Reviews of the Gatwick Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel

London Road, East Grinstead, West Sussex, RH19 2BH

Book The Crowne Plaza Felbridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 19 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£83.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza Felbridge, on average, 7/10 (19 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

We changed our booking for a pre flight hotel and parking as we were happy to pay more for the convenient location of the car drop off and Meet & greet. This was not the case at all. Changes had occurred at least a week prior to our arrival and we had not been informed. Both ends we had considerable walking to do, which was hazardous, crossing so many roadsespecially with all our luggage and a 2 year old.

Mrs Bailey, 10 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

The hotel was excellent but the parking was twenty minutes away and not easy to find in the pitch black early morning.

Mr Harvey, 23 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
3 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork! Great hotel and meet and greet parking thanks!

Mrs Webster, 29 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Hotel check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and decoration good. Distance to airport was good no stress about motorways.

Mrs Murray, 21 May 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
2 out of 5

Hotel lovely car parking very easy and all great

Mr Dixon, 01 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Very efficient reliable service. Would definitely use again.

Mr Plail, 09 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Hotel fabulous...meet and greet horrendous...especially as I had a disabled person with me. The meeting place had been moved and we were given incorrect information. It took us an hour to find it.

Mrs Butterfield, 12 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Nothing to complain about at all

Mr Curran-James, 25 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent .Very pleasant room and very clean.

Mr Bridgett, 10 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Room ok staff ok spa ok , Nothing great about it but was ok for one night. But we never got our wakeup call ? Good job we were up.

Mr Tinker, 23 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

All was as described, staff very helpful and all ran smoothly, we were only in room for 4 hours so didn't get to take full advantage of all facilities

Mr Leaver, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Your instructions were incorrect you said park at hotel then taxi to airport this was incorrect and wasted one hour of our time. I have complained about this with no response. Surprised ?

Mr Richards, 06 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Staff helpful, but no lift (we were on upper floor) was very difficult, lugging suitcases up and down. We were not advised of this, even on checking in.

Mrs Morris, 03 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

The meet and greet failed

Mr Fava, 23 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Staff helpful, but the long walk to room carrying luggage up and down stairs meant we would not stay again. We also booked an alarm call for 2.30 am which did not happen causing a great rush for the airport.

Mrs Page, 28 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Everything went very well, The staff very helpful.All facilities were as they were described.

Mrs Howarth, 08 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The restuarant was awful re service but the manager came over and was excellent. The hotel staff were brilliant.

Miss Cardy, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The restuarant was awful re service but the manager came over and was excellent. The hotel staff were brilliant.

Miss Cardy, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Tried to charge us for extras that were not clearly advertised or were not advertised. Was not told on arrival about the abilitily to pre-pay and have a cheaper breakfast. We ordered room service and was charged extra which was not advertised and the breakfast was more expensive then advertised which was frustrating as we could have got it cheaper if we alerted told when we checked in. Was a really really poor start to the holiday. This was fed back to the hotel but they did not care

Mr Gillard, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 06-12-2019