Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 881 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (881 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 881

Staff helpful, but no lift (we were on upper floor) was very difficult, lugging suitcases up and down. We were not advised of this, even on checking in.

Mrs Morris, 03 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

No complaints about the hotel, however when we arrived they had no record of our booking from yourselves. We showed them our confirmation email and luckily rooms were available to accommodate us. I dread to think what we would have done if they were fully booked. Again, this is not a complaint about the hotel. The problem was with the communications between you regarding our booking which left us very worried as we stood around for 20 minutes at the front desk not knowing if we might have to go home!

Mr Jenkins, 02 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff

Mr Paradise, 29 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good service. Highly impressed. Definitely recommend

Mr Gill, 24 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The meet and greet failed

Mr Fava, 23 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Very pricey for food and drink

Mr Mcgowan, 13 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

I have to say I cannot fault the staff/hotel for nothing. the parking was easy, booking in and facilities were second to none. however, my only gripe on my very short overnight stay at the hotel was at:00hrs my wife and I were woken up by a bunch of repulsive noisy drunken yobs outside our room in the corridor, perhaps opposite rooms. laughing shouting messing about. their behaviour spoilt our stay and the start to what was our holiday. whilst I don't hold your staff responsible in any way. your receptionist must of seen these individuals going in and out of the main entrance during the early hours. a quiet word would of been useful at the time . it was a shame.

Mr Davies, 11 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

New cctv which covers all the car park, especially the exit area

Mr Wright, 09 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Check in was fast and friendly. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. The room was very hot and the air conditioning was way too noisy too be able to sleep with it on. The motor was noisy and I could here the water in it.

Ms Sparkes, 04 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, nice meal in the evening, with an early morning taxi pick up, arrived on time at the airport with no stress.

Mr Mcneil, 31 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service - could not have been better!

Mrs Lee, 28 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, but the long walk to room carrying luggage up and down stairs meant we would not stay again. We also booked an alarm call for 2.30 am which did not happen causing a great rush for the airport.

Mrs Page, 28 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

asked for wake up call but did not happen taxi orderd but when i phoned to check did not have any booking not happy

Mr Mullen, 27 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff.

Mrs Blocksidge, 22 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly...we had dinner which was deliciosy Overall very satisfied

Ms Moreland, 15 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went according to plan, no problems at all. Staff helpful, hotel good, as we had eaten a cooked meal at lunchtime, we had sandwiches in the bar area, very tasty. Ideal for overnight stay before flight from Gatwick. Used shuttle both ways, no problems.

Mrs Smith, 13 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good and as expected

Mr Lloyd, 22 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes very well

Mr Airey, 11 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very nice hotelittle, staff friendly secure parking

Mr Hoare, 10 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and the car could be left in situ for the days we were away. Taxi at 3:00am to Gatwick was a reasonable £10

Mrs Norman, 09 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, The staff very helpful.All facilities were as they were described.

Mrs Howarth, 08 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent until a problem arose upon return to collect the car when the keys could not be found. Eventually the keys were discovered allotted to an incorrect owner. There would appear to be an issue with the process for key retention which the receptionist/duty manger undertook to examine.

Mr Crook, 28 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Had a fantastic meal at crowne plaza, slept so well and pick up at gat wick went to plan

Ms Bentley, 25 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy and good value

Mr Taylor, 23 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

fantastic hotel good and car service fantastic

Mrs Milligan, 17 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mrs Weaver, 17 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A great app. Easy to use

Mr Jones, 14 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes staff helpful and all facilities were as described by the hotel website

Mr Roberts, 31 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The restuarant was awful re service but the manager came over and was excellent. The hotel staff were brilliant.

Miss Cardy, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The restuarant was awful re service but the manager came over and was excellent. The hotel staff were brilliant.

Miss Cardy, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, the rooms were very nice and staff very friendly when we checked in. Checking out wasn't such a great experience. The guy on the reception desk didn't really seem to know what he was doing when it came to handing over our car keys which didn't fill us with hope. We booked a taxi for 4.15 which didn't arrive until 4.30. We were hand luggage only so needed the taxi. Although I appreciate this wasn't the fault of your reception guy, he can only relay what is being said to him by the taxi firm but if you are going to offer a service then it should be a reliable one.

Mrs Church, 15 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Please do not use full name. Clean friendly hotel good breakfast. Used the local Toby Inn for dinner.

Mrs Freeman, 09 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When we checked in at 1.30 am we were told there was a problem with the toilet seat, not fastened on to toilet. When we got to room there was blood on the toilet, only one towel, no soap, no toilet paper the sink and bath were dirty, there was a half drank glass of water on the side and basically the room hadn't been prepped . Also got an early morning call at around 3am. To top it off when I went for my car there was 2 scratches on the door of my car that has only done miles, (brand new) that will cost me about £300 to repair. When we checked in the night manager offered us a free breakfast for the toilet seat problem but we got the feeling he was implyiing we were luck to have a room though we booked months in advance with yourselfs.

Mr Evers, 06 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Whitham, 30 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Whitham, 30 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Tried to charge us for extras that were not clearly advertised or were not advertised. Was not told on arrival about the abilitily to pre-pay and have a cheaper breakfast. We ordered room service and was charged extra which was not advertised and the breakfast was more expensive then advertised which was frustrating as we could have got it cheaper if we alerted told when we checked in. Was a really really poor start to the holiday. This was fed back to the hotel but they did not care

Mr Gillard, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Staff not that helpful

Mr Elliott, 16 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Great service, helpful staff even though you were very busy for our return journey

Mrs Horner, 15 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities were just as expected The staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Smith, 12 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room was only prepared for one person and was not to the same standard as a Premier Inn. The parking arrangement was however very good.

Mr Cannell, 11 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes, brilliant friendly helpful staff

Mrs Cooper, 09 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Butlin, 07 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mrs Butlin, 07 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our stay,could do with having king size beds.

Mrs Spinks, 05 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room had mould in it!

Mrs Jones, 11 Jan 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything excellent - only problem was at the hotel (bit little they could have done about it) ... large set of pretty poorly behaved people booked in at same time as us.

Mr Sproson, 09 Jan 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel room brilliant, I didn't give you the full only because we had to drive to park the car with purple parking. Otherwise brilliant stay, thank you.

Mrs Pincarelli, 12 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very pleased overall.

Mr Hughes, 05 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 881

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 14-12-2019