Reviews of Novotel Edinburgh Airport

15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh, EH12 9DJ

Book the Novotel Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 27 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£67.00*
room-only
£83.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Novotel Edinburgh Park, on average, 9/10 (27 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 27 of 27

Last minute booking due to flight change but everything was spot on! We left the car at the hotel for the duration of our holiday and stayed the night on our return. The reception staff were extremely helpful even though we arrived at 4am nothing was too much trouble, we would definitely stay again.

Mrs Ventress, 30 Oct 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

The hotel is nice the room was nice, but the idea was to have a night's sleep before an early morning flight. Unfortunately this was not achievable due to the noise produced by the heating/cooling device. The noise it made was like trying to sleep next to a jet engine. On check out I mentioned this at reception only to be told that they were aware there is a problem on the second floor as they had been told about the noise by previous guests. So, I certainly could not recommend this hotel to any one who wished to be guaranteed a good nights sleep, another thing to be aware of is that the tram system runs alongside the hotel and trams are by no means silent.

Mrs Corsar, 07 Oct 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
1 out of 5

The holiday was very good and the facilities was on of the best we have stayed in.

Mr Sherman, 20 Sep 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Further from the airport than we were lead to believe, Post code suspect, we ended up in retail park. Directions to airport a bit confusing as there are so many roundabouts, post code would have helped. Hotel fine, if a little over priced, but I suppose that's Edinburgh for you.

Mr Smith, 14 Jul 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
4 out of 5

Excellent just as required

Mrs Walker, 18 Jun 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

We had real problems finding hotel even with sat nav and postcode.

Mrs Duthie, 25 May 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
2 out of 5

All travel went well.

Mr Hawksworth, 15 May 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

I understood when I booked that I could leave the car at the hotel obviously didn't read small print

Dr Reid, 23 Mar 2017

Novotel Edinburgh Park
3 out of 5

Really good staff welcome from check in to restaurant.nice clean room.

Mrs Hadden, 06 Jun 2016

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent, from check-in, to bar and restaurant. Professional and friendly. Nice clean room

Mrs Hadden, 04 Jun 2016

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Arrived at Secure Airparks and car park were not aware of my parking arrangements with them which added to some stress on the early morning departure. I have parked there on numerous occasions and they quickly resolved the issue.

Ms Morris, 10 Apr 2016

Novotel Edinburgh Park
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, pool and food got us off to a great start of our holiday. Only gripe was the parking was not at the hotel but was very close by and easy to access.

Mrs Ackley, 31 Jan 2016

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

The facilities was spot on great hotel car park

Mr Ramsay, 11 Jan 2016

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Very helpful reception staff and clean well appointed room. Only problem was control of the heating. Had to open the window to reduce the too hot room, as the thermostat control had no effect. This was mentioned to staff at check out.

Mr Harris, 13 Dec 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but too far from Airport.

Mrs Hoare, 09 Dec 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
3 out of 5

Overall great service

Mr Ramsay, 01 Dec 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff and an enjoyable stay.

Mrs Ross, 13 May 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Staff were very attentive and explained everything we needed to know.

Mrs Brown, 09 May 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Great place to stay , staff were great too defenetly stay and use this again

Mrs Batchelor, 03 Apr 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Novotel reception staff were excellent!

Mr Wyles, 27 Mar 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

We had a great stay we were upgraded to a suite when we arrived .

Miss Grant, 15 Mar 2015


5 out of 5

great service from holiday extras, takes away the hassle of searching and booking a hotel and airport parking yourself. Great price and nice hotel

Mr Mcewan, 13 Mar 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Hotel and Car parking facilities booked were excellent

Mr Murray, 02 Feb 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

Airport hotel was excellent and a great deal

Mr Reid, 21 Jan 2015


5 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay staff excellent on arrival not so friendly on departure only stayed one night before our early flight. Would stay again hopefully longer to use some of the lovely facilities.hotel lovely and very clean and excellent decor.

Mr Craib, 10 Jan 2015

Novotel Edinburgh Park
5 out of 5

The hotel was difficult to find and as it was not straightforward to get to the Aiport, I ended up leaving the car at the hotel and taking a Taxi at an additional cost of £11. However, the hotel was good & they didn't charge us extra for leaving the car there.

Mrs Grant, 19 Dec 2013

Novotel Edinburgh Park
4 out of 5

Great value for money and excellent service and communication

Mr Davidson, 27 Jan 2014


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 27 of 27

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019