Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 630 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£106.00*
room-only
£106.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (215 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 215

Hotel fabulous...meet and greet horrendous...especially as I had a disabled person with me. The meeting place had been moved and we were given incorrect information. It took us an hour to find it.

Mrs Butterfield, 12 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Meet and greet is not good. When you get to collect your car you have to wait 25 mins out in the rain/cold for it to arrive despite following instruction to call when luggage collected.

Mrs Calvert, 11 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Easy and hassle free. Great value for money.

Mr Thomas, 29 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pick up from the hotel was good and the Crowne Plaza is a comfortable hotel . The price of the hotel and parking was good value and the return pick up point at the Hampton by Hilton hotel is less congested than the previous stop off point.

Mr Burgess, 28 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but the Meet and Greet was poor, having to phone them 3 times with frankly misleading at best updates of where my car was

Mr Kiernan, 19 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant. However I had express parking and when I went to my car it was unlocked and would not start. After a challenging conversation over the phone with purple parking they sent the most fabulous chap by the name of Faudi who resolved the issue

Mr Dawnmiskell, 06 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Despite parking our car in one of the designated Express Bays at the Crowne Plaza Gatwick, and arriving after the original time stated we were charged a £60 parking fine.

Mr Fletcher, 04 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Hotel and staff were excellent, heating didn’t work in our room and we were positioned by a very noisy air conditioning plant room so not much sleep.

Mr Good, 30 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Great hotel, 2nd time of staying here. Airport parking was great and will do again so easy.

Mrs Porter, 29 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Awful! I had high hopes for this place as it was a four star, to say I was disappointed is a understatement. Thankfully I wasn't staying at the hotel for too long. The room wasn't clean, the bed looked like it had been slept in and the whole room stunk of damp. Then we get onto the car service. When we came back from our holiday I was greeted by our car interior covered in mud and bits pulled off. It looked like it had been taken for a joyride. Needless to say I will never use this service again that's for sure.

Mr Mellonie, 26 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Brilliant service. Lovely room. Shuttle bus to airport on time both ways. Quick check in and out.

Mr Bird, 22 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

HolidayExtras handles my pre holiday hotel and parking. Everything worked out fine and as expected with no problems.

Mr Heys, 21 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Whole experience was very smooth, particularly in regards to parking. Hotel room was fine but when we got in there the floor was soaking wet and all the windows were open and the room smelled a bit stale. Clearly the carpet had been cleaned but perhaps they should have allowed a bit longer for the room to air before letting people stay. Receptionist in the hotel was very nice. The parking system worked perfectly and the car was ready and waiting when we returned from our flight. Would definitely book again.

Miss Husbands, 19 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything good, except bus back to hotel is not frequent enough, (every 40 minutes), especially if you just miss one.

Mr Boulter, 14 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

excellent value for money we would recommend this hotel to anyone

Dr Lusher, 12 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hi your service was great but we haven’t arrived back ! Not until 12th October so here’s hoping our car is safe and sound ðŸ‘

Mr Dabin, 07 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the automated car key deposit and retrieval was painful. Had to get help with deposit when screen said a problem with the keys. Retrieval was worse. The machine would not recognise the barcode. After the hotel opened up the machine and made phone calls and I answered questions finally my keys. Car was supposed to be in bay but was abandoned in bay 67. Have decided not to use this again.

Mr Waldron, 08 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes all good. One thing to be improved. When staying overnight prior to flying we take an overnight bag which we then place in the boot of the car when we leave. When checking in to the Crowne plaza we were asked for our keys on check in so we had to manually do this in the morning

Mr Walker, 06 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was very accessible to the airport and was completely adequate for our one night stay. Everything ran smoothly. Thank you.

Mrs Holford, 30 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Parking arrangements good . Short bus ride to airport.

Mr Heppenstall, 27 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nothing to complain about at all

Mr Curran-James, 25 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Key box that took key was broken and didn’t lock. Had to wait for colleague to support so our key wasn’t available for anyone to take adding time to our evening before travel. Once returned key not in box and receptionist not confident with keys that were being returned.

Miss Cook, 25 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Parking not at hotel, which we didn't realise and when we got back the car was very dirty

Mr Carr, 25 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Nice hotel ideal to stroll into Crawley town,did have to ask to change room as smelt strongly of cigerette smoke but they did so with no problem, friendly staff, nrw room nice and clean, secure parking for car.

Mr Hoare, 24 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel room was really small and I had to wait 40 minutes for the meet and greet on return.

Mr Roberts, 23 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Although the hotel and parking were as expected, I was unable to use the automated check-in which did not recognise my booking. This resulted using a manual check-in, which left me feeling a little uneasy about collection. The automated check-in also has a tiny scanner which is difficult to use, and although we were not delayed, the shuttle bus to and from the airport is a bit more hassle compared with a taxi or meet and greet. Otherwise I was happy with the service.

