Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4196 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4196 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4196

We parked using purple parking, efficient bus service from car park to terminal Hotel. Bus scheduled every 15 mins. Hampton Hotel was only a few minutes walk from bus stop and is linked directly to North Terminal. Great way to start your holiday without the worry of getting held up in traffic. We would certainly use car park/hotel in future.

Mr Ebsworth, 25 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Disappointing that I had to provide all my details again at the drop off point, car reg, name, address etc. Essentially, everything that is provided at the time of booking.

Mr Oconnell, 25 Jan 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent service.Made the start of my journey so less stressful.

Mrs Brady, 15 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton at Hilton, Gatwick, was very good. Clean rooms and restaurant had limited but varied selection. The Purple Parking worked well but you do need to be prepared for bus journeys and luggage carrying and remembering where the pickup bus stop is.

Mr Jennings, 08 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went according to booking with no problems. Thank you. Think hotel could have a faster system for booking in.

Mr Clark, 06 Jan 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking ref: BDQHFQ For some reason purple parking had 2 booking for us, hopefully you've only billed us once!

Mr Bridges, 04 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall very good, not easy to locate entrance, room lovely. Food is pricey, girl behind bar rude by putting change and receipt down on bar. Prices for food and drinks do not include the “optional service charge” which is in the small print but not mentioned verbally so not really optional once you have paid.

Frau Braun, 30 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reasonable price and parking was good. Shame a fire alarm at the hotel woke us in the middle of the night but otherwise fine.

Mrs Veysey, 24 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Front of house excellent Room very nice Hallways as the wife said hope a little girl comes round the corner on a tricycle I'm off This reminds me of the film the shining

Mr Lunt, 20 Dec 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All very smooth and simple - good value.

Mr Smalley, 16 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All very smooth and simple - good value.

Mr Smalley, 16 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The whole experience was stress free & seamless, from parking the car to arrival at the hotel and then picking up the car again on our return. The organisation was excellent, and we would definitely use this company again.

Mr Clark, 14 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel needs updating but for our purpose was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, no problems

Mr Browne, 14 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was comfortable. WiFi was unusable, unfortunately, and I arrived too late for it to be worth seeking help. Overall, the hotel is wonderfully placed and convenient for the airport.

Mr Acton, 09 Dec 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The phone numbers did not work and the room was not up to standard, with art ex ceiling in bathroom cracked and coming away, mould round bath and toilet looking grimy, staff was helpful. Parking was to far away from airport which created problems and extra charges as I could not contact anyone from Holiday Extras or the car park. I will not be using this hotel and parking again.

Mrs Dunford, 07 Dec 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north terminal Nice comfortable hotel with a walk through tunnel straight into the terminal so you don’t have to go out in the cold

Herr Timmermeester, 01 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good stay, nice room, friendly staff. Ideal for an early morning flight as just had 5 minute walk undercover to check in desks.

Mrs Haynes, 01 Dec 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The choice of food at the hotel was very disappointing. We did not eat there but went back into the airport for dinner

Miss Miller, 30 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

First time to stay at an airport hotel before early am flight, but will definitely not be the last. It just made the holiday so stress free, just strolling to the terminal after a leisurely breakfast. Car parked the day before, no worries if traffic delays will make us late for the flight. And on our return quick bus to purple parks, car waiting and off home. Could not be easier.

Mr Rockliffe, 27 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We chose the Hampton by Hilton because it was close to the meet and greet drop off point only to get an email later to say the drop off point had been moved. Although this hotel was ok we will not be using it again as it was not worth the extra money.

Mr Abel, 26 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton Hilton at Gatwick North Terminal. Pleasant stay, comfortable room and good rate, however, usual offering of luke-warm buffet breakfast. Pay for what you get.

Frau Beutke, 25 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel, South Terminal, Gatwick. Room Very convenient for the terminal. The top drawer in the TV unit needs attention as it had dropped on one side, stopping the lower drawer closing properly. On our outgoing and incoming stay (7th and 19th Nov.) we had to pull the TV furniture unit away from the wall to be able to plug in the kettle base. I have never had to do this in any other hotel before and cannot see why a guest should have to hunt for a socket and then do this to be able to use the kettle.

