! for our inconvenience. Not impressed.

Mrs Macintyre, 09 Oct 2017

Marriott
1 out of 5

Only problem I had was the pool. The swimming clothes dryer in the gents changing room was out of order. The changing room itself was a bit past it's sell by date. The pool itself was fine. Nice and warm. All other aspects of the hotel, reception room dining transfers to airport were excellent. Will stay again.

Mr Scott, 06 Oct 2017

Marriott
1 out of 5

Very straightforward with helpful staff. Dropping off the car took a couple of minutes. By the time we had parked and taken our cases out the taxi was waiting to take us to the airport. Ten minutes later we were checked in. On our return at 3am we had a very comfortable quiet sleep before heading north.

Mr King, 04 Oct 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Nothing went a smoothly, my booking wasn't even in the system when I arrived. The attitude of the staff was ridiculously bad, not offered any help at any stage of the problem. Had to make phone calls to rectify holidayextras error, for the booking not being in the system. Would not use holidayextras or Marriott ever again.

Mr Grogan, 15 Aug 2017

Marriott
1 out of 5

Went very well

Mr Gemmell, 07 Aug 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very pleased with service, staff were very helpful. Beds were comfy, towels were soft. Dinner was pricey.

Mr Neatherway, 24 Jul 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff and room was fine for what we required.

Mrs Gittins, 30 Jun 2017

Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes, very helpful & yes as described.

Mrs Mcmillan, 23 Apr 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes, very helpful & yes as described.

Mrs Mcmillan, 23 Apr 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel good swimming pool gym and sauna. Very near to the airport very good.

Mr Early, 26 Mar 2017

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great service all went smoothly

Mr Ross, 27 Nov 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

i booked through the website but had occasion to phone for help and found the staff most helpful.

Ms Dawson, 24 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Stayed one night, everything was perfect and the staff were more than helpful

Mr Kennedy, 23 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Cheapest room booked by yourselves for 2 adults and 1 child only had 1 bed. Rectified by hotel fortunately

Mr Sharp, 22 Oct 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

All aspects of stay were excellent

Mr Maclean, 21 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

I have never been sisapointed by the service offered by holiday extras. We always book our airport parking and hotels through this site. Also look at hire car and anything else we need.

Mrs Mcintyre, 19 Oct 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

The facilities and staff were excellent, but the food in the restaurant was not very good

Mr Cope, 20 Sep 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

evrything was excellent flights and especially hotel cavtat a really lovely place......

Mr Norrie, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel .. lovely friendly staff

Mrs Walsh, 19 Sep 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Our stay was very good indeed. All that we required for our visit (Overnight plus Flight Parking) was excellent

Mr Maclean, 22 Aug 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

I had a one night booking with six nights parking. I also booked breakfast for two. Hotel had NO record of breakfast booking but accepted a copy of my confirmation email as proof.

Mrs Kieran, 08 Aug 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

No atmosphere in hotel . Had a meal in dining room and very few people . Staff very friendly to the point of being in your face ! Very efficient organisation was a plus

Mrs Riddick, 07 Aug 2016

Marriott
2 out of 5

everything went as planned. Friendly welcome at hotel. Easy parking

Mr Mackenzie, 24 Jun 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything went as planned

Mr Paterson, 09 Jun 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

All was ideal, taxi on time and return smooth

Mr Ross, 30 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the hotel, flight package

Mr Hill, 22 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Davie, 20 May 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 133

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 20-08-2019