Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1958 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

Our customers rated Copthorne, on average, 8/10 (1958 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1958

Excellent choice yet again the copthorne is 5 stars. Have been there many times and will turn. Thanks to all the staff as well.

Mr Bergmann, 15 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Good hotel, easy parking & transfer to airport excellent.

Mr Underdown, 08 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Great rooms but not a great deal of choice on the dinner menu especially for my GF husband. Hotel staff very friendly. Would not book the dinner again but would certainly stay at the hotel.

Herr Paech, 06 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Found hotel very comfortable easy transfers to the airport.

Mr Bashfordd, 02 May 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

We arrived deliberately early to use the pool and fitness suite. Despite the website stating it was open it was not. We could not take the meal we planned - and had paid for in advance - in the restaurant as it, too, was closed. Nobody seemed to know what was going on and even the barman, who was in visual contact with the restaurant, could not tell us whether or not it had been open the previous night. It was as if all the staff had been ordered not to say anything. Most of the staff seemed inexperienced (the receptionist did not even know, when asked, if there was a post box in the lobby - there was). This was supposed to be the first day of our holiday and it marked a dismal start. The room itself was comfortable and clean.

Mr Williams, 02 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
2 out of 5

everything was straight forward

Herr Fegler, 01 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

As always staff welcoming and helpful. Facilities exactly what we needed.

Mrs Hogg, 23 Apr 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We booked a twin room but hotel had it was a double so that had to be changed

Ms Cosgrove, 16 Apr 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Perfect in every way.

Herr Thiemer, 16 Apr 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff where lovely and the parking easy and reasonable. We have used this place a few times and always been pleased . How ever we had breakfast this time and it was very average and the hot food Luke warm not good value for the price you pay

Herr Kirchebner, 11 Apr 2019

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Needed ground floor room no problem. Have used many times. Will do again soon.

Mrs Cheyney, 06 Apr 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Excellent location,extremely good transfers to airport. Rooms need updating

Mrs Liversidge, 02 Apr 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Although the hotel is slightly somewhat dated and I believe is going through refurbishments the room I was given was lovely. Because time was of the essence I booked the two course meal offered for £16 and was pleasantly surprised as to the quality and service provided and saved me driving out to find somewhere to eat.Checking in was seamless and stress less which is what you need at the start of your holiday thoroughly recommended.

Mr Demmon, 31 Mar 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Stayed at the copthorne hotel gatwick with parking. Quick and efficient taxi transfers to and from the airport. Comfortable quiet rooms. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Kingston, 27 Mar 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Loizou, 27 Mar 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everythig went smoothly and we were really pleased with the qualilty of the evening meal we booked at the Copthorne.

Mr Towler, 24 Mar 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly - lovely meal at the hotel the night before flying returned after holiday car was where we had left it - went for coffee in hotel before our trip home, hotel gave use coffee for nothing.

Miss Franklin, 17 Mar 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but the hotel needs a refurb

Mr Davies, 18 Mar 2019

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

The hotel facilities were clean and the room was good, however the road works surrounding Gatwick were a nightmare.

Mrs Lloyd, 16 Mar 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Parking ok car not moved but covered in birds muck Bedroom Was a bit warm On return our car keys were not immediately available Apparently still in a safe and we had to wait a while The guy on reception was not apologetic and very indifferent to any problems He was rude to his colleagues and so disinterested in clients he needs customer service training

Mrs Lohmann, 13 Mar 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

I asked for a twin room and got a double bed.. the room was unbelievable hot .. and the food in bar was absolutely rubbish for the price that was charged. So no I would not be recommending you

Mr Mattingley, 13 Mar 2019

Copthorne
1 out of 5

Yes everything was comfortable. Perhaps the bed could have been bigger. Very small for 2 people.

Mrs Evans, 11 Mar 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Yes all went very well all staff were extremely helpful and polite

Mr Mealand, 11 Mar 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly do have to pre book transfers to airport if going early that's done with the hotel Couldn't fault anything . Have recommended Holiday Extras and The Copthorne Gatwick to our friends who are going away in May

Mrs Foad, 11 Mar 2019

Copthorne
3 out of 5

Amazing staff, everything went as planned great value for money will definitely use again

Mrs Smith, 03 Mar 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, stylish comfortable room, nice restaurant and bars.