Mr Jolliffe, 21 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Comfortable hotel and helpful and friendly staff in the bar restaurant area. Food a little pricey but expected given its location near Gatwick airport.

Mrs Thain, 19 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great except it was not the most comfortable hotel we've slept in. Also, although Meet and Greet is an option for the return of the car (we always use this) the hotel receptionist does not know who has booked this. Fortunately this time we were aware of this and told them straight away. Previously, when they presumed we would be collecting the car from the hotel car park, we had to go through the checking-in process twice.

Mrs Devlin, 17 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The crown plaza at Gatwick is very nice only problem we booked a early morning call and it never came luckily we didn't miss our flight when we booked out the man at reception said the system must have missed us and didn't seem to care !!!

Mr Weaver, 09 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

There was some confusion about where the car was on our return which we could have done without at midnight!!

Mrs Hadley, 07 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel messed up car parking. They told us that car would be returned to the airport on return. This was queried but they were adamant it was correct. On return and calling the operator, they said it was wrong and we had to get to the hotel to collect it. We had no details of how to get a transfer and had to mess about on the telephone. After an 8 hour flight, this was rather annoying to say the least. Hotel not as nice as others we have stayed at.

Mr Quiller, 04 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

I chose this package as it actually worked out cheaper than just parking my car. What I did not realise was that my car was not left at the hotel as in previous bookings, but taken away to a field somewhere near Pease Pottage. During either the outward or inward journey, you manage to alter virtually every setting in my car. This wasn't the worst thing. When I returned in the small hours of the morning I retrieved my keys and made my way to the parking bay. When I arrived there, I found my car nicely sandwiched between two others with insufficient room to walk between, let alone open doors and enter. Admittedly, I am rotund in build, but it actually took an exceptionally slim member of the hotel staff to retrieve my car for me. Your parking spaces are far too tight, sacrificing quality for quantity. I had already suffered the overcrowding of an economy airline travelling at ungodly hours to be faced with the almost insurmountable task of extricating my vehicle.

Mr Middlemass, 04 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

When I returned to get my car it was not there. It had been sent somewhere else. Took ages to sort out! Not what I wanted after a long flight.

Mr Hugill, 03 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Very easy

Ms Carroll, 01 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Our car was not returned for collection at our hotel. Had to make phone call for it to be brought over!!

Mr Holmes, 19 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel (Crowne Plaza, Gatwick) in really nice condition. Parking went without a hitch.

Mr Jones, 15 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and the front desk service was good. I was dissatisfied with the parking service. For pick up I was told to go to car park 5 north terminal. When I landed and called the service they were holding my car in a completely separate destination to what I was told (the Hilton).Nobody had advised me of this before flying.

Miss Dean, 13 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel excellent .Very pleasant room and very clean.

Mr Bridgett, 10 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

We have used this service before and again it didn't disappoint. Very convient and easy service - no complaints

Miss Nalwadda, 09 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel room had no working ac, which was a known fault, over 36 degrees in room with a pregnant lady. Staff were rude, said they would send an engineer, did not.

Mr Foreman, 09 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Yes helpful staff

Mrs Roast, 31 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Car came back very dirty like it had been on a building site. Queuing at the hotel was ridicules.

Mr Hughes, 25 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Room ok staff ok spa ok , Nothing great about it but was ok for one night. But we never got our wakeup call ? Good job we were up.

Mr Tinker, 23 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, very limited parking at hotel though. Second room next to a wedding party so noisy until after 11pm.

Mrs Lovell, 15 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Thank you for looking after our car for the week. Would recommend the Meet & Greet.

Mrs Williams, 09 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I was issued with a parking fine by 'ParkingEye' for leaving my vehicle at the Crown Plaza Hotel Gatwick as I had been requested to do so. My vehicle was not removed from the Hotel until 11.30pm and that when we arrived at 15.15pm in the afternoon.....!!! Disgraceful although hopefully the Hotel is dealing with this now.

Mr Ford, 05 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Staff polite. Finding a parking space at the hotel was difficult.

Mrs Brookfield, 01 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Already written to you directly about the poor hotel experience a week ago - the room move as it we were initially given a twin not the the double we booked, then the second room - ‘an upgrade’ was very noisy due to a party directly downstairs until the early hours and was missing half a curtain rail so there was no darkness in the room. Reported to staff at the time and emailed afterwards. Apparently investigated by staff after emailing the details in but doesn’t make up for a really poor nights sleep before going away....., Then car collection - 10 mins after calling to say we were ready for collecting the car - and where we were - they called back again to ask which terminal we were at. Not as speedy as it could have been ....

Mrs Ndrew-May, 01 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

When I arrived back from my holiday I went to the hotel to find my car absolutely stinking covered in some sort of oil substance. I couldn’t even see through any of the windows and had to pour water all around to try and have a clear view to drive the car straight to a car wash! I was mortified at the state of my car. I don’t know where it was parked whilst I was on holiday but I will not be trusting them again.

Miss Jones, 30 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 215

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-03-2019, valid as of 16-01-2019