Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 871 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£120.00*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (871 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 871

I booked the Crowne Plaza Hotel near Gatwick for one night pre flight and seven nights parking whilst in Spain. (I have used this facility on previous trips). However, upon arrival at the hotel I was told by reception that they had not got my reservation, although I had a Holiday Extras booking reference. After 20 to 30 minutes delay the manager at the hotel sorted out a room for me, but blamed Holiday Extras for the booking problem. I wasn't offered a coffee, drink or any other compliment to compensate for the delay. (not good, as I explained to the hotel reception that my wife and I had had a 2-3 hour hold up on the M25 on way, due to an accident ahead of us on our journey). On return from holiday my car was the hotel, but was dirty and covered in large quantities bird droppings (photo' taken), which I had to have jet washed off prior to my journey home. In all not a great experience on this occasion. I and my wife are frequent travellers and have used Holiday Extras a lot, but I will certainly be looking at alternative hotel & parking arrangements for future journeys.

Mr Lockwood, 11 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Straight forward overnight stay and left the car for duration of holiday and picked up on return

Miss Page, 08 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All smooth, the car wasn't in the bay it said when I collected the keys but it was there all ready albeit parked very badly)!

Mrs Manning, 19 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All worked very smoothly

Mr Smith, 17 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Terrible unsecure process on giving car keys and receiving them! Ridiculous!

Mr Samwell, 16 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Winslow, 05 Aug 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork! Great hotel and meet and greet parking thanks!

Mrs Webster, 29 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The hotel facilities were perfectly adequate for our needs and the staff were very helpful. The airport transfer from the hotel was on time and my car was delivered back to me at the airport. A very good service.

Mr Elliott, 28 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and facilities, staff very friendly

Mr Hamilton, 26 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel and staff were great but tough to find a parking spot when we arrived and the transfer bus was so worn out that it shook our bones more than any of the extreme rollercoaster rides that we had just experienced in Orlando

Mr Jones, 23 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with the whole experience, particularly with the ease of collecting our car on our return home

Mr Caddy, 13 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The drop off and the hotel were excellent. The car was ready when we contacted them on arrival. However, the car was dirty - both inside and out. Inside the steering wheel had been dropped to the lowest position, the radio was retuned and loud and the exterior of the car was covered in tree sap and we could not see clearly out of the driver's side window. (The car had been cleaned during the day not long before we dropped it off.)

Ms Kinn, 06 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went well except for a £100 parking fine received in the post yesterday. I had to call the hotel to have them cancel it. My car was photographed leaving the hotel at 0:39 hrs on the 21/06/19.

Mrs Pearson, 05 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel very good staff great very helpful. The problem is I feel it’s a bit far out from the airport,we had a very early flight so therefore had to have a cab which added quite a bit to the cost ,only criticism though

Mrs Allen, 21 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

My car keys were not ready to pick up on my return.

Mr Adamson, 16 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Very efficient.. nice and comfortable

Mr Hollier, 28 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, we were upgraded to a club room at no extra cost by the concierge which was a lovely surprise! We had no issues with the car parking, the car was collected and returned with no issue. However, it did return a bit dirty like it had been stored in a dusty field, so did have to get it cleaned after. Not a big issue though.

Mr Dewing, 24 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking and pick up was fine but we did have some issues over the hotel room . We booked a twin , arrived at 4 but shown a double room, then we were moved to a twin which was freezing and no electric , took maintenance half an hour to decide the room couldn’t be mended , we then had to wait until gone 8pm for a room .

Mrs Steel, 24 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Parking was effortless and so easy - would definitely recommend! Hotel was fine and staff helpful, only criticism would be that the beds were very small (possibly on double). The rooms were tiny so couldn’t have fitted a bed any bigger, I just would expect a big bed in a chain hotel nowadays

Miss Wright, 23 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and decoration good. Distance to airport was good no stress about motorways.

Mrs Murray, 21 May 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
2 out of 5

You lost my car and I had to spend most of the night in the hotel looking for it. An abolsolute joke.

Miss Sabiston, 18 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The service is quick and very easy to use,however when I collected car I had to put it through two car washes to clean the bird droppings off,the car was absolutely caked in it,it was like 50 birds had a curry and ,well you get the point,so whatever money I saved with the parking I had to spend cleaning the car

Mr Dibley, 13 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

I booked a room for single occupancy at Crowne Plaza and parking for 7 nights. Everything went smoothly, and I was% satisfied. The directions to the hotel were clear. The room was clean. The food (in the bar) was excellent, as was the waiter service. The parking arrangements were perfect, and simply to follow. The hotel staff were proactive and helpful.