Herr Guelli, 22 Nov 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel and car parking facilities were fine and the staff were helpful. Bus was less fine. I had a large golf bag and a case. No help in loading this onto the bus by any of the drivers who were standing around chatting. As a lady of over 75 I would have appreciated a bit of consideration. On arrival at Gatwick discovered the bus stop is a long way from the entrance. I assume you have no control over this and that Gatwick are trying to encourage people to use their on airport car parks. Experienced the same problems on my return. Not sure I would want to do this again with more than just one case

Mrs Searle, 21 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

There was no problem with the hotel, but we didn't realise that the parking was so far away from the terminal.

Mrs West, 18 Nov 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Purple parking and Hampton by Hilton Gatwick

Mr Hicks, 18 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Had to wait a long time for the meet and greet to collect the car on arrival to the hotel but it was fine and they looked after the car well. Would book both again. This is the 6th time I have used both the hotel and parking as a package

Miss Newell, 15 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was excellent to reduce stress of getting to Gatwick for an early flight. Car collection was very smooth but we waited 30 minutes from phoning until the car was delivered - hence the reduced score. Small children would have been extremely bored.

Mr Whalley, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking was fine and very efficient with Purple Parking. Arriving late at Gatwick I felt the hotel could have been better signed/directions but once there it was just the trick. A more relaxed end to the trip.

Mr Boyle, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was excellent to reduce stress of getting to Gatwick for an early flight. Car collection was very smooth but we waited 30 minutes from phoning until the car was delivered - hence the reduced score. Small children would have been extremely bored.

Mr Whalley, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking was fine and very efficient with Purple Parking. Arriving late at Gatwick I felt the hotel could have been better signed/directions but once there it was just the trick. A more relaxed end to the trip.

Mr Boyle, 04 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel location very conveinient and all indoors when using train/shuttle this time of year. Clean tidy and quiet

Mr Hann-Smith, 03 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was smooth & no problems but hotel was very noisy throughout the night which cancelled out the reason for going there to get some sleep before an early flight.

Mrs Sawyer, 01 Nov 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

An excellent package of parking with a hotel either before or after the holiday which made it a lot less stressful to travel and meant we didn't have to rush. I would definitely look for this type of deal again.

Mr Royal, 29 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

An excellent package of parking with a hotel either before or after the holiday which made it a lot less stressful to travel and meant we didn't have to rush. I would definitely look for this type of deal again.

Mr Royal, 29 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent, but unsurprisingly expensive value for money. Purple Parking were further from the airport than suggested and gave incorrect information about the M23 being closed on our return, resulting in major delays to our journey home. Both Hotel and Parking were otherwise helpful and efficient .

Mr Phillips, 29 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Room was fine but buffet dinner was awful and certainly not value for money.

Mr Ma, 27 Oct 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Room was fine but buffet dinner was awful and certainly not value for money.

Mr Ma, 27 Oct 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Super price. Hotel really convenient, walls a bit thin but neighbours turned their TV off at 10 so not a problem in the end.

Herr Koesling, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were unfortunate enough to find lots of vomit along the corridors and in the lift which I think was due to another guest who shortly walked along the corridor before us. The bed wasnt comfy and the walls very thin. Not what we expected from a Hilton.

Frau Sterzenbach, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Every thing as described.

Ms Welburn, 25 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good hotel and made it so easy for the early morning flight.

Mr Ross, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent and stress free. One phone call on departure, and another on arrival. No waiting, no shuttle buses. I'd recommend to anyone.

Mr Williams, 23 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The perfect start to a holiday , just a short walk from the hotel to the terminal. Highly recommended

Mr Yeomans, 23 Oct 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, thank you for making this part of our holiday totally stress free

Mr Jeavons, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A perfect end to our short break. Stayed one night at the end of our short break due to a late return flight. Excellently located hotel, right in the North terminal itself. Easy to find, even though we arrived at the south terminal, it's only a short ride on the monorail.

Herr Gunder, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Hotel perfect location very close to terminal. Only criticism would be it wasn’t clear where to pull in outside the Hilton. Also when I arrived back it was very busy and chap said I might have to pay a £4 parking charge. I didn’t.

Mrs Gibbons, 19 Oct 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4196