Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4183 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4183 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4183

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was comfortable. WiFi was unusable, unfortunately, and I arrived too late for it to be worth seeking help. Overall, the hotel is wonderfully placed and convenient for the airport.

Mr Acton, 09 Dec 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The phone numbers did not work and the room was not up to standard, with art ex ceiling in bathroom cracked and coming away, mould round bath and toilet looking grimy, staff was helpful. Parking was to far away from airport which created problems and extra charges as I could not contact anyone from Holiday Extras or the car park. I will not be using this hotel and parking again.

Mrs Dunford, 07 Dec 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north terminal Nice comfortable hotel with a walk through tunnel straight into the terminal so you don’t have to go out in the cold

Herr Timmermeester, 01 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good stay, nice room, friendly staff. Ideal for an early morning flight as just had 5 minute walk undercover to check in desks.

Mrs Haynes, 01 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The choice of food at the hotel was very disappointing. We did not eat there but went back into the airport for dinner

Miss Miller, 30 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

First time to stay at an airport hotel before early am flight, but will definitely not be the last. It just made the holiday so stress free, just strolling to the terminal after a leisurely breakfast. Car parked the day before, no worries if traffic delays will make us late for the flight. And on our return quick bus to purple parks, car waiting and off home. Could not be easier.

Mr Rockliffe, 27 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We chose the Hampton by Hilton because it was close to the meet and greet drop off point only to get an email later to say the drop off point had been moved. Although this hotel was ok we will not be using it again as it was not worth the extra money.

Mr Abel, 26 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton Hilton at Gatwick North Terminal. Pleasant stay, comfortable room and good rate, however, usual offering of luke-warm buffet breakfast. Pay for what you get.

Frau Beutke, 25 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel, South Terminal, Gatwick. Room Very convenient for the terminal. The top drawer in the TV unit needs attention as it had dropped on one side, stopping the lower drawer closing properly. On our outgoing and incoming stay (7th and 19th Nov.) we had to pull the TV furniture unit away from the wall to be able to plug in the kettle base. I have never had to do this in any other hotel before and cannot see why a guest should have to hunt for a socket and then do this to be able to use the kettle.

Herr Guelli, 22 Nov 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel and car parking facilities were fine and the staff were helpful. Bus was less fine. I had a large golf bag and a case. No help in loading this onto the bus by any of the drivers who were standing around chatting. As a lady of over 75 I would have appreciated a bit of consideration. On arrival at Gatwick discovered the bus stop is a long way from the entrance. I assume you have no control over this and that Gatwick are trying to encourage people to use their on airport car parks. Experienced the same problems on my return. Not sure I would want to do this again with more than just one case

Mrs Searle, 21 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

There was no problem with the hotel, but we didn't realise that the parking was so far away from the terminal.

Mrs West, 18 Nov 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Purple parking and Hampton by Hilton Gatwick

Mr Hicks, 18 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Had to wait a long time for the meet and greet to collect the car on arrival to the hotel but it was fine and they looked after the car well. Would book both again. This is the 6th time I have used both the hotel and parking as a package

Miss Newell, 15 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was excellent to reduce stress of getting to Gatwick for an early flight. Car collection was very smooth but we waited 30 minutes from phoning until the car was delivered - hence the reduced score. Small children would have been extremely bored.

Mr Whalley, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking was fine and very efficient with Purple Parking. Arriving late at Gatwick I felt the hotel could have been better signed/directions but once there it was just the trick. A more relaxed end to the trip.

Mr Boyle, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was excellent to reduce stress of getting to Gatwick for an early flight. Car collection was very smooth but we waited 30 minutes from phoning until the car was delivered - hence the reduced score. Small children would have been extremely bored.

Mr Whalley, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking was fine and very efficient with Purple Parking. Arriving late at Gatwick I felt the hotel could have been better signed/directions but once there it was just the trick. A more relaxed end to the trip.

Mr Boyle, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel location very conveinient and all indoors when using train/shuttle this time of year. Clean tidy and quiet

Mr Hann-Smith, 03 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was smooth & no problems but hotel was very noisy throughout the night which cancelled out the reason for going there to get some sleep before an early flight.