Miss Dean, 11 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Left key with the drop off self service machine at crown plaza at Gatwick. Was told the car would only be moved once. But I had notifications it was moved twice. Third time they left my car unlocked 5 days in. (Luckily l locked my car with the Mercedes app) Picked the car up to find mud on the drivers Matt and a stain on the seat. So for my first time! I wouldn’t recommend.

Mr Walker, 10 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Hotel and parking staff extremely polite and helpful. Hotel facilities first class. I would definitely recommend Holiday Extras!

Herr Klier, 05 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and parking. Always use Holiday Extras.

Mrs Brentnall, 21 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely car parking very easy and all great

Mr Dixon, 01 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Overall it was very good. Easy to drop off car at hotel, Lovely room, and 'meet & greet' at Gatwick went smoothly. The only issue was that the hotel failed to give us the wake up call we requested, which meant we missed the shuttle & had to take a taxi. A bit worrying at the time, but we made the flight.

Mrs Acland, 09 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very efficient reliable service. Would definitely use again.

Mr Plail, 09 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

We had a room that smelt of smoke and had to move

Mrs Ruston, 04 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Staff were really helpful, everything with my car was sorted for me. Would definitely use again. Great value for money

Miss Matthews, 02 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff brilliant both ends. Bit of a queue on checking in but otherwise great

Mr Vink, 28 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Gatwick and were extremely impressed with the hotel and staff. The restaurant was good both for an evening meal and for breakfast and the room clean and comfortable. We had parked our car there and used the hotel transport to take us to the airport. Unfortunately our return flight was too late to use this facility but it was not too far in a taxi.

Mrs Arnold, 25 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booking went smoothly and was fantastic value for money. Won't hesitate to search for hotel + parking deals with holiday extras in the future.

Mr Aldous, 19 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The reception staff were helpful and the room was comfortable. Staff in bar area not particularly friendly just efficient and doing their job. No smiles. The main reason for my low score was the condition of my car when returned after 1 week. It was absolutely covered, and I mean all over, in bird poo and loads of it on roof and running down the sides. I know there is no obligation to clean it but this was disgusting and shocking to me. There was no one responsible to speak to on site. I emailed Holiday Extras but had no reply. For this reason I wont be using Holiday Extras again.

Mr Swannell, 16 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Amazing service!! We have used this service in the past and time and time again it has been an excellent service. We are now a loyal customer.

Mr Thompson, 15 Feb 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel is a little expensive to eat and drink, but otherwise I was pleased with the convenience of the location, quality and comfort of the room and shuttle bus to the airport

Mrs O'neill, 30 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great service, we will continue to use these guys...

Mr Clark, 15 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel fabulous...meet and greet horrendous...especially as I had a disabled person with me. The meeting place had been moved and we were given incorrect information. It took us an hour to find it.

Mrs Butterfield, 12 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Meet and greet is not good. When you get to collect your car you have to wait 25 mins out in the rain/cold for it to arrive despite following instruction to call when luggage collected.

Mrs Calvert, 11 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Easy and hassle free. Great value for money.

Mr Thomas, 29 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pick up from the hotel was good and the Crowne Plaza is a comfortable hotel . The price of the hotel and parking was good value and the return pick up point at the Hampton by Hilton hotel is less congested than the previous stop off point.

Mr Burgess, 28 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but the Meet and Greet was poor, having to phone them 3 times with frankly misleading at best updates of where my car was

Mr Kiernan, 19 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant. However I had express parking and when I went to my car it was unlocked and would not start. After a challenging conversation over the phone with purple parking they sent the most fabulous chap by the name of Faudi who resolved the issue

Mr Dawnmiskell, 06 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Despite parking our car in one of the designated Express Bays at the Crowne Plaza Gatwick, and arriving after the original time stated we were charged a £60 parking fine.

Mr Fletcher, 04 Dec 2018

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Hotel and staff were excellent, heating didn’t work in our room and we were positioned by a very noisy air conditioning plant room so not much sleep.

Mr Good, 30 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Great hotel, 2nd time of staying here. Airport parking was great and will do again so easy.

Mrs Porter, 29 Nov 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Awful! I had high hopes for this place as it was a four star, to say I was disappointed is a understatement. Thankfully I wasn't staying at the hotel for too long. The room wasn't clean, the bed looked like it had been slept in and the whole room stunk of damp. Then we get onto the car service. When we came back from our holiday I was greeted by our car interior covered in mud and bits pulled off. It looked like it had been taken for a joyride. Needless to say I will never use this service again that's for sure.

Mr Mellonie, 26 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Brilliant service. Lovely room. Shuttle bus to airport on time both ways. Quick check in and out.

Mr Bird, 22 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

HolidayExtras handles my pre holiday hotel and parking. Everything worked out fine and as expected with no problems.

Mr Heys, 21 Oct 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 871

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019