Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 618 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
618 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel room was really small and I had to wait 40 minutes for the meet and greet on return.

Mr Roberts, 23 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Comfortable hotel and helpful and friendly staff in the bar restaurant area. Food a little pricey but expected given its location near Gatwick airport.

Mrs Thain, 19 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great except it was not the most comfortable hotel we've slept in. Also, although Meet and Greet is an option for the return of the car (we always use this) the hotel receptionist does not know who has booked this. Fortunately this time we were aware of this and told them straight away. Previously, when they presumed we would be collecting the car from the hotel car park, we had to go through the checking-in process twice.

Mrs Devlin, 17 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and the front desk service was good.
I was dissatisfied with the parking service. For pick up I was told to go to car park 5 north terminal. When I landed and called the service they were holding my car in a completely separate destination to what I was told (the Hilton).Nobody had advised me of this before flying.

Miss Dean, 13 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful, very limited parking at hotel though. Second room next to a wedding party so noisy until after 11pm.

Mrs Lovell, 15 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Thank you for looking after our car for the week. Would recommend the Meet & Greet.

Mrs Williams, 09 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I was issued with a parking fine by 'ParkingEye' for leaving my vehicle at the Crown Plaza Hotel Gatwick as I had been requested to do so. My vehicle was not removed from the Hotel until 11.30pm and that when we arrived at 15.15pm in the afternoon.....!!! Disgraceful although hopefully the Hotel is dealing with this now.

Mr Ford, 05 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Staff polite. Finding a parking space at the hotel was difficult.

Mrs Brookfield, 01 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Already written to you directly about the poor hotel experience a week ago - the room move as it we were initially given a twin not the the double we booked, then the second room - ‘an upgrade’ was very noisy due to a party directly downstairs until the early hours and was missing half a curtain rail so there was no darkness in the room.
Reported to staff at the time and emailed afterwards. Apparently investigated by staff after emailing the details in but doesn’t make up for a really poor nights sleep before going away.....,
Then car collection - 10 mins after calling to say we were ready for collecting the car - and where we were - they called back again to ask which terminal we were at. Not as speedy as it could have been ....

Mrs Ndrew-May, 01 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Our overnight hotel and car parking before our flight the next day was ideal and went without a hitch. The car was waiting for us as promised on our return. I have used Holiday Extras many times in the past and feel confident in using it again.

Mr Williams, 29 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at crowne plaza Gatwick day before the flight got on holiday and left dollers at the hotel phoned up and they kept the money in till I returned from holiday very trust worthy did not think I would have seen the money again thank you crowne plaza. Parking was smooth start to finish

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Chose meet and greet option. All went to plan and no hassle with waiting around for transfer buses etc. Would use again

Mrs Lake, 24 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Really nice hotel with friendly staff. Parking easy, as was the pick up on return.

Mr Jackson, 22 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Overnight stay was great, staff and taxi service great, had to wait best part of an hour for Meet and Greet.

Mr Goodlife, 18 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Green, 16 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. We booked meet and greet upon return but had to wait quite a long time for the car. Too long for meet and greet, it would have been quicker to get on a bus and collect it ourselves. Also why was our dash camera switched off? There is no reason this should be done.

Mr Fox, 15 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza the night prior to an early Gatwick flight. The hotel is clean, modern and offers a decent selection of food. The bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant

Mr Smethers, 13 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went very well

Mr Thompson, 09 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel reception staff extremely helpful, courtesy coach good for time, car brought to airport quickly. No complaints.

Mr Pearson, 20 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

My car came back filthy on the outside it was spotless when they collected it, they took a while getting to the airport and when they did the driver nearly hit someone as he wasn’t paying attention and looked like he had no idea of where to go to park the car! Wouldn’t use again..

Mrs Lamb, 30 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

the hotel staff were very helpful, food was excellent. very easy to arrange transfer to airport and last but not least leaving my car and collecting it on my return was perfect . No complaints, would definitely use that service again.

Ms Davies, 12 Jan 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good hotel close to Gatwick . There is a transfer bust to the airport which was cheap and quick. Out car was brought to us at the airport, the only issue we had was that we were charged for an extra day which was unexpected San we entered the flight times and dates on the website.

Mr Horton, 30 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel great, disappointing though as waited an hour at maple manor car meet and greet on landing because our car had been delivered to the wrong terminal.

Mrs Martin, 29 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good service. Highly impressed. Definitely recommend

Mr Gill, 24 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, nice meal in the evening, with an early morning taxi pick up, arrived on time at the airport with no stress.

Mr Mcneil, 31 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service - could not have been better!

Mrs Lee, 28 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good and as expected

Mr Lloyd, 22 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Had a fantastic meal at crowne plaza, slept so well and pick up at gat wick went to plan

Ms Bentley, 25 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

fantastic hotel good and car service fantastic

Mrs Milligan, 17 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, the rooms were very nice and staff very friendly when we checked in. Checking out wasn't such a great experience. The guy on the reception desk didn't really seem to know what he was doing when it came to handing over our car keys which didn't fill us with hope. We booked a taxi for 4.15 which didn't arrive until 4.30. We were hand luggage only so needed the taxi. Although I appreciate this wasn't the fault of your reception guy, he can only relay what is being said to him by the taxi firm but if you are going to offer a service then it should be a reliable one.

Mrs Church, 15 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Whitham, 30 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Whitham, 30 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great service, helpful staff even though you were very busy for our return journey

Mrs Horner, 15 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room was only prepared for one person and was not to the same standard as a Premier Inn. The parking arrangement was however very good.

Mr Cannell, 11 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes, brilliant friendly helpful staff

Mrs Cooper, 09 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mr Hickey, 04 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel clean and tidy, bar food good although with one meal at £13-50 and one at £14-50, the overall cost of £51-00 means the two glasses of red wine were a bit expensive.
On our return there was only a very short walk from the terminal to pick up the car.

Mr Munford, 21 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Kelly, 21 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It all worked perfectly well. We arrived early enough to enjoy a bar snack before heading to bed. Departure was easy with the taxi they booked for us.

Mrs Bradley, 15 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Our room was up a lift a walk through the corridors and then down another lift... Not very convenient with luggage for a 3 week holiday. It took us 10 minutes to walk to our room laden with bags. There was no luggage carts or help available. Room was nice and clean and bus very easy to get to airport. If we had known about the walk to our room and navigating two lifts and a corridor to get there we would have definitely chosen a different hotel.

Mr Bobinr, 13 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Service was good, Hotel was fine, and the car collection and pick up worked a treat. A tad expensive maybe, but worth the convenience of collecting your car at the airport.

Mr Jenkins, 03 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Room was far smaller than expected

Ms Duthie, 25 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Another. Overnight stay in a comfort able hotel Easy parking and taxi transfer

Mr Burgess, 16 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful

Mrs Blake, 22 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Noisy air conditioning and room looked tired

Mr Green, 26 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel room and restaurant/bar good. Car parking and collecting arrangements very good. Great value for money

Mr Fereday, 25 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described, a good way to start your holiday

Mr Dutson, 18 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-01-2019, valid as of 15-11-2018