Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2405 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2405 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

As an elderly man I do not expect to have to queue up at reception for 13 minutes - no chairs available either.
I wanted a bottle of wine sent up to my room. I rang the number repeatedly with no answer. I then rang - reception - no answer. I had to go down three floors to the bar and buy the wine there.
Not good enough for the price. I will never stay here again.

Mr Tillson, 15 Jul 2018

Hilton
1 out of 5

every thing went very smoothly

Mr Greenaway, 11 Jul 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great location

Mr Knox, 24 Jun 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and professional. The hotel is vast and the executive rooms are a long way from reception so make sure that you ask for assistance with your luggage. The executive rooms although apparently updated are still rather tired and dated...there was a large crack in the bathroom basin. U.K. electric sockets are few and far between. Initially we found one and then another two behind a heavy unit which held the mini bar. We wanted to purchase a snack from the mini bar as the executive lounge upon our arrival at 6.00 had stopped serving snacks and the walk back to the reception area was too long. We were told that to use the mini bar we had to purchase the entire contents as a package! Later in the evening the executive lounge was really busy but we managed to find seats on a shared table...not ideal. Food in the buffet restaurant was good but the white wine was warm and had to be returned. Breakfast in the executive lounge was good. The saving grace with this hotel is its proximity to the south terminal at Gatwick...quick and easy. I will return to this hotel based on this convenience alone!

Mrs Biddick, 20 Jun 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

All was perfect as usual. Price, customer service all great

Mrs Yaxley, 18 Jun 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Did everything go smoothly? Yes
Were the facilities as we described them? Yes
Were the staff helpful? Yes

Mr Carson, 07 Jun 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was very convenient and good price but drinks and food were very expensive

Mr Pearce, 24 May 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

The room
Was hideously small and should not have been deemed as suitable for 4 adults. And there was no window or ventilation!

Ms Gustar, 22 Apr 2018

Hilton
1 out of 5

Room comfortable but bottled water in the room would’ve been a good idea

Mrs Stevens, 15 Mar 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Location excellent, facilities as described, staff helpful, courteous and very friendly.

Mrs Johnstone, 08 Feb 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

I have stayed at the Hilton Gatwick a number of times and been very pleased with the experience. I have always booked through Holiday Extras. However, this time I was allocated an inner atrium room (2276) which overlooked the bar area. It was noisy in the bar area until half past midnight. I could also hear live music coming from elsewhere in the hotel until after 1.00am. As I booked the room to get some good quality sleep before an early flight this was very disappointing and defeated the object.

Miss Hatfield, 04 Feb 2018

Hilton
3 out of 5

Holiday Extras staff were friendly, helpful and efficient as always.

Mr Smith, 03 Feb 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff where very helpful,and all went smoothly

Mr Allan Lee, 02 Feb 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

hotel at Gatwick very good value and staff very helpful.

Mr Yorke, 05 Jan 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

As usual excellent staff at the hilton

Mr Parkes, 29 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

As always very helpful staff at the hilton

Mr Parkes, 26 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Simple and quick check in and friendly staff are just two reasons why I choose to revisit this hotel.

Miss Mcgregor, 25 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

I was not given enough choice re Hotels and ended up with the most expensive one, the Hilton.I paid £100.00 the air con did not work and it was hot in the room. When finally asleep, the fire alarm ( false alarm !) went off and we had to evacuate the rooms. Finally, at2.30 am I was back in bed, to get up again at 4.30 am. Regards, Beatrix Gott.

Mrs Gott, 10 Nov 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

The staff and accommodation were very good, a friendly welcoming service throughout

Miss Davies, 30 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

It was a nice hotel with great food & free wifi with friendly staff. The room was cosy apart from the bathroom, there was mould on the ceiling and the bath was dirty

Mr Ward, 23 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel staff and service were all good

Mr Welch, 16 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

We are not home yet but the service was good

Mr Robbins, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

This hotel is in great need of renovation
It has a 5* price tag e.g £4.50 for can of coke but decor is sadly lacking Very small and grubby rooms

Mr Cairncross, 08 Oct 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

All went well, as expected.

Mrs Lewis, 07 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect thank you

Mr Dunsford, 02 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well. Good service.

Mrs Bent, 27 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hilton Hotel, Gatwick South, London is a fine hotel with good facilities close to the main airport.

Mr Arthur, 22 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The booking all went smoothly. Good value. Would definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Miss Howard, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel but it's so big, with little direction you easily become lost. Clean and tidy though. Would stay again as required for airport

Mrs Caswell, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Yes perfect description and easy access, but bar/food area was packed - Saturday night

Mrs Harvey, 10 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good except was expecting a bigger room for 4 of us

Mrs Lancashire, 07 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The meals were average but the room and location sperb

Mr Esp, 05 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Ludlow, 30 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were given an upgraded room

Mrs Pearce, 19 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Mckee, 29 Jul 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

The key of the room didn't work, I had to go 3 times to the receptionist which printed me new keys until someone came up to the room to finally open the door. There is no coffee provided in the rooms which is essential for people that dly before your coffe shop opens, and expected for the price you charge. The window in the room has been smeared with dirt, that looked like it was there for a long time. In general I found the hotel very worn. I work in a hotel myself and was not happy with the stay.
Linda Swann

Mrs Swann, 23 Jul 2017

Hilton
2 out of 5

The staff were quite rude and most unhelpful when I had connection issues to the internet and my tv was not working properly

Ms Garnham, 09 Jun 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

more tea and milk in the room. After travelling for several hours a few cups of drink are always needed.

Mr Tredgett, 30 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Crawford, 24 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

As always the service was excellent, we have been using your services for many years & will continue to do so. Thank You

Mrs Broughton, 11 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good rateor the overnight stay

Mr Gotobed, 12 Jan 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Checking in was easy.
Room was as described.
Staff were helpful &a very pleasant.

Mrs Morris, 11 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round.

Mrs Reeves, 13 Dec 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

We had to change room as the first given to us was next to the noisy lift. I felt the room was fairly basic.

Mr Arrowsmith, 10 Dec 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Easy,stress free start to the holiday.Fast carpark transfers and convenient, comfortable hotel.

Mr Gilbert, 26 Oct 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Girl at reception was quite matter of fact and seemed like a chore booking us in. Hotel it's self was lovely.

Mr Simpson, 18 Oct 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Was a bit annoyed that there was limited seating in the restaurant and that we had to wait for a table due to a large conference being held at the same day. Would have been very helpful if the hotel had alerted us to this on our arrival. They kept selling dinner vouchers to other guests and the restaurant was struggling to get them seated and had to call them to tell them to stop selling the buffet dinner to anymore guest. We had bought ours as part of the package: hotel, meet and greet and dinner. This is not a fault of holiday extras but with the Hilton itself and I would appreciate these comments being passed onto them.

Mr Reid, 22 Sep 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Basic room which served it's purpose

Mr Mortimer, 19 Sep 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

All was very good and your booking staff on the phone were exceptional with there assistance with this booking as it was difficult to access it online. Also your company was the only one I could book it through in the end, even the hotel said it was not available? Great package, meals, rooms and the meet and great car parking was great and good value. Thanks

Mr Evans, 04 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5