Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4142 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4142 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4142

Accommodation was perfect, and leaving the car was easy. The impression I had was the car would be there waiting, and as they new the flight it should have been on site but had to wait in the rain for it to be brought to site.

Mr Love, 27 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff profesdional and friendly hotel description was as described but found it wanting with regard to evening meal /drink etc overpriced quality not brilliant. Maple Parking and retrival of vehicle excellent staff efficient and professional

Mrs Chapman, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Speedy check in/out. Great room. No problems.

Ms Yildirim, 23 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We have used this facility before and are extremely pleased. Staying overnight in an exclusive hotel with a five or so minute walk to the terminal and parking for the duration is an excellent start to a holiday.

Mr Christy, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car meet and greet very good and friendly. Hotel and staff good and friendly. The food in the garden restaurant was a bit like school dinners, but ok. And the car was waiting for us after our flight. So overall a good service.

Mr Wainwright, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service, my car was collected from the hotel within 10 minutes of arriving and dropped back off within 15 minutes of my return.

Mrs Higgins, 22 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very busy on arrival at the Hilton, difficulty in parking and slow handing over with no pre-handover photos taken by a member of staff. Staff were very good.

Mr Knight, 22 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Worked well in general although backlog for check-in at Gatwick hotel

Mr/S Long, 21 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Could not book restaurant online.

Mr Graham, 20 Sep 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very comfortable bed. Clean room. Easy access to the terminal.

Mrs Paulin, 20 Sep 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Every aspect was perfect from dropping the car off to the hotel

Ms Mitchener, 18 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mrs Taylor, 16 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton hotel with drop off was great. Return. Got caught up in the BA pilot strike so were late picking up car. Amended plans went well and car was waiting as planned and no extra charge

Mrs Hawthorn, 16 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Arrival at purple parking really efficient. Facilities were as described in instructions and staff welcoming and helpful.

Mr Mccabe, 17 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good. Maybe the vfm of the evening meal was questionable but it is a hotel so expect this.

Mr Lane, 15 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton with Purple Parking - very smooth trip and a pleasurable experience. Dropping off the car and collection was trouble free with no waiting at either end for the shuttle bus. Hotel staff were very pleasant and professional, room was clean and spacious and meals on arrival and departure were good value for a London airport i.e. Gatwick.

Mr Ayre, 14 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

My one complaint was the time we had to wait for the car to be collected and on our return we waited quite a long time for the car

Mrs Robinson, 15 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel good, and ease of walking through to South terminal. However expected Puple parking to be closer than a 15 minute journey, and to not involve a shuttle bus to get to it on my return, which was the whole point of being able to walk through the terminal

Mrs Warden, 11 Sep 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

We had booked a deluxe room at the Hilton hotel, south terminal, and a week's parking. We were met at the hotel's front door by the parking representative, who seemed to be pre-occupied but confirmed on his handheld device that he was there to collect our car. There was no queue at the hotel's check-in, we arrived 17:00 on a Saturday, and we were offered a room in the 'new' part of the hotel, which was quite a walk from reception. The room was clean and spacious with a large en-suite. At check-in, we had said that we had an early start (05:45) the next day and the receptionist had advised us to drop the keycard in an express checkout box. This we duly did on the Sunday morning and walked out of the back of the hotel into the south terminal. On return from our holiday, we collected our luggage and called the required telephone number to collect our car. We arrived at the car collection area and had to wait around 25 minutes for our car to arrive. We think it's better that the car arrives late than early as you only have around ten minutes to get out of the car park before charges are due. Overall, very happy with the accommodation and car parking service.

Mr/S Burns, 08 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Meet and greet worked well at both ends of our holiday. Hotel is great and so convenient for an early flight.

Mr Dixon, 09 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

I didn't stay there! You sent me a confirmation a day after the booking and charged me! It's not a rating of the hotel it's a rating of you.

Ms Lohaus, 08 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Really convenient location. Spacious room and very comfy.

Frau Ehlert, 06 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

All fine easy check in good breakfast

Mrs Clare, 06 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant service efficient and no problems. Very helpful staff

Mrs Frame, 04 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking arrangements were excellent, very good drop off and collection couldn't fault the service. However the deluxe room booked at Gatwick Hilton was far from deluxe and more in line with a travel lodge.

Mr Black, 04 Sep 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

All was Fine , Happy with Hotel & Car collection But the Hotel needs Better road Signage as I had to drive round twice, As it’s a busy rd. we don’t have time to Suddenly See the sign or road Name .IE. Hilton Hotel.. m...100m 50m or Hilton Hotel marked on The Tarmac. .or ENTRANCE TO HILTON HOTEL WITH AN ARROWâž¡ï¸

Miss Foroghikia, 02 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything from start to finish went smoothly. Staff were very polite and helpful. Definitely recommend.

