Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1972 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

Our customers rated Copthorne, on average, 8/10 (1972 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1972

Check in was quick and easy. Hotel was easy to find. Facilities at the hotel where brilliant and got the holiday off to a great start. Car was easy to find on return

Miss Farrall, 11 Jul 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything was just as it should. We only stayed the night to go to the airport in the morning and all went smoothly.

Mr Huxter, 10 Jul 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking combined, the hotel food the night before was really good. Would recommend for sure.

Mr Moss, 09 Jul 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All good as we have previously used this hotel with parking

Mr Davies, 09 Jul 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Keegan, 07 Jul 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Copthorne hotel is clean and tidy with good facilities, transfers to airport is easy by taxi arranged by hotel. Have used this hotel several times with no problems.

Mr Barber, 04 Jul 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

All good. Friendly staff and a nice three course meal. Felt happy leaving the car for a week.

Mrs Merritt, 03 Jul 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Stayed at the cophorne before our flight from gatwick. Hotel had everything we needed, great parking, food was okay, took 10 mins to get to Gatwick, just make sure the reception books the bus as we waited 45 mins for one to come. Good gym on site too

Miss Harvey, 03 Jul 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The hotel was conveniently located with helpful staff. I had a lovely room and the surroundings were quiet. I eat in the sports bar where I found the menu varied and the food of good quality. The only negative was that you had to get a taxi back from the airport to the hotel as no shuttle bus was provided and this was rather expensive.

Ms Thompson, 30 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All good - easy no hassle - happy

Mr Potter, 30 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Our experience was good. We will most probably do the same again.

Mr Stone, 01 Jul 2018

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Hotel needs to get some new beds! Very saggy and squeaky other than that very good, with plenty of toiletries supplied and prebooked meal adequate Shuttle service very punctual Return taxi efficient as well.

Mr Barker, 26 Jun 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Everything went smothly

Mr Foy, 26 Jun 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Copthorne (Gatwick) Hotel is excellent. Friendly and efficient. Easy for Gatwick Airport. Satisfied.

Mr Godfrey, 25 Jun 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Staff and room at Copthorn Effinghm was brilliant and the Evening meal was superb .. Thank You !!

Mr Hill, 22 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

hotel and parking good

Mr Sargent, 23 Jun 2018

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Average food and overpriced for both food and drink. Hotel bar closed until 6pm, reception bar dirty and staff indifferent. No atmosphere in any bars. Whole building very uncomfortable as too hot and air con not on. Not as good as other Copthorne a mile up the road. We’re told taxi back was £11 but taxi driver demanded £13.50. Will not stay at this one again.

Mrs Cleary, 17 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Good service excellent value

Mr Wroblewski, 16 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The choice in the restaurant was quite limited but the men loved the liver and bacon option. The staff were helpful throughout.

Mrs Holt, 15 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking went smoothly despite a last minute change of hetel which was not a problem and possibly a better hotel. Contact with staff member to agree the change was very courteous and helpful

Mr Crompton, 12 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Good all round experience

Mr Atkins, 07 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

I made an error and my parking was double booked and when I requested a refund you gave me 30% so I have been ripped off for over £100.I would advise against using a company that thinks this is good customer service so be ware to anybody thinkiof using this ripoff company in the future.

Mr Bulford, 05 Jun 2018

Copthorne
1 out of 5

Straightforward and efficient check in. Ample parking available. Comfortable room. Good value.

Mr Smith, 03 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel (The Copthorne) at 1:30am after a4.5hr flight we were told the hotel was full! I had booked & paid for the room weeks before. NOT happy!!

Mrs Shaw, 03 Jun 2018

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Room was nice but long way from reception,pre booked meal was awfull,would not eat there again though.

Mr Cafer, 01 Jun 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Room was comfy and the restaurant was very good.

Mrs Kingstone, 31 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Hotel was as described, staff were friendly and we got upgraded to a larger room for free. Bus was £5 each instead of the £3 stated on the website and a taxi cost us £18 when coming back from the airport. Would recommend and use again if have an early flight from Gatwick.

Miss Antonelli, 28 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Great value for money as always

Mrs Yates, 22 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel who went out of their way to ensure we had a good night's sleep and got to the airport comfortably :)

Mrs Humby, 21 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

My room booked had been occupied by an inconsiderate smoker who left a stench and after being refused a change was agreed by the manager

Mr Patel, 21 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Gale, 18 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

The hotel were not informed that we had booked breakfast! We had to contact you at 10.30 p.m. to clarify this! Not what I expected from HOliday extras!

Mrs Manning, 18 May 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went well, breakfast okay not the best we've had, and a huge walk from room to reception/restaurant , alcoholic drinks in bar very expensive

Miss Webb, 16 May 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Well organised parking good room and helpful staff

Mrs Etheridge, 17 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras many times and booked this particular hotel/parking package on numerous occasions when flying from Gatwick. Easy booking process online and never any problem on arrival at hotel.

Mrs Terry, 13 May 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Great value.

Mr Sloan, 11 May 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Lovely room , excellent breakfast, good customer service.

Mrs Ott, 10 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Booked to stay for one night plus one week's parking

Mrs Darch, 10 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The facilities were good as was the food we had although drinks were expensive. Staff were helpful and the shuttle and taxi worked well both ends of our holiday. Generally satisfied.

Mr Coombes, 10 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

This is a well located and good value for money hotel with a large car park. It is tired as a destination visit, but provides a very good pre-holiday service. Shuttle bus is easy, or a taxi is £13.50 to either Terminal. Local pubs for better food are plentiful.

Miss Smith, 10 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Superb experience

Mrs Hadley, 05 May 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel quite dated and in need of upgrading. Restaurant was fine and staff very good.

Mr Simpson, 04 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

We have stayed with Copthorn many times . We are always very pleased with the Hotel and Staff.

Mrs Colman, 03 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

So convenient and such good value for money for an overnight stay and car parking when flying from Gatwick airport.

Mr James, 04 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Many thanks holiday extras for making hotel/parking easy. Hotel good (but in need of updating) this we were informed was in progress. Staff excellent and breakfast (you couldn't fault it) was very tasty. Unbelievable the amount you could those from. Thank you once again

Mrs Allen, 02 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Hotel good . Staff good Ideal for night before flight, taxi service good both ways

Mr Drane, 01 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan,stayed many times at this hotel and always very pleased.

Mr Martin, 30 Apr 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Great stop over and parking for car . Second visit here !!

Mrs Fisher, 26 Apr 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and staff were very friendly

Mr Flynn, 24 Apr 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

After you turn into the hotel grounds the drive to the car park has very large and deep potholes which you have to dodge. Check in was painless except instructions regarding the car were missed, however very pleasant reception staff. The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant on the ground floor was empty, a pity as it looked lovely, the sports bar had more atmosphere and as you would expect with a sports bar tv screens everywhere it would have been nice to have an alternative area to eat and have a drink. Not to sound a killjoy but the seating in parts of the bar were very close to the pool table and table football being a nuisance for both people playing and diners/drinkers. However other that these point raised we would use this hotel again

Mr Sullivan, 20 Apr 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1972

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 17-11-2019