Mrs Sawyer, 01 Nov 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

An excellent package of parking with a hotel either before or after the holiday which made it a lot less stressful to travel and meant we didn't have to rush. I would definitely look for this type of deal again.

Mr Royal, 29 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

An excellent package of parking with a hotel either before or after the holiday which made it a lot less stressful to travel and meant we didn't have to rush. I would definitely look for this type of deal again.

Mr Royal, 29 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent, but unsurprisingly expensive value for money. Purple Parking were further from the airport than suggested and gave incorrect information about the M23 being closed on our return, resulting in major delays to our journey home. Both Hotel and Parking were otherwise helpful and efficient .

Mr Phillips, 29 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Room was fine but buffet dinner was awful and certainly not value for money.

Mr Ma, 27 Oct 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Room was fine but buffet dinner was awful and certainly not value for money.

Mr Ma, 27 Oct 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Super price. Hotel really convenient, walls a bit thin but neighbours turned their TV off at 10 so not a problem in the end.

Herr Koesling, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were unfortunate enough to find lots of vomit along the corridors and in the lift which I think was due to another guest who shortly walked along the corridor before us. The bed wasnt comfy and the walls very thin. Not what we expected from a Hilton.

Frau Sterzenbach, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Every thing as described.

Ms Welburn, 25 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good hotel and made it so easy for the early morning flight.

Mr Ross, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent and stress free. One phone call on departure, and another on arrival. No waiting, no shuttle buses. I'd recommend to anyone.

Mr Williams, 23 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The perfect start to a holiday , just a short walk from the hotel to the terminal. Highly recommended

Mr Yeomans, 23 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, thank you for making this part of our holiday totally stress free

Mr Jeavons, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A perfect end to our short break. Stayed one night at the end of our short break due to a late return flight. Excellently located hotel, right in the North terminal itself. Easy to find, even though we arrived at the south terminal, it's only a short ride on the monorail.

Herr Gunder, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Hotel perfect location very close to terminal. Only criticism would be it wasn’t clear where to pull in outside the Hilton. Also when I arrived back it was very busy and chap said I might have to pay a £4 parking charge. I didn’t.

Mrs Gibbons, 19 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Booked 1 night stay Hilton Gatwick South terminal we paid GBP the room was tatty bedding was ripped no sanitary products in the bathroom only 1 towel the chair at the writing table was stained in general the price. Of the room should have been a 2 star low grade hotel ... At around 25 pound per night very very poor

Herr Calzada_Del_Pin, 19 Oct 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Would recommend. First time we stayed overnight before flying. Met us quickly and returned car very quickly after our long flight. Definitely better than bussing it to car park. Hotel was first class as well

Mr Mciver, 19 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We like the hotel & the buffet evening meal was very good, the only complaint was that we booked a twin room but were given a double.

Mrs Savage, 16 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

We like the hotel & the buffet evening meal was very good, the only complaint was that we booked a twin room but were given a double.

Mrs Savage, 16 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Accommodation was perfect, and leaving the car was easy. The impression I had was the car would be there waiting, and as they new the flight it should have been on site but had to wait in the rain for it to be brought to site.

Mr Love, 27 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff profesdional and friendly hotel description was as described but found it wanting with regard to evening meal /drink etc overpriced quality not brilliant. Maple Parking and retrival of vehicle excellent staff efficient and professional

Mrs Chapman, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Speedy check in/out. Great room. No problems.

Ms Yildirim, 23 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We have used this facility before and are extremely pleased. Staying overnight in an exclusive hotel with a five or so minute walk to the terminal and parking for the duration is an excellent start to a holiday.

Mr Christy, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car meet and greet very good and friendly. Hotel and staff good and friendly. The food in the garden restaurant was a bit like school dinners, but ok. And the car was waiting for us after our flight. So overall a good service.

Mr Wainwright, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service, my car was collected from the hotel within 10 minutes of arriving and dropped back off within 15 minutes of my return.

Mrs Higgins, 22 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very busy on arrival at the Hilton, difficulty in parking and slow handing over with no pre-handover photos taken by a member of staff. Staff were very good.

Mr Knight, 22 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Worked well in general although backlog for check-in at Gatwick hotel

Mr/S Long, 21 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Could not book restaurant online.

Mr Graham, 20 Sep 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4183