Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 358 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.15*
room-only

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (358 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 358

Everything was as it said, start to finish great stay

Mrs Adelaide, 18 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all went very well - great hotel, good sized rooms, and space.

Mr Carter, 17 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent

Mrs Smith, 30 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff not helpful.Problems in the room were not dealt with. Hilton staff did not reply or answer the phone.Very poor hotel

Mr Brazkiewicz, 27 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Made an early morning flight so easy, comfortable and unexpectedly peaceful nights sleep, great shower and an easy walk through to check in. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Macqueen, 26 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking process was so easy , had a slight problem but was resolved with great customer card :)

Mr Reynolds, 24 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes ideal travelling with a young family , but would not book purple parking with hotel as it was not ideal as too far away . It also did not run as often as we'd like

Mr Cook, 18 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Couldn't be more conevient for both terminals especially with an early flight.

Ms Sanders, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Evening menu was poor was expecting to have a nice meal as travelling all day but overall nice stay comfy bed good breakfast

Mrs Chitty, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The paper directions could be clearer postcode would be good.

Mrs Moon, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, great room and easy access to the airport.

Mr Axton, 16 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, great room and easy access to the airport.

Mr Axton, 16 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good but we were dropped at the south terminal by the bus and no help was offered from this point.Hampton by Hilton is on the North terminal. This was very confusing as another Hilton is on the South.....

Mr Flinders, 14 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes.your facilities as you described them and your staff very helpful.thankyou.

Mr Chopra, 11 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes.your facilities as you described them and your staff very helpful.thankyou.

Mr Chopra, 11 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

every thing fine

Mr Porter, 08 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All the food was a frozen meal including my chicken and burgers which both my husband said we're rustlers burgers and the chips that cost a pound to by three meals cost nearly pound when i asked the waitress​ if the meal was cooked from frozen she said of course will never stay there again

Mrs Thomson, 06 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect for our overnight stay

Mrs O'sullivan, 01 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Penn, 30 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff nice, rooms lovely, beds comfy, locality great. Breakfast cold

Mrs Ayley, 28 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

staff nice, rooms lovely, beds comfy, locality great. Breakfast cold

Mrs Ayley, 28 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Used Hampton by Hilton with Purple Parking. Everything went very smoothly and hotel was comfortable

Mr Bow, 25 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were great as were the staff.

Mrs Gray, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Smooth check in, lovely evening meal and breakfast, and best of all only a short walk to Check in.

Mr Mcdonald, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Smooth check in, lovely evening meal and breakfast, and best of all only a short walk to Check in.

Mr Mcdonald, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent stay, service and location

Mr Treece, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities & so convenient for terminal. park first as drop off is tricky.

Mr Brindle, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities & so convenient for terminal. park first as drop off is tricky.

Mr Brindle, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

good hotel nice that its directly connected to north terminal and also put us on ground floor room which we requested

Mr Chivers, 21 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

good hotel nice that its directly connected to north terminal and also put us on ground floor room which we requested

Mr Chivers, 21 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good and very easy for the departures.

Mr Pollard, 13 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Evening food was disappointing

Mr Smith, 12 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff friendly, quick service. Room & bed very comfortable.

Mrs Clarke, 07 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Only thing letting this hotel down is the awful breakfast the rooms are large and clean and you can walk to the terminal

Mrs Reed, 15 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal for travel from Gatwick North for an early flight. Walked to check in dispose of bands then went back to the hotel for breakfast before going back to go through security and on with our journey.

Mr Spillett, 13 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel for Gatwick departures. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good breakfast, good staff. Couldn't fault it.

Mr Vanderpas, 11 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The purple parking / Hilton package is the dream way to start a holiday. Purple parking is easy to find and the staff are friendly. The bus left on time. The hotel is 2 minutes from the departures lounge through a very short tunnel. The check in was easy and the room was modern & clean with a comfortable bed. The continental breakfast starts at 4am and set us up for our onward journey. The only negative comment would be the creaky floor. Will use again.

Mr Dudley, 11 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing was so fine The staff were polite and helpful All just so easy, loved it that we could drop our bags off and then have a leisurely breakfast as the hotel is in the airport No rushing to get a shuttle bus and queuing to get breakfast in a crowded cafe

Ms Banks, 09 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient and comfortable. Bonus was checking in luggage evening before flying.

Mr Glynn, 05 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton by hilton is a lovely hotel and I would stay there again

Mrs Curley, 06 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel in a great location in the north terminal. Stayed twice in days, staff friendly and helpful no complaints.

Mr Warren, 05 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed at each end of a trip to USA. We asked before we left if there was any chance of checking in early on our return. The receptionist put a request on our booking for the following week. On our return we were able to checkin early, the staff were very helpful and accommodating which helped ease the jet lag a lot. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Mrs Dumbleton, 30 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived, we parked in the car park and took our luggage into the hote. We were told we had to Park at Purple Parking (which was fine) but the receptionist was less than helpful helping us to locate where it was. We asked if we could park at the Hotel and she just put a card in front of us with the parking fees per hours.We had to pay £6.00 to get out of the car park (which was extortionate) for 5 minutes parking and with no help from the REceptionist, it took us 3/4 of an hour to find the car park. A little more help would not have gone a miss.

Mrs Whiting, 28 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Facilities were comfortable and easy to get to departure lounge for early flight. Staff in restaurant very helpful.

Miss Downs, 29 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lift out of order again, but John was very helpful. Reception staff as rude as ALWAYS Ways

Mrs Davis, 18 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel lovely facilities staff great third time we have used this hotel won't be the last definitely recommend it.

Mrs Newton, 11 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 358

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2020, valid as of 27-01-2020