Mrs Stuart, 30 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

I always use Holiday Express for hotels and parking, everything always runs smoothly with so little fuss.

Mr Ansell, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel very convenient for late night arrivals into north terminal

Mr Levy, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was a bit disappointed with the Hilton hotel I thought it would be better then what it was the beds makes a noise every time you move and it wasn’t just my bed my friends bed done the same and the rooms could do with updating

Mr Jenkins, 22 Aug 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Whenever we use Holiday Extras everything is always as it says on the tin. We have never had a bad experience when booking anything through Holiday Extras - the process has always been straight forward, and everything is self-explanatory. It usually ends up cheaper than if we were to arrange it all ourselves also, so that's always a bonus!

Miss Birch, 19 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but their food menu needs big improvement

Herr Knickmeier, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The food was expensive for standard pub grub.

Mrs Manning, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton Gatwick - Double Room and and Triple inter-connection in the new block. Very comfy beds, quiet and easy check-in. To note if a waiter takes your drinks order in the bar area you will be charged a hefty service charge. This is okay if you know and the bar is busy, but in our case we didn't and it wasn't.

Mrs Stacey, 13 Aug 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was as described. The drop off was simple, the shuttle service was good snd the hotel provided the service we needed

Ms Furness, 10 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities as described. Good choice of menu in restaurant & friendly staff.

Herr Mockrowski, 07 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked an overnight hotel and valet parking package at Gatwick airport South Terminal. The hotel was good and the staff most helpful. But we were disappointed with some aspects of the valet parking. As a lone driver with no hands-free facitilty, it was impractical and illegal to call when 20 mins away so there was a slight wait which i understood. However, the 20 minute wait for the car to be returned when we landed when I called exactly as suggested was very frustrating. Other valet companies seemed to return cars much quicker and indeed I have had much better service with a different meet and greet valet parking company at Gatwick. I would have used them if they had come with the hotel.

Mrs Baker, 28 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everthing was seamless, so much so that it made our holiday even more enjoyable

Mr Sleet, 24 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Gatwick Hilton is utterly vile, felt grubby and seedy and made me feel rather insecure and unsafe even when in my room with a locked door. Was glad to leave. Purple Parking moved my car to a remote location (wasn’t aware they did this), the employee moving the car switched the setting to show MPG on this transfer, achieved a whopping 15.9mpg which shows my car was absolutely thrashed on this journey (this MPG is in line with what my husband has achieved driving the Nurburgring in his RS4 & latterly his GTS...my little TT does at least 25mpg even around town so they were truly abusing my car to get this mpg from it). Will never use either of these again and frankly will be deleting my Holidays Extra App as I have vowed never to touch them again with a barge pole. Not that you care of course, I’m not that naive.

Ms Woolner, 23 Jul 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Nice hotel. Convenient. Bathroom a little dated.

Miss Elener, 22 Jul 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Paid extra for deluxe suite & exceitive lounge. Time we got to car park then bus back to terminal booked in etc got to our room then exceitive suite told sorry were closing in 4 mins !! Allowed us to take 2 bottles of juice only!! No alcohol after 8.30pm!!! Room dated mould on bathroom walls &hairs around floor !! Stayed in much better places for lots less . Only upgraded as was 50th birthday treat. Vert Expensive 8 hrs stay.

Mrs Rutherford - He, 14 Jul 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Good hotel at Gatwick North with Purple Parking

Mr Jones, 10 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy park and one night stay at Gatwick. Just needed to show the confirmation text message at the hotel reception and it was all good to go. We will definitely use this again

Mr Swepston, 08 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The ease of leaving our car relaxing before we we flew and having our car returned within 20-30 mins of calling was so good. This is our 2nd time so far this year and we are already booked for September 19 and May. i can’t recommend enough

Mr Anderson, 07 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very smoothly. An excellent venue

Mrs Murdoch, 06 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was great - couldn't have been simpler. Hotel was lovely - will stay there again.

Mrs Gholam, 03 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, but there is a car park right outside the Hilton at South terminal and it would have been the same price to book that and not have the 15 minute bus ride to and from purple parking, nor the wait for the bus.

Mr Todd, 04 Jul 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was just right, the room, the breakfast - took the stress out of travelling. Would stay at this hotel again.

Herr Juhasek, 02 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok need new pillows in room, used purple parking good transfer to and from airport

Mr Tuck, 01 Jul 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Good overnight stay

Ms Kr?, 27 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4142