Mrs Geater, 22 Feb 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

The booking and stay were fabulous as always, would thoroughly recommend Holiday Extras to anyone

Mrs Macdonald, 18 Feb 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly very good service

Mr Goodall, 16 Feb 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We stayed 1 night at The Copthorne Hotel and parked our car for 10 nights. Hotel was very good...parking was fine....but...When returning from holiday to retrieve the car, the receptionist took ages to find a way of opening the locked key safe with my car keys in it ( That was after a lengthy wait in the queue). With so many people using the hotels holiday parking facility, surely a separate place & personnel (who know what to do) would be appropriate.

Mr Forrest, 13 Feb 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no complaints at all.

Mr Churms, 11 Feb 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

As usual Holiday Extras lived up to expectations.

Mr Loizou, 07 Feb 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Not up to the standards of copthorne London Gatwick Overpriced coffee at £4.40 Very dingy and old fashioned,uncomfortable mattresses Place needs a whole makeover The only plus I could find was nice white fluffy towels

Mrs Bennett, 07 Feb 2019

Copthorne Effingham
2 out of 5

Everything was exactly as we thought it would be. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Our car was well looked after while we were away.

Mrs Moyies, 29 Dec 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were very helpful, especially when our car wouldn’t start when we got back. Also, the recommended taxi company were very quick and friendly

Mrs Brown, 26 Dec 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

I have stayed here on many occasions as well as others near Gatwick. The Copthorne is the best in my view as it is not clinical and staff are always helpful. I would use this hotel in preference to any of the others nearby. We stayed as a mature couple with an adult son. The family room had an almost separate area which allowed some privacy

Miss Miller, 25 Nov 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Good value..nice bar and not far from the airport £13.50 taxi fare when you book through the hotel

Mr Clayes, 16 Nov 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

It was a great hotel all the staff were friendly and always helpful great location

Miss Salmon, 16 Nov 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We booked dinner in with the package went down at 8.30 and was told the chef had gone home so we had to have the bar menu which would have been cheaper if we paid on the night! The guy did lay up a table for us in the bar area so we didn’t have to eat on our laps. Wouldn’t prebook a meal again!

Mrs Stevens, 13 Nov 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Stayed st the Copthorne Gatwick again. Just cannot fault the hotel. Received nicely clear instructions regarding parking. Excellent room, they upgraded us nice late evening meal and a couple of drinks with very good staff. Set us up for a great holiday

Mr Henry, 10 Nov 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

happy use again

Mr Theobald, 01 Nov 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Convenient location , Not in the middle of airport more pleasant to be in country side.

Mr Khodjasteh Pey, 24 Oct 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Good hotel. No problems.

Mrs Osborne, 18 Oct 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Good hotel. No problems.

Mrs Osborne, 17 Oct 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

great overnight stay with parking for 10 days, great price great room and only 10 mins from Gatwick

Mr Kelly, 16 Oct 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Our second visit and will definitely book again. Booked three course dinner with stay so rather limited menu, would rather have paid supplement for the a la carte. Still very good food. Car failed to start on return, staff very helpful got me going in no time.

Mr Peake, 08 Oct 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Used this hotel many times for holiday parking,good location,comfortable clean hotel.

Mr Hardie, 06 Oct 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Everything as described and helpful staff. Clearer parking directions would help.

Mr Saunders, 06 Oct 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

No hiccups. Very smooth. Would prefer not to have to leave key with hotel.

Mr Lough, 05 Oct 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Good evening meal package

Mrs Connolly, 04 Oct 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

We stayed the night before travelling at the Effingham Park Hotel, Copthorne. The room was spacious, food both dinner and breakfast were good. Taxi was arranged for us by the staff for the following morning. Picking up the car at the end of the holiday was easy too.

Mr Robinson, 03 Oct 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1958

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 20-09